Sign in

Jackson Avery and Associates

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Jackson Avery and Associates? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Jackson Avery and Associates Reports & Reviews (13)

• Feb 28, 2024

I got a call today from a woman saying that I needed to call them urgently from Document Processing. Gave me the phone number of 888-815-0128. The man that answered gave me my own ssn, his name is Aaron Gray. Then proceeded to tell me that ez money cooperation had a pay day loan and that I was in breach of contract, then stated that it will be sent in for collections and that a lien will be placed to my place of employment and against my home that I own. I told them that I never have had a pay day loan and that I have no idea what they are talking about. He said that he had my drivers license and he knew it was me. The number they called on was 913-453-8496. A bunch of scammers

• Feb 27, 2024

I got a call saying that I needed to call them urgently. Gave me the phone number of 888-776-0128. The woman that answered gave me my own ssn. Then proceeded to tell me I lived in Victoria County in 2013. I never lived in Victoria County until 3 years ago. Then proceeded to tell me that ez cooperation had the loan in 2013. Breached a contract, then stated that it went to mediation in 2015. I told them they were a big scam and that I never lived in that County at that time. I lived in Idaho for the entire time that they said this was for. The lady (Elizabeth) Then hung up on me after I called them scammers. The number they called on was 361-404-3182. A bunch of scammers.

• Feb 20, 2024

I was called today by someone giving me a reference number and phone number to call, When I called, it was this company saying they were a litigation company trying to collect on a check written for 2.70 from Winn Dixie in 1998, This person had all my information social/everything, so it definitely seemed real. Said that in order to not be taken to court I could pay 196.80 to resolve the issue. They even sent a copy of the check to me via email, so again it seemed legit. I told her I will talk it over with my hubby and get back to them, she said she would call me back tomorrow, look I'm saying all this to say, I looked online here and seen it was a scam, pls pls everyone do your research on things like this before you just pay people. Thank God I seen it here and won't fall victim to this Bull[censored].

• Feb 16, 2024

Yesterday, received a call from some girl who identified herself as "Kayla." The Caller ID registered the call from Rent A Center- she said she was calling regarding a financial matter & gave me a number to call. I asked her could she provide me more details, she replied no curtly. Today, I called the number that she provided- 844-536-0242. Phone rang- a recording answered that said please remain on the line and someone will assist you. Then, the phone rang & a male voice answered. He identified himself as Jason Waters with Jackson, Avery, & Associates. I gave him my "reference number" that "Kayla" had given me the day prior. Jason tells me that I have an outstanding pay loan from 2013 that I had taken out and that the company had filed a complaint against me. I told him that I checked my county's court records & there are not any motions filed against me. He replied thats bc the company hasnt filed a motion yet. He went on to say that he has all of my information and that if I wanted to avoid a complaint against me, then I needed to pay. I asked him the name of the pay loan company, he said EZ MONEY. I googled his company's name, & some website came up but it did not have the same telephone listed as the one I called. I went to BBB website & could not find this company. I told him that his company "Jackson & Avery Associates" is not even listed on the BBB! You guys, he replied, well, that's because we are a mediation firm so we won't be listed. That's a lie, because Hamlin Dispute Resolution is a mediation center & they are listed (here where I live) on the BBB. Once I told him that, he became really mad then you guys! He said well, listen, I am not going to sit here and try to convince you that we are a real company. At that point, I hung up. Seems likely to a scam, be vigilant, BEWARE!

+1
• Feb 16, 2024

I received a call on my cell phone from a 737 number from Austin, TX supposedly. The voicemail that was left stated to call 844-314-0026. So I called them and they said my husband had to call them. I gave my husband the number and he called. "JAA" as they call themselves stated that they are calling on behalf of a private acquisition company and they are a mediation firm. My husband was told that if he paid 629 dollars today for a bad check written to Winn Dixie in AL YEARS ago. "JAA" advised my husband that the bad check was in collections from 2005-2016 without resolution. He told them to send him the paperwork to pay the debt. My husband forwarded it to me. We called on three-way and I asked for proof of the debt. Seth stated that they didn't have to provide proof of that and that he would have to ask his supervisor if he could send that. After I started to get a little heated on the phone (no bad words but I was talking over him and he became unprofessional, and said "No skin off our back if you don't pay it") we disconnected the call.
Meanwhile, I have been searching AL statute on bad checks and found nothing that would allow for a bad check to be collected over 20 years later. After my husband and I discussed it we thought about paying the 627 he supposedly owed. My husband then went to open the link again and it no longer worked. I clicked the forwarded email and sure enough, it didn't work. I attempted to download the paperwork and then it disappeared. My husband called the company back and they told him that it was encrypted and it goes away after not being resolved. My husband told them that once we received proof of the debt we would take care of it. Seth told my husband that he didn't know how much the check was for but the supervisor emailed proof but we never received it.

+1
- Benton, AR, USA • Feb 16, 2024

Yesterday, received a call from some girl who identified herself as "Kayla." The Caller ID registered the call from Rent A Center- she said she was calling regarding a financial matter & gave me a number to call. I asked her could she provide me more details, she replied no, curtly. Today, I called the number that she provided- 844-536-0242. Phone rang- a recording answered that said please remain on the line and someone will assist you. Then, the phone rang & a male voice answered. He identified himself as Jason Waters with Jackson, Avery, & Associates. I gave him my "reference number" that "Kayla" had given me the day prior. Jason explains that they are a mediation company and that a creditor reached out to them to resolve an outstanding debt. He said the debt was a loan from 2013 and that the debt had gone to collections but was not resolved. He said that I had two options: setup on a payment plan OR resolve the debt in full ($2260.95). He went on to say that he has all of my information and that if I wanted to avoid a complaint against me, then I needed to pay. I asked him the name of the pay loan company, he said EZ MONEY. He said that the amount to resolve my "claim" is $2260.95. I googled Jackson Avery Associates, & some website came up but it did not have the same telephone listed as the one I called. Their website doesn't have a feature to leave reviews so I went to ScamPulse.com website to check them out. I could not find this company. I told him that his company "Jackson & Avery Associates" is not even listed on the BBB. He replied "well, that's because we are a mediation firm so we won't be listed." I thought that was odd since a mediation firm (here where I live) is listed on the BBB. Once I told him that, he became really irate with me and He said "well, listen, I am not going to sit here and try to convince you that we are a real company. I have all of your information!! Its up to you!!" At that point, I disconnected the call. I attempted two subsequent call backs, to attempt to reach Jason Waters, but instead reached someone named "Seth," who would not provide me his last name and "Aidan," also no last name. They did not provide me any further information and disconnected the call. There are other reports on that mention this same company "Jackson Avery Associates" and they all have similar experiences as mine. Just google it!! Seems likely to a scam BEWARE!!!!!!!!!

+1
• Feb 12, 2024

Someone from a different cell phone number here in Maryland had called me and told me to call these people at JAA and that they would fill me in on what important documents that they sent out but was undeliverable, they also called my husband and told hime to tell me that. I had to call them ,so I called and some guy by the name of Aiden got on the phone said he was working with Jackson Avery and Associates and that he needed to collect money from a ezmoney loan dated back in 2017 and was never paid back and kept telling him you have the wrong person and that I have never heard of any ezmoney bank before, then he said if I didn't pay the 711.00 I would be face court cost and wage garnishment and possibly of going to court in front of a judge. So I ended up paying and 100.00 and he put me on a monthly plan that I would have to make 142.00 monthly payments up until June. Jaa phone number 8444510023
I believe this is a scam and it's not legit. Can someone help me out if you have any information on this place thanks in advance. I will be going to my bank today.

+3
• Feb 20, 2024

It's definitely a scam , report it now

• Feb 01, 2024

They have called me on two different occasions and again today 2/1/24 last time they called me the loan took place in 2017 and when I told them to take me to court cause the account they said was Wells Fargo which I haven’t had one since 2007 so today they changed it to 2017 and said the summons was sent back as undeliverable which is a lie so pls don’t call for this scam anymore it’s not legit they haven’t gotten any money out of me n absolutely won’t unless I’m in court and a judge says otherwise

+6
• Feb 12, 2024

This same thing happened to me

- Barto, PA, USA • Jan 28, 2024

Received call stated it was litigation company regarding 2013 ez corp ezmoney loan. Voicemail stated I was facing legal implications if I did not call back. I called number gave case number and was told if I didn’t pay on 1/23/24 I would be sued and wages garnished and assets frozen. Said they could negotiate the debt which was now 1900 to 900. My son also got a call directing him to have me call. The caller had PII including my employer, banking info and last 4 of SS. I panicked and paid. I then began research, while company has a website no reviews or info on line. Called my cc and disputed charge as being a scam. Next day, Jackson Avery and associates called back and stated I was being charged with chargeback fraud due. Stated there was no buyer remorse and I was now being investigated. I called cc who said it was still be reviewed. The money posted on my account for another company named S.K. & Associates out of California. I did not authorize this company. The authorization I agreed to sign stated charge would last as JA Associates Jackson Avery and Associates. I believe I was scammed

+4
• Feb 12, 2024

The samething just happened on Friday what do I do.

- Bessemer, AL, USA • Jan 27, 2024

I received a call regarding a legal matter from 1997 for my husband. They claimed this was about a bounced check from a bank that no longer exist. We were told he owed over $2000 after interest but would settle for over $600. After some discussion I was told we could settle for $450 as that was what they could see was available on his credit card. I was emailed several documents to sign and the funds were withdrew. The next day I realized Jackson Avery is a character on a TV show and started digging, I reached out to the credit card company to stop the payment and called the company directly to address my concerns. The man I got on the phone became verbally aggressive when I told him I had reached out to the card carrier and told me it didn't matter because I had signed the documents and I couldn't stop the payment. He tried to convince me to call the card company back and stop the process, I explained I was going to allow the process to play out at which time he told me they would start legal action and promptly ended the call.

+5
Check fields!

Report Jackson Avery and Associates


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo, document or video
Submit

Jackson Avery and Associates Contacts

Jackson Avery and Associates associated photos:


Phone:


Website:

www.jacksonaveryassociates.com

This website was reported to be associated with Jackson Avery and Associates.



If you know any contact information for Jackson Avery and Associates, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New