Sign in

Medicare

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Medicare? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Medicare Reports & Reviews (305)

• Jul 28, 2021

Victim Location 32514
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Received a call from a representative claiming to be from Medicare regarding my Red White & Blue Card indicating that it was time to send out a new card & requested information from the card. I told them I wasn't going to give them any information as I was suspicious about the call. They hung up at that point. I called Medicare directly to find out if the call was legitimate & they said no.

• Jun 16, 2021

Victim Location 71201
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Pain Management - Medicare Imposter

• Jun 11, 2021

Victim Location 32174
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Starting June 7th I have gotten bombarded with call after call mostly from 904 area codes. They would call one after another. I knew they were scam because medicare does not call you directly and all my contacts I have names for. I got so sick of getting calls I answered a few just to see what they would say. Trying to say I was qualified for medical equipment under medicare. As soon as they said that, I said stop calling. Apparently they have so many numbers with their scam, it keeps rolling. I have been blocking and deleting like crazy, I think it has slowed down. Whatever you do NEVER give out medical information to anyone over the phone.

• Jun 10, 2021

Victim Location 30471
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Got a call about paying medicare $45 instead of copays. Scam number is 912-682-4716.

• Jun 10, 2021

Victim Location 28590
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

First time - - Received a call from a 252 area code telling her she would be receiving her new Medicare card. Called her by her correct first name but wrong last name. She corrected them and gave them her last name. Said they needed her to verify her Medicare number and she provide it to them. They told her she should be receiving her card in the mail. (advised her that it was a scam and to not provide any information again to callers)

Second time - - Received a call from 252.433.2149 asking if she received her Medicare card. She told them she did not receive it. They asked her to verify her Medicare number and which she said she did not have it in front of her. Caller said they would wait while she retrieve it. She told them she was not at home so they asked her for her social to pull up her account. She hung up. When I called from a different number the recording said" The phone number you dialed is a vacant number. Please check the number and try again"

• Jun 07, 2021

Victim Location 23666
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

He gave me my dob and tried to sell me a Medicare supplement.I told him that I don’t turn 65 until next yr. He apparently believe me because he hung up on me.

I have been called about this MEDICARE scam several times but, I don’t know if it’s from the same call center.

• Jun 07, 2021

Victim Location 61554
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a call from a number and it was a call saying they believed that I hadn't been sent a Medicare for this year so I said send me another one and the call ended. I believe it was a scam. when I called it back the number back it said the number was no longer in service.

• Jun 03, 2021

Victim Location 20636
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Medicare caller wanting to send free back brace and knee brace. I hung up on caller and got a call back 20 minutes later. Hung up agsin after being on phone 2 minutes. Couldn’t tell if it was a scam but suspected it.

• Jun 03, 2021

Victim Location 45103
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

The calls usually start around 9a.m or 10a.m. coming from 15132996133 this started last week and the last few days I block it every time and it still comes in. When people leave a message for about 45 seconds that they could send an insurance agent to look over my Medicare. This number came in the last week or so 513-294-2656.

• May 18, 2021

Victim Location 48843
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Continues to call seeking my medicare number claiming to offer free medications directly through medicare. Claimed her name was Linda. Doesn't seem to understand Medicare is administered through insurance companies in the US.

• Apr 30, 2021

Victim Location 22310
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Received a call from 325-225-7216. Person identified themselves as "Ali (male voice) from Medicare". Did not ask who I was, only if I was interested in 'expanding my medicare coverage'. I informed "Ali" that I am under 65 and do not qualify for medicare. He then informed me that I do qualify without any specific information or why. I then asked to speak to his supervisor multiple times. After the 5th attempt and asking him if it is correct to say he does not have a supervisor, he said "hold for one moment while he would get his supervisor". A lady identified herself as "Dana - a supervisor". She stated that I can increase my medicare coverage. Inquired if I live in Iowa (Iowa area code). Stated no. She asked where I live which I told her I would not answer that question. I informed her that I should not be receiving calls from medicare as I am under 65 and was very curious as to what qualifications was making me qualify. I was then hung up on.

• Apr 28, 2021

Victim Location 81005
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

A live female caller. Background noise sounded like a call center. The woman told me, that she was from Medicare, and she was calling to make sure that I am not overpaying for services. I asked her, why doesn't my phone identify her number as medicare, and called her BS. She promptly hung up. No, she didn't get any of my personal info, she didn't have chance to ask for money either.

• Apr 27, 2021

Victim Location 56003
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

It was just "Kevin" again...from his thick accent he sounded like an (India) Indian, claiming to be from Medicare and telling me that he was going to update my account. He didn't ask for me by name, i just happened to be the one who answered my elderly mothers phone at 2:59 pm this afternoon. He was almost demanding of my info before I called him out as a scammer. He agreed, called me a Mother Lover, so to speak, and hung up on me...He got no identifiable info, and no money, didn't give him the opportunity to ask. He didn't say who's account he would be updating, he just started right in with his demands for personal info...what a loser!

• Apr 16, 2021

Victim Location 29223
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

They wanted to know if I had received the new Medicare Card that was to replacethe red white and blue card. They had my address but when they asked for the medicare number I told them this is a scam and hung up.

• Apr 08, 2021

Victim Location 99687
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I first responded to an advertisement with information concerning Medicare money back. I proceeded through the information section which required name, email, birthdate, phone number. When it got more demanding I stopped and should have "erased" the info I had put in, but did not. Therefore, when the phone call came in the morning, I wasn't surprised. She ( with a foreign accent) started asking questions, I said I wasn't interested, and ended the call. Then, my cell phone rang showing an unknown caller. It was an automated message that threatened legal consequences if I didn't follow procedures. I hung up, with some choice words. So, being proactive and feeling less like a victim, I am reporting this experience. Hope it helps others.

• Mar 25, 2021

Victim Location 70070
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

They saying they medicare thin try sell stuff don't even contain to medical

• Mar 22, 2021

Victim Location 71105
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

called and pretended to be Medicare and asked her Birthdate and then hung up. 

• Mar 18, 2021

Victim Location 94121
Type of a scam Phishing

Caller identified herself as from Medicare and asked if I could hear her, then hung up.

• Mar 18, 2021

Victim Location 44118
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I was sent an advertisement for Medicare but there was no name attached to the flyer. I didn't know who was sending it so I called the number. The phone number was not in service. Thought it might be a scam so I reported it.

• Mar 16, 2021

Victim Location 71118
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Getting a call from someone obviously from another country, but doesn't understand how it works.

Check fields!

Report Medicare


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Medicare Contacts

If you know any contact information for Medicare, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New