Sign in

BoxFlint

Sharing is caring! Having problems with BoxFlint? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

BoxFlint Reports & Reviews (6)

• Apr 29, 2021

Victim Location 48021
Total money lost $108.39
Type of a scam Employment

BoxFlint reached out to me with a fulltime remote job opportunity. The job description was that I would received a variety of packages and send them out through my local postal service (USPS, UPS, FedEx). The only addresses I have for BoxFlint is 1806 Huntington Ln #2, Redondo Beach, CA 90277 and 21700 Oxnard St #890 Woodland Hills, CA 91367. I filled out an W-9 and a Docsign with my personal information including my name, SSN, and address. I was expected to work a probationary period of 30 days and was promised a check of $2700.00 base rate + $100.00 transport expenses + the refund of $108.39 for my printer. Nothing seemed suspicious until I reached out to them regarding my check not coming on March 31, 2021 as planned. I was told that I needed to send off all remaining packages before I got my check, which didn't seemed suspicious until a week passed. The payroll department told me that it was intransit and that was the last I heard of them. Today's date is April 29, 2021 and I till haven't been able to reach BoxFlint. Any and all ways of communication I had with BoxFlint are nonexistent now. I was expecting to pay bills with my check, but now I have fallen behind because of this. I added one big PDF of everything they sent me and all attachments.

• Apr 27, 2021

I too failed for this. My probation period ended March 31,2021 and I still haven't gotten my check, which they said

"Your paper check from 1/4 was issued by Bank of America and mailed by USPS regular mail at 3pm PST.
Regular correspondence takes a bit longer to get delivered and no tracking number is provided.
It's been less than 6 business days (excluding the weekend) for now.

>>Usually it takes around 10 business days to arrive by the USPS regular mail (depends on your location and mailing service).
Right now it can take even longer due to the current events in the country.

It should be still in transit."

I also found this Reddit post regarding other people who failed for it: https://www.reddit.com/r/Scams/comments/mbqjaw/boxflint/

I'll post more of what I have

• Apr 25, 2021

Hello, I am also a victim of the scams by BoxFlint. Would you please share their business License?

• Apr 24, 2021

I just completed my 30 day probationary period with BOXFLINT on April 15th. It was all very legitimate I requested their business license asked a lot of questions including shipping scams. Yesterday BoxFlint went down the CRM system I used to track orders, their website even the email addresses are no longer available. I processed over $20,000 in orders. The employment agreement is legally binding. Signed via DocuSign. They also had me sign a W9 with DocuSign which if done under false pretenses is a seperate charge. I am not done I am going to get to the bottom of this. I kept records of every single order where it came from and where it went. I also printed out my lists of orders and sections of the chats I had with my supervisor. I would gladly share contact info but as I said BoxFlint is off the radar it was there Thursday now it's gone. I did not use my name as return address I had them change that.

• Apr 22, 2021

Victim Location 83646
Type of a scam Employment

Someone from BoxFlint called me, said they received my resume online, and offered me a job working from home. I was to complete a 30 day probation period, and then be hired permanently. I signed a very legimate looking contract, filled out a W-9, etc. At the end of the 30days, I was to be paid $2,700, plus $100 for expenses. My 30 days was completed on March 25, and I still have not received any compensation. I was called a" warehouse assistant". They would mail various packages to my home, they all came with different names on them, but to my address. I was to examine contents of package, take pictures, and report to them online. They would send me a prepaid shipping label, and I was to forward to that address, with my name as return address. I would then deliver package to UPS for shipment. I started getting suspicious when no check came, and no offer of permanent employment. No one ever answers the number given, could only communicate via email.

• Apr 24, 2021

BoxFlint has totally disappeared off the internet. The CRM system we used to track orders is gone even their regular site is gone. I asked my Curator about shipping scams, I got a copy of their business license. BoxFlint is a legitimate company it's a software company I don't know if these people used the name or what but we have both been screwed out of $2800.

Check fields!

Report BoxFlint


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

BoxFlint Contacts

If you know any contact information for BoxFlint, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New