Sign in

Norton Life Lock

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Norton Life Lock? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Norton Life Lock Reports & Reviews (8)

• Aug 05, 2022

Victim Location 06484
Type of a scam Other

Received an E-mail from Tinsley Hugs, claiming my account will be debited $299.84 never had Norton I don't believe they have any debit card info

• May 23, 2022

Victim Location 45505
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Received a email for Norton life lock which I do not use..I'm currently checking credit and debit cards to make sure nothing was charged..the want to much personal information from phone number they have for you to call its gotta be a scam

• Apr 27, 2022

Victim Location 15120
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received ANOTHER SCAM Norton email today April 27, 2022 @ 3:03 PM.

---------- Original Message ----------

From: "[email protected]"

To: *******************

Date: 04/27/2022 3:03 PM

Subject: Autorenewal Confirmation

 Norton LifeLock™

Invoice No #*********

Your Norton Expired Today

Thanks for using our Norton Security for the past one year!

Registered Email Id - ******************* We wanted to remind you that you've chosen the automatic renewal option. You will be billed from your saved card details for the annual amount of your plan upon expiration of your contract on Wednesday, April 27, 2022.

Description Quantity Unit Price Total

Norton 360 LifeLock™ Now includes Smart Firewall, Password Manager

and 2GB Cloud Backup (Three Year Subscription) $147.99 $147.99

Sub Total $147.99

Sales tax $0.00

Billed Amount $147.99

Deduction of amount will appear on your account within 24 hours. If you have any Question or wish to Refund and Cancel the Renewal Kindly Call us on +1 (844) 508-2790 (Toll Free) within Two working days.

Thanks

Norton LifeLock

Norton Life Lock, 350 Ellis St, Mountain View, California - 94043, USA

• Feb 24, 2022

Victim Location 43203
Type of a scam Phishing

I received an email from Norton Life Lock saying I have a renewal notice owing $549. I dove a computer & I did not ever order this in the first place. the man that answered the phone# they gave me did not answer as Norton or Norton Life Lock. He said nothing I said Hello.

He did not ask if he could help me. When I started ask questions & how they got my information, he hung up on me. I called them twice & he hung up on me both times. The 3rd time I got a different person who asked me to calm down & I heard people in back ground laughing. & they hung up on me.

• Feb 17, 2022

Victim Location 48329
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received 7 emails within 40 min. One from Erinb Benderq. One from Mariob Baezx and the other from Jacintoh Albertog. Obviously made up names. They all confirmed that monies ranging from $450 to $470 would be automatically withdrawn from my debit account to continue my Norton AntiVirus program (which I do not have). I called to cancel and said I never ordered and asked them what account information they had of mine to automatically debit. Of course, they didn’t give me that information and told me I had to be on my computer to cancel the order. They also asked me for my birthday. I didn’t give them any info nor did I get on my computer. I just hung up.

• Jan 11, 2022

Victim Location 60077
Type of a scam Nigerian/Foreign Money Exchange

email reads:

Dear User,

Your membership with Norton Life-Lock has been renewed today and USD 499.35 has been debited from your account.

If you did not authorize this charge, you have 24 hrs to cancel and get a refund of your subscription. Please contact our customer care at +1 801 447 2250

when calling, you are asked to download Team Viewer and then they pretend to deposit the refund in your checking account, but deposit

25,000 by mistake, then they insist you pay them back with an international wire transfer to a bank in Hong Kong

They make it look as though the money is in your account, but it isn't - all people speaking on phone have Indian accents

• Dec 18, 2021

Victim Location 35601
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received an email saying they were from the Norton Billing Team and that my payment was approved and payment was done. I did not click on anything nor did I call the phone number to say that if I didn’t order this to phone the number.

Victim Location 16870
Type of a scam Phishing

Received an email with the subject "Annual Maintenance Contract/Auto Debit Reminder. Norton Life Lock shows as the sender, but the email address is [email protected] The email states that $299.00 will be deducted auto debited from checking account and if I didn't request the renewal I need to call 786-687-5553. I called and was told I had to get on my computer and open google chrome. He directed me the website awesun.com. I immediately said no way and hung up. He tried calling back twice. I reported the potential scam to my credit union and credit card companies.

Check fields!

Report Norton Life Lock


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Norton Life Lock Contacts

If you know any contact information for Norton Life Lock, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New