Sign in

Advance America

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Advance America? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Advance America Reports & Reviews (171)

• Nov 18, 2021

Victim Location 34772
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I was looking for a loan being that my credit is not good. This company contacted me stating l was approved and that my bank information was needed and a verification needed to be done. By means of depositing money into my account then l would need to get a iTunes gift card to withdraw the money from my account call them and provide them with the iTunes information, and then the loan money would be deposited. That never happened Mr.Raylee Brooks the account manager assured me that it was going to be deposited even after l requested that no money is to be deposited into my account. This company is a scam but l had to learn the hard way. -Advance America-

• Oct 07, 2021

Victim Location 32065
Total money lost $990
Type of a scam Other

was called by these people who stated they worked for cash advance america and i was approved for 8 thousand dollars but told them didnt need that much and told them the amount i really needed due to struggles and family emergency. they then ask for bank information, email, ssn and drivers license. they then email you what is offical document stating what you would be paid and what you will have to pay back. the supervisor then calls back and verify everything and then says your having trouble with everything. then asked you to take out the money and put it on the gift card and once you pay it back you will get your full amount. went to the company to talk to them about everything and told me that they cant do anything and that they can report it to the fraud department because it wasnt them.

• Oct 05, 2021

Victim Location 43232
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

Claimed to have approved a loan even sent terms of agreement with the ScamPulse.com logo on it. Asked for banking info for verification then wanted mobile banking login info. Had a monthly payment plan set up.

• Aug 29, 2021

Victim Location 95642
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

On July 3, 2021 I try to get a loan for the poor credit scores through Karen it advance America she told me I need to purchase one gift card and then one would be released as soon as I purchase the one gift card she said she needs another gift card for having low credit soon as I purchase that she asked me to get another gift card for taxes then I purchase that gift cards then she said I need to purchase another one for being a huge amount of the loan was originally for $4000 $2000 was for needless to say she kept asking asking for more gift cards over and over and over every time I went to the MoneyGram to pick up my money 15 times she never would release the money and she would always come up with an excuse it has been 12 weeks now and she still hasn’t released my money so for a $4000 loan I paid $8900 so she owes me $14,900 and a $4000 loan this is been going on since 3 July and we is the end of August and she will not release my funds she’s taking more and more from me if you could please call her at that number that I gave you 2092601174Her name is Karen and she works Monday through Saturday California times 7-5 it is a total scam scam, She is taking $8900 for me I file a police report unfortunately I don’t have a money to prosecute because she’s taking it off if you could please contact her and ask her to release my money I would greatly appreciate it she owes me $14,900 I have all the different gift cards and all the documentation and I did file a police report but I need you guys to call her to tell her to release my money please

Please police number is on this cardIf someone could please contact her this is been going on for 12 weeks I sent like four of these things are ready and nobody has contact her contact her if you could I gave you her number her name is Karen and there’s her number she’s there Monday through Saturday if you could please have her release my funds I would greatly appreciate it thank you

• Aug 28, 2021

Victim Location 95642
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I’ve been working with Karen since July 3 to get a loan for a low credit score that I had she offered me a $4000 loan and $2000 if it was supposed to be free for a grant I said that would be great I will start paying $100 a month next month she told me I need to purchase one gift card for $200 as soon as I did that the loan would be given to me after I did that she told me I need to go get another gift card for taxes and after I bought another gift card for taxes she said I need another gift card for a low credit score and then after that she said I need another gift card because it went on and on for 10 weeks and she still won’t release the loan to me so for a $4000 bone I ended up paying $8900 of my own money that is totally unheard of to have to do that so in the scheme of things it is already at the end of August and she hasn’t released my money yet every time I go to money gram which has been 15 times she keeps saying I need more and more money I told her that I am asking for a little credit loan because I need the money and I don’t have the money Salinas to say I’ll lost my house because of her and I lost my insurance card for her because I couldn’t pay these bills and she kept scamming me so she owes me $8900 and I told her feel that she is to release to me is $14,900 after all the money I’ve given to I have filed a police report but unfortunately I cannot afford a lawyer at this point with all the money she is taking for me I would ask kindly if you guys could call her Karen is her name at that number she’s there Monday through Saturday 7 AM to 5 PM this is a serious violation that she did this is theft and stealing and fraud she needs to release my money of $14,900 to me she thinks it’s all funny when I tell her that I’m going to file a police report I’m gonna call the Better Business Bureau and she said oh you can’t do anything so if there is any way you guys can just call her and tell her to release my money or I will be prosecuting I will find someway to get some money but Thank you so very much I’ve been scammed three times on these loans it’s just not fairfor her to still $9,900 for me and probably have it in her own [email protected] and two for her daughter and her is unacceptable so

• Aug 24, 2021

Victim Location 70094
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

The scammer sent me this text for a loan //////////////////////Advance America

Your loan application has been approved for up to $5000.00 please call us on (469) 606-1445 and verify the details.

Thanks & Regards

Michael Nelson

• Aug 17, 2021

Victim Location 80219
Total money lost $2,900
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

Loan guaranteed if i got gift cards with funds they deposited in my account and returned back to them. They said also paid equifax to raise my credit score. Soon communication stopped. No loan my bank closed my account and deactivated my debit card.

• Jul 26, 2021

Victim Location 60431
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I tried to get a loan from this place and I never received it. When they tried to deposit some checks into my bank account, they were returned as being fraudulent. My account has a negative balance as a result of this. I don't know what to do.

• Jul 06, 2021

Victim Location 77065
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I was applying for a loan and was contacted by who they say is Advance America. They sent me the paperwork to sign and has the logo as the real Advance America. He then called and told me a deposit was going to be made into my account and I was to send it right back as soon as I got it. This was to buy good credit to build my credit score. He told me it was very important not to log in to my bank while this transaction was happening. I got a message from my bank that my petition for reversal of payments were pending. I logged in to my account and saw that my rent and storage unit payments had been returned to me. I called the bank and told them I did not request for the reversal of those payments. He keeps calling me from different numbers and demands I send the money back. He's threantening to freeze my bank account and make my account negative by taking out 1700 and block my social security number and make it impossibe for me to bank with anyone else in the future.

• Jun 17, 2021

Victim Location 39507
Total money lost $123
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I applied for a installment loan for 5000 on advanced America website i received a email saying i was approved and got this email And a phone call from David woods a worker with them we went over the paperwork and payments then i gave them my account and routing number so the funds could be deposited into my account they did a check to see if my account was valid and open they deposited $1945 into my account and then took it back out i called them back asking what was going on and they told me that’s normal and it happens sometime but my funds will be available to me today i checked my email this morning and my bank sent me a flag saying that the deposit wasn’t valid and to contact them immediately so i did and the banker told me that deposit was not valid and it was a fraudulent check and my account is restricted I’m so pissed please don’t use Advance America online it’s a scam!!!

• Jun 03, 2021

Victim Location 79549
Total money lost $450
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I was told by Lina Martin Agt, that even though I have poor credit & didn't want upfront fees to apply that I was still eligible for receiving a loan for $3000 and already approved. I paid out $200 & $250 using Walmart gift cards to obtain a better credit score & was hard-pressed to add a $100 gift card to process the payment to my bank at Wells Fargo. The manager talked me into complying, except for the$100 payment. I was to receive $3450 . The application also included personal bank information including my username & password for my account. I have been so stressed out and should've known better. The E-sign document wouldn't download (PDF) & I am broke now.

I'm a 76 yr old widow & have been scammed. Please investigate and get my gift card monies returned.

• May 21, 2021

Victim Location 93622
Total money lost $125
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I rec'd a call I have done online loans before and said I was qualified. I got a call from 3 different staff members A john who set up the agent Rio Walker who does the application 1st payment of $125.00 fee upfront then he had mentioned the bank denied my deposit I was well I called the bank its fine I never had an issue before. Then they asked for cash app payment. I did do that for the $125 they had me send it to #2zmp5a6 Sabrena Merriweather. then the guy told me we can send it to the cash up but it needs insurance on it of $155 the guy was really pushy I was like you didn't say anything and your letter doesn't state that on the loan agreement so I don't have to pay it. He said it's easy just ask someone for it I said ok deduct from my loan then. He couldn't do that. So then I asked to speak to his Supervisor I said no your not. I called the number on the letter spoke to another guy who apologized for him not explaining then he tried was really smooth. So that didn't work. So I was scammed of $125. Things that caught my eye no complete address, letter had a typo. all 3 numbers used were 786-706-3432, 786-706-3432 and 786-687-8213. I have asked for the TIN Number he was not allowed to disclose that information and gave a web link AdvanceAmerica.net I called nikki they only do 250 payday loans in California

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 47150
Type of a scam Other

This "company" reached out to me via email stating that I owed a collector an unspecified amount of money and that there were lawyers involved. They gave me an attorney's name that I researched and could not find anything to support that this individual is an attorney. They then stated that I have until Friday to pay $950 or my assets will be frozen.

In response I asked them to provide actual proof and that I have a lawyer of my own that I am ready to utilize.

Victim Location 72227
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I was contacted by email by a guy named (aka) Kevin Johnson. I never replies to him or called them but they've offered me a 5000$ loan and so I checked him out. The form he sent said Better Business Bureau accredited but they're not. They list that address and thats also a no go. Then on the bottom left of the document is some sort of business license for Oregon. None of which checked out. Not trying the phone number.

Victim Location 30032
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I was told that I was approved for a loan for 5000 and that I had to pay a $155.00 wire transfer fee to a $bethparri by cash app

Victim Location 34957
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I have been receiving these calls since 2009. I get them about every 8 months. They claim that Advance America has me in collections and that the cops are coming for me and that I am going to court. After 11 years, you would think that that would have happened already. lol

Anyway, a few years ago, my attorney had me call Advance America to find out if possibly someone had opened an account in my name. I had taken a payday loan from them, but had paid it back in full. AA said that they had had a disgruntled employee who had taken some people's files and sold them. So it is just a scam.

The calls used to really bother me, but now I like to mess with them. lol

Victim Location 32922
Type of a scam Phishing

received two texts from 70780, requesting I log on to to there link because of payment, phone number is real and address for Advance America, but website link is not legit, went down and asked them directly and they said it isn't theirs. when you google "message from 70780" 1st link is sketchy website suggesting it is advance america. I do not owe any money to advance America either. picture included

Victim Location 43085
Type of a scam Online Purchase

On approximately August 18,2020, I applied for a payday loan with Advance America. Shortly thereafter I received an email that I had been approved for up to $5000. On August 28,2020, I called the phone number given to me in the email, to "Craig." " Craig" who had a very middle eastern accent, told me that he needed my bank account number and my password to verify my account and deposit my loan.

Since I had recently been scammed by someone with a heavy middle eastern accent whose name was "Austen," who worked for Lending Tree, and got about $900 from me, I was very suspicious and hung up the phone.

Maybe "Craig" was on the up and up, but I was not about to give him the benefit of the doubt.

Victim Location 23228
Total money lost $215
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

Told me I was approved for a loan but, I had to send $100 for insurance to Brian Passmore and $115 for fees to Ernestine Hollimon through cash app. I was told numerous times, that it would be delivered to my checking account in 10 minutes. That never happen. When I wanted to cancel, he told me I would have to send $50 for the cancellation fee. But, nothing was done and they delivered nothing on their end. I am still waiting on my refund. They refused to send it through cash app. They wanted me to send them my credit card information to get my refund. Made no sense. These scammers need to stop targeting desperate people. I just wanted to tell my story so it wouldn't happen to no one else.

Victim Location 43228
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I'd applied for a loan online. I was offered a $5000 loan by Advance America if I would buy a $200 gift card at CVS.

Check fields!

Report Advance America


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Advance America Contacts

If you know any contact information for Advance America, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New