Sign in

Microsoft Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Microsoft Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Microsoft Imposter Reports & Reviews (234)

• Sep 14, 2021

Victim Location 87556
Type of a scam Tech Support

I was prompted by a pop up that said it was from Microsoft. The message indicated that my laptop had been hacked. I proceeded to call the number that was on the pop up message. From there they indicated that they were with Microsoft and had me run commands on my laptop and said that my identity had been stolen. They then asked me to provide my financial institution phone number and they would connect me to them. Then they proceeded to tell me that there was a pending charge on my credit card that would be taken out with 3 hours if I didn't go purchase prepaid credit cards. I got off the phone with this so called Microsoft/credit card representative and called my credit card on my own. They guaranteed me that there were no pending charges on my card. Please be vigilant about scams like this. They almost got me. If in doubt please reach out to your financial institution on your own, do not trust this number. Please don't fall for this scam as they are very convincing.

• Sep 02, 2021

Victim Location 83001
Total money lost $399.99
Type of a scam Tech Support

i had a contract with the company and at that time bob helped me with the computer... after using 2 years of services one day john dale called me and told me that my firewall is getting breached.. i trusted him and he told me to take my computer to local store or microsoft store.. as i am an old man i told him i can not take my computer so he offered the help and asked me to pay 399.99 on paypal. i payed him that money and again after 6 months he tries contacting me and left me a voicemail that somebody is trying to get in my computer.. i didnt trusted him.. and i told him that i have already payed so much money and i cannot afford more... dont talk to him as he a scammer and he is taking payments on paypal so report his paypal also... 315 636 5324

• Aug 17, 2021

Victim Location 88231
Type of a scam Tech Support

Locked my computer wanted info to unlock threatening to lock computer permanently due to Unauthorized activity

• Aug 11, 2021

Victim Location 76309
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received an email about a Windows Defender program purchase. The email says to call if I didn't purchase. I called the phone number and they told me to download a program to get a refund and uninstall the program. After I was finished, they said to call back with the new code and remote number. I stopped half way through the download and unplugged it from the internet. I did not call them back as requested.

• Jun 15, 2021

Victim Location 85375
Type of a scam Tech Support

Microsoft warning that my computer had been hacked and to call the Microsoft 1-800 number which I did. The Tech stated all my TVs and cell phones had been hacked. Also, said my bank account had a debit 3000.00 to pay for a PornHub subscription at 4:44 am today.

Pretended to call the 1-800 number of my bank and insisted on finding out the exact balance of my checking acct. which at that point I hung up and had my husband call our bank to investigate any withdrawals from our account. NONE OF WHAT THIS PERSON SAID IS TRUE.

ITS ALL SCAM.

The Microsoft Tech's name was Stella Proper with employee # stmi9115r.

Private Microsoft phone number: 276-243-2689

• May 19, 2021

Victim Location 88011
Type of a scam Tech Support

Warning signal on computer that my computer is being compromised by an outside source. Do not turn off computer or your computer will be hacked, call number on screen. Connected to technician who said the IP address in uncrypted and allowing for all my passwords and user names to be viewed. Wanted $699 to fix problem.

• May 17, 2021

Victim Location 53210
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was contacted about an online purchase in which I did not make. I sent a reply letting the bogus business know I was sending their attempt to collect money from me to ScamPulse.com

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 53032
Type of a scam Tech Support

A customer stated they had a suspicious pop up on their computer while they were looking at banking information. They stated they did not download the program that popped up, but thought the phone number was suspicious. The phone number claimed to be "Microsoft Tech Support". When I called the number, there was no identification for Microsoft and when I asked what company the man worked for he said they work with all kinds like Dell and HP, but never once did he identify himself as a Microsoft employee. When I asked if this was a scam, he said no, I'm wrong, they are computer help support.

• Apr 09, 2021

Victim Location 22405
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email from Alec Debuono at [email protected] claiming that my subscription for Microsoft security had expired and would be automatically renewed for $470.00 from my bank account. The number to call was listed as 844 300 7335. I spoke with a representative who said he worked for Vision ID Services at 1109 Hammer Road in Houston, Texas 77293 but I have no idea if this is accurate. He wanted me to pay and I refused. He wanted to access my computer remotely to remove the software and I refused.

• Apr 09, 2021

Victim Location 22405
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email from Alec Debuono at [email protected] claiming that my subscription for Microsoft security had expired and would be automatically renewed for $470.00 from my bank account. The number to call was listed as 844 300 7335. I spoke with a representative who said he worked for Vision ID Services at 1109 Hammer Road in Houston, Texas 77293 but I have no idea if this is accurate. He wanted me to pay and I refused. He wanted to access my computer remotely to remove the software and I refused.

• Mar 26, 2021

Victim Location 76302
Type of a scam Phishing

I received email stating that I would be charged $299.99 for Microsoft Windows Defender Advanced Threat Protection Firewall & Network Protection with 1year subscription. He took over my computer with window sharing and I accidentally, unknowingly gave him my information with the understanding that he was going to help me. He wanted me to purchase 4x $500 gift cards from CVS. He wanted me to say that I was going to buy them for my grandchildren so I didn't get taxed. I checked with my bank and found that he had actually moved money from my savings account to my checking. I thought he had made a deposit and was originally under the impression that I was going to return his money. The nice lady at CVS advised me not to purchase the cards and told me that it was a scam and that I needed to talk to the BBB.

• Mar 26, 2021

Victim Location 44125
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email allegedly from Microsoft saying they would be charging my account $307.82 and that I should call them. The guy I spoke with had an Indian accent. I did not provide him any information as I have no such account.

• Mar 24, 2021

Victim Location 19602
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I saw this email which said I/O $399.99 if I don’t call within 24 hours to remove this Microsoft defender package. The man wanted me to get on a Microsoft computer and he would not get off the phone he wanted to keep me on the phone and he also told me not to tell anybody. I called my brother who is a computer specialist and heTold me this was a definite scam and to report it to you.

• Mar 02, 2021

Victim Location 28214
Type of a scam Tech Support

A gentleman named Ryan Disilva called saying he was from Microsoft tech support and that our computer had been hacked by someone from Texas and California. He was prepared to give us step by step instructions to fix the problem. We happened to be in our car and was going to call when we got home. We decided to look the number up because we thought it was odd. Turns out it is a scam to get your information. The number on the caller ID was a legit business owner from Maryland. The number He gave to call back was a totally different number (888-559-2014). We live in North Carolina. We contacted the business owner that lived in Maryland and informed him that someone was using his number for a scam. We did not call the scammer back.

• Feb 27, 2021

Victim Location 53132
Type of a scam Tech Support

Yesterday I received an error code on my tablet . there was a number to call. I called the number. The tech, named Allen, said my tablet had been breached by some one or a site out of Dayton. He said that in order for me to correct this problem, I needed to purchase a $50 Google play card and then call him back. He said I would be instantly refunded and my tablet would be completely free of any bugs.

I received 2 more calls from his number 858-432-2882 ext 412 during the afternoon. I did not answer nor did I purchase the card.

The individual does have my email address and phone number.

I turned off my tablet and turned it back on just now and the error message is gone.

• Feb 04, 2021

Victim Location 44110
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received a suspicious email from Microsoft regarding Window Defender. I clicked on the email. I previously had my computer hacked. Confirmation on a Microsoft Protection Plan for $299. I did not purchase or authorize this plan. The phone number to call is 888-804-0713. I did not call the phone number.

• Jan 27, 2021

Victim Location 44095
Total money lost $249.99
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a suspicious email from Microsoft. In order to receive a refund of $249.99 call 914-586-2586. In 2018 I sent money for services that are no longer available. The software expired and unable to provide service. I did not call the phone number. October 31, 2018 I was a victim of a scam. Now they want to refund the money.

• Jan 22, 2021

Type of a scam Tech Support

I have received an email from Microsoft Team (in Spanish), telling me that my account has been cancelled and give me the option to active it.

• Dec 22, 2020

Victim Location 14870
Total money lost $29,000
Type of a scam Tech Support

An alert comes on my screen to call on a number which belongs to Cirrus cloud services. Initially they took money through check by calling every month and took $2000 every time. Afterward, they hacked my computer and stole money from my bank account. On checking, i find out that i got scammed, they represent that they are calling from microsoft. Their number is 1-888-543-9946.

Now i am filling complain against them to get my money back.

• Nov 22, 2020

Victim Location 14435
Type of a scam Tech Support

The caller identification said 'Hevia A'. I don't know anyone by that name. The caller said they were from 'Microsoft'. I could barely understand what he was saying. I know this is a scam because Microsoft NEVER calls you!

Check fields!

Report Microsoft Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Microsoft Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Microsoft Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New