Sign in

Amazon IMPOSTER

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Amazon IMPOSTER? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Amazon IMPOSTER Reports & Reviews (24)

• Apr 09, 2021

Victim Location 53935
Type of a scam Phishing

Called 11 times from all those numbers within an hour stating Amazon has a fraudulent charge regarding an account i supposedly have and each time it's a different dollar amount

• Apr 07, 2021

Victim Location 54401
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a local area call from someone who said they were an employee of Amazon saying someone was trying to access our account in attempts to buy an IPhone. They wanted to connect their computer to ours to initiate a refund for this purchase. The woman was persistent that it needed to be done immediately. We said Amazon has our email, and she could email us a link. No, that wouldn't work. We hung up, suspicious this was a scam. They never phoned back. We are reporting it here!

• Mar 27, 2021

Victim Location 54983
Type of a scam Phishing

I’ve received 2 text messages like this: My name, "you still have $130 Amazon Bonus credit: w1fbv.info/PBdEim4Cdk See what you can buy before it expires on 03/24 w1fbv.info/PBdEim4Cdk"

• Mar 25, 2021

Victim Location 54915
Type of a scam Phishing

On March 25, this number (8556588715) called me every half hour,leaving a message saying our Amazon account has a suspicious charge of $729.00 activity on it.

• Mar 24, 2021

Victim Location 54914
Type of a scam Phishing

Scammers called us claiming to be with Amazon and told us that there is something fraudulent going on with our Amazon account. They gave us some amount that was involved, $700 and something. I didn't fall for it.

• Mar 22, 2021

Victim Location 53703
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Random text was sent to me saying that I won an Amazon Raffle. I haven't entered so I didn't click the link.

• Mar 19, 2021

Victim Location 44126
Type of a scam Phishing

see above. The e-mail looked like an official Amazon order for a Delores Marshall in Dallas. The phone number was displayed on the order. Since I didn't want to get charged for $800 for something I didn't order, I called the number. A man with a foreign accent told me that in order to not get charged for the order, I needed to close my paypal account. He had me install UltraViewer on my computer. When it came up with a screen showing the codes for remotely controlling my computer, I got suspicious when he kept asking for the code. When I told him that I thought this was a scam, and that I wouldn't give him the code, he hung up.

• Mar 15, 2021

Victim Location 50677
Type of a scam Phishing

Hi see screenshot, Amazon text prize scam you are aware of but on a number not associated with scams before as far as I can tell.

• Feb 26, 2021

Victim Location 54986
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

I received a phone call saying that I had a suspicious charge on my Amazon credit card they would cancel this purchase it was a $799 purchase for a iPhone 12 and I needed to go on my computer and type in www.anydesk.com and they would cancel the charges so I told them I was in the car and to call me back the next day and they did but while I was waiting I called Amazon and they told me it was a scam not to do anything and I blocked and canceled the number they called me back on three different numbers and I kind of played along and got a few things from them but I didn't type anything into my computer The guy had an Indian accent he was very hard to understand Said he was from California and when he found out that I was playing with with me he said some words and then hung up he did say his name was David something I couldn't understand it

• Jan 28, 2021

Victim Location 53916
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a robocall at 10:01 PM on 1/26/21 regarding "a past due account."  I believe, by law, calls are not to be made after 8:00 PM. I have never placed an order with Amazon!

• Jan 25, 2021

Victim Location 53403
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a phone call from someone claiming to be from Amazon and telling me that they were deducting $1400 from my Amazon account - which I don’t have! When I pressed 1 to speak with a representative, a person with a foreign accent answered, and asked how he could help, I asked him why I got this scam call and why were they scamming me? He hung up immediately.

DO NOT LEAVE YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBERS ON ANY WEBSITE YOU BUY FROM!!! UNDER YOUR ACCOUNT, YOU CAN REMOVE YOUR CREDIT CARD OR DEBIT CARD NUMBER AFTER YOU MAKE A PURCHASE - DO NOT LEAVE IT THERE FOR HACKERS AND SCAMMERS TO FIND!!!!

• Jan 25, 2021

Victim Location 53402
Type of a scam Online Purchase

A caller supposedly from 'Amazon' left a message that my order for $917 to my 'prime' account will be shipped and if this is ok, hang up and the item will be shipped to Denver, CO. I do not live in Denver, CO; I don't even have an Amazon account.  They even gave me a fake call back number for tech support.

• Jan 16, 2021

Victim Location 54656
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received an email about a purchase at Amazon for a TV I did not make. The name was mine but for an address in Delaware. This is the second time in two months that this has happened. So far I'm not out any money, but now I have to change my credit card number again for the third time in two months.

• Jan 13, 2021

Victim Location 53717
Type of a scam Other

I received unordered merchandise from Amazon, purported to be from Amazon, but this is actually the brushing scam.

I received this unordered merchandise (worthless; a dog whistle, a birdhouse, a cheap wristband) I called my daughter who told me to contact Amazon and Amazon customer service informed me this is a brushing scam and advised me legally I can keep these items (even though I don't want nor need them). Amazon referenced the ScamPulse.com press release about brushing and even offered to send it to me via email

• Dec 11, 2020

Victim Location 44060
Type of a scam Phishing

I have been receiving notifications from Dollar Bank that Amazon has been trying to access my bank accounts almost everyday since November 16, 2020. My bank suggested that I change my password and security questions which I have done a couple of times. As of

yesterday I am still receiving notifications that Amazon is still trying to access my accounts. I was finally able on Nov. 28, 2020 to send an email to Amazon ([email protected]) regarding this situation. They said that they would forwarded my complaint to their security department. IP addresses being used to access my bank accounts range from IP206.225.203.1 thru IP206.225.203.9 between 3:50 PM - 6 PM. Thank you.

• Dec 03, 2020

Victim Location 54891
Type of a scam Online Purchase

The caller is using multiple numbers that appear to be local and calling repeatedly. Computer voice says it's Molly from Amazon and there appears to be a suspicious charge from Dayton Ohio on our account for $763 (or something like that). Then there is a prompt to press #1 to speak with someone/check into it.

• Nov 30, 2020

Victim Location 54115
Type of a scam Phishing

Supposedly "Debbie from Amazon" calling about suspicious activity on my Amazon account, charges in Dayton Ohio. I don’t have an Amazon account and I received over 10 phone calls with the same message.

• Nov 29, 2020

Victim Location 70809
Type of a scam Phishing

I just wanted to warn people about a fraud call I received from people pretending to be from Amazon staff stating that someone had charged my account $399.00 from Dayton Ohio. They asked if I gave someone permission to use my account & did I know someone from there and I stated "no".

They stated this account was for my husband (they mentioned his name), but called my cell. They also ask for the last two numbers of the same # on the account, name & address, & I gave them that which was I assumed the last two of my husband’s ss #.

They ask if I was near my computer & they needed me to log there. I informed them I could assess my account through my Amazon app. He stated something about having to secured my account $ how I would be refunded the $399.00, but needed me to go to a computer or laptop. I told him I was driving & would not be near a computer for 45 minutes. He stated for me to drive safe. The person I spoke to was named Paul; he was very nice. I remembered that the noise in the background sounded like a call center. I call my brother's girlfriend & asked her if she has a computer or laptop I could use since I was on my way there. I told her what was going on she stated it may be a scam. I checked my bank accounts first & saw no pending purchases. Then I looked up Amazon's customer service # & realize the number I called was a 985 area code & not a 800/877 #. When I called Amazon & the last purchases they had on files was confirmed to be months ago. Since everything appeared ok, I started to see the red flags was there; #1 they needed to get on my computer or laptop & not my Amazon app.( not too bad b/c I know sometimes for tech reasons you may have to get in the computer rather than your phone) #2. I had to call 3-4 times initially to get someone because the the phone line kept dropping. I figured where I made the call that may be it could a bad connection. #3. They asked for my husband on my cell & they ask for the last two numbers of the # on the account. I spelt my name & gave my address.

I was so uptight about the call from alleged Amazon & the fact that I might have a fraud charge that I almost didn't pay attention to the details.

This is a copy of the message below. Pls do not use my personal contact info.

• Nov 24, 2020

Victim Location 54301
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a call about a charge to my Amazon account of "$1539 for an Apple McBook" which I'm assuming is supposed to be MacBook. The voicemail states if I press 1 no further action will be taken. I have had this number previously blocked for spam/scam activity.....and wanted to report this is a scam. 

• Nov 24, 2020

Victim Location 54501
Type of a scam Phishing

I have received several phone calls this morning from 3 different numbers. It is a robo call and they claim to be Amazon and state that my Amazon prime account is going to automatically renew. I do not have an Amazon prime account. They ask if you would like to speak to a Amazon prime account team member and when you choose a particular option the phone call ends.

Check fields!

Report Amazon IMPOSTER


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Amazon IMPOSTER Contacts

If you know any contact information for Amazon IMPOSTER, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New