Sign in

Norton Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Norton Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Norton Imposter Reports & Reviews (16)

• Oct 13, 2021

Victim Location 46845
Type of a scam Tech Support

received fraudulent email from a fake norton account

Dear Valuable Customer,

Your 1 Year of NRTN Subscription has been successfully renewed and updated.

* The on account payment will be shown soon within next 2 to 4 hours

on your Account Declaration*

_PRODUCT INFORMATION_

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------... />
Invoice ID : KHSHJ6DLM

Item Name : NRTN Total 360

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------... />
Command Date : 6th October 2021

Lapse Date : One Year from the Date of Purchase

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------... />
Sum : 359.69 USD

Payment Mode : AUTO-REPAY

* If you want to claim a REFUND then please feel free to contact our

Billing Department as soon as Possible.

You can reach us on +1 ( 8 0 8 ) - ( 4 3 1 ) - ( 5 5 1 1 )

Regards,

Billing Department

• Sep 23, 2021

Victim Location 89521
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received an email thanking me for purchasing Norton Software to the tune of 395.00 stating it had been paid by my checking account debit - the email had Better Business Bureau Logo at the bottom and another agency I cannot remember. It stated my account # and a phone #. I called the phone # and a clerk answered, Did not say NORTON, just asking how he could help me. I informed him that I received a notice from his company stating I had purchased this product and he said do I have an account #, which I gave him from the email. He told me to wait just a moment while he looked it up. He came back to me a few moments later and stated how could he help me, and wanted my phone #. I told him I did not purchase his product and mentioned that I was going to call the Better Business Bureau and my bank and he told me he was the Better Business Bureau. I told him - "you are definately not the the Better Business Bureau" and he hung up on me. I went back to look at the email and it was gone!!!, How did he make that happen????!

• Sep 22, 2021

Victim Location 33147
Type of a scam Tech Support

These people are scamming stating I need to cancel my subscription with Norton on my computer they are asking for 349.99 in order for me to cancel I need to download something to my computer. When you call the 8128984155 number they answer the phone not addressing what type of business I’m calling . They sent me an invoice with my name and receipt number . These people need to be stop God forbid they call and elderly person and damn them ..

• Aug 11, 2021

Victim Location 89506
Type of a scam Phishing

I received an email to renew an annual subscription that I don't know see attached email :

Barett Joseph

Aug 10, 2021, 8:27 AM (1 day ago)

to ****************, bcc: me

Dear member,

Your subscription for Norton protection has been successfully renewed and updated. The debited amount will be reflected within next 24 to 48 hr on your account statement.

PRODUCT INFORMATION:

Invoice No. : NR589623

Product Name : Norton

Order Date : August-10-2021

Expiration Date : 1 Year from the date of purchase

Prices : $467.16

Payment Method : Auto-Renewal

If you wish to cancel this subscription then please feel free to contact our accounts department as soon as possible.

You can reach us on +1(888,683,1197)

Billing Department

Regards:

when I call them they requested that I open google and go to go to the website : refund7860.webs.com

on this web site they request all the bank information or Paypal account information.

So I turned them off.

on the other hand, the telephone conversation was very bad connected there was a lot of background noise that you can not hear them well

• Jul 23, 2021

Victim Location 53118
Type of a scam Tech Support

do not be as dumb as I was. The Norton Billing email looked very real. When I called they started requesting info I did not want to give out for my bank they told me there was another way I could do it by using paybis.com. This is a site for exchange of money for crypto currency. I did sign up for the account but would not give credit card info and hung up. After that I could see they were going through my cell phone. I immediately put a hold on my bank account info but now feel threatened. Luckily I do not do any banking on my phone but I'm sure they can gain access somehow.

• Jul 22, 2021

Victim Location 21210
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email from the "Norton" company says that I had authorized a renewal for a NORTON product. I NEVER DID and DO NOT A USE A NORTON PRODUCT. A SCAM!. The phone number listed doesn't answer as it is invalid!. See Below:

________________________________________________________________________________... />
Norton

Your Invoice Number : AWS098882

Receipt number         : DD-4692

Customer ID              :  BW-99955

?

Dear XXXXXXXXX

?

Thanks for using our service, as per the agreement you've authorized us to charge 497.67 USD from your registered account for the auto-renewal of your subscription for the next 5 years.

If you are unaware of this subscription we Request to contact our customer support +1(805) 912 3546

 Kind regards.

If you have questions or concerns.

Order date: 07/15/2021

Thank You

Team Norton

Help Line Number +1(805) 912 3546

?

Note: This is a system-generated email, Please don't respond via email. We would be unable to help you.

• Jun 24, 2021

Victim Location 53402
Type of a scam Tech Support

This email is labeled as /user/receipt/invoice with a number attached. It states that my “subscription” is turned on and will be renewed on 6/24/21 as per plan policy. IT SAYS:

You have subscribed for a annual/maintenance. Your administrations will be actuated in the following 24-48 hours.

Paid subscription - norton protections for $329.99. NOTE - THE GRAMMAR AND PUNCTUATION ARE INCONSISTENT - THAT’S A RED FLAG.

I DID NOT PURCHASE THIS!!!! THIS IS A SCAM!!!!! DO NOT CALL THE NUMBER, THE SCAMMER ON THE OTHER END WILL ASK YOU TO USE YOUR KEYBOARD TO CONNECT YOU WITH THEM AND THEN TAKE YOUR INFORMATION.

I called the ScamPulse.com and the rep told me to file this scam alert to let others know NOT to GIVE OUT YOUR CREDIT CARD OR BANK NUMBERS, I ALSO CALLED MY BANK AND ALERTED THEM TO THIS SCAM ALSO.

• Jun 21, 2021

Victim Location 53211
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received an email stating that MY SUBSCRIPTION FOR COMPUTER PROTECTION HAS BEEN SUCCESSFULLY RENEWED & UPDATED. THE CHARGED AMOUNT WILL BE REFLECTED WITHIN 24 TO 48 HOURS ON YOUR A/C STATEMENT.

NORTON 360 INVOICE #NN45-F6DW-85RF $499.96.

• Jun 10, 2021

Victim Location 85032
Type of a scam Tech Support

I feel this is a very serious scam and the people doing it are using the Norton Security company name.

Today I received an email, which was attached to my tweet.

On the email it makes it look like a renewal to a Norton subscription has been completed in the amount of $350.86 which I did not have in my account nor did I authorize.

I used to have Norton security software and recently got a new laptop that did not have it installed on it. With craziness of Covid in 2020 I couldn't remember if I did have a subscription that was going to automatically renew and because I had a new laptop I didn't have all my previous files on it to check and see.

The statement that they sent me said that I would be charged within 24-48 hours and if I wanted to cancel I needed to call them. So I did.

I spoke with a man who had an Indian accent. He sounded like he was working out of a call center and I could hear a lot of talking in the background.

I told him about the email and that I didn't authorize a subscription renewal and that I needed help to cancel it.

He asked me different questions about my previous subscription and I explained that I had a new laptop and that I wasn't sure when I had Norton last but that I was using a different system for this new device.

He asked me to download a software, which I did not understand at the time was a sharing software. He told me the reason I needed to download this was because it would give me an ID code that he needed to cancel the subscription.

I foolishly did this and then he said he had to transfer me to another tech service person. This man also spoke with an Indian accent and I could hear the same noise behind him which I thought was a call center.

This man took the ID and told me that he was working on getting the subscription cancelled. Then he placed me on hold and told me that he had to transfer me to another tech.

This third man came on and told me that they would get everything taken care of that all of the funds were going to be refunded to me. Then they asked me if the funds had been actually taken out of the account. I told him that the last time I checked they had not, he asked me if I could check them again.

When I logged onto my bank account I noticed my mouse moving without me and I quickly shut everything down and went in and asked my husband to immediately change my username and password to my bank account.

I then was transferred yet again and by this time, I had figured out that I had played right into their hands for this scam. I was angry and told them that I knew they were scamming me and that I was going to report them to the real Norton Company and also file a report with the ScamPulse.com to report that they were using the Norton Company to scam people so they could get their bank and login information. They tried to assure them that they will with the ScamPulse.com and were in good standing, which I did not believe.

I hung up and uninstalled the software they told me to download and any other software on my laptop that enabled sharing just in case.

I also took other security measures to make sure they could not have any access to my laptop or information.

My husband found online that there is a Norton Security Scam out there where they did the exact same thing.

If there is anything else I can do to help stop them so they don't hurt anyone or steal from anyone, especially trusting people who innocently believe that they are just trying to cancel a subscription they didn't make, I am happy to do it.

This will not happen to me again, but for someone who is trusting like I am of others, they might get them. :(

• May 20, 2021

Victim Location 53703
Type of a scam Tech Support

Scammer Admad Krieg indicated receipt of expected money for non-existent Norton computer protection services, noting a sum of $990.90 owed or due. I did not pay it, luckily, but someone else might.  Time of occurrence 10:30 a.m. Central Time, May 20, 2021

• May 14, 2021

Got an Email looking like the example here. First, the email is coming from a Gmail address and Not Norton, so that was the first giveaway for me, then googling the phone number just confirmed it was phishing.

Using the dropdown in the E-mail header you can see it is Norton at G-mail

from: Ivory Hedman
to: [email protected]

bcc:
date: May 7, 2021, 11:15 AM
subject: #MLA2021AJ PAYMENT
mailed-by: gmail.com
signed-by: gmail.com
security: Standard encryption (TLS) Learn more

: Important according to Google magic.

• May 06, 2021

Victim Location 53212
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

BILL#NYM2021KB

Inbox

Ivan Shahan

12:17 PM (36 minutes ago)

to Nortoncustomer58, bcc: me

Dear Consumer,

**Your Yearly Support for NORTON PROTECTION has been successfully renewed and updated.**

The Rebated Figure will be reflected within next 24 to 48 hrs on your account statement.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

……………………………………………………………………... />
Invoice No. : NYM2021KB

Product Name : NORTON PROTECTION

……………………………………………………………………... />
Order Date : 6th May 2021

Expiration Date : 1 Year from the Date of Issue

……………………………………………………………………... />
Amount : $312.12 USD

Payment Method : AUTO WITHDRAW

……………………………………………………………………... />
If you Wish to claim a REFUND then please feel free to Contact our Billing Department as soon as Possible.

You can Reach us on +1 – (833) – (675) – (2204)

Regards,

Billing Department

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 44116
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email to renew my virus protection with Norton. Norton Pro 360. I think it is a scam. I never signed up for this. Their phone number are 254-326-1649 and 614-964-5834. I called them back. The representative wanted me to go to my computer. Charging $387.35.Tried to get me to renew for protection I never signed up for. I did not go to my computer or pay any money.

• Apr 01, 2021

Victim Location 84055
Type of a scam Phishing

I got an email from Fe**********[email protected] for an auto renewal from Norton virus protection for 368.86 which I have never had or signed up for. he wanted me to go on line and fill out a cancellation notice of some sort when I tried to speak with a manager he still wouldn't just cancel it he said we had to go on line and fill out a form. I refused and he hung up on me so I immediately called my bank and put a stop payment

• Feb 16, 2021

Victim Location 99507
Type of a scam Phishing

Received an email: Subject: Order Confirmation. No acct number, no invoice number, and no name, just an old email of mine. Said: "Norton FP1 Family Pack, Issue Date 12-02-2021, Expiration date 11-02-2024, Qty 1, Price $541.94.

Inform you that your Norton 360 has been auto renewed for a period of 3 years. Deduction of 541.94 USD will reflect in your bank statement in next Two Days."

I don't have a Norton 360. Called the phone number, put on hold until disconnected.

Victim Location 21225
Type of a scam Tech Support

They keep calling me and they say their form Norton and the will be deducting money from account of 399.00. they say they downloaded some software on my computer and they need to remove it so I wouldn't be charged.I spoke with Norton today and they said it's not them.

Check fields!

Report Norton Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Norton Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Norton Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New