Sign in

Internal Revenue Service IRS - IMPOSTER

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Internal Revenue Service IRS - IMPOSTER? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Internal Revenue Service IRS - IMPOSTER Reports & Reviews (1058)

• Oct 05, 2021

Victim Location 74403
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I work for a doctors office and while the phone rings on our end, it tell the person calling the business name and that we will connect with you shortly. The number hung up before I could answer but i KNOW the IRS doens't make calls to anyone!

• Sep 06, 2021

Victim Location 33063
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Stated an active warrant unless I call back and identify myself to stop the warrant, they called 5 times, here are the other #s

6202709925/2078641135/9852986199/5735570129. Hope you can stop them, very un-nerving!

• Aug 03, 2021

Victim Location 75104
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They call you from an alternative number and then asked you to call in 833 number to speak with the filing party who they claim to be the i r s.

• Jul 16, 2021

Victim Location 53029
Type of a scam COVID-19

It's a wild and out tv show page on Facebook, and it's what I believe to be a fake page on Facebook. It says "IRS" and then you are supposed to click on "get my Coronavirus tax relief" or "get my refund now" and that type of stuff.  Totally doesn't seem legit.

• Jun 26, 2021

Victim Location 39180
Type of a scam Government Grant

The Scammer call saying that they had a grant for $14,589 the people are Henry hall &frank martin

• May 20, 2021

Victim Location 76302
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They claimed they were with the IRS and that I needed to pay on taxes that I owed. They also said that they were working with a sweepstakes and that I had won. I needed to pay in gift cards in order to receive my winnings.

• May 17, 2021

Victim Location 80218
Type of a scam Tax Collection

Eligible payment scam to click link to claim from what looks like from IRS

• Mar 22, 2021

Victim Location 30214
Type of a scam Government Grant

I received a call today that they were from the IRS and they were suspended because there was drug related charges on my social security. When I asked for more information regarding this they hung up.

 

• Mar 18, 2021

Victim Location 80403
Type of a scam Tax Collection

Recorded message saying my SS Account was frozen because of suspicious activity in Texas and if I needed any more information about this activity to press 1.

• Mar 03, 2021

Victim Location 12946
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Guy called posing as IRS agent. Stated that they have reason to believe I was tied to a drug deal at Texas/Mexican border where a car was found in my name with drugs and blood inside. I stayed on until he wanted me to repeat a case number he had shared, which I refused to do. He then said the police would be coming for me. I laughed and he hung up. Sometimes I stay on just to mess with them as it's obvious at the outset it's a scam. One new strategy they use to keep you from hanging up..."If you hang up at any time during this recorded call, we will assume you are guilty and you will be arrested." These scams are out of control. I worry about folks that don't know any better. They try to scare the crap out of you. I can see where someone might take the bait.

• Jan 06, 2021

Victim Location 77433
Type of a scam Tax Collection

I was called by this number and threatened with arrest and suspension on my SSN account. I delivered my own threat and hung up.

Victim Location 93722
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I've been receiving calls from 915-302-4680 claiming to be the IRS. I know its not so I would like to turn this info over.

Victim Location 99129
Type of a scam Government Grant

An Iranian called me (10/21/2019) 7 times today saying he was Steve from the IRS and that I was approved for a Federal Grant of up to 9,000.00 & he wanted to get it to me. He wanted my credit card or debit card number. He wanted my account and routing number for my bank information. Once he had an Iranian female call to ask if I had any major loans out there. Her name was mary.

Victim Location 75219
Type of a scam Phishing

Phone call

Victim Location 85295
Type of a scam Identity Theft

called to say that my social security # had been stolen and I owe over 2 M in money laundering. told me they would send me letters to issue a new ss #, and then go to my bank and transfer my funds to a "safeguard wallet".

Victim Location 14428
Type of a scam Tax Collection

I received a voice mail saying my social security number has been suspended due to suspicious activity.

Victim Location 14051
Type of a scam Tax Collection

Received 2 missed calls from 516-344-1271. Checked and saw I had 2 new voicemails each left by a different person. The voicemails both said I had outstanding warrants for my arrest. Since I know i don't have any legal issues i thought i would call back to see what this was about. When I called the number someone answered "IRS, this is (name) my badge number is (random number). I was informed that the warrants are for not filing taxes and that I have a large amount owed which could be cleared up over the phone. I said that's not possible because I file every year and asked to speak with a manager. The girl said no you can speak with me very rudely then hung up. I was annoyed so i called back. Same greeting but a different person. I asked right away to speak with a manager and a guy said no you can speak with me. I said I was not paying anything and this was a scam. The guy replied 3 times "Hey ***, Hey ***, this is a scam, *** you."

I was obviously furious so I wanted to file a complaint here.

Thanks!

Victim Location 53086
Type of a scam Other

I deleated it as they said I could receive an additional money back.I felt it could only be a scam.It had an IRS logo on it

Victim Location 54615
Type of a scam Tax Collection

Robocall saying I owe money on my tax return. Criminal Division IRS. Call this number now to speak to an IRS agent to resolve issue of owed taxes. I called them on my untraceable cell phone, it does not give my name. I told them to stop scamming people.

I heard some very foul language from the person on the phone. I said a few select words, then hung up.

Victim Location 14224
Total money lost $9,000
Type of a scam Tax Collection

Victim contacted by telephone by "IRS" agent required $9,000 in gift cards to prevent audit.

Check fields!

Report Internal Revenue Service IRS - IMPOSTER


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Internal Revenue Service IRS - IMPOSTER Contacts

If you know any contact information for Internal Revenue Service IRS - IMPOSTER, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New