Sign in

Company Name Spoofing

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Company Name Spoofing? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Company Name Spoofing Reports & Reviews (288)

• Jul 14, 2020

Victim Location 30024
Total money lost $99
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I bought a kayak on google ads but it was a scam.

The seller sent a 0.4lb box to somewhere and used the UPS tracking to get the money from paypal.

Here is the proof from UPS live chat:

ROGELIO JR D (7/14/2020, 3:19:35 PM): That's the shipping information of the package.

"This package (1Z6X77R60388353864) shipped by Amazon was delivered correctly but this is not for you and is to a different address that is also somewhere in SUWANEE GA".

ROGELIO JR D (7/14/2020, 3:19:46 PM): We can't send this through email but our chat transcript is a solid proof.

when you search 'kayak' from an apple mobile phone on google, google ads will show the scam website. The scammer used different google ads over the last 2 weeks including

www.poloshop.space

www.nukaroom.space

www.suchasshop.space

• Mar 23, 2020

Victim Location 30643
Type of a scam Phishing

They said my name had been filed with BBB, the federal trade commission and the financial crime network

• Jan 30, 2020

Victim Location 44121
Type of a scam Phishing

I received two suspicious E mails from two different credit Bureaus. I deleted the E mails. It stated my credit report had changed. In bold letters it said deceased. It was either from Equifax or Experian. I did not click on it. It instructed to click on and fill out information. They wanted my E mail and password. It mentioned True Identity. I do not have their E mail.

Victim Location 06082
Type of a scam Phishing

urged to call their number to straighten out a problem with my social security

Type of a scam Phishing

I received a call from AT&t actual phone number. The woman said that because I am a long time customer of AT&t I would get a $99 rebate. She gave me a six digit confirmation number for the rebate. Then she asked for my AT&t pin for my account in order to give me the rebate. I said I'm not going to give my pin number to a random person calling me and they immediately hung up the phone.

Victim Location 30101
Type of a scam Phishing

Call is an automated voice saying your social security number is being used fraudulently and you need to call and confirm your number so they can stop the fraudulent use.

Victim Location 92210
Type of a scam Phishing

2/28/2019 Caller identified herself as "AT&T". "Your Internet will be disconnected. Press #1 to hear more. Press #2 if you want to be disconnected". Information #1 made no sense. I hung up.

3/1/2019 Same Caller. "Your Internet will be disconnected TODAY."

My Internet prover is SPECTRUM. Their Agent said the caller is trying to get personal information and I should ignore the call.

3/1/2019 Same call again. I did not respond, just hung up..

Victim Location 80907
Type of a scam Phishing

An unauthorized device was listening to my Pandora account. This was clear because the unauthorized user created new stations in my list that I would never want. I informed Pandora customer service by email (they have no phone support) and asked for the names of devices associated with my account. Instead of giving me that info (which the rep said they had), they offered to send me an IP log if I first emailed them my date of birth and copy of my driver’s license. I suspect this was fake customer support designed to get additional personal info from me so that the hacker could then steal my identity.

Victim Location 77586
Type of a scam Phishing

Claims to be ATT Customer service survey with a $20 bill credit. Asks questions about service, quality, complaints and suggestions, then asks for passcode to verify. I said, nope, don’t give it out if I didn’t place the call. He tried one more time to assure me he was ATT with his name, ID # and the fact that he called from ATT Cutimer Service #. I said nope, scammers can make it look like they’re calling from other numbers and he hung up on me.

Victim Location 40222
Type of a scam Phishing

The caller stated he was with ATT and to inform our company they needed to verify the changes in our long distance services. He said they had sent out a letter in regards to the changes and as of the date of the phone call, they had not received the response back and need to inform us THAT DAY of the changes and to make SURE we were aware of them. I stated we didn't use ATT and they were mistaken and that our company uses Spectrum/Time Warner. He stated ATT had purchased Time Warner over 11 months ago. He then went on to state they were no longer using the long distance carrier Time Warner had used and were now using Netcom as the carrier and needed to verify the numbers. They went thru a phone line checking process.

After getting off the phone with them, I called Spectrum/Time Warner and asked if any of their statements were true and the representative said no. He also reassured me that our service was still in effect with Spectrum/Time Warner and the scammers needed to have a special pin number in order to transfer service. He also stated I would have received an email in regards to the transfer of service request.

The company received the attached letter confirming the change of the services "ordered". I called the number listed on the letter and the person answering the phone wanted to know why we were canceling. I replied we did not order their services and their company had mispresented themselves. She responded with an attitude and asked me if I "wanted her to replay the tapes".

Victim Location 11735
Type of a scam Phishing

They offer an ebay DirectTV discount. They texted me a few times and called offering this discount. They want me to buy a 200 dollar ebay card to achieve a 25 dollar per month fully loaded direct TV plan.

This phone number has been active for at least 3 weeks doing this scam.

888 359 1324

Victim Location 75703
Type of a scam Phishing

Someone called identifying himself as David Mark @347-593-8761 (x176). He said Direct TV was changing satellites and he needed to get into our caller's TV to update his boxes.. He told him to turn his TV off and give him 3 minutes, so he could update his TV box. I called the # and the foreign speaking man identified himself as a "student and did I want to speak with his father". I told him someone was using his phone # fraudulently and he didn't understand.

Victim Location 33908
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a phone call from someone with an exotic accent claiming to be from DirecTV. They were telling me of a promotion that will save $45 a month, but I would need to pay a one time payment to upgrade my system for $199 for installation and set-up. They then wanted my credit card information, and I told them to just bill me directly as they should already have my information. This guy insisted to get my credit card and when I said no again, they hung up on me.

Victim Location 77039
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a call from someone claiming he was with AT&T, from the 1-800 number associated with AT&T. He told me I would be receiving a $99 rebate for remaining a long time customer. He asked for my security pin and then for my social security number, which was a huge red flag. I questioned him and he kept asking for the number. When I would not give him that information, he hurriedly got off the phone. I immediately called AT&T to report the issue, and changed my security pin and my passcode just to be safe.

Victim Location 83660
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a call from a consumer:

I got the weirdest call today from DirecTV. The guy's name was Max Williams and he had a foreign accent. He told me that they needed my credit card information or my service would be turned off in two hours and I would have to pay $350 to turn it back on.

Victim Location 29301
Type of a scam Phishing

He called me and sexually harassed me because I wouldn’t talk to him about a direct tv service. Then harassed me multiple times by calling several times afterwards.

Victim Location 61525
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a phone call from a gentleman claiming to be from DirecTV. as he was using a local number, I was immediately put on alert. Also I know DirecTV is owned by AT&t and that should have been included in their label as well. His purpose was to find a discount for my account and he started by questioning whether I was happy with my bill. He knew my name and had access to my address. He questioned how much I had paid on my last bill to which I stated he should have that information if he was from DirecTV. At that point I hung up.

Victim Location 37604
Total money lost $300
Type of a scam Phishing

ATT Direct TV

1-888-606-2063, 1800 288 2020

False promotion code for discounted TV service requesting pre-pay.

Victim Location 30311
Total money lost $3,800
Type of a scam Employment

This is a job that offers work from home. They are sending out fake checks from Bank of America & Wells Fargo. They send the checks to you to purchase work materials. You deposit the check in your bank account and wait until clears. Scammer will tell you to buy supplies only from there vendors. You take the money and deposit it into the vendor account. Days later you are contacted by the bank and they tell you the check was a scammer and they will take the funds out of your account. The checks are being sent from different address delivered by Fed. Ex. What is alarming is the website they are using is a Korean website. They also are on Google Hangout. Patricia Derrick & Mrs. Rachel Bourdon, using fake names, pictures and phone numbers. Be aware of emails coming from ([email protected]) & ([email protected]).

Be aware of any emails stating you are hired. Check it out they may sound real but they are fake.

Victim Location 30633
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

The man called named David Moore and said my mother and I had won $250,000 and $7000 a week for life or that we could donate to a charity. He then wanted me to buy an amazon gift card of $299.99 but I said I didn’t have that money so he gave me a routing and account number to an account to pay off my credit card to be able to purchase it and then said I had to give him the amazon gift card number to validate my prize winnings for someone to come bring our check. He also kept insisting that this was Gods gift to us and kept referring to God many many times. We contacted PCH and confirmed that they were fake and once we told him that he was doing a scam he told my mom that she was going to die and a bunch of other stuff.

Check fields!

Report Company Name Spoofing


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Company Name Spoofing Contacts

If you know any contact information for Company Name Spoofing, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New