Sign in

Social Security office

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security office? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security office Reports & Reviews (215)

• Apr 08, 2021

Victim Location 44024
Type of a scam Phishing

Consumer received the robocall regarding fraudulent activity on their SS# account. Call back immediately for more information, to disregard is to risk account being frozen/legal issues.

Consumer returned call and provided identifiable details to them, they have begun to flag their identity as potentially compromised.

• Apr 07, 2021

Victim Location 27609
Type of a scam Phishing

I received an automated message from this number stating my social security number had be compromised. I immediately hung up on the call and blocked it.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 64804
Type of a scam Charity

They said car found in TX.had money and drugs in it.also credit cards with name and # number

• Apr 07, 2021

I had same call a few months ago.

• Mar 31, 2021

Victim Location 70726
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I answered they said they were from the social security office and attempting to collect a tax debt. They asked my name I responded only my first name and asked why they were calling me from a cell phone number and he asked if I leaved at an address in Mississippi which I did 10 years ago! I told him I haven’t lived there in 10 years and he hung up.!.

• Mar 25, 2021

Victim Location 79118
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a call this morning from (806)336-9275 with a recording stating

"Your SS number has been compromised and is inactive, please stay on the line"

A guy from India answered the line asking for my name and more information.

I responded with..

"I know this is a SCAM, the SSI office will only Notify you by mail" and he hung up on me!!!

Stay Alert and NEVER give any information over the phone.

• Mar 25, 2021

Victim Location 36467
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

says my SSN is under investigation for suspicious activity and that I push 1 on my dial to speak with a federal agent immediately. I ignored and blocked numbers they or robo caller say.

• Mar 24, 2021

Victim Location 92019
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received a robo call this morning stating that my SS number had been BLOCKED do to suspicious activity. I know that's not how the SS Administration communicates with individuals so I immediately hung-up, blocked the number and am sending this email. Call came in this morning 3/24/2021 @ 8:08am

• Mar 22, 2021

Victim Location 57104
Type of a scam Phishing

I hung up.. it was a recording that my SSN had been compromised

• Mar 22, 2021

Victim Location 38104
Type of a scam Phishing

stating they are calling from the social security office

• Mar 17, 2021

Victim Location 84405
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a pre-recorded call. I had to press 1 to speak to an agent to fix my SSN issue. The guy asked for all my information. I told him they should know who they're calling if I'm really going to be arrested. He had an accent and knew I had him pegged. He hung up on me.

Think logically. If you're going to be arrested you will be notified properly. Not through some robot call.

• Mar 17, 2021

Victim Location 77459
Type of a scam Other

This call came in tell me that my social security has been hacked in Mexico and to press a the number to speak with an officer.

• Mar 04, 2021

Victim Location 76302
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

A voicemail was left saying it was from the social security office saying to call back so legal action wouldn't be taken against me. I called and they said I had arrest warrants for drug trafficking and money laundering, saying my identity was possibly stolen and an apartment was raided and found informaton with my social security number. I foolishly gave them my social security number and zip code, but nothing more. They said I was going to be transferred to the DEA and that my bank account numbers would be frozen, I then hung up.

• Feb 09, 2021

Victim Location 79106
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call this morning on my home phone and it was a robot. The only reason I answered it was because I thought it was someone local since the area code was the same. This call said they were the Social Security Office and there had been suspicious activity on my Social Security card. Then it told me to press #1. I did not and hung up. Then called the ScamPulse.com and they explained what spoofing was.

• Feb 09, 2021

Victim Location 79536
Type of a scam Other

Received a call saying they were from the SS Office. When I called them on being a scam, they got rude.

• Feb 08, 2021

Victim Location 78227
Type of a scam Phishing

Robot calling telling me that my social security number was going to be suspended for illegal activities, and I needed to contact their officer in charge to pay a fine.

I looked it up, it's a common scam. Just reporting so that you have another number to list

• Feb 03, 2021

Victim Location 65452
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Scam alert. Someone will call you and say there is suspicious activity on your social and then ask for ur personal info. So instead, ask them what ur social is and ask for a supervisor. Then let them know you will be contacting the Better Business Bureau after this call. They will hang up in your face. They called me from a local cell phone number.

• Dec 17, 2020

Victim Location 76086
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I don't want people who are vulnerable to be unaware of this number.

I got a call from the phone number pretending to be the Social Security office, with a pre recorded message. It was about my "Social Security case" that was about to be closed and to stay on the line for details. I ended the call after the pre-recorded message was done and blocked the number. Very sure if I stayed on the line it would ask for private information.

• Dec 10, 2020

Victim Location 79108
Total money lost $19,000
Type of a scam Other

I received a call and said my social security number had been used on the border. I believed them and I was transferred to an officer Bryan Thomas with a badge number. He said they wanted to secure my money and they wanted me to buy 6 $500 gift cards from lowes. They said that there was blood in the vehicle. The whole time I was on the phone with him. He told me to go to sams and buy 10 $500 gift cards but Sams would not let me but that many.  When it got disconnected he called me right back. He wanted me to go to home depot and buy more but I did not. 6,000 charge to sams and 6,000 to sams and 7,000 out of the bank and transferred. 12000 on CC and 7000 cash. I kept trying to call my son that was worried about me and the scammer held up my line so that I would not call until

• Dec 09, 2020

Victim Location 44122
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Consumer was contacted by phone on 12/4/2020 and was told by a woman with an accent that his SSN had been compromised. she asked for the last 4 digits of his SSN. A credit card had been opened in his name. She asked him how much he had in his bank account. The caller hung up when the consumer said she should know that information.

• Dec 07, 2020

Victim Location 38680
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received a robocall from a local number 662-536-9448 (Mississippi, most likely spoofed). Upon answering, got a voice recording that said "fraudulent activity using my social security number had been noted in the area." Pressed "1" to speak to an agent at the end of the message and someone finally answered the phone with "Hello, how may I help you?" in broken English with a Hispanic accent. No name or title was given; but when asked, he said his name was "unintelligible" as he said it so fast, his badge number was also "unintelligible," and that he was with the Social Security Office in South Texas. After asking questions about why the caller in Texas would want information from someone in Mississippi, the caller did not have much to say. No personal data or money was given out as the telephone call was then terminated since it appeared to be an obvious scam.

Check fields!

Report Social Security office


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security office Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security office, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New