Sign in

Social Security office

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security office? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security office Reports & Reviews (173)

• Sep 15, 2020

Victim Location 70131
Type of a scam Other

Computer generated voice stating they were from the Social Security office. It said my SS# had been stolen and used in South Texas. It wanted me to press 1 to speak with rep. When I didn't immediately press 1 it said thank you and hung up.

• Sep 14, 2020

Victim Location 78022
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Automated system Stating that there is issue with my social security, to press 1 for more information.

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 30415
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received a phone call from someone saying that they were with the social security administration. They wanted me to verify my personal information over the phone. Stating that I was involved in drug trafficking and money laundering. They also didn't have my married name on file. They addressed me with my maiden name as well. They said that they were calling me before the law got involved. I hung up and didn't give any information to them.

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 31204
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Recieved a call stating they were from the social security office and that someone was using my social in texas. I need to call this # and give them my social. I hung up and gave them no information.

• Sep 09, 2020

Victim Location 44515
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I received a phone call on 9/9/2020 from a phone number within the same area code of where I live. In fact the call came up stating they were from Vienna Ohio. I answered it and it was a recording saying that they were from the Social Security Office and there was a claim on my social security number and to press 1 to speak to an agent. When I pressed one, knowing full well it was a scam by the way, there was a foreign speaking female who identified herself as the Social Security Office and asked me for my social security number and I said good try and hung up on her.

• Sep 08, 2020

Victim Location 40502
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a phone call with canned message that there was evidence of potential fraud using my social security number, said call was from social security office. Then in person came on and asked my name, then immediate cutoff. I did reverse search with white pages on the phone number and found it was registered under a Dalfis L Padgett of Centerville, Ga.

• Sep 02, 2020

Victim Location 65240
Type of a scam Phishing

Person called twice from number above. They said my SS# had been used and needed my address. I wouldn't give it to them and they hung up.

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 79103
Type of a scam Other

A man with an accent not English called and said he was with the Social Security Department and my information was stolen. I hung up on him and called the BBB.

• Aug 26, 2020

Victim Location 79705
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Scammer called posing as Social Security Office and threatened arrest.

• Aug 24, 2020

Victim Location 70452
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Robo call saying it was the social security office about fraudulent activity on my social security number. Wants me to call the number back

• Aug 15, 2020

Victim Location 63137
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

So I received a call from a 314 number, an Indian lady ask for my information saying that I was wanted by the FBI for fraud, she asked for my information, so I switched up my last four of my social, and she still proceeded to say, all my information had pulled up and yes it's me, she said she needed more information, that's when I ended the call.

• Aug 14, 2020

Victim Location 78595
Type of a scam Other

They keep calling me telling me they are going to suspend my social security.

• Aug 13, 2020

Victim Location 92109
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Said there is arrest warrent linked to my social security number.

• Aug 11, 2020

Victim Location 19930
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Was called by claiming that I had used my social security number in a fraudulent fashion. They then tried to illicit my SS#. Sounded like a Chinese National on the phone.

• Aug 11, 2020

Victim Location 75785
Type of a scam Phishing

when I answered the phone a recording stating they are with the Social Security administration office and that there is a warrant for your arrest for using your own SS# in a fraudulent way, when a real person comes on the phone they immediately want your SS# and they have a heavy foreign accent. I ask them to remove my number after of weeks of them calling and not answering the call, they just laughed and said they would call more often

• Aug 10, 2020

Victim Location 31052
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Called stated they were from the Social Security office and that her # has been suspended and wanted to verify her information over the phone. They asked for Social security. When she did not give it they hung up

• Aug 10, 2020

Victim Location 79106
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

A caller told me my social security number was being used in a fraudulent manner. They had the correct social security number.

• Aug 07, 2020

Victim Location 99504
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a robocall that indicated they were from the Social Security office and my social security number had been compromised. It asked me to push 1 at which point I hung up.

• Aug 06, 2020

Victim Location 65802
Type of a scam Phishing

I got two calls from these numbers saying that my social security number had been compromised and they wanted me to call them. I called the ScamPulse.com to see if this was real. I'm going to be 84-years-old this month.

• Aug 06, 2020

Victim Location 31029
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Social security call wanted social security # when consumer did not give they hung up but keep calling.

Check fields!

Report Social Security office


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security office Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security office, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New