Sign in

Medicare

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Medicare? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Medicare Reports & Reviews (259)

• 15 h ago

Received a call and the caller said she was calling from Medicare . She first tried to verify my name and age asking rapidly

Medicare-CUSTOMER-SERVICE(+1/8/3/3/7/OO/O571)
-PHONE-number-(+1/8/3/3/7/OO/O571

Medicare-CUSTOMER-SERVICE(+1/8/3/3/7/OO/O571)
-PHONE-number-(+1/8/3/3/7/OO/O571
Medicare-CUSTOMER-SERVICE(+1/8/3/3/7/OO/O571)
-PHONE-number-(+1/8/3/3/7/OO/O571

if she was right. Next, she wanted to know if I had leg pain or joint pain which I had reported to Medicare and I said no. She then gave an inaccurate social security number with which I am sure she was trying to get me to give my actual Social Security number which I did not reveal. I asked her what the call was about and she started to repeat the leg pain and joint pain nonsense. I could here a lot of noise in the background like a call center. I stopped my conversation and ended the call. The call number appeared to be from my local area!

• Sep 18, 2020

Victim Location 53092
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Received a call and the caller said she was calling from Medicare . She first tried to verify my name and age asking rapidly if she was right. Next, she wanted to know if I had leg pain or joint pain which I had reported to Medicare and I said no. She then gave an inaccurate social security number with which I am sure she was trying to get me to give my actual Social Security number which I did not reveal. I asked her what the call was about and she started to repeat the leg pain and joint pain nonsense. I could here a lot of noise in the background like a call center. I stopped my conversation and ended the call. The call number appeared to be from my local area!

• Sep 04, 2020

Victim Location 75701
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

A recording announcing Medicare and phishing for info.

• Sep 02, 2020

Victim Location 64844
Total money lost $144
Type of a scam Phishing

I just had a young guy come out here, less than 6 foot tall, couple hundred pounds, and drove a fairly new gray challenger. He had a girl with him who was short with glasses. He assured me that it would cost me $144 a month for Medicare. He came to my house in person with a shirt and tie on. His Challenger did not have Medicare on it. I called the ScamPulse.com for help. I live in Granby, MO.

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 64844
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Medicare is calling me and signing me up for $140 a month for Medicare. They contacted me out of the blue via a phone call. I gave them my credit card number. They called me the other day and today. I called ScamPulse.com for help. ScamPulse.com gave me the real Medicare's phone number and advised I call my CC company to get a new card issued. I will do so now.

• Aug 20, 2020

Victim Location 45402
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I received a call from a scammer claiming to be from Medicare and they asked for my Medicare #. After I gave it to them, I realized they weren't legitimate.

• Aug 18, 2020

Victim Location 77546
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Received phone call and person on other end of line said they were from Medicare and asked if I was (and used my name). Without thinking, I said "yes", and they immediately hung up.

• Aug 14, 2020

Victim Location 85044
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Multiple calls regarding "my Medicare" account. Do not have Medicare. Called throughout the day including 12:30 am.eft voicemails.

• Aug 14, 2020

Victim Location 68132
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I picked up a landline call as the caller id was a local Omaha number and the last two digits were 00.

Man with foreign accent told me he was calling from the Center for Medicare and he wanted to know if I had received the new plastic Medicare card.

I lied and said yes, which made him pause, but he said it hadn't been mailed yet because he needed information from me first.

I kept asking what is this about, thinking he was trying to sell Medicare Advantage.

He kept giving me his "government ID number."

He said he had all my information in front of him on a screen. I said if it's on the screen then why call me. He said he needed verification that the numbers I would give him would match. I said, you read me the numbers. Then I told him I would check out the Medicare website and hung up. I'm worried others would answer the questions and I don't know how the info is used to cheat the government. Thanks for this ScamPulse.com service.

• Aug 13, 2020

Victim Location 48144
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Scammer said they were from Medicare . They knew my name and ss number. When I told the caller that they had the wrong social security number they hung up.

• Aug 12, 2020

Victim Location 44108
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I was scammed yesterday. I received a recorded call from Medicare on my home phone. It stated we have been trying to reach you. Press one to speak with a representative. I pressed one and a woman came on the line. She said hi and called me by my first name.We have all these different options for Medicare. She asked me to get my insurance card to go over benefits. I said i could not see it. Then she asked for my Social Security number. When I gave her the entire number she hung up. I pushed redial and tried to call the number back. It disconnected. I had my son check the caller ID. He said the number was unknown. I do not have the phone number. I called Social Security and reported it. They put in fraud report. I asked if they would take my Social Security. They said no. I called my bank also.

• Aug 05, 2020

Victim Location 75701
Type of a scam Phishing

Woman (didn't identify herself) claimed there had had been fraudulent activity on her account. Our caller didn't give her any info and hung up.

• Jul 13, 2020

Victim Location 68701
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Caller calls and say the need information to because Medicare is increasing their benefit.

Had them call twice and called him out that this is a scam.

• Jul 10, 2020

Victim Location 85345
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Caller said they were from Medicare and Medicaid and asked if I was interested in purchasing Medicare. I know that’s not how it works. You would get a letter not a phone call. I told the caller “are you sure you have the right person, I’m way too old for Medicare”. Then the caller just hung up.

• Jul 08, 2020

Victim Location 77536
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

This person called claiming to be from Medicare. They knew personal information, including the fact that I had a hurt back.

• Jul 08, 2020

Victim Location 32811
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Received call regarding a back brace. The caller said he was from Medicare and offered a free back brace.

• Jul 08, 2020

Victim Location 70665
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a phone call from a local phone number thinking it could be someone from my area. The foreigner was asking about information on my husband’s Medicare. I told him that Medicare does not call you! He asked when would be a good time to call back, I told him to give me his phone number, he hesitated & said to call the number on my caller id. I responded with, no you tell me the number you are calling from!! He gave me a number that wasn’t even a United States phone number. When I asked again for him to give me a legit phone number, he hung up on me!!

• Jul 01, 2020

Victim Location 44824
Type of a scam Phishing

they asked if I could hear them.

and I replied "YES"

then they hung up

• Jun 25, 2020

Victim Location 68152
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Call came in this afternoon with a 402 area code but I don't know where it was actually originated from. Caller spoke with a foreign accent (maybe Asian?; easy to understand) and said she was from Medicare and needed to verify some information with me because they were getting ready to replace our paper Medicare cards with new plastic cards with a chip in them. (New plastic cards with a chip in them sounded like a good idea to me but seemed suspicious since I had not heard anything about this on the news.) She had my full name and full birthdate and wanted me to give her the Part A Hospitalization Effective Date on my card which I refused but she said she had it and just wanted me to verify it with her so she gave me the effective date on my card, which I confirmed was correct. Then she said as the last step in verification, she needed me to give her my Medicare # on my card which I refused to do telling her I didn't know who she was and Medicare doesn't normally call. She gave an employee id # and tried to assure me she was from Medicare. I told her to give me the Part B Medical effective date, which she said didn't have anything to do with it. I told her to give me my Medicare # so I could verify it and she said she needed to enter it into the system from me. I said I was going to call the # on my card instead and she said I could do that but since we were at the last step of this verification, she would need to disable my Medicare until then and it would cost me $100 to re-activate it, of which i said No, Medicare does not do that. She asked to speak with my husband who I said wasn't home but she could call back later which she said she would. I called Medicare after we hung up and confirmed with them they are not sending out new plastic cards with chips in them and he (Jorge) was 100% sure it was a scam. I called ScamPulse.com to report it to see if they have received other reports of this and if not, to let them know as I don't want other seniors to fall into this scam since she sounded very professional and seemed legit since she had my Part A Hospitalization effective date, which I assume now is probably related to my birthdate. Of course she never called back.

• Jun 18, 2020

Victim Location 62249
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I was called by a man who claimed to be doing a wellness check for Medicare . He said I qualified for a new device for pain. He said Medicare would be sending some kind of back compression device even tho I told him I had no back pain. He insisted it was free and wanted to also send something for my feet. I told him i didn’t have pain, but he said to keep them for the future. He then asked for my Medicare no. I gave it to him and he asked for my Doctors name, which I gave. I realized later that he should have had my number. I wanted to report it as I feel it was a scam to get my number.

Check fields!

Report Medicare


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Medicare Contacts

If you know any contact information for Medicare, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New