Sign in

SAPA Auto Sales

Sharing is caring! Having problems with SAPA Auto Sales? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

SAPA Auto Sales Reports & Reviews (11)

• Sep 16, 2020

Sapa Auto Sales may have changed their name to Stan Auto Sales...still supposedly based out of Portland with a fairly legitimate-looking website. I was recently researching a muscle car that I saw on USClassifieds4All.com. Similar to a couple of posts above, my reported seller was also an "offshore driller" whose father had recently died, and the sales manager at the broker was "Daniel Forsberg"...a bit too similar to the "Daniel Berg" above. The company address seems to be in a downtown Portland office building (not a car lot or warehouse). Their BBB profile was only created on September 1st which seems to be very soon after SAPA was identified as a scam. Glad that I saw this site before proceeding any further.

• Sep 17, 2020

Can you post the link to Stan Auto Sales? It is my goal to put all the car scammers out of business.

Thanks for you help!

• Sep 10, 2020

I recently bought a used Oldsmobile advertised on eBay. I electronically transferred funds via a Chase Bank acct. in New York to SAPA motors in Portland, Oregon. It's been since Aug. 24 th when the car was claimed to be shipped.
I GOT SCAMMED ! No car - no phone or email responses. Seller was claimed to be Robert Ballard (email: [email protected]) the SAPA sales person was identified as Daniel Berg ([email protected]) 503-765-9715.
What can be done about this? Is SAPA motors a real business ? Is there a company executive I can contact ?
On line I did find a website with pictures of the business in Portland with all their documents available.
Jim

• Sep 10, 2020

No, SAPA Auto Sales is not a real business. Nobody knows excatly where they are operating out of. If you google their address, the SAPA company that is located there is a metal extrusion company. (Fake Warehouse). They could be in India or Pakastan its hard to say. There is no company executive to contact, its all a con. I'm not even sure if that is a real Chase Bank account that you wired money to. As far as what can be done, I think you should start with your bank, and explain what happened. I'm sure your bank has a fraud examiner that can help you out. From their file a complaint with the FBI, (IC3). I just checked SAPA website looks like they shut it down, which happens a lot, they will open a new one with a new name, you can bet on it.

Everytime I find one of these fake sites, I will post it. In the meantime I would not buy a car advertised on oodle.com. Its best to buy a classic car direct from a seller.

Scammer's phone 503 765 9715
Scammer's website sapaautosales.com
Scammer's address 5325 NE Skyport Way, Portland, OR 97218
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Online classifieds (e.g., Craigslist)

Placed add through John Jassman (Haliburton Off Shore Driller) Who's father passed away. Places a boattrader add, 25% actual value and then brokers the sale through SAPP Auto Sales. Link to a landing page not a website. Asks for a wire transfer deposit to a NEW YORK Citibank (4200 Broadway New Yrok NY 10033, account under the name Khan Globus Inc Acct # 6865 60 0109 Routing # 021 000 89

Boat checked out as real HIC number was accurate however for a different boat in NC. The boat in the pictures was real as well but sold beginning 2020 in Florida. These guys are preying on people who think they are getting a deal and will wire to hold the item which isn't real.

• Sep 09, 2020

They could be working out of India but sources tell me more likley Germany. Who knows but it is a scam.

• Aug 24, 2020

Here is another new shipping scam and website to be aware. I'm sure its the same scammers as before: http://swallow-shipping.com/index.php

• Aug 21, 2020

Victim Location 64802
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Someone claiming to be SAPA auto sales in Oregon called from 503-765-9715. Wanting to sell a truck at half what it's worth.

Searched the address and found a neighboring business. Called them for more information and it seems that the building is now Hydro Extrusion Portland. Not sure if it's the same company or just using a name.

They wanted me to send $12,000 to a brokerage and it will be kept there until I accept the truck.

• Aug 22, 2020

Don't do it these are scam artists operating out of India that address is fake it is Extrusion company beware of these people

• Aug 12, 2020

Scammer's phone 5037659715
Scammer's website sapaautosales.com/register.php
Scammer's address 5235 NE Skyport Way Portland, OR
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Email

They advertise classic cars for sale on various sites then have you put money in an escrow account to purchase the car. Once you have wired the money, you won't see it again. They never had a car in the first place.
The scammers frequently recommend the use of fake “escrow” services that will hold funds involved in the transaction until both parties are satisfied that the transaction has been completed. In a typical scam, a legitimate buyer will be approached by a scammer selling a car (again, often an exotic or classic car priced, but usually priced well below market value). The scam seller will offer to ship the car and that there is no risk.
Once the money is transferred, contact is broken (or sometimes additional funds are requested to cover “unforeseen” events). In any case, the legitimate buyer never receives a car and loses their money.

The reason I know that this is a fraudulent company is that this is the 3rd website they have opened and shut down using the same fake names and photos of their so called sales managers. I almost sent money to buy a car back in March. I find these underpriced cars on oodle.com and when I make contact with the so called seller I get the email such as this one (Attached). Last time they were using HSBC Bank in the UK

At one time they used ABL Shipping, Ziegler Freight, as well as a few others. The Names this time are Paul Stockwell (Car owner), Dan Berg (Sales Manager). Probably working out of India or Pakistan

• Aug 31, 2020

*UPDATE* ALERT: On August 18, 2020, BBB received information that Autosmart Solutions, Inc is now operating as SAPP or Sapa Auto Sales. The new website is https://sapaautosales.com. This business is displaying the BBB Accredited Business Seal which links to a fake BBB Profile. This business is not a BBB Accredited Business. The company's website https://sapaautosales.com was created on August 10, 2020.

Check fields!

Report SAPA Auto Sales


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

SAPA Auto Sales Contacts

Address: 5235 NE Skyport Way Portland, OR

Phone:


Fax:

+1 (503) 765-5231

Website:

sapaautosales.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for SAPA Auto Sales, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New