Sign in

iYogi

Sharing is caring! Having problems with iYogi? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

iYogi Reports & Reviews (73)

• Apr 26, 2021

Scammer's phone 1 800 382 9349 1-904 490 0214
Country Canada
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product
Initial means of contact Email

I received an email stating that I owe 499.99 for a 5 year subscription with I Yogi...Years ago I subscribed to teck service with a company called I yogi I suspected it was a scam and tried to get my money(299.00) back..Which i could not and I told them to cancel service! I now get this email saying the subscription for 5 years is due and they are charging me 499.99 I phoned the service # 1-800 382 9349 to dispute and they said in order to cancel I had to go to my computor of which I stated no way and that I was going to report them to Fraud squad! and I hug up. I am concerned !I have not used their teck service!

• Apr 16, 2021

Victim Location 77049
Type of a scam Tech Support

Sent me an email charging 441.99 for a service i have never used. I dont even know who this company us.

• Apr 16, 2021

Victim Location 46516
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received below email for a purchase i never made and a service i have never used:

Dear Customer;

Greeting from Iyogi Support

Please be inform that we have renewed your Computer support and anti-virus security for upcoming 2 year, we have charged you $441.99, and within 24 hours, you will see a charge from Iyogi Support

We would like to inform you that this month we have served you with security and warranty subscription. Our services across globally, among one million customers and you are one of them.

I hope you are enjoying our services.

This service is auto-renewal as you have selected the auto-renewal option during sing up.

Order id: IYGS 9494

Invoice No. - 74532189 - 2145

For any further clarification or cancellation, please contact us. For REFUND, kindly connect with our executive +1 820-400-1143

Note: To cancel this subscription and to get your REFUND please contact. (Terms & condition Apply)

Cancellation should be done within 24 hours after receiving this email.

Thanks & Regards

MARIA DEAC

Customer Relationship Manager

Iyogi Support

Helpline no +1 820-400-1143

Mon- Sat – 8 am – 8 pm

Sunday Closed

• Apr 09, 2021

Victim Location 08610
Type of a scam Tech Support

I cancelled iYogi many years ago. In no way would I renew at this amount. I'm on a limited income and my husband has recently become disabled, neither of us work. I received this email which I believe is a scam.:

On Tuesday, April 6, 2021 COMPUTER SERVICE wrote:

Thank you for your order *******, we charged you $479.99 for the following service!

INVOICE #45765490

DESCRIPTION

TOTAL

******* **** Standard Gold Plan of iYogi

$479.99

****************** Remort Support (24*7)

$0.00

SUPPORT: +1-904-490-0214

IYogi

Amount Due

$479.99

$479.99

$0.00

Need help regarding invoice?

You can contact us at the support center in case if you need any help in the existing plan

or this invoice, reach us at +1-800-685-8359.

Renewal Policy:

Your existing plan of Standard Gold has been renewed as the auto-renewal terms for another

5 years on 6th April,2021 as we have charged you $479.99.

It may take up to 2 business days to get updated in the account.

Thank you for choosing us again!

• Mar 23, 2021

Victim Location 62254
Type of a scam Tech Support

Several years ago I had a service plan with IYOGI but I never renewed it. For over a year, I have received phone calls that they owe me money from the plan and the only way to get those funds returned would be to allow them to access my computer. Obviously, I did not do this nor did I believe they owed me money. Now I received a statement saying I owe nearly $490, and I did not authorize this service. I was told I could not cancel it unless I allowed them to access my computer which again I will not do,

• Feb 10, 2021

Victim Location 77070
Type of a scam Tech Support

They sell fake computer service and send emails about auto renewal charges to your credit card.

• Feb 02, 2021

Victim Location 35180
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email on 02/01/21 stating my credit card is being automatically charged for $489.99. No personal information other than my name was included. Nothing but xxxx for the last four digits of the credit card number. It included a number to call if I wanted to cancel and executives would guide me through technical steps to cancel. Which means they would want access to my computer. I have checked all of my credit cards and there are no pending charges for IYogi LLC or $489.99.

• Feb 01, 2021

Victim Location 77082
Type of a scam Tech Support

We keep receiving calls from iYogi saying they are going to deduct $299 from our account for auto renewal. We have never signed up to use iYogi. We are on the do not call list, but they keep calling.

• Jan 21, 2021

Victim Location 19064
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received a call from IYogi stating they were charging my credit card for $299.00 for renewal of subscription if I didn't call to cancel and receive a refund. I had used and canceled IYogi services in 2015 but had canceled the service then. The man on the phone said he had to load a cancellation form onto my computer to cancel it properly. I insisted that I had canceled it years ago but he said that I had agreed to a 4 year renewal (not true) and that to be taken off the subscription I had to get to my computer. I asked him to email the form and he stated that he couldn't do that. The form had to come from their refund server directly. He directed me to a website: fsupport.us and then gave me a code to download the form. I immediately got out of the website and did not download the form. I googled "IYogi scam" and found many complaints about this scam.

• Jan 15, 2021

Victim Location 49534
Type of a scam Other

My husband I have received 2 calls each saying we will be charged $299 automatically for our subscription for computer protection. We did not have a subscription. They said to call to get a refund or to cancel the subscription. When I call and told them we did not purchase computer protection, the person on the phone automatically hung up on me without saying anything.

• Jan 12, 2021

Getting frequent phone calls from vaious numbers again stating I will be charged $299 and that they have no record of me cancelling the service. I have not used their service in over 3 years. They insist I need to fill out some form or threaten to charge me. Thankfully I have not seen any charges come thru. Was told the charge was on hold. I asked to have them cancel the subscription in their system and remove me from their calling list.

• Jan 11, 2021

Victim Location 98908
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

I have received 3 separate phone calls from various area codes with a recorded message declaring that I have a balance due for computer repair and asking me to return the call or they will bill my credit card for $299. All have the same message but the first one from 769 area code identified themselves from iYogi

769-487-5284, 316-925-5154, 520-214-2181

I have no contract with them and owe them nothing.

Had dealings with them over 5years ago and paid for a one time service.my instinct says this is a scam,,,,wonder if you have had others report similar calls

• Dec 17, 2020

Victim Location 38115
Type of a scam Tech Support

A voicemail message indicated I would be charged $299 renewal fee for a tech support contract I did not have. A call to the phone number, 1785-734-4681, informed me the company was IYOGI, to which I replied I had never heard of them, and I didn't have a contract with them I was told "nevermind," all without asking who I was. As of now I have not lost any money, but I will continue to monitor my accounts.

• Dec 16, 2020

Victim Location 39073
Type of a scam Tech Support

Sent an email that they were renewing my "subscription" and charging my checking account for $489.00. When they offered a refund, it was in the form of a form to fill out and give them my checking account number. I reported them to my bank.

• Nov 04, 2020

Victim Location 23225
Type of a scam Tech Support

They called saying I would be charged to maintain my iYogi support package, hit #1 to speak to representative then after I did it said hold for a few more Poll questions, someone came on, very noisy background. I said they had wrong person and #, he said I was a liar and they had correct everything. Asked if I wanted to give them info to proceed with refund. I said I’m not giving you anything as I’m not the correct person, he asked again for personal information which I gave him none! He got quite angry and rude, then I heard someone say be careful how long have you been on line with person and he hung up immediately. I knew it was scam and wanted to report it. I’ve had numerous scams from irs, police Dept, tech companies all with last 2 months.

• Nov 03, 2020

Victim Location 68154
Type of a scam Phishing

phone call advising my credit card will be charged for computer servicing. They promise you a refund if you download their refund form online at a website they give you to go to . DO NOT FALL FOR THIS IT IS A SCAM, DO NOT DOWNLOAD ANYTHING OR EVEN VISIT THEIR SITE ON YOUR COMPUTER>

• Oct 26, 2020

Victim Location 15853
Type of a scam Tech Support

I have been receiving multiple calls from this company stating that I had signed up for tech services and that my renewal was coming up. I finally got a bull horn to blast in their ears, but they still called at least twice a week. Today I received an e-mail from them stating that $489.99 payment had been received and that I was renewed for 3 years. I never signed up with this company and when they tried to give me a refund, they wanted me to go into google Chrome only to consumerid.net and click on connect to refund department 1. I have had to cancel all credit card companies to have hold put on my cards, and contacted my banks to put holds on them. I really wish you could do something with this company, because in the background I could hear several people telling others the same thing this guy was telling me and I was lucky not to be gullible, but there are others that are

• Oct 14, 2020

Victim Location 07069
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received 3 calls by 3 different phone numbers all from IYOGI in the last 4 days saying that I will be debited 299.00 for automatic renewal of a service contract. I do not have a service contract with them. I haven't done business with this company for over 15 years when I purchased a computer from them and they provided very poor to nil service. They tried without success to have me allow them to login to my computer and asked for personal information as well at that time. I never heard from them again until 4 days ago. I have not had the original computer for many years I read of an almost identical complaint to the Better Business Bureau today to determine whether others have lodged any complaints and discovered that there were many complaints. I am concerned that they will try to bill for a service contract that I do not have as that is what they state they will do on each of the voice mail messages they have left on my phone. In the past when I purchased the computer from them they were very intrusive, manipulative and deceptive about trying to get information and money from me. I never gave additional funds to them. I am concerned that they might still have credit card information that they could attempt to use. Each message stated that they will automatically bill for renewal of a contract. I would like the ScamPulse.com to be aware of the current situation.

• Oct 05, 2020

Victim Location 33160
Type of a scam Tech Support

iyogi team send me an email from

• Sep 17, 2020

Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email with an invoice for a subscription that I had supposedly bought for iYogi service. I called the given number and was told that I had an account. When I informed the salesperson, Kevin Parker, that this was not valid and I was going to report him, I was sworn at and then he hung up.

Check fields!

Report iYogi


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

iYogi Contacts

Phone:


Website:

www.iyogi.com

This website was reported to be associated with iYogi.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for iYogi, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New