Sign in

Cardholder Services

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Cardholder Services? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint.

Cardholder Services Reports & Reviews (59)

I received a letter thanking me for contacting cardholder services about changing my address. It came via USPS. No letterhead, no contact info, just said "If you did not make this request on your account, please contact Cardholder Service at the phone number listed on the back of your card." I did not do so, suspecting a scam. Assuming it's linked to my UI card I received back in April which is invalid.

Victim location :80033
Type of scam: credit cards

Tracy K May 19, 2020

Scammer's address PO Box 551617
Country United States
Type of a scam Credit Cards
Initial means of contact Postal mail

I recieved the same letter. The letter says they are confirming my change of address has been processed. I never did a change of address nor do i have any card with that number ending in 8565. I have lived in my current house for 13 years!
No contact info. Im assuming this is a scam. Not sure what to do. I think I will file a complaint with the attorney generals office or the postal service.

rudy May 03, 2020

i got the same letter from jacksonville fl 32255, the # isnt a valid CC # but is my account number assigned for UI benefits. If it is a scam they have my UI information. I would check to see if its the same for you. If you havent applied for UI them maybe someone did in your name? I wouldnt dismiss it. 855-279-1678 is the us bank relia card # if you can get through, i couldnt.

I received the same letter from generic Cardholder services. Very suspicious. Asking me for SSN and other ID info to enroll for prepaid debit card. What? So glad I checked online to see that it was a scam.

Heb Apr 30, 2020

I have the same letter, someone even left a handwritten note on my door requesting my immediate cooperation, so it's not just being sent through the mail, they gave real people going to your door. Both the letter and the handwritten note has the name Hiram A Soliz. I did have a change of address, I don't have credit cards.

I recently received a letter from cardholder services p.po.box 551617
Jacksonville Florida 32255
I believe it to be a scam because it said I change a address on a card I never received and when I called the number I got online they kept asking for a 16 number card and the numbers on the letter is only ten so they said that it didn't come from them

Jill Apr 28, 2020

Received a letter today about my change of address... I never changed my address and I don’t even know which card they are referring to because there is NO bank information on the paper! The card ID # is useless because it’s not even a credit card number!

Clark May 12, 2020

Have you received the US bank card yet? Because I haven't but they sent me this letter 🤔

They are referring to the usbank reliacard. I'm in the same boat as you, someone on reddit said someone may be stealing my identity.

Just got a letter from a shareholder services in Jacksonville, Florida I don't have no card with this number SCAMMMMMMMMM and im not even at this address anymore

Hi, I have same letter

JennB Apr 24, 2020

4/24/2020
I recieved a letter, English on one side and spanish on 2nd side. The letter states that I recently changed my address. Card ending in 4761, I do not have a credit card. There is no contact info, website, letterhead, no signature on letter etc. I believe this is a scam. Not sure who to report it too?

Scammer's address Po box 551617 Jacksonville Florida. 32255
Country United States
Type of a scam Identity Theft
Initial means of contact Postal mail

Letter in the mail stating that I have changed my address on a card that I do not have. Telling me to call if I did not make the changes but it was no number to call or web site not even haveing no more then ten numbers for a card Id.

Received a letter from Cardholder services advising my change of address on a card ID ending1659 I did not contact them for a change of address nor do I have a card ending in this number. A month ago I received a call and decided to answer as I wanted to speak to a real person to tell them to remove me off their calling list. A girl by the name Rachel said she was from cardholders services. I realized this was a scam and hung up and the called the number they came through from and it was a Bank of America number. I reported this to Bank of America and they put the complaint to their fraud squad. I then contacted my credit card company who froze the card and send me a new one. These people need to be taken to task IT IS A SCAM.

4/23/20
I recieved a letter in the mail thanking me for my recent change of address. This letter confirms that your address change request have been processed... I never contacted any such service. There is no bank name, no phone number, no email. I don't think that a legitimate bank would send such letter. From what I'm reading here, it may be a scam...

Received a letter today saying they received my change of address. Card ID ending 0326. Do NOT have any cards with these numbers. No phone number on the letter so not sure what to do about it. In reading the other complaints sounds like something needs to be done with this crap. No one has time for this [censored] right now. I'm ignoring it and hoping it doesn't belong to someone else.

Victim Location 58103
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I get constant robocalls "This is Vincent (or another name) from cardholder services. I just received one from a number that seems to be a legitimate cleaning service. I constantly block the numbers but they are never ending. I don't know if someone is somehow using a business'

phone number to make these calls now?

Victim Location 48035
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I received a letter in the mail, today (10/18/19) from "CARDHOLDER SERVICES; P.O. Box 551617, Jacksonville, FL 32255" Stating the following (sorry, my scanner isn't working for some reason):

Dear L*** M***,

During a recent audit, we discovered that our information is insufficient to satisfy the USA PATRIOT Act requirements for your card account, Card ID ***. The US PATRIOT Act requires legal name be provided at the time of registration You are receiving this letter, because your account is missing this information.

You may visit the website on the back of our card and log in to provide your legal name.

If you do not have internet access or prefer that we update this information for you, please fax the enclosed form and a copy of your Government Issued Photo ID listing your legal nae to 855-324-7481 or mail a copy to:

Cardholder Services

Attn: ID Check/Verification Specialist

P.O. Box 55161

Jacksonville, FL 32255

Failure to validate your identity could result in the inability to load additional funds to your card. If your account is not updated with accurate information by November 7, 2019, your account may be closed.

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter. If you have any additional questions, please contact Cardholder Services at the number listed on the back of your card.

Sincerely,

Cardholder Services

1) I have looked through all of my cards & I do NOT have a card with the above # on it; 2) the above card ID only has 9 digits, whereas all of my cards have 16; 3) nowhere in this letter, front or back, is there a phone # or email in which to contact someone, it only says to look on the back of your card; 4) I am NOT giving my SSN out to anyone!!! Where I work we have a lot of internet security & we've been trained on what to look for as far as phishing scams. There are words in this letter that don't need to be capitalized. And the fact that there is no contact information is odd. So I hope that you find out who or what this is before it happens to someone else.

Victim Location 44473
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

Robo call- Hi there this is Vincent with cardholder services calling in reference to your current credit card accounts there are no problems currently with your account however it is urgent that you contact us concerning your eligibility for lowering your interest rate to a little as 4.9 percent your eligibility expires shortly so please consider this for final notice please press the number 1 on your phone now to speak to a live operator again to lower your interest rate today press 1 now

Victim Location 17815
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I receive multiple calls from this company on my cell phone. I asked to be put on the do not call list. They continue to call. Finally I asked questions. They took my name them my credit card info an the last 4 of my social security number. After giving them a list of my credit cards of which they promised to lower the interest rate on all of them they asked for a card that had no balance. He asked if I had a card with at least $1000 available credit. He then asked for my birth date and address. When he could not hear me he told me my zip code so they already have your info. They they tried to get me to give the first 5 of my social while they checked on another of my cards. He reason was to verify my identity so they can authorize looking up the info on my card. All in all, this is a fishing scam and they want to force you to purchase a $1000 worth of service (with their charge placed on a credit card) to get you out of debt. They told me they would send my plan in the mail for my signature, Never got one. Probably because i wouldn't give the rest of my social and because i didn't have $1000 available on one of my cards..

Victim Location 92832
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I was mailed a letter from Card Holder Services indicating that they received my change of address. I have never contacted this company nor do I know how they received my information. Days later I kept receiving calls from a local area number. It was an automated message. I pressed one to talk to a “representative”. Upon answering the male on the other end spoke broken English. I requested he remove my number from their contact list because I did not wish to be contacted anymore. He replied back calling me vulgar names and saying explicit things. I have blocked the number but for all I know they could be using a different number to contact people.

Victim Location 44657
Type of a scam Credit Cards

cardholder services.

The phone numbers that come up on the caller ID are all bogus. When I attempt to call them back on that number I get a recording that the number has been disconnected or is no longer in service. Always a foreign accent. Looking for credit card information.

Victim Location 32504
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I get repeated calls from cardholder services offering to lower my interest rate when i have no credit cards in my name. The number they call from changes all the time.

Check fields!

Report Cardholder Services


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Cardholder Services Contacts

If you know any contact information for Cardholder Services, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New