Sign in

Powerball

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Powerball? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Powerball Reports & Reviews (10)

• Aug 18, 2022

Scammer's phone 213-379-9643
Scammer's website unknown
Scammer's address unknown
Scammer's email unknown
Country United States
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes
Initial means of contact Text message

Powerball agent-George Jack

guy claims to have winnings for you, just send $200 and he'll deliver $150,000 to your door in cash. Asks you to make up a password, and tell him name address, occupation, gender and age.
Powerball agent-George Jack

• Jul 05, 2022

Victim Location 85268
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I have received multiple text messages saying things like “I am a lottery winner and I’m giving a portion of my winnings to # of people and your phone number was randomly selected to be one of the lucky people to receive my donation”. These messages have been sent to my cell phone by several different names and from several different phone numbers, but all the same promises. I have not replied, responded, opened any links or sent any info in return to these people sending the messages.

• May 25, 2022

Victim Location 49424
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Just received a text supposively from a Powerball winner.

• Feb 14, 2022

Victim Location 60660
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Unwanted prize scam email read as follows: From: "Maryam Hayatu"

To:

Sent: Mon, Feb 14, 2022 at 7:40 PM

Subject:

$700,000.00 (Seven Hundred Thousand Dollars Only )was donated to you by Lerynne West  You won the $349 million Powerball jackpot on October 27, 2018  Contact her for more information via email: [email protected]

Victim Location 71201
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Powerball winner sharing money scam

Victim Location 97530
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Congratulations

You have been selected as a lucky powerball winner for today. For more information and how to claims, contact us now!!!

Thanks,

Powerball Lottery Board

Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Calling elderly people asking them to send a money gram to claim their brand new car they won from playing the Powerball lottery. Will not stop calling even though you yell at them and tell them to stop. Calls back waiting for the elderly person to pick up the phone instead of someone else.

Victim Location 32503
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

someone call my cell phone stating that I won a powerball lottery by making several purchases at Walmart. the person stated that I won $18,000.000 and a brand new Mercedes Benz insured through Geico for six years and a gas card for six months.

Victim Location 19143
Total money lost $650
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

On April 23 Powerball Agent Brenda T Fox scam me out of $650. She said I won $300,000 and that she needed know my address so she can send the money in the next 6 hours l sent her my information. Brenda said I would have to go to Money Gram in any Walmart send $650 to there FedEx Agent Gregory Cady 17601 Kings Brooke Circle Apt 104 Clinton Maryland 20735. I sent the money than Brenda said that they where at airport at the IRS Agent wants me to send $575 for them to bring the money into PennsylvaniaI asked for a refund Brenda said she can't do that because se bought the plane tickets.I said that I would come to Maryland on Saturday April 30th to pick up my winnings of $300,000.I found Clinton Md be there is no 17601 Kings Brooke Circle in or around Clinton Md there is a housing area with streets named King Brooke there are no Apartment Buildings anywhere..I want my $650 back or the $300,000

Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

"Since 1991 Our Reputation for Services and Savings is Our Most Valued Asset"

Air Parcel Express,

#56 Argaly Warwick court office Manchester.

UNITED KINGDOM.

TEL: +447937450764

2016/03/16.

 

Attention:

This is to formally and officially inform you that we are in possession of your parcel containing your winning cheque of $1.2 Million United State Dollars) with a winning certificate and a fund release document. This cheque will be delivered to you at your contact address provided by the Gaming Boards.  It is the usual practice of this company to conduct a proper verification of all parcels to ensure that they are valid. Be rest assured that your cheque has been confirmed valid and true and will be dispatched to you.

We are a well established company offering courier and transport services 24 hours a day, priority delivery across the globe. We deliver letters, parcels and consignments to any destination by road, air or sea. Your Delivery Order number is APX/668530092/. Description of parcel to be delivered:

Description of parcel to be delivered

An original certificate of weight:   -------------0.5kg

Bonded draft of weight            : -------------0.11kg

Total weight of parcel            : -------------0.17kg

Colour of Parcel                   : -------------Brown

 

Beneficiary Country: CANA 

Below are the mandatory administrative and courier shipping charges that you are required to choose your preferred option and send your payment via any MONEY-GRAM money transfer office nearest to you to enable us courier your certified bank cheque to you. The charges are a little high because of the large Amount on it, And we have undertaken in case of loss, damage or theft of your highly sensitive document. You are to select one option above and send payment through western union so as to speed up the process of your cheque delivery

 

AIR PARCEL EXPRESS® Int'l Courier LTD Dispatch UNIT CHANNEL OF DELIVERY TO ANY PART OF THE WORLD

Air Parcel Express-Int'l Dispatch UNIT 1.Express Delivery 2.Courier Regular 3.Courier Regular late.

       

World Wide Delivery Services 24 Hours Delivery

2 Working Days

Delivery

 3 Working Days

Delivery  

Mailing. £80.00 £70.00 £60.00

Insurance.  £120.00  £110.00  £100.00

Vat.  £200.00  £200.00          £180.00

       

Total GBP Pounds   £400.00 GBP    £370.00 GBP  £340.00 GBP

Total US Dollars    $817.361 USD       $756.059 USD       $694.USD

 

 

Payment should be sent via MONEY-GRAM MONEY TRANSFER to our payment officer. Details provided below:

 

                                 MONEY-GRAM AGENT PAYMENT NAME

                                 Receiving Agent:  FAITH ANDERSON

                                 Amount:    $694. USD

56 Argyly warwick court,Office park,Middleton, Manchester M24 United Kingdom

                          

 

You are to email a copy of the Money-gram payment receipt and send the following information via email as they appear on the MoneyGram transfer slip to us:

As soon as we receive confirmation and evidence of payment of the above charges, we will dispatch your cheque immediately. which will arrive in your address witting 72Hrs if we receive our charges today, Please send us a scan copy of either your Driver’s Licence or International Passport or any recent Identification of yours, for delivery verification when our agent arrive hence you will be contacted on phone before delivery.

 

 Please send your response within the next 24 hours to enable us expedite action on your parcel.  We are glad to be of serves to you.

Phone:+447937450764.

 MR. Ben Hally,

COMPANY MANAGER.

 

Sent: Wednesday, March 16, 2016 at 3:07 AM

From: "Donna Maillet"

To: [email protected]

Subject: Delivery

As stated in the e-mail attached, I am requesting an update on delivery date.  Thanks

Donna

 

Dear Donna Lynn Maillet , 

 

Bank has approved your payment today and the CHECK has just been sent to our accredited courier service company for delivery. We advise you contact them immediately with the details below for more update on when it will be delivered to your postal address as provided by you! Important Note:  It should be noted that every credible "Winner" has always been responsible for their courier delivery service charges, as part of due regulatary process of "Power Ball Database Promo-cash Draw Gaming Board".

 Name of courier Company: AIRPARCLE EXPRESS DELIVERY.

Contact Email: [email protected]

+447937450764

Contact Officer: Ben Hally.

 

Should you have any question as regard to these latest development? Then, do not hesitated to contact us on our 24hrs service help line below:

Congratulations!!

Mr. Joseph Parker(Claim Manager)

(24Hrs Online Transfer Dept.)

Customer Service Phone:+447937348654

Client Service FAX:   +447700041420.

Online Coordinator for International Winners Only.

 

Sent: Monday, February 29, 2016 at 10:18 PM

From: "Donna Maillet"

To: "Power ball"

Subject: Re: money

Confirmed

On 2016-02-28 10:24 PM, "Power ball" wrote:

Drear Donna Lynn Maillet;

 

We received your details and it has been verified by the Gaming Board. We just forwarded same to our paying bank (ROYAL BANK OF SCOTLAND) here in United Kingdom. They shall commence on processing of your winning  payment value in your chosen option (Cheque).

 Do reconfirm the receipt of this E-mail that details sent by you are correct, as you may not be able to cash the cheque over there if your details are incorrect for security reason?

 

You will be also contacted regarding the delivery service  as soon as the paying bank issued out your "CHEQUE" and ready for delivery to your postal address as provided. You may also contact us if you need  further explanations or Enquiries.

 

Very Truly Yours'

Mr.Joseph Parker(Claim Manager).

(24Hrs Online Transfer Dept.)

Customer Service Phone:+447937348654

Customer Service FAX: +447700041420.

Online Coordinator for International Winners Only.

 

Sent: Monday, February 29, 2016 at 1:38 AM

From: "Donna Maillet"

To: "Power ball"

Subject: Re:money

Name - Donna Lynn Maillet

Address - 3525 Westfield Road, Saint John, NB E2M 7B6, Canada

Telephone -(506)738-8613

Amount won - 1.2million USD

Reference # Vol.UK/usp8w.

Payment option - cashier cheque

Thank you

On 2016-02-21 1:05 PM, "Power ball" wrote:

 

Dear Winner;

 

The Organization of the "United Kingdom/United State Of America POWER BALL Promotion Connect Group Worldwide" here by announce to you officially your winning rights to claim your funds from Our department. The Power Ball Organization is writing to you according to your winning batch with remarks on the text message receive. Note that you have been selected as a winner in our recently held lottery program in United Kingdom. February,2016,

 Please, Re-Confirm your details as requested for final verification from our database. We have only two options to pay you.(a) By BANK WIRED TRANSFER (b) CASHiER CHEQUE (Option). Select from the two options above and provide us your full details. To enable us forwarded your details to the paying bank here in UNITED KINGDOM.

 

Pleas reconfirmed the information stated below to enable us verify again and submit your file to the bank for your fund release and send instruction on how to remit your spectacular winning prize to you!.

=================================================

1. Your full Legal Names           

2. Full Address                          

3. Tel/Mobile/Fax Number        

4. Occupation                           

5. Age/sex                                

6. Amount won,                         

7. Reference number.                

8. Payment option.                     

=================================================

CONGRATULATIONS!!!.

 

Very truly yours;

Mr. Joseph Parker(Claim Manager).

(24Hrs Online Transfer Dept.)

Customer service FAX: +447700041420.

Online Coordinator for International Desk.

Sent: Sunday, February 21, 2016 at 8:50 AM

From: "Donna Maillet"

To: [email protected]

Subject: Money

Let me know how to claim!

Check fields!

Report Powerball


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Powerball Contacts

Powerball associated photos:


If you know any contact information for Powerball, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New