Sign in

Government Grant

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Government Grant? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Government Grant Reports & Reviews (503)

• Jan 10, 2022

Victim Location 43232
Total money lost $1,500
Type of a scam Government Grant

I'm 74 yrs old. Three of my Facebook friends said they got grants. She sent me a link to contact Allen Frank who offered me a free government grant for $50,000. He calls me "Dear Winner". He doesn't have a number. You click on his picture. He said he was offering me a government grant. I started on 1.6.21 to get the money he said I had coming to me. I asked my friend if this was a scam, and she said "Oh no, why would I give you something that would take from you or hurt you? Go get the money ok. You're gong to get your money ok." My friends told me they got their money. She said to give him whatever he is asking. I was told I would have to pay fees. The money would be delivered by FedEx. He gave me a list of places to buy American Express Cards. I bought the gift cards from Walgreens out in the cold at night. The clerk didn't ask my any questions. She was young. The first $1,500 was to prove my identity. He is asking for another $1,500 today to pay the delivery fee. He told me he had made a mistake not telling me about the delivery fee. He is telling me to go quickly because the truck is on the way. My son warned me. I wanted the money to help other people so badly, l didn't listen to him.

• Sep 04, 2021

My name is Sarah Andrews from USA and I am a single parent.

Mr Lavington is a very good man and has helped me cleared all my debts as a
single parent.

Are you looking for a personal loan ?

Are you looking for a business loan ?

Are you looking for a payday or bad credit loan ?

If you need any kind of loan or financial help you can easily get help from
Mr Lavington .

Mr Lavington offers loan at interest rate of 2% without any credit check .

Even if you have a very low credit score you can get a loan from Mr
Lavington .

Contact Mr Lavington now via email : [email protected] or
Text/WhatsApp +19784003014.

regards and welcome .

• Sep 01, 2021

Victim Location 68131
Type of a scam Government Grant

Thomas Miller said he was giving free government money called from 4026579386 said to call 2026810301 and give them the code FJ109 and I would be sent 9000 possibly through 3 Walgreens for they didn't carry that much money and I would have to go to 3 stores to collect all my money totalling 9000 but would have to give 250 each time I said no they hung up

+2
• Jul 30, 2021

Victim Location 15468
Type of a scam Government Grant

A friend contacted me on Facebook Messenger and told me that there was a free grant program that I could win to get money, and proceeded to tell me that there was no money to be paid.

The app from this person who claims to be an agent from the federal grant seemed normal, asking for (name, address, phone number, age, home income and photo ID.) When I was done, he had me to click on a winnings page to see if my name was there and it was I highlighted my name and it claimed I won $70,000.00 but the catch was I had to send in my full check in order to receive the cash.

• Jul 27, 2021

Victim Location 44256
Type of a scam Government Grant

Entered by ScamPulse.com Staff - LJ - 7-27-21

My friend contacted me on Facebook Messenger about a Government Grant. My friend was approved for a $13,900 Government Grant.. She did not mention a cost. I clicked on the link for more information. It said I can get a grant. I was to go to a store and get two $200 i Tune Gift Cards. I did not buy the cards. I did send a picture of my Drivers License on Facebook Messenger. I sent it to Miss.janetyellen. She contacted me again this morning asking when I could send the money.

• Jul 22, 2021

Victim Location 43611
Type of a scam COVID-19

Received a text message informing me of extra stimulus payment if I send a picture of the front and back of my license!

Yeah, right!

$1400/Weekly,Face verification,Once application has been received you will be contacted through text message by our Representative.

• Jul 05, 2021

Victim Location 78379
Type of a scam COVID-19

They said I could get $140. For covid relief.

• Apr 05, 2021

Victim Location 44120
Type of a scam Government Grant

I received a text message. I thought that it was from my friend. It had a picture of her. She sent a link. She saw my name on a list to receive a $150,000 Government Grant. It mentioned John Ellis. He worked for the government. I replied is this real. I did not give any information.

• Mar 23, 2021

Victim Location 23060
Type of a scam Government Grant

I received the information from a family friend stating to contact a number to apply for a government grant. The person only communicated vis text message and stated there was a form that would need to be filled out, and a “ delivery fee” of $500 and above would need to be paid. I did not fill out any information or pay any money.

• Mar 19, 2021

Victim Location 62040
Total money lost $500
Type of a scam Government Grant

I was talking to whom I thought was a friend, she told me about a government grant, I could get, I contacted this organization and was instructed to send them $500.00 gift card, which I did. This company no longer communicates with me.

• Mar 19, 2021

Victim Location 44111
Type of a scam Government Grant

Received a call from this number and then fifteen minutes later the same call from 440-828-5380

• Mar 10, 2021

Victim Location 55068
Total money lost $1,500
Type of a scam Government Grant

First contacted by a friend on Facebook saying they have good news. Check this it’s a government grant. Then it was they used text messaging. Said I qualify for a large amount of money and go get $500 gift card to pay for stamping fees, etc. Total of $1000 more in 2more gift cards. Then all of sudden the fedex truck is stopped by the IRS and they need more money!

• Mar 09, 2021

Victim Location 31909
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I got several phones calls from two different numbers stating that I won $14,750.00 and they gave me a badge # and told me I would be getting a call back from a #202 number. They started to asking me how much income did I make and I stated I did not discuss that over the phone and then I reported it to the BBB, because I didn't think there was unclaimed grant money laying around to be clamed.

• Feb 26, 2021

Victim Location 61615
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received $9,000 grant needs to purchase Ebay card.

• Feb 24, 2021

Victim Location 63069
Type of a scam Government Grant

I got a call saying that I had qualified for a government grant. They wanted me to open a green dot card so they could send me money. They wanted me to load $500 to receive the grant money.

+1
• Feb 04, 2021

Victim Location 44054
Type of a scam Government Grant

I got a text message allegedly from a friend who was on Facebook. It said if I give $1000 I can get a $100,000 grant. I gave my name and address but stopped when they asked for my phone and date of birth. I later spoke with my friend who had no knowledge of the text message.

Victim Location 29673
Type of a scam Government Grant

I was contacted two days by a facebook friend about a grant ,it was a scammer but i did not realize that until it was too late.it was a Grant that I should apply for and I did and sent applications fee .Then they said they needed a STAMP FEE CHARGE, that is when I realize I had been scammed

Victim Location 89123
Type of a scam COVID-19

A friend messaged me on Facebook about how they received $100,000 from the COVID-19 relief fund and that I could apply for it as well. They gave me the phone number of "Agent Melisa Kay Fowler, the administrator in charge of the ongoing CVDF relief Funds program" (their words, not mine). It's a "financial assistance program to help the retired, non-retired disable and employee, can be used to help pay for tuition, books, supplies, transportation, dependent child care expenses. Those who qualify could get a Fund to make use of it to maintain the standard of living. The scammer seemed unprofessional, which was a red flag, and also asked for all my information via text instead of through a form. But it wasn't until they asked me to pay for a delivery fee upfront that I was really suspicious. Pay $500, get $30,000. Pay $1,000, get $100,000. Isn't the point of the relief fund to get money when you don't have it? Also, I tried to search up the said Agent Fowler, and nothing comes up.

Victim Location 63303
Type of a scam Government Grant

These scammers keep calling my phone saying I have been approved for a government grant. They wanted me to go pick out my Mercedes and call them right back. I made up excuses to get off the phone because none of what he was saying sounded right to me.

+1

Victim Location 43055
Type of a scam Government Grant

I applied for a loan online. I received a call the next morning from Kim Kelly a loan officer with the government. She sounds Middle Eastern. She said I'd been chosen from a couple hundred thousand people because I was working a part-time job adn am poor. She said they chose 19,000 people. She sent me a picture of a certificate with a $9,000 grant. She told me to take $200 and go to Dollar General and buy an eBay card. I told her she was a scammer. She said she wasn't a scammer. She said I wouldn't be paying her, just registering with the government. And it was important to register with the government. so they could never come back and try to collect on the grant money. She said the offer never expires. I am very hard pressed. I was so emotional on the phone. I was crying. My daughter is in jail, and $9,000 would change my life.

Check fields!

Report Government Grant


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Government Grant Contacts

If you know any contact information for Government Grant, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New