Sign in

Can you hear me?

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Can you hear me?? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Can you hear me? Reports & Reviews (165)

- Sequim, WA, USA • Feb 09, 2024

Male voice ask: "Can you hear me?" Targeted person responded with "Yes, I can", then realized what was happening, hung up the phone.

- Lafayette, CO, USA • Feb 04, 2024

Received a call from Ryan Rea. there was a pause when I answered, then he said, hi, hello, can you hear me? Unfortunately, I know better, but I said yes, he said he would call me back and he hung up. I'm so mad at myself as I know better than to answer a call from some number I don't recognize. thank you.

- Newburgh, IN, USA • Jan 25, 2024

The scammer got me to say yes, then hanged up. Called number back and it when to a voice mail saying mail box is full.

- Woodinville, WA, USA • Jan 25, 2024

I was trying to call St. Jude's and accidentally mis-typed a digit, got this scam company. They said something about a medical device promo, and asked if I could hear them, and I stupidly answered 'yes' before I realized that I had the wrong number, and that this particular scam to get you to say 'yes' had just been used on me. I immediately hung up, but they have my recorded yes on file, so I'm nervous that it will be used in some way to access my accounts.

- Fairfield, CA, USA • Jan 11, 2024

I got a phone call from (510) 826-1748 • HAYWARD, CA they said my name and I said Yes, because I thought I recognized the voice. They hung up.

- Honolulu, HI, USA • Jan 05, 2024

This is a "YES" scam. A person from this 808-210-4883 made multiple attempts to contact me on both of my cell phones over a period of months, but I was always on a different call. When I texted that I would call back, the message did not go through, so I thought it might be originating from a land line. When I answered the phone, the person said he, "Hello is this John?" to which I answered "Yes." The caller then hung up. He got me on both cell phones about a month apart (last week and early Nov). When I try to call back the call will not go through or is busy. The phone number is a local area code, which induced me to accept the call. The caller has now gotten two separate YES responses from me on two different cell phones.

- San Francisco, CA, USA • Jan 04, 2024

+1 (415) 983-8412

This caller called me to record my voice. Just waking up alarms didn’t go off in my head but they were trying to get me to say yes and I took the bait. They said can you hear me

- Juneau, AK, USA • Dec 15, 2023

The scammer called, then asked if I could hear him. I said "Yeah" then they hung up.

- Mililani, HI, USA • Dec 12, 2023

Scammer asked is this your name and I said yes and they hung up

- Burlingame, CA, USA • Dec 05, 2023

The scammer called and asked “can you hear me?” I replied yes, then I realized there was warning of this kind of phone scams before.

- Schofield, WI, USA • Dec 04, 2023

When I answered the phone, I was asked “Can you hear me?” Once I said “yes”, the woman asked me to donate for breast cancer. I said not at this time. Then she asked for a donation minimum of $15. Again I told her not at this time. Then the phone call ended in the middle of her responding. I called the number back to see if someone would answer. The first thing the call said was “Can you hear me?”. At that point I hung up.

• Nov 17, 2023

The consumer advised that she got a phone call from an unknown number. When she picked up the call, the person on the other end, asked, "Can you hear me"?  The consumer said "yes", then immediately hung up. 

- El Dorado, AR, USA • Nov 15, 2023

Said I had a package that was seized by customs and had my full name. It was a "say yes" scam. He asked if I had a pen and paper, I said yep - not yes - then they hung up.

- Bozeman, MT, USA • Nov 13, 2023

Scammer said Can you hear me? Who’s this? Hello? Can you hear me?

I said yes can you hear me?

- Oakland, CA, USA • Nov 10, 2023

Asked “can you hear me?”

- San Francisco, CA, USA • Nov 10, 2023

I get between 4 and 10 calls like this EVERY DAY. It's always the same voice, but with a different phone number and name each time.

Example: "hello, my name is Sophia! I'm calling you from Elder Care! Can you hear me okay?"

Other numbers that called: 7077310871, 7074259002, 7076482759, 7078933691

- Benton, AR, USA • Nov 05, 2023

Trying to get me to say yes and no

- Benton, AR, USA • Oct 31, 2023

The caller asked can you hear me

- Seattle, WA, USA • Oct 29, 2023

Received a call from a number I had gotten a call from before. Caller asked if I could hear them while appearing to have a bad connection. Did not seem like a business, sounded more like a friend or wrong number situation, so I said "yes."

- Winchester, OR, USA • Oct 16, 2023

I was scammed with the say "yes" phone scam. I fell for it and my voice was recorded saying yes.

Check fields!

Report Can you hear me?


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo, document or video
Submit

Can you hear me? Contacts

If you know any contact information for Can you hear me?, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New