Sign in

Stan Auto Sales

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Stan Auto Sales? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Stan Auto Sales Reports & Reviews (6)

• Sep 24, 2020

I was very happy to read these articles because I was almost scrammed by Stan Auto Sales. My story is identical to what I read here last night. I was lucky to cancel the money transfer I did in the morning to the Capital One Bank in New york to Moon Auto Depot as beneficiary, a business that started in July 31, 2020. I managed to call Daniel Forsberg (claims to be Swedish but has a Mexican accent) and I said that in the afternoon a specialist would come to inspect the car I suposedly bought. But that was impossible due to Covid-19... That is because the car is not there of course. I checked the addresses on Google Maps and they are all fake. I filed the information to the FBI. I hope they can stop and catch them because the same car is still for sale but was sold last year on ebay to an other customer.

• Sep 24, 2020

Thats a good thing. Glad you were able to stop the transfer. Any car they have listed is not even there. Its just a wire transfer scam to steal your money. Turn all invoices and paperwork over to the FBI.

• Sep 21, 2020

Scammer's phone 971-512-0114
Scammer's website stanautosales.com
Scammer's address 1100 SW 6th Ave # 711, Portland, OR 97204
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Email

This is another shipping/escrow scam that posts cars on vairous sites for sale. This outfit was formely SAPA Auto sales. They are using the same lame website template as before. DO NOT WIRE MONEY TO THE BANK FROM THEIR INSTRUCTIONS. See my previous posts on SAPA Auto Sales as well as others.

• Sep 16, 2020

Victim Location 02864
Type of a scam Online Purchase

This possible scam involves the sale of a car through a "broker" to whom the buyer wires the money and who supposedly holds it until the car is received and accepted by the buyer. I found the car at issue on the website USClassifieds4All.com and sent an email to the seller (name given was Charles Wallin; [email protected]) seeking additional information. The seller responded that the car was still available but that he was selling it through a broker because he is an offshore driller and out of the country at the moment. I asked for information on the broker and was given the website stanautosales.com and the name and phone number of the sales manager "Daniel Forsberg". As part of my due diligence, I reviewed the website and clicked on links that reported to be to Yellow Pages and Yelp. However, these links appeared to be to fake pages. I them researched ScamPulse.com and came across Sapa Auto Sales which was recently identified as a scam and shut down. I think that Stan Auto Sales is the new incarnation of SAPA Auto. The backstory for Stan Auto Sales was very similar SAPA...other posts for SAPA noted a seller who also reported to be an "offshore driller" whose father had recently died, and the sales manager at the broker was "Daniel Berg"...too similar to the "Daniel Forsberg" at Stan Auto Sales. The email address for Mr. Wallin was referenced as a contact on the ScamPulse page for SAPA. The company address for Stan Auto Sales seems to be in a downtown Portland office building (not a car lot or warehouse). Their ScamPulse.com profile was only created on September 1st which seems to be very soon after SAPA was identified as a scam. The ScamPulse.com profile for Stan Auto Sales does not list the name of any corporate officers. I respectfully suggest that Stan Auto Sales be investigated for legitimacy. Thank you.

• Aug 31, 2020

Victim Location 81082
Type of a scam Other

They claim to be an auto broker that will provides an escrow service between you and the seller. The idea is you wire transfer the purchase price of a vehicle and they hold the money until the vehicle is delivered to you. Then you supposedly have a week to inspect and accept the vehicle at which time they would release the funds to a seller. The problem is I cannot prove they exist. They have an extensive website with links to the Yellow Pages and ScamPulse.com . The links bring up data on them. But when you look them up from the Yellow Pages or ScamPulse.com website they do not show up. I inquired with the Oregon Attorney General consumer protection office and they said that the business is not registered with the Oregon Secretary of State or the DMV. I can't prove it but I fear if you sent them money that would be the last you would see of it and would never get the vehicle.

• Sep 16, 2020

Stan Auto Sales may be the new name for SAPA Auto Sales which apparently shut down...please look up SAPA on this website for several related posts.

Check fields!

Report Stan Auto Sales


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Stan Auto Sales Contacts

If you know any contact information for Stan Auto Sales, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New