Sign in

Social Security imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security imposter Reports & Reviews (124)

• Apr 30, 2021

Victim Location 72032
Type of a scam Other

A person called me and said something about my social security number will be permanently removed. I didn’t do any but hung up and called the Social Security office.  I wish they would STOP targeting seniors.

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 75217
Type of a scam Phishing

A man who claimed to be named Jack Smith told me that they found my social security card being used in Mexico. He hung up on me when I had my son talk to him

• Apr 02, 2021

Victim Location 87582
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They have been calling about being the office of Social Security saying that my Social security has been canceled. Then I tell them that ssi dose not call they notify you by mail then they hang up and I try to calling back and it goes to a voices mail.

• Feb 24, 2021

Victim Location 72327
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

 fake social security call

• Feb 11, 2021

Victim Location 14526
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Social Security scam

• Feb 09, 2021

Victim Location 51034
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received a call on my cell, which I hardly give # out, but said from my home town so answered. Said they were from Social Security and needed to press 1 or legal action would begin. Knew it was scam, but hit 1 to see what would happen. Guy verified my # and asked my name. Gave him my 1st name but refused to give last. Said he couldn't help me without name. I said you guys called me - you should have info. He said call was transferred to him so he didn't have info. Still refused to give last name, he started on about legal action, and I hung up and blocked #. Verified with Social Security it was a scam. Also contacted police and anyone I knew who might get the call. (1 had already gotten it and had hung up).

• Feb 08, 2021

Victim Location 52405
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I am repeatedly receiving calls from this number with a recorded message stating fraudulent use of my SS#. Latest call stated that a legal action was started against me because of the use of my SS#. This needs to stop!

• Feb 02, 2021

Victim Location 12846
Type of a scam Phishing

Robotic call. Said my ss# has been compromised and need to press 1 to talk to an authorized person to correct this problem. I assume that I would be asked to state my ss#. I hung up

• Jan 29, 2021

Victim Location 44103
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I am reporting a scam call that I answered on my home phone. A woman said hello. She had information about my Social Security being breached. She wanted me to speak with someone else. I hung up. I do not have caller ID. I did *69. The phone number was 216-436-6288.

• Jan 20, 2021

Victim Location 54501
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a call from what looked like a local number. The automated voice stated that my social security account had been suspended and press "1" to talk to an officer. I pressed "1" and once the man got on the phone, I told him that I knew this was a scam and I was going to turn him in to the ScamPulse.com and local police. He said, "ok."

• Dec 10, 2020

Victim Location 31907
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

A couple of our residents of Covenant Woods Senior Living have reported that someone from the number above called and stated that their SS Card had been cancelled because of suspicious activity and began asking for personal info. Both residents hung up on them.

• Dec 09, 2020

Victim Location 14228
Type of a scam Phishing

I Received a robo-call stating that my Social Security Account was compromised & that in order to prevent deactivation I needed to call them. I Hung up & Blocked the #. This is the 3rd or fourth call like this I've received in the last few days. All coming from a 716 area code

• Nov 24, 2020

Victim Location 30909
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Caller stated they were from an agency and that my name and social were linked to a crime. They ask for last 4 social and the bank account associated with it.

• Nov 20, 2020

Victim Location 31907
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Claimed to be from Social security (Kyle) They were telling me there were problems with my SS and medicare. They wanted my personal information in order to assist me. I did not release the information and hung up.

• Nov 16, 2020

Victim Location 12065
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received a call from this number and a recorded message said that they were from Social Security and that there was fraudulent activity after pressing one they asked me to verify my date of birth and social security number I hung up

• Nov 11, 2020

Victim Location 44094
Type of a scam Phishing

A man with an accent, which I could hardly understand, said he was calling from the Social Security Department. He said he was calling from Texas and there was a problem with my Social Security. He asked if I had been to Texas because my Social Security had been compromised or cancelled.

• Oct 27, 2020

Victim Location 14608
Type of a scam Phishing

I've been receiving fake social security phone calls lately. And their trying to saying something about my social security was being withheld.

• Oct 22, 2020

Victim Location 38118
Total money lost $800
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

This scammer will call and say there is fraudalent activity going on with your social security number in another state. He/She will ask you for your name, zip code, and name of bank. They will tell you you need to go withdraw all your money from your account and they will state that you are being investigated by the FBI and that you can not hang up the phone until the process is done. They will state this is serious and have you terrified thinking something's actually wrong. You will be provided a story which they will tell you its from the police report. Do Not belive anything this person says and do not stay on the phone too long for they are getting all your account information. Please be aware that if the police/FBI at that, is looking for you they will come find you no one will call you for this. Please be aware of the many scams going on in the world today and do not answer any unknown, unsaved, or long distance numbers.

• Oct 19, 2020

Victim Location 20724
Type of a scam Phishing

The scammer called my employer pretending to be social security administration asking for me to very personal social security number over the phone on October 18, 2020. I hung the phone up before verifying my social security number

• Oct 14, 2020

Victim Location 15027
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Social Security Investigator called saying in Washington State a crime was investigated having to do with a car in his name with blood in the car and law enforcement was investigating. Caller says that a investigator would be delivering something to his house on Friday 16th. Due to the investigation his benefits were suspended. Name, Address, social security, Bank Name not account number.

Check fields!

Report Social Security imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security imposter, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New