Sign in

Phone Scam

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Phone Scam? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Phone Scam Reports & Reviews (37)

- Otisco, IN, USA • Feb 14, 2024

Someone called me twice for a protection plan. Without giving any information about the plan, she attempted to get me to pay $35/month for some kind of protection plan. Very difficult to understand her because of her Eastern accent.

- Durham, CT, USA • Jan 23, 2024

Left a message saying her name was Melissa and she was calling regarding a complaint that was scheduled to be filed in Middlesex County. Told me that if I knew nothing about this, to call 866-392-6832 and provided a file number to reference.

Definitely a scam!!

I know it’s a scam as

- Ashland, OH, USA • Jan 12, 2024

Voicemail:

“Miss _____ this is Ashley Benson . I was instructed to reach out to you in regards to your claim 1 4 9- 8 3 6 1 . Since I wasn't able to reach you by phone , I have been instructed to contact your place of business . It looks to be your likely place of location understand Miss _____. If you have questions concerning this matter , you do have the right to contact the office prior to this order being released update their information . However , once your claim is discharge , contacting them , will no longer be an option . The number provided to the office handling your claim . Is 8 6 6- 9 0 6- 7 7 2 6 ______ this is your official notification . You will be located at your place of employment unless I'm instructed otherwise .…”

- West Haven, CT, USA • Jan 08, 2024

I received a card that said Final Notice about $100.00 that I didn't claim for Walmart or Target. Call this number 1-888-271-1870.

Claim # EC265501 Monday-Saturday: 10am-10pm EST

WARNING: Failure to call will result in an AUTOMATIC FORFEITURE of this REWARD. Call at once for details.

Your claim #EC265501

+1
- Hodgenville, KY, USA • Dec 17, 2023

I never contacted them they got my debit card number from another company. Phone number is some kind of clearing house for 22 companies, at least that's what they told me. I am not even sure what the charge is for best I could tell it is a warranty service on a handheld vacuum that I bought from another company at same phone clearing place. This is the second one of these that has done this to me

- Waynesville, GA, USA • Dec 11, 2023

Said it was about a civil lawsuit against my relative, and I was listed as a reference. Which is incorrect, this relative they are targeting doesn't have my phone number.

- Lake Alfred, FL, USA • Nov 26, 2023

Rec'd cell call from Steve Robertson with NAPPS 'Nat'l Assn of Process Servers', claiming that I needed to be available to sign papers he needed to serve on me. Claimed to be serving on behalf of RSG Legal Group and that I should contact RSG at 866-906-5897. I didnt rec vmail msg until Noc 26, and he was trying to serve me on Nov 17. I would have been at work or just arriving home at the appointment time of 315pm, but to my knowledge no server showed up at that date & time. Quickly found a scam report online for RSG Legal Group, though NAPPS appears to be legit the caller identified his company as the Nat'l Assn of Process Servers. NAPPS stands for Nat'l Assn of PROFFESSIONAL Process Servers.

Have done no further checking, but also havent heard back from Mr Robertson or anyone else from NAPPS during the ensuing week since this call.

- New Britain, CT, USA • Nov 07, 2023

I call this company human. To order supperbeets it a Supplement when i call the 800# i was connected to a person offering me a free Walmart gift card worth 100$ the person asked for my name & address phone # i Obliged the woman then asked me for my birthdate & credit card information when i refused to give that information the woman became very rude & Confrontational while still trying to get my credit card information & birthday i then hung up the phone

- Louisville, KY, USA • Nov 06, 2023

Phone scam….asking if they / I could hear them once i said yes they hung up.

Female voice. Dont know number or voice who called

• Jul 21, 2023

This message is intended for ****** *****. I need either yourself or your legal representative to return my call in regards to a pending civil matter. In the process of being filed against you, I would like to conduct an interview with you prior to further proceedings. Our telephone number is 651-383-8280. Your case number is ********. Failure to comply may result in forfeiture of disputing this matter voluntarily. Good luck.

Caller Id number is 475-422-7945. I have received several calls with same message. and previously it was a call for my fiancé and an actual person asked for him. Now the same voice is a robocaller.

+1
• Jul 18, 2023

Your whole deduction of money will be taken out of your account in 48 hrs.

If you wish to cancel this plan, call us before 48 hrs.

+ I ( 6 I 9 )H8 4 8,K5 2 5 4

- El Paso, TX, USA • May 04, 2023

Full name and address used in text sent from 786-733-0668

Stated it was a Federally Regulated Program

- Pearl River, NY, USA • Apr 13, 2023

RingConn, profile picture

RingConn is on Facebook. To connect with RingConn, log in or create an account.

or

RingConn, profile picture

RingConn is on Facebook. To connect with RingConn, log in or create an account.

or

RingConn

Electronics

Like

Visit Group

HomeGroupsPhotosAboutCommunityPosts

About

1226 North King ST NUM 292, Wilmington, DE 19801

Get Directions

https://ringconn.com/pages/ringconn-smart-ring

(888) 548-1271

Electronics

Price Range · $$

Offers free Wi-Fi

See all

Page transparency

Facebook is showing information to help you better understand the purpose of a Page. See actions taken by the people who manage and post content.

They left voicemail twice on my landline for no reason, to call them back. Noone in my family know them or why they called and I don't have time to wait on the phone for a rep.

- Bowling Green, KY, USA • Apr 07, 2023

Same name, different numbers each time. Saying my business can get up to 26k per employee.

• Mar 01, 2023

Had me call 833 928 7866. Email said my password was changed and to call them. Number I called was 833-928-7866. They asked me some guestions including my last four of my social security and my moms maiden name. I immediately contacted my credit card company and bank and placed a hold on my cards.

- Woodbridge, CT, USA

Called attempting to collect a debt for victorias secret didn't identify themselves or company had my social and new phone number that was not the number I had in 2016 when they claim the debt was. Had my parents address. Never opened the card they claim I had and is not or has not ever appeared on my credit report. Called back got the same rep Called back feom another number got a Becky in south Carolina said b2 management but that is not a creditor for victorias secret and has never been. original call was an angel in little neck new york based on the number. Clearly a scam to collect money

Received a phone call requesting to “approve payment” and to press one (1) or hang up to approve this so called “payment”. Only other option was to call back to cancel said “payment” - huge scam warning. I did not call back, instead reported it here.

Left a voicemail message about "everyone needs to have health insurance".. then I hung up.

- Logan, UT, USA

I recognized it was a scam, but still engaged in the conversation at first as a stupid gag. Didn't give away any information or money, etc.

They claimed to be Cathy from Singapore (working in SF). Sent a pic of a plausibly Singaporean woman eating a pastry at a restaurant. Asked if we knew each other from a work conference or similar event. I said no and marked the conversation as spam

I was woken up to a call i answer not knowing that i was half asleep. I recalled it and i was greeted by a italian sounded man who said they were from louisville ky. Said i have something and i told them idk. I gave them my name and i think birth but then they tryed asking over and over about the bill and when i said family and health my brain could think more after not being tired and i told them i dont trust you and hung up. I ran to a friend of mine where i lived at and she told me to tell yall.

Check fields!

Report Phone Scam


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo, document or video
Submit

Phone Scam Contacts

If you know any contact information for Phone Scam, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New