Sign in

Work from home scam

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Work from home scam? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Work from home scam Reports & Reviews (14)

- Dade City, FL, USA • Feb 22, 2024

I inquired about an ad on Craig’s List for at home Payroll Assistant. I was contacted by Eric Olivarez stating that he was an independent payroll specialist and that he just started with a company and will need assistance sending payroll checks out to individuals. He provided the ez check application, the names, addresses and dollar amount that was to sent out that day including Business names and checking informations of companies that were supposedly paying these people. I even received an employment letter breaking down what I would make and when. He never wanted to just send me a check he always wanted me to use a bitcoin company so, of course, it is way harder to trace his information. Every time it was time for me to get paid, he had an excuse as to why he could not pay. The states that he is hearing impaired and that he lives in Texas but, nothing adds up other than lies.

- Canton, MI, USA • Feb 20, 2024

Scammer offered a data entry clerk remote job in their company, asked for resume. Offered to send work laptop, desk and a scanner to do remote work after hiring. Offered $27/hr salary.

- Clearwater, FL, USA • Feb 19, 2024

I signed up on career builders and the next day I received a text about an at home job paying $35/hr. I text back yes and was sent to microsoft teams. there I chatted with an individual, James Benjamin. Conversation asked described company and it all matched with company website, which I was looking at while conversation was going on. Then after asking all kinds of questions like a regular interviewer would have he asked me to hold while it was sent to hiring supervisor. After about 35 minutes he came back on saying I was hired. During the interview he asked what bank I used but no other information. I asked what to do next and he took my address and phone number and said they would be sending me all the things I would needfor an office, including a macbook. I asked about software and he told me they would be sending a check and and to deposit it to my account. They would supply me with the name of the companies vender and after I deposited the check I should contact the vender for the software, using the check they sent. I went along with this and asked for a physical number to contact him or someone if I should have any problems and he just kept blowing me off. Last message was to contact him at 8am tomorrow morning for a list of my duties and jobs. Needless to say I am not going to contact him tomorrow!! If I actually recieve the check i will try and turn it over to the proper authorities. Needless to say this really breaks my trust in any job sights out there that are supposed to help you find a job!

- Norfolk, VA, USA • Jan 30, 2024

I was mail the package,to take pictures, sending to UPS and shipping to address

- Bowling Green, KY, USA • Jan 12, 2024

I received a Email from a company for a work from home job. After doing the application they reached out to me saying I had to make a payment to receive the equipment. I was my first time ever getting accepted for a work from home position so I thought it was real. It ended up being fake they plagerized to be a company called Cognizant.

- Farmville, VA, USA • Apr 13, 2023

I applied for a remote data entry position on Monster.com. I was contacted by text message, asked to download the Signal app and proceeded with an interview with a Melissa Coleman via text. The next day I was offered the position, asked to download, sign, and return an offer letter and a payment would be made to me to set my home office. I asked to confirm the legitimacy of the offer prior to supplying banking info, the interviewer said they did not need my account info. I said that I was very wary of scammers and the conversation ended.

- Huntersville, NC, USA • Apr 06, 2023

Facebook marketplace has a job post for online work from home and I reached out to Susan kiker the one who posted ad. She had me download signal app and begin convo with a Brandi Coates . Sent me interview questions and asked for my personal info including a copy of drivers license after they said they hired me. What made me realize it was a scam was today when she told me I would be getting money to purchase equipment ! I said I don’t need equipment because I have a computer and she said they would send money to a bank acct … I knew right away this wasn’t legit. I am scared about my drivers license being out there. I am going to continue to report and file identity theft.

I was recently offered a job working at home for a company in New York as a clerk typist. I had an interview which was all done with chatting on a secure messaging site on my phone. The interviewer's name was Robert Campbell. The company name is CytoDel. He told me that I would need several software programs loaded onto a laptop that they would be sending me. They then sent me a check in the amount of $4880. I was to use this check to purchase the software. I sent the check to my bank for deposit. Because of the length of time that it was going to take for the check to become available, Mr. Campbell then sent me another check via email and told me to deposit it with the banking application on my phone, which I did. While trying to log into my bank account this morning (01/26/2023), my password was not working. I tried to change it without any luck. I then called my bank to see why. They told me that the check which was deposited at the bank was no good, and that the check deposited with my phone was no good either. I was told that because of the "risk to the bank" that my account would have to be closed!! I am writing to you to complain about this in the hopes that it will not happen to others. I learned a lesson through all of this! I am hoping to hear back via email if there is anything that can be done. So many people in this world have nothing better to do than scam people and cause them anguish! Thank you for your time. I appreciate it very much!

Foxtep added their name to my business profile and promised people money for services that BRTP Solutions does not offer and then did not pay them for work that was completed. This has caused my business to have poor ScamPulse.com reviews and potentially lose business opportunities as a result. I would like Foxtep removed from my profile and the negative reviews towards my business removed.

I was contacted by Daex Films about potential job openings. And was asked to message daex_films on telegram. After a series of questions they offered my a job. But they wanted to send me a check for five thousand dollars in order to purchase equipment needed for the job from one of their vendors. When I asked them why they couldn’t just buy and send me the equipment they deleted our conversation on telegram.

I had applied for a remote work from home job. I was contacted to add a messaging app on my phone to communicate with a person that goes by the name Heather Foster. She says she is 36 years old and claims to be an interview manager at FSD Pharma. She asked me a series of questions and we talked about job responsibilities. She then said that money would be deposited into my account to buy a new apple lap top and iPhone 11 pro and some other things pertaining to the job. Then she said that a vendor would show up to deliver my new supplies in person.

- Caldwell, ID, USA

They have called me multiple times about making money from home as a general social media administrator (Facebook, Twitter, etc).

I replied to an add on Facebook. They told me I was hired as an administrative assistant. I was able to work from home and was being paid $18.00/hr. I thought it was real because the email they gave me matched the one on the website. Or so I thought. It was one letter off. I couldn't see that at first no matter how many times I looked. Then they sent me documents over email. They claimed these documents were so they could transfer funds to my account so I can get my equipment to start training. But on these documents they were asking for my username and password to get into my account. The "Accountant" claimed that it was so they could monitor whether or not the fund successfully transfer. That what made me go back through all the emails they sent me. I should have seen the red flags.

- Columbus, GA, USA

Received scam text message stating if i worked from home I would earn 3,342.27 a week. From mobile money app

323-918-3316

Check fields!

Report Work from home scam


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo, document or video
Submit

Work from home scam Contacts

If you know any contact information for Work from home scam, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New