Sign in

Lisa nixon

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Lisa nixon? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Lisa nixon Reports & Reviews (24)

• Apr 19, 2021

'She' is doing it again... it seemed fishy since a comparable tractor of this model/year retails for $11,500 and she listed it for $800, so I started looking for sites like this and I am glad I found it!
"Hi, my name is Lisa. The 2014 John Deere X754 54” Edge Deck is still available for sale, priced at $800.This tractor is in really good shape, never had any problems with it, no need to invest money in it, flawless condition, always maintained, no leaks, very solid. The tractor has 250 hours and has been garage kept. The only reason for selling is that I really don't use it anymore and I do not have a place where to store it, that's why it deserves a better home, I'm a Staff Sergeant in the Air Force and I was promoted and transferred and I'm very busy with my deployment. If you need further information please get back to me as soon as possible and I will send you more pics with it. Thank you!"

• Jan 12, 2021

Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Email

Trying to sell tractor through facebook messenger but referenced ebay as the holder of the tractor and paper work.(Actual portion of email below.)

I understand but as I've said, I'm serving the USAF and unfortunately I have very restrictive work conditions here at the base, we are not allowed to go out of the unit, besides we're allowed only emails due to security reasons so I can not call you or close this deal in person. Hopefully you can understand me. Besides shipping is already paid because I had another buyer in your region but in the end he couldn't take the loan from the bank to buy my tractor, the bank refused him when I already made all the shipping arrangements and he had to pay for shipping fees since it was his fault, so you don't need to worry about this. I'll explain you how it works:

1. I will open the transaction with eBay and they will send the invoice to you.
2. You have to make the payment to eBay and they will deposit the money into their trusted account.
3. eBay confirms to me that the amount has been received and then starts the shipping.
4. You accept delivery and inform eBay if you're satisfied or not with the vehicle received.
5. Then eBay Financial Department will release the money to me and the deal is closed.

As you can see, you will receive the tractor BEFORE any money is released to me. From the moment you receive it you have 5 days to inspect it. If it is not like I said or something is not OK with it you can reject it (I assure you that is NOT going to happen since my tractor is in IMMACULATE condition) and eBay will fully refund you and the tractor will be shipped back to me, on my expense. eBay will transfer the money to me ONLY after you will confirm to them that the tractor is OK. Until then, the money will be safe kept by eBay and not released to me. If you are serious and have sufficient money to buy it then I will need your full name, full shipping address and phone number and we can take it from there. Looking forward to hearing from you

• Nov 26, 2020

She is trying the NH 3930 tractor deal on me now. Seemed fishy.
Thanks to this site for the info.
This tractor is in excellent condition, the only reason for selling it is that I really don't use it anymore and it deserves a better home, I'm a Sergeant in the Air Force and I was promoted and transferred and I'm very busy with my deployment.
She was offering free shipping, and no payment until it was at my place for 5 days.
She needs to be charged for this type of fraud.
I am in Canada.

• Nov 22, 2020

Mark60
I also was recently being reeled in by Lisa Nixon on the New Holland tractor. Thanks to this site I confirmed my suspicion of a scam. I thought the 1800 price was just a misprint and was waiting for email confirmation.

• Nov 22, 2020

Lisa Nixon
10:11 AM (36 minutes ago)
to me

Hi, my name is Lisa and as you know, I want to sell my 1994 New Holland 3930 priced at $1,800. Let me tell you a few words about it: it has 1773 hours, 50 HP, 4WD, 72" bucket, 8 speed, power steering, grill guard, diesel. It is very well made, runs and works the very best, has original paint and tires. This tractor is in excellent condition, the only reason for selling it is that I really don't use it anymore and it deserves a better home, I'm a Sergeant in the Air Force and I was promoted and transferred and I'm very busy with my deployment.

If you need further information please get back to me as soon as possible and I will send you more pics with it. Thank you

• Nov 21, 2020

Posted tractor for sale and I had some red flags. Happy there is a site like this to answer my gut. Scammers grrr

• Nov 13, 2020

She is working me?
Patrick Anderson

• Nov 12, 2020

On Facebook, uses Chuck-Page with link. There has to be a way to track this person. I have access to a software development company and I'm going to ask them to put one of their developers on writing program to find this person.

Hi, my name is Lisa . My bike is still for sale but let me tell you a few words about it, it's a 2004 Honda GoldWing GL1800, with only 46,000 miles priced at $1,600. Bikes have only seen nice days for riding. This bike runs awesome! I have a clear title, without liens or loans on it, under my name. The only reason for selling it is that I don't really need it, I won it after the divorce with my ex-husband that's why the bike has been sitting in the garage for the last 2 months. On the other hand I have just reduced the price to $1,600 for a fast sale due to some circumstances related to my job, I'm a Staff Sergeant in the Air Force and I was promoted and transferred and I'm very busy with my deployment.
If you need further information please get back to me as soon as possible and I will send you more pics with it. Thank you

• Nov 13, 2020

This is a scam!

• Nov 10, 2020

She's doing it again with the same new holland tractor

On Monday, November 9, 2020, 11:11:20 AM CST, Lisa Nixon wrote:

Hi, my name is Lisa and as you know, I want to sell my 1994 New Holland 3930 priced at $1,800. Let me tell you a few words about it: it has 1773 hours, 50 HP, 4WD, 72" bucket, 8 speed, power steering, grill guard, diesel. It is very well made, runs and works the very best, has original paint and tires. This tractor is in excellent condition, the only reason for selling it is that I really don't use it anymore and it deserves a better home, I'm a Sergeant in the Air Force and I was promoted and transferred and I'm very busy with my deployment.

If you need further information please get back to me as soon as possible and I will send you more pics with it. Thank you

• Nov 10, 2020

Tried to buy a 2004 Gold Wing motorcycle priced at $1600. Same old story, it was stored in Billings, Montana, and would be shipped to my address in Maryland to arrive in 3 or 4 days. Unfortunately she said that the insurance would cost an extra $800 because Ebay required it. I'm on the hook now for $2400. I hope that Ebay will cover some of this. If anybody wants to share any info on Lisa Nixon, please feel free to call me at 301-648-1717 before 10:00 PM. East coast time. Paul Tucker

• Nov 04, 2020

Hi, my name is Lisa . My bike is still for sale but let me tell you a few words about it, it's a 2004 Honda GoldWing GL1800, with only 46,000 miles priced at $1,600. Bikes have only seen nice days for riding. This bike runs awesome! I have a clear title, without liens or loans on it, under my name. The only reason for selling it is that I don't really need it, I won it after the divorce with my ex-husband that's why the bike has been sitting in the garage for the last 2 months. On the other hand I have just reduced the price to $1,600 for a fast sale due to some circumstances related to my job, I'm a Staff Sergeant in the Air Force and I was promoted and transferred and I'm very busy with my deployment.
If you need further information please get back to me as soon as possible and I will send you more pics with it. Thank you

• Nov 03, 2020

This person is trying to sell these two trucks to me. Stop this and Lisa Nixon should be in jail.

• Oct 29, 2020

Name is Charles Finnell I have cash money for the tractor my address is 901 Dowel Circle tell eBay to bring the title and tractor and I will pay them right off after I check it out the compression the wall and the filters and everything that needs to be checked out and I will pay them cash money as long as you have a title my number is 706-631-5547 and I have another number you can leave a message 762-383-8518Call that number and leave a message will get right back with you or text us your number to where we can get back with you eBay or the person who is doing this I heard on top that this is a scam so don’t even try that with us God bless

• Oct 29, 2020

Name is Charles Finnell very interested in your tractor got cash money would love to y’all to deliver to us within 2 to 3 business days we could drive it around and test everything out on you said up to five days and then we will pay you in cash and then I hear you have a truck for sale two we are very interested in a truck maybe we could have a package deal thing going on my number is 706-631-5547 please text me your numberBecause I will not answer the phone if I do not have you in my contact list maybe you can send me a picture with your phone number and then I can save your number so we can call and get a tongue tie with each other I live in Ellijay Georgia ZIP Code 30540 would love to talk to you and hear your voice to make more deals I feel more comfortable hope you get this I hope I am doing everything right

• Nov 03, 2020

No you’re right there and I’m trying to figure out how to send this email

• Jun 15, 2020

My husband's step-dad was interesting in the 1993 toyota truck. I didn't trust that since the beginning but he was so excited to get this truck he wanted. This person emailed me pictures of the teuck and said she is in Billings Montana but the transaction will be done through ebay. Smelled fishy and after a quick search find out more people were being scammed. Please don't send your money and expect your transaction to be legit.

• Jun 04, 2020

Lisa Nixon has duplicated her scam for the New Holland tractor with the same procedure stated by the other victims. Please don’t let her scam others. They could lose a large amount of money.

• Jun 04, 2020

My husband had me to reach out to this person by name of Lisa Nixon serving in the military. She has posted on facebook that she was selling her tractor and lived in Billings, Montana. I sent her my husband name, address and telephone number. I realized that something just didn't seem right about the whole situation, therefore, I decided that I would check her name out and the ebay warehouse in Billings, MT to find out that it was a scam. I am hoping that the person behind this scam is caught and legal actions are taking to keep from doing this to someone else.

• May 30, 2020

I emailed her Jerry’s name, complete address and telephone number.

Again, We thank you for your service. I fully understand your circumstances of not being able to call, not a problem! Stay Safe!

Sent from AOL Mobile Mail

On Friday, May 29, 2020, Lisa Nixon wrote:

No they will not charge your credit card before but you will have to put cash money into their escrow account before they will start the shipping process, as I've said, I'm serving the USAF and unfortunately I have very restrictive work conditions here at the base, we are not allowed to go out of the unit, besides we're allowed only emails due to security reasons so I can not call you or close this deal in person. Hopefully you can understand me. Besides shipping is already paid by me because I had a buyer in your region but he couldn't take the loan anymore when I already made all the shipping arrangements and he had to pay since it was his fault, so you don't need to worry about this, you will pay only $1800 nothing more. I'll explain you how it works:

1. I will open the transaction with eBay and they will send the invoice to you.
2. You have to make the payment to eBay and they will deposit the money into their trusted account.
3. eBay confirms to me that the amount has been received and then starts the shipping.
4. You accept delivery and inform eBay if you're satisfied or not with the vehicle received.
5. Then eBay Financial Department will release the money to me and the deal is closed.

As you can see, you will receive the tractor BEFORE any money is released to me. From the moment you receive it you have 5 days to inspect it. If it is not like I said or something is not OK with it you can reject it (I assure you that is NOT going to happen since my tractor is in IMMACULATE condition) and eBay will fully refund you and the tractor will be shipped back to me, on my expense. eBay will transfer the money to me ONLY after you will confirm to them that the tractor is OK. Until then, the money will be safe kept by eBay and not released to me. If you are serious and have sufficient money to buy it then I will need your full name, full shipping address and phone number and we can take it from there. Looking forward to hearing from you

Thanks Jerry, I got your details and at this point the tractor is reserved for you but I'll forward your details to ebay tomorrow morning as it's late now and I had a very difficult day, I'll keep you posted with further details. thanks, have a good night

I do have another question. We have bought several things through eBay. My question is are they going to take my credit card information before they ship the tractor? We have never bought anything through eBay that cost this much. Just wanted to clarify.
Another question, who pays for the shipping? I did read the shipping is free.

Sent from AOL Mobile Mail

On Friday, May 29, 2020, Lisa Nixon wrote:

I just attached pics and I will do my best to walk you through the process, now I'm here in Billings, Montana, at the Air Force Base. The tractor is already at the eBay warehouse here in Billings along with all the paperwork and the transaction will be done through them. eBay will handle shipping, payment and paper exchange. The tractor is ready to be delivered to your place. I think I can have it there at your home address within 2-3 working days. You will have free shipping and 5 days to test-drive and inspect it before I receive any money. If you are really interested in buying my tractor, please reply with your full name, a full delivery address and a phone #. I will forward this info to eBay and they will contact you with all the info on how to buy it thank you

No they will not charge your credit card before but you will have to put cash money into their escrow account before they will start the shipping process, as I've said, I'm serving the USAF and unfortunately I have very restrictive work conditions here at the base, we are not allowed to go out of the unit, besides we're allowed only emails due to security reasons so I can not call you or close this deal in person. Hopefully you can understand me. Besides shipping is already paid by me because I had a buyer in your region but he couldn't take the loan anymore when I already made all the shipping arrangements and he had to pay since it was his fault, so you don't need to worry about this, you will pay only $1800 nothing more. I'll explain you how it works:

1. I will open the transaction with eBay and they will send the invoice to you.
2. You have to make the payment to eBay and they will deposit the money into their trusted account.
3. eBay confirms to me that the amount has been received and then starts the shipping.
4. You accept delivery and inform eBay if you're satisfied or not with the vehicle received.
5. Then eBay Financial Department will release the money to me and the deal is closed.

Another thing, Thank you for serving our country! ❤️🇺🇸❤️🇺🇸!

My husband is in here now, and he would like to know if it’s close enough to us. We live in Lewis County WV, in the small town Of Weston. If we are close enough, we definitely are interested.

Sent from AOL Mobile Mail

On Friday, May 29, 2020, Lisa Nixon wrote:

Hi, my name is Lisa and as you know, I want to sell my 1994 New Holland 3930 priced at $1,800. Let me tell you a few words about it: it has 1773 hours, 50 HP, 4WD, 72" bucket, 8 speed, power steering, grill guard, diesel. It is very well made, runs and works the very best, has original paint and tires. This tractor is in excellent condition, the only reason for selling it is that I really don't use it anymore as I do not have time and it deserves a better home, I'm a Master Sergeant in the Air Force and I was promoted and transferred and I'm very busy with my deployment.

For further information please get back to me as soon as possible and I will email you back. Thank you

On Sat, May 30, 2020 at 8:37 AM "The Helmick's" wrote:
Do you still have the new holland tractor for sale? Also where are you located?

Thank you

• Jun 26, 2020

My ofert is 1300 for the tractor

I have received the same exact message about a 1993 Toyota Tacoma priced at a really cheap price of 1200$ When the truck is well worth 6-8000

I received this email. Selling tractor very cheap. Sounds like a scam

Hi again,I just attached pics and I will do my best to walk you through the process, now I'm here in Billings, Montana, at the Air Force Base. The tractor is already at the eBay warehouse here in Billings along with all the paperwork and the transaction will be done through them. eBay will handle shipping, payment and paper exchange. The tractor is ready to be delivered to your place. I think I can have it there at your home address within 2-3 working days. You will have free shipping and 5 days to test-drive and inspect it before I receive any money. If you are really interested in buying my tractor, please reply with your full name, a full delivery address and a phone #. I will forward this info to eBay and they will contact you with all the info on how to buy it thank you

www.facebook.com/marketplace/item/842936856206405/

Reply from supposedly son

Hi tnx 📷 for your message is my mom`s tractor for more details and photos please contact her at [email protected] 🙂

Check fields!

Report Lisa nixon


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Lisa nixon Contacts

Address: 2430 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for Lisa nixon, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New