Sign in

None given

Sharing is caring! Having problems with None given ? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

None given Reports & Reviews (141)

• Sep 06, 2022

Scammer's phone 18559713783
Country United States
Type of a scam Other
Initial means of contact Postal mail

Unclaimed Money

Basically these people keep sending post cards to my adress and I'm tired, I hope they get caught. Thank You, Thomas Strickland
Unclaimed Money

• Aug 09, 2022

Scammer's phone 1-855-200-5901
Country United States
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes
Initial means of contact Postal mail

I received this in the mail, I am disabled and have reached out for help from the government because I’m behind on my rent so I have done a lot of searches on the Internet for assistance and ever since then I’ve been getting hundreds of emails phone calls and now Steph is showing up in the mail that is clearly a scam because if a business is giving you something they are going to get free advertisement for it and no business is listed on this anywhere .

• Jun 24, 2022

Scammer's phone 9167500546
Scammer's website Pets4homesales
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Publishing
Initial means of contact Text message

This person says he's a puppy seller ,he gives you different locations to try to deliver or send on plane. they try to convence you to send the money first .and when you ask for information they avoid the question telling to send the money first ..if you ask if everything is legal they say yes but they won't give you anything to probe

• Apr 20, 2022

Victim Location 45212
Type of a scam Online Purchase

ON 4/20/22 at 1:17pm, I received a call on my cell phone. It was a recording. It stated that a purchase for a Apple tablet has been charged to my amazon account. I did not order this. It told me to hold on to speak to someone, but after a few mintues, I was disconnected.

This is happening to me on several occasons.

• Mar 12, 2022

Victim Location 70448
Type of a scam Phishing

See below. I did not respond.

• Feb 04, 2022

Country United States
Type of a scam Identity Theft
Initial means of contact Not applicable

This is not a trusted site, people are allowed to post whatever with no source verification. I have tried to have them take out false information with my name and there have not been a responds . i just put a request this site be flagged.

Guy afah

+1
• Jan 17, 2022

Victim Location 70047
Type of a scam Credit Cards

text below received from ***-**-****6:

15********* Deposited a new message:

"Has been debited for $799.99. If you have not placed this order, press one to speak to the fraud department to cancel it urgently. Thanks for your time. Have a nice day ahead."

Click here: 14********* to listen to full voice message.

• Oct 07, 2021

Victim Location 39648
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Mystery shopper “opportunity”

Sent a $1960 cashiers check to keep $300 and buy 4 Apple gift cards at $400 each, and a $30 cashiers check to American Cancer Society

Offered a $100 bonus on second “opportunity” if first was completed within 24 hours.

• Oct 06, 2021

Victim Location 76036
Type of a scam Phishing

I have received several of these messages. Some with a woman's voice and some with a man's voice. Each time the message says "This message is intended for (gives individual's name). I'm contacting you from our clients process division. I received an order for you and it looks like for 2 pending matters. Now unfortunately, since I am unable to reach you by phone, I may attempt to reach you at your home and or your place of employment. You, your attorney or legal representation have the right to contact the client direct to resolve this matter voluntarily. However, if you are located, you may forfeit this, right. You can reach the office at 276-218-5255. When contacting the office refer to file number (gives file number). You have been officially notified. Good luck". The calls have been coming every other day.

Victim Location 60045
Type of a scam Other

was a text on buying product.

Victim Location 75023
Type of a scam Phishing

Computer generated voice - did not identify any company, account number, the subject matter of the alleged subscription at the center of the calls (x2) the only thing the computer voice said was to call 812-993-4011 to stop the process.

Victim Location 78240
Type of a scam Credit Cards

This is a pure scam. They want to adjust my credit accounts because there was recently settled accounts from several banks and lenders. First of all, there is no address, no name of the company, no needed information that will allow me to verify that this is real. Second, I have no outstanding debt that needs to be settled. They threatened me by stating if I don't respond my monthly payment will likely result in interest accruing and penalties for unpaid obligations. Please don't fall for this scam. The attached letter will state that you can opt out by calling the number on the paper but once they have your phone number they will hound you until they get what they want - even though I haven't and won't do this I have been scammed before.

Victim Location 45227
Type of a scam Identity Theft

This business has called my personal cell phone number over 15 times in 24 hours, no voicemail is ever left and when I finally called the number back there was no business name given. When i spoke to an individual about removing my number she tried to ask for all my personal information which I refused to give.

Victim Location 55432
Type of a scam Tax Collection

Claimed to be IRS and have been robo calling me.

Victim Location 33549
Type of a scam Phishing

Call this number to avoid an "Arrest Warrant" for failure to pay us. I repeat you riskan "Arrest Warrant" for failure to comply. Call us to resolve this issue now!!

Victim Location 78240
Type of a scam Tax Collection

Fake representative of IRS.

Victim Location 36106
Type of a scam Other

Female called and left a voicemail, stated I had not returned communications in reference to certified mail. She would be forced to serve me at work or at my home address. If I wanted to stop the serving, to call 833-965-2264 as soon as possible, and reference 242483, and disconnected the line.

Scammer's phone None given
Scammer's website None given
Scammer's address various I'm sure
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Rental
Initial means of contact Email

Same as the previous persons email verbage is the same only difference is the address. Fortunately I don't trust that easily and did research, went as far as to call to verify passport which is not something you can do. He's truly a professional con and I'm thankful that someone else reported him and am happy to do my due diligence. He even sent his passport information. PLEASE BE AWARE!

Re: $1000 Charming Studio in Sawtelle
Inbox
x

Michael A
Attachments
Jun 27, 2020, 3:02 PM (5 days ago)
to me

Hello,

Thank you for your interest in my apartment, it is still available. I
will try to give you as many details as I can regarding the apartment
in the following email.

The full address of the apartment is 1741 Colby Ave, Los Angeles,
CA 90025. Everything is just like in the pictures, fully equipped with
all the appliances you need, very clean and well kept. The apartment
can be rented furnished or if you want you can use your furniture and
deposit mine in the storage unit. I work as an civil engineer and the
company I work for has developed projects all around the world. Now, I
have received an very good offer from them to move to the United
Kingdom department, offer that I have accepted.

The apartment is vacant so you can move-in anytime you want, also my
contract in UK is for the next 6 years, so for this period, I will not
return 100%.

The rent of 1000$/month is for the whole apartment and includes all
the utilities: heat, water, electricity, parking, laundry in-suite,
washer and dryer also included, cable and internet. You will have full
access to all building amenities. Just in case repairs are needed
there, I will cover the costs, so no worries. The price I'm asking is
below the market because I want to find a responsible tenant to take
good care of the place.

I'm the owner of the apartment, it's already paid in full and there is
no mortgage on it. You have everything you need near-by (public
transportation, schools, groceries etc.). Also I love pets, so if you
have any pets, I won't have any problem, pets are allowed. Honestly
from point of view I'm sure that You'll love it for sure and rent it
on spot.

I would like to know how many people will live in the apartment and
also how long do you intend to rent the apartment for?

Please let me know if you are really interested in the place so we can
discuss further.

Thank you and look forward hearing from you!
Michael

PS: I attached you all the pictures that I have with the apartment (as
you can see everything is in absolutely perfect condition).

Will you be putting the property of FlipKey soon?

On Tue, Jun 30, 2020 at 1:42 PM Michael A wrote:
Hello,

The company I work for moved me to the United Kingdom, and unfortunately there is a problem showing you the apartment because I have already left. The reason I haven't managed to rent the apartment before I had to leave for the United Kingdom is that someone said that they will rent the apartment and haven't managed to keep the promise. I waited for him, but unfortunately, he didn't manage to get the money on time, so the transaction failed and I had to leave before managing to rent it. Obviously, this brought me huge inconvenience. So I can tell that I have a bitter experience making a reservation, it's the first time I'm renting an apartment so I prefer using a worldwide property management company.

The company I am talking about is called FlipKey (www.flipkey. com) their website is mainly focused on short term rentals, but they also have a NEW service for long term rentals. I used this service last month when I rented my apartment in London, United Kingdom, and I can tell you that it was a great experience and the only way I will proceed renting my apartment is by using FlipKey. Look at their website as a reference, but please know that you will not find my apartment there, as I need to initiate the transaction before anything.

Using FlipKey involves three parties: me as the owner, you as a potential tenant and FlipKey as a responsible third party authorized to handle this transaction. FlipKey works the same way as the escrow account on which you place the deposit when you rent an apartment, except that instead of a bank, we use FlipKey. Of course, nobody can take that money until you will inspect the apartment and sign the lease agreement. With this procedure, you will be able to check the apartment before I receive the payment and FlipKey will guarantee your deposit (insurance), also they will handle everything.

Like I said before, I used them to rent my apartment in London and everything was perfect, they are really professional and they have great services. Please keep in mind that the "reward" for proceeding with this "unconventional" transaction is the monthly rent price, which is below the market, exactly for this reason. Also please know that the transaction and the deposit to FlipKey are made only the first time so that you are able to receive the keys and inspect the apartment. After you visit the apartment and sign the lease agreement, you can deposit the monthly payments directly to my bank account, or we can set up a payment method that is suitable for both of us.

FlipKey is a very serious worldwide company, part of the super big TripAdvisor company, in my opinion, they are like Airbnb, but with better services and with this extra service for long term rentals, offering protection for both parties.

My phone number is +44 75206 43911 (UK phone number), I am new at work and I try to avoid speaking on the phone, if I am not able to respond, I will do my best to call you asap.

LET ME KNOW IF YOU ARE STILL INTERESTED IN THE PROCESS, so I can provide all the detailed steps of the transaction (I am sure that many of the questions you have now, will be answered after I will send you the steps).

Thank you and hope to hear from you soon!
Michael

PS: Sorry for the long emails, but I need to explain the situation as best as I can.

On Sat, Jun 27, 2020 at 5:04 PM Stadina Shinault wrote:
Yes, I am interested.

It will just be me.

Am I able to view the apartment? Also will the apartment be furnished?

On Sat, Jun 27, 2020 at 3:02 PM Michael A wrote:
Hello,

Thank you for your interest in my apartment, it is still available. I
will try to give you as many details as I can regarding the apartment
in the following email.

The full address of the apartment is 1741 Colby Ave, Los Angeles,
CA 90025. Everything is just like in the pictures, fully equipped with
all the appliances you need, very clean and well kept. The apartment
can be rented furnished or if you want you can use your furniture and
deposit mine in the storage unit. I work as an civil engineer and the
company I work for has developed projects all around the world. Now, I
have received an very good offer from them to move to the United
Kingdom department, offer that I have accepted.

The apartment is vacant so you can move-in anytime you want, also my
contract in UK is for the next 6 years, so for this period, I will not
return 100%.

The rent of 1000$/month is for the whole apartment and includes all
the utilities: heat, water, electricity, parking, laundry in-suite,
washer and dryer also included, cable and internet. You will have full
access to all building amenities. Just in case repairs are needed
there, I will cover the costs, so no worries. The price I'm asking is
below the market because I want to find a responsible tenant to take
good care of the place.

I'm the owner of the apartment, it's already paid in full and there is
no mortgage on it. You have everything you need near-by (public
transportation, schools, groceries etc.). Also I love pets, so if you
have any pets, I won't have any problem, pets are allowed. Honestly
from point of view I'm sure that You'll love it for sure and rent it
on spot.

I would like to know how many people will live in the apartment and
also how long do you intend to rent the apartment for?

Please let me know if you are really interested in the place so we can
discuss further.

Thank you and look forward hearing from you!
Michael

PS: I attached you all the pictures that I have with the apartment (as
you can see everything is in absolutely perfect condition).

Hi again,

I will do my best to be as transparent as possible during the whole transaction, so to build up confidence and gain peace of mind, I have attached a copy of my PASSPORT to this email. Also please know that you will receive official documents from FlipKey also, before depositing them.

Regarding the process, you will have to deposit the first-month rent + last month's rent, a total of 2000$ (1000+1000) to FlipKey , so they can proceed with the shipping, and you can receive the rental package (keys and documents). Once you receive the keys, you can go and inspect the apartment. Please know that I will pay for all the fees that FlipKey will take. (transaction and shipping fees).

Below I will explain step by step how the transaction with the FlipKey works, to avoid any misunderstanding please READ CAREFULLY THE FOLLOWING STEPS:

1 - To start the process all I need is your contact information: full name, mailing address (street, number, city and postal code), cell phone number, a move-in date and lease agreement preferred (e.g. 6 months or 1-year rental contract with the option of renewal). The lease agreement will be a standard one from the government.

2 - Once I will have your contact information and your approval, I will go to the FlipKey office (UK) to start the transaction and I will give them the apartment keys and necessary documents.

3 - FlipKey will check everything, including the ownership documents, and if everything is in the order they will proceed with the transaction. They will also confirm that I'm the legal owner of the apartment I'm renting to you.

4 - FlipKey will send you a notification (via email) where they will inform you that the keys and the documents are in their custody. Also, they will send you all the steps, how to proceed and all the transaction details.

5 - At this point, you need to send the amount of 2000$(1st-month rent + last month rent) to the FlipKey payments representative (lawyer escrow account) provided to you in the notification. THE PAYMENT NEEDS TO BE SENT WITHIN 24 BUSINESS HOURS AFTER YOU WILL RECEIVE THE TRANSACTION DETAILS OR ELSE THEY WILL CHARGE ME AN ADDITIONAL FEE.

6 - As soon as the payment is completed you need to send the payment details to FlipKey . (a copy of the receipt proving that you sent them the deposit).

7 - FlipKey will verify the payment and if everything is in the order they will start shipping procedures using UPS Next Day Shipping Service.

8 - You will receive the package (keys and documents) and you will have 5 business days (inspection time) to check the place and decide if you want to rent it.

9 - If you decide to rent the apartment you just need to sign the lease agreement that FlipKey sends, email it to them and they will release the funds to me. If after the 5 days inspection you will decide not to rent the apartment, FlipKey will refund the whole deposit.

PLEASE NOTE:

Your deposit is INSURED by FlipKey, this means that if you will not sign the lease agreement for any reason, FlipKey will refund you the whole deposit, so you are 100% protected.
They CANNOT release the funds without your approval, they can do it ONLY after you will send them the lease agreement with your signature. (after the 5 days inspection period).
FlipKey will send you official documents (invoice, rental agreement, and insurance document) BEFORE sending the deposit to them.

From my point of view, everything is safe and the reward for going forward with this process is big. Also, because it's a SELF-SHOWING process, I find it normal (common sense) that you need to make the deposit first, as a guarantee. I hope you share my opinion because I cannot modify the terms of the transaction in any way, so, PLEASE READ CAREFULLY ALL THE TRANSACTION STEPS.

Let me know if you have the funds available (2000$) so we can move forward. If you do have the funds available and agree with the transaction steps, please email me your full information (full name and address and cell number) so we can get the transaction started.

If you have any further questions regarding the transaction please let me know.

Waiting for your reply!

Thanks

Michael

Victim Location 43402
Type of a scam COVID-19

They left a message, curiously, "Dear customer this call is regarding to inform you the the safety and security of your computer for what you paid at the amount of 3 49.99 has been stopped due to some technical issue we are renewing your security for one year and it will charge you card for $199.99 or else you can cancel the subscription then and get the refund of your money which you paid before. Due to COVID we are unable to call our customers...and state safe?" Call was scratchy especially in the beginning and the end.

Victim Location 46184
Type of a scam Other

The caller asked my name. When I responded yes, the call disconnected. I am concerned that I will now be signed up for scam purchases.

Check fields!

Report None given


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

None given Contacts

None given associated photos:


If you know any contact information for None given , help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New