Sign in

Medicare

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Medicare? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Medicare Reports & Reviews (314)

• Jan 12, 2022

Victim Location 67212
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

My mother received a phone call from the number above and said it was Medicare and they wanted to know her Medicare card number. She gave it to them and they asked for her doctors name and number. Then they told her she would be receiving a leg brace in the mail. They called three more times. Each time my mother told them she didn’t need or want a leg brace.

• Nov 08, 2021

Victim Location 44305
Type of a scam Phishing

"Business" calling regarding new Medicare Area Enrollment Plan 2022 in Ohio. Gets info from consumers who are on fixed income consumers. Middle Eastern/foreign accents, Calling from multiple numbers.

Low cost state approved funeral plan and Medicare enrollment. Gets info from consumers then hangs up. Name, DOB, bank account info. Calls coming from Utah, Mississippi, NY etc.. "Business" then hangs up on you.

• Oct 28, 2021

Victim Location 75702
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Ask the consumer to verify Medicare number, for a CoVid test.

• Oct 28, 2021

Victim Location 70433
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

A man with a foreign accent called me to confirm that I was now on Medicare and wanted me to confirm my Medicare number with him, so that he could mail me a new card for 2022. He already had my name and address and phone number, obviously. Since I am new to Medicare but my husband is not, I told him that I’ve never received a phone call like this for my husband and that his card has never expired, and that I was not going to give him my Medicare number. I told him that if he wanted to confirm my number that he said he had, then he needed to give it to me first. He could not. He told me he understood and we hung up.

• Oct 28, 2021

Victim Location 70433
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

A man with a foreign accent called me to confirm that I was now on Medicare and wanted me to confirm my Medicare number with him, so that he could mail me a new card for 2022. He already had my name and address and phone number, obviously. Since I am new to Medicare but my husband is not, I told him that I’ve never received a phone call like this for my husband and that his card has never expired, and that I was not going to give him my Medicare number. I told him that if he wanted to confirm my number that he said he had, then he needed to give it to me first. He could not. He told me he understood and we hung up.

• Oct 14, 2021

Victim Location 68588
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Getting a call center dialing my line about 6 times a day. I get a person who say they are on a recorded line and have information about Medicare. Caller ID says it coms from a different small town i n my state each time, never a number behind it.

• Sep 29, 2021

Victim Location 66451
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Received a call from person wanting to know my Medicare info.stating that new card is to be issued in five days than they wanted to send back,knee & neck product free of charge

• Sep 22, 2021

Victim Location 43430
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Received a call from Medicare is what the caller said he was with. He knew my supplemental insurance wanted my birth date and wanted my medicare number. As soon as he got what he wanted he hung up on me.

• Aug 04, 2021

Victim Location 53217
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I got a phone call from a very pleasant woman saying her call was the annual Medicare check. She had me confirm my address, which she already knew. Then she had me confirm a few health questions re when I'd last seen my primary Dr., blood pressure, etc. After that she said medicare was sending everyone SALIVA TESTwhich would show me, my sibling and the next three generations GENETIC info. that would give likelyhood of contracting a number of heart related diseases. She then passed me to another person and finally to a person who was supposed to confirm that they had all the info. needed for my state. I believe the only info. I gave besides the health info was my doctors name. The rest was only confirmations. I have read online that this is a scam and I should return the test when it arrives. I have not yet received it.

• Jul 28, 2021

Victim Location 32514
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Received a call from a representative claiming to be from Medicare regarding my Red White & Blue Card indicating that it was time to send out a new card & requested information from the card. I told them I wasn't going to give them any information as I was suspicious about the call. They hung up at that point. I called Medicare directly to find out if the call was legitimate & they said no.

• Jun 16, 2021

Victim Location 71201
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Pain Management - Medicare Imposter

• Jun 11, 2021

Victim Location 32174
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Starting June 7th I have gotten bombarded with call after call mostly from 904 area codes. They would call one after another. I knew they were scam because medicare does not call you directly and all my contacts I have names for. I got so sick of getting calls I answered a few just to see what they would say. Trying to say I was qualified for medical equipment under medicare. As soon as they said that, I said stop calling. Apparently they have so many numbers with their scam, it keeps rolling. I have been blocking and deleting like crazy, I think it has slowed down. Whatever you do NEVER give out medical information to anyone over the phone.

• Jun 10, 2021

Victim Location 30471
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Got a call about paying medicare $45 instead of copays. Scam number is 912-682-4716.

• Jun 10, 2021

Victim Location 28590
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

First time - - Received a call from a 252 area code telling her she would be receiving her new Medicare card. Called her by her correct first name but wrong last name. She corrected them and gave them her last name. Said they needed her to verify her Medicare number and she provide it to them. They told her she should be receiving her card in the mail. (advised her that it was a scam and to not provide any information again to callers)

Second time - - Received a call from 252.433.2149 asking if she received her Medicare card. She told them she did not receive it. They asked her to verify her Medicare number and which she said she did not have it in front of her. Caller said they would wait while she retrieve it. She told them she was not at home so they asked her for her social to pull up her account. She hung up. When I called from a different number the recording said" The phone number you dialed is a vacant number. Please check the number and try again"

• Jun 07, 2021

Victim Location 23666
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

He gave me my dob and tried to sell me a Medicare supplement.I told him that I don’t turn 65 until next yr. He apparently believe me because he hung up on me.

I have been called about this MEDICARE scam several times but, I don’t know if it’s from the same call center.

• Jun 07, 2021

Victim Location 61554
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a call from a number and it was a call saying they believed that I hadn't been sent a Medicare for this year so I said send me another one and the call ended. I believe it was a scam. when I called it back the number back it said the number was no longer in service.

• Jun 03, 2021

Victim Location 20636
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Medicare caller wanting to send free back brace and knee brace. I hung up on caller and got a call back 20 minutes later. Hung up agsin after being on phone 2 minutes. Couldn’t tell if it was a scam but suspected it.

• Jun 03, 2021

Victim Location 45103
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

The calls usually start around 9a.m or 10a.m. coming from 15132996133 this started last week and the last few days I block it every time and it still comes in. When people leave a message for about 45 seconds that they could send an insurance agent to look over my Medicare. This number came in the last week or so 513-294-2656.

• May 18, 2021

Victim Location 48843
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Continues to call seeking my medicare number claiming to offer free medications directly through medicare. Claimed her name was Linda. Doesn't seem to understand Medicare is administered through insurance companies in the US.

• Apr 30, 2021

Victim Location 22310
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Received a call from 325-225-7216. Person identified themselves as "Ali (male voice) from Medicare". Did not ask who I was, only if I was interested in 'expanding my medicare coverage'. I informed "Ali" that I am under 65 and do not qualify for medicare. He then informed me that I do qualify without any specific information or why. I then asked to speak to his supervisor multiple times. After the 5th attempt and asking him if it is correct to say he does not have a supervisor, he said "hold for one moment while he would get his supervisor". A lady identified herself as "Dana - a supervisor". She stated that I can increase my medicare coverage. Inquired if I live in Iowa (Iowa area code). Stated no. She asked where I live which I told her I would not answer that question. I informed her that I should not be receiving calls from medicare as I am under 65 and was very curious as to what qualifications was making me qualify. I was then hung up on.

Check fields!

Report Medicare


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Medicare Contacts

If you know any contact information for Medicare, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New