Sign in

Norton

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Norton? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Norton Reports & Reviews (60)

• Aug 04, 2022

Victim Location 30165
Type of a scam Other

I have been receiving bogus invoices & phone calls on behalf of Norton. They say they've already processed the transaction through my bank, but I haven't had a transaction from Nortons. They try asking for my account information eluding to them needing my information to process payment.

• Jul 24, 2022

Victim Location 77381
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Delivered-To: [email protected]

Received: from director12.mail.ord1d.rsapps.net ([172.30.191.6]) by backend31.mail.ord1d.rsapps.net with LMTP id CBj8JLq0j2KVTQAAgoeIoA (envelope-from ) for ; Thu, 26 May 2022 13:11:22 -0400

Received: from proxy7.mail.ord1d.rsapps.net ([172.30.191.6]) by director12.mail.ord1d.rsapps.net with LMTP id +LBfJLq0j2KRNQAAIasKDg (envelope-from ) for ; Thu, 26 May 2022 13:11:22 -0400

Received: from smtp33.gate.ord1c ([172.30.191.6]) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher ECDHE-RSA-AES256-GCM-SHA384 (256/256 bits)) by proxy7.mail.ord1d.rsapps.net with LMTPS id qAKaJLq0j2JmdwAAMe1Fpw (envelope-from ) for ; Thu, 26 May 2022 13:11:22 -0400

Return-Path:

X-Spam-Exception: WHITELISTED

X-Spam-Threshold: 95

X-Spam-Score: 0

X-Spam-Flag: NO

Authentication-Results: smtp33.gate.ord1c.rsapps.net x-tls.subject="/CN=smtp.gmail.com"; auth=pass (cipher=AES128-GCM-SHA256)

X-Virus-Scanned: OK

X-Orig-To: [email protected]

X-Originating-Ip: [209.85.221.43]

Authentication-Results: smtp33.gate.ord1c.rsapps.net; iprev=pass policy.iprev="209.85.221.43"; spf=pass smtp.mailfrom="[email protected]" smtp.helo="mail-wr1-f43.google.com"; dkim=pass header.d=gmail.com; dmarc=pass (p=none; dis=none) header.from=gmail.com

X-Suspicious-Flag: NO

X-Classification-ID: db65772e-dd16-11ec-9058-54520067fec4-1-1

Received: from [209.85.221.43] ([209.85.221.43:33634] helo=mail-wr1-f43.google.com) by smtp33.gate.ord1c.rsapps.net (envelope-from ) (ecelerity 4.2.38.62370 r(:)) with ESMTPS (cipher=AES128-GCM-SHA256 subject="/CN=smtp.gmail.com") id 37/83-00371-6B4BF826; Thu, 26 May 2022 13:11:21 -0400

Received: by mail-wr1-f43.google.com with SMTP id f2so2968098wrc.0 for ; Thu, 26 May 2022 10:11:18 -0700 (PDT)

DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20210112; h=mime-version:from:date:message-id:subject:to; bh=d8Q7J5vFSLocsh4HA4obPWVNRL0tDNO63cM5qHzHw24=; b=kAMuNOEbtPMcE2wD4O+RkZAz/Fs5sls8pkRYOzbYRsHkq/ukW0HrEPBJ8lv24x7Slo xe2gAgu5wqzXwQrd1y2r8EZmFw0DBxYkw6BigTYLJ+mr3H8WQi54KYQlnZZx+7fJr+Zw LlqFHT62ibFrj/Z7mqefrzP9XqpwPUZK1BQBIv4cjK1w+TzqvkURFbE6HM1JtkqH5T0A cMjFqgCC6p9GZ7UQuMEvP0C0FEpDexTGkd/jof5YRuu1GI4SOWPxaZxzQjnk4POiB65w k7LhmZ977bOPCsYvDvAsNA8rPhfbqFXwafPNDjCn9VoIwcrL1kbRa6xlJSMeRA5DArqm zcGQ==

X-Google-DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=1e100.net; s=20210112; h=x-gm-message-state:mime-version:from:date:message-id:subject:to; bh=d8Q7J5vFSLocsh4HA4obPWVNRL0tDNO63cM5qHzHw24=; b=f1wYlay/ezrLdRxS6KBY111V+UB6Y6pqCunPTpOutHiTerQigjHEMAcWiC4PKA0NOC v5vIqiTr1UK4CYhTFLVkYmhPyGYkiUL87mKqZY3DIQHhGBOTrfKKiyweF7cQe9DFbAT9 kB5gOr6lhNPfgG+dSX/GEhXkmZf28IVJFfDy+Azk04HQdhOkqXw3Ii3A0uK2oXQHoOqi O0yCjThZ4AKiCQvF6EURFlqGngd8CyZ/BcsT9YGZGoOst+kIf+VLMXBCdfQEKzaatK2o K5Xmo/Z8nQoHKz4M8w+NFoQ/OOyNKLLy2iV2j8Afihi8ZQslesbAsBX6h8uM2b+YSJQc L4aQ==

X-Gm-Message-State: AOAM530xrs/rJmsaBdm/LqpuCgpWKTl3GbUWQK8Y69G20trGirvmZ4pl tvKszKIYEneyNSqcJvjgsjx7MYuNzDaJY8f7/GI=

X-Google-Smtp-Source: ABdhPJz4BTjPJG0LrLz9e0vZ4yrlULb63Ip7b6b76C6uAnitzl14miT722V0cKOgjhjpFTxT6VrXJO1L... />
X-Received: by 2002:adf:e94c:0:b0:210:56d:539b with SMTP id m12-20020adfe94c000000b00210056d539bmr4882434wrn.37.1653585076843; Thu, 26 May 2022 10:11:16 -0700 (PDT)

MIME-Version: 1.0

From: Elijah Joshua

Date: Thu, 26 May 2022 22:41:05 +0530

Message-ID:

Subject: Urgent: Please confirm this purchase ORDER . #BJRJH745897462

To: undisclosed-recipients:;

Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="0000000000001cc1f505dfed47c7"

Bcc: [email protected]

• Jul 21, 2022

Victim Location 77379
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Got an email today from Norton saying it was an invoice which has been deducted from our account for 475.67. Checked credit cards and bank nothing taken out yet but it could be if we fell for it !!! Called the # and an man answered and wanted info before he would check on what I said!!! I have email if you want

• Jul 11, 2022

Victim Location 38075
Type of a scam Phishing

On Mon, Jul 11, 2022, 11:52 AM JEFFREY MARTIN wrote:

Hello, [email protected]

Here's your invoice

JEFFREY MARTIN sent you an invoice for $476.00 USD

Due on receipt

View and Pay Invoice

Buy now. Pay over time.

Simply select PayPal Credit at checkout and enjoy No Interest if paid in full in 6 months. Subject to credit approval. See terms. US customers only.

Note from JEFFREY MARTIN

Thank you for your Subscription for NORTON 360 Anti-Virus. amount has been successfully Charged from your account . We are there to help you 24x7. If you want to cancel this subscription calls us immediately at @+ 1 (833) 690-1114

PayPal

Help & Contact | Security | Apps

Twitter Instagram Facebook LinkedIn

PayPal is committed to preventing fraudulent emails. Emails from PayPal will always contain your full name. Learn to identify phishing

Please don't reply to this email. To get in touch with us, click Help & Contact.

Not sure why you received this email? Learn more

Copyright © 1999-2022 PayPal, Inc. All rights reserved. PayPal is located at 2211 N. First St., San Jose, CA 95131.

PayPal RT000238:en_US(en-US):1.1.0:f8717132dbfc2

• Jun 22, 2022

Victim Location 35810
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received an email saying I was charged for services. I did not purchase nor request these services. I tried to call the number provided to cancel that charge. No one answered the phone. I emailed back to cancel immediately but I received no response to my email. My card had not actually been charged and I will not be reaching out to them anymore because I am well aware this is a scam.

• Jun 02, 2022

Victim Location 61108
Type of a scam Phishing

I received email billed $375 6/1/22 for Norton. Included contact 888-526-8538 to get cancelled. Male w/ Middle Eastern accent said name Robert William asked me to use remote access system and enter bank name to process refund. He insisted must do within 1-2 minutes or money not retrievable. He tried to persuade me over 50 minutes. I hung up and called my bank for fraud alert. Bank said no money was taken, turned off online banking. I rebooted and ran my Mcafee antivirus for security.

• May 26, 2022

Victim Location 67212
Type of a scam Tech Support

Scam emailed today from Norton saying they will take out from my credit card 499.00,I do not have Norton.

• May 16, 2022

Victim Location 35094
Type of a scam Phishing

I NEVER PURCHASED OR ANY SUCH THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME BUT THEY ARE CHARGING $499.00 plus $60? More for some other charges! BELOW IS THE EXACT TEXT MESSAGE!!!!

Dear Prime Member!

Thank you for your interest in our products.

Your Annual product subscription for NORTON 360 TOTAL PROTECTION has been renewed & updated successfully. Item Title End Date Qty Total Method of Payment

NORTON 360 TOTAL PROTECTION In One year 1 $499.99 USD Auto Debit

Invoice No. INV***********

Invoice Date: 2022-05-13

If you require urgent assistance, please call our Experts for refund and settlement issue on +1 (805) 221-0362 (Toll Free) —

Sincerely,

Billing Department

Copyright © 1997-2022 Norton LifeLock Inc, all rights reserved NORTON Support LLC

THATS SCAMMERS!!!!!

• Apr 24, 2022

Victim Location 60660
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Reporting a Norton antivirus scam whereby the scammer appears to have screenshot a legit companies ad, attached a link that led to an unsecure website, and sent out the ad as a sort of click bait/harassment/device hacking scam. The ad claimed I needed to renew my norton antivirus product. I do not have norton antivirus products. The email was unwanted and originated from email address: [email protected] The email had a link at the top of it that led to an unsecure webpage: http://kingstonmaly.net/rd/c13093EYnJj24530081DIbY17HNb119771QvoN110

• Apr 20, 2022

Victim Location 54915
Type of a scam Tech Support

The following is a copy of the phishing email I received. This is the second time. The first time I fell for it and they convinced me to let them into my computer with TeamViewer. It was a mess too big to describe, but, thankfully my bank helped me to sort things out and I did NOT send the money to Peru and had to open all new bank accounts and close the old ones. And I thought I was too sharp to fall for such stupidness!

This time I called the phone number on the real Norton website and they let me know that this was a phishing attempt and to just delete the email.

Marcel Dion

Hi Customer!

I hope you’re well!

$463.00 USD received towards invoice QC12743RGH for

NORTON TOTAL PROTECTION, on 20 Apr 2022.

_BILLING_

ITEM TITLE: NORTON TOTAL PROTECTION

TOTAL AMOUNT: $463.00 USD

START DATE: 20 Apr 2022

INVOICE ID: QC12743RGH

Not You?

Then Claim refund. Call our customer support as soon as possible to process unsubscription.

--

Customer Care: +1 – ( 888 ) – ( 689 ) – 9668

--

Thank you!,

Refund & Settlement Dept.

• Apr 12, 2022

Victim Location 66618
Type of a scam Tech Support

Was contacted about an auto renewal in the amount of $349.99. Call the number 804 (561) 1447 and someone answered. When I told them I wanted to cancel the subscription they told me to reply with my customer ID or order number. When I asked where to send that information, they hung up on me. Text message showed it was from "[email protected]" When I opened the text message an email address of "[email protected]" was displayed above the message content window.

• Mar 23, 2022

Victim Location 70094
Total money lost $2,498.42
Type of a scam Other

I’m asking if the bbb can help in anyway to search these scammers and contact capitol one bank regarding to my incident. On 12/28/21 I received a email from Norton life lock security that my credit card was going to be charged $449.99 so I called and spoke with a man named Simon Peck he advised me that I had four people using my name and in order to clear it this is how it had to be done he told me to login on laptop then he started controlling it kept telling me to hit button and accept the red button on ask me app to keep conversation going he then told me to zelle money in order for it to be cleared up I questioned him and he said no worries mam you will get your money he so I did like a [censored] and zelle money he said let me try sending you money back it didn’t work he was in my laptop controlling it and said he was trying to fix it but they had a glitch he then said let’s try it again send me more money so I did and after all said and done i was out of pocket $2500 I became so upset i hung up he called back and promised me I’ll get my money I demanded a certified check he said hold on I’ll let you talk with my supervisor Chris so you can get your money I spoke with Chris and he said he will overnight a check I said okay then Simon he sends me picture of a check in the amount of $2998.00 from chase bank and ask if this is good mam I said yes then I receive a call from Simon and said miss we over paid you and in order to get check I would have to go get a $500 target gift card I said why do I have to get a gift card Norton security would not ask for that he said mam you need to do this so I went to chase bank and they said it was fraudulent so I called Simon back told him it was fraudulent he said no mam its not I continue calling Simon and Chris begging to give me my money back but till this day Simon stated to me in order to get my money back either gift card or loose $2500 I called Chris and he admitted that Simon is his brother in law and asked him to call me and say he was supervisor and basically both had stolen my money and said it was all Simon doing I told him your guilty of this crime to So I have been sending text after text pleading with Simon and he refuses to givme my money this has made me so sick I can’t sleep and I pray every night for God to intercede I have filled complaints with capitol one but they have denied my request I have written the President of capitol one and still waiting for a answer I truly need this money back its my insurance money from ida these two guys have destroyed me I have Simon Peck number ###-###-#### and Chris ###-###-#### the account that zelle it went in was Nicholas N****** *****************gmail.com and **************@gmail.com if anyone can help in this matter it truly would be great appreciated if I don’t answer please leave a voicemail thank you

• Mar 21, 2022

Victim Location 33021
Type of a scam Tech Support

I keep receiving Bogus Phone Calls and Emails from Scammers.

• Mar 17, 2022

Victim Location 38127
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I have copied & pasted the actual email, in it's entirety that was sent to me, along with my response to them. The address is in Texas, but the phone # listed is in California. Yes, I called it, no answer & the call hung up on me. I WANT THE FEDS INVOLVED!:

******** ****** To:

******** ******

Thu, Mar 17 at 10:50 AM

I HAVE NOT PLACED AN ORDER WITH YOU FOR $954.90, AND DO NOT OWE YOU ONE SINGLE DIME.

IT IS CLEAR THIS IS A SCAM AND AN ATTEMPT OF THEFT FROM ME. I HAVE REPORTED YOU TO THE ScamPulse.com AND WILL BE MAKING POLICE REPORT ON THIS EMAIL AND ATTEMPT AT THEFT FROM ME.

SINCERELY,

** ****** ******.

On Thursday, March 17, 2022, 10:10:09 AM CDT, ******** ****** wrote:

Diana Lassiter

is now contacting accounts team to confirm payment of 954.90

?

Your order 0YRX6i9-011T-3K5YBE has successfully been placed. You'll find all the details about your order below

?

Your Order (0YRX6i9-011T-3K5YBE)

?

Item Descriptions

Qty

Subtotal

XSDKBF-Norton AntiVirus Plus

x1

$ 954.90

Transaction Details

Customer Name: ******** ******

Customer Email: [email protected]

Transaction ID: 0YRX6i9-011T-3K5YBE

Details

Subtotal:

Standard Shipping:

Cost

$ 954.90

$ 0.00

Payment:

Online

?

Order Total

$ 954.90

?

Keep in Touch

Call us at ###-###-#### between 6am - 6pm

Thank you for your business with us

Diana Lassiter

###-###-####

6215 W Jolie Ct, San Antonio, TX, 78240

Unsubscribe

• Mar 13, 2022

Victim Location 61114
Type of a scam Tech Support

I have received multiple emails from suspicious sources invoicing me for a Norton protection subscription payable via automatic withdrawal. The invoices are anywhere from $250-$499, but most are in the $400 range.

• Feb 23, 2022

Victim Location 40503
Type of a scam Other

I received an email stating that I owed a payment that was going to be debit from my bank account, called to cancel this and they take control of my computer. Say they want to refund payment, can’t get use of computer till refund is done. If anyone gets this email disregard. Meanwhile I lost control of my computer.

• Feb 22, 2022

Victim Location 35951
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Received call about $298 Norton subscription and I have never purchased or used the product. It sounded fishy when they asked me to log in to my laptop to help me wit the issue. Allowing the scammer access to my laptop would have enabled them to access my personal and banking information.

• Feb 10, 2022

Victim Location 38075
Type of a scam Tech Support

This is the message sent to me:

On Wed, Feb 9, 2022, 2:04 PM Click He wrote:

Dear valued customer

your order for norton is successful purchased. Your item will BE ready to send after the complete procedure of dispatch .

in case you need it earlier from the date which IS shown below you need to make a call with a valid reason because we only PROVIDE the fast shipping in an emergency.

Deception :-

Invoice NUMBER: WGT437WR

Purchase DATE: 02/09/2022

DELIVERY date: 02/09/2022

Item name: norton 1year 3device PACK

value: $300 USD

Payment MODE: auto renewal

if you have u

any further concern regarding your purchase ,feel free to contact our accounts department and express your ISSUE(including item exchange or cancellation).

You can reach us ON ++1 –(806)-( 839)-( 6579)

Thank you for shopping with us

• Feb 09, 2022

Victim Location 32309
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Email saying that my subscription has been renewed and my account has been debited 499.00. Call the fake "helpline" and the guy started asking questions about if I received an email and if I have iphone or android. Told him that was not neccesary and I won't give any info, and he replied " why you call then?". I don't use Norton, I sent an email to Norton notifying about the scam. My account was not debited.

• Feb 04, 2022

Scammer's phone 1-888-271-1578
Scammer's website [email protected]
Scammer's address [email protected]
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Email

Thank you for your payment and renewing your Norton

Email thank you for your payment of renewing your subscription there was details of it beating up to 400 plus another $169 out of my account would not be credited today then there was a phone number or that I was at the bottom and they highlighted the number saying we will not be able to respond anything through email but to call on that phone number immediately checked my bank account didn't see anything and I know better than that I research through phone number and saw that this was linked to his family and therefore I'm reporting
Thank you for your payment and renewing your Norton
Thank you for your payment and renewing your Norton
Thank you for your payment and renewing your Norton

Check fields!

Report Norton


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Norton Contacts

Norton associated photos:


Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for Norton, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New