Sign in

Imposter Cash App

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Imposter Cash App? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Imposter Cash App Reports & Reviews (58)

• Oct 22, 2021

Consumer received a call from a person claiming they were from Amazon. Requesting she go into her cash app account and deposit the funds to receive a new phone. They took $200.00 from her account.

CUS^TOMER&^SERVICE&PH^ONE&UMBE^R+1,80,56,,08,,5,4O6
CUS^TOMER&^SERVICE&PH^ONE&UMBE^R+1,80,56,,08,,5,4O6
CUS^TOMER&^SERVICE&PH^ONE&UMBE^R+1,80,56,,08,,5,4O6
CUS^TOMER&^SERVICE&PH^ONE&UMBE^R+1,80,56,,08,,5,4O6
CUS^TOMER&^SERVICE&PH^ONE&UMBE^R+1,80,56,,08,,5,4O6
CUS^TOMER&^SERVICE&PH^ONE&UMBE^R+1,80,56,,08,,5,4O6

• Oct 13, 2021

Victim Location 23450
Total money lost $200
Type of a scam Phishing

Consumer received a call from a person claiming they were from Amazon. Requesting she go into her cash app account and deposit the funds to receive a new phone. They took $200.00 from her account.

• Oct 12, 2021

Victim Location 39056
Type of a scam Phishing

This identity theft and scam occurred on Wednesday, September 29, 2021. In the process of trying to help my daughter recover funds, CashApp representatives had taken from her checking account, they ended up taking funds from my checking account also. Because the banking information was linked to the Cashapp, the so-called customer support gained access to my account, then transferred funds from an account that was not even linked to the CashApp account. They downloaded some type of "Quick Support" remote app on my phone and could see everything from my phone. I was scammed out of funds. They also scanned a photocopy of my driver's license. They spent 2 hours on the phone and would not return my funds. That night I reached out to CashApp support through Chat to get funds reimbursed asap. I was not contacted until the next day. They forwarded my issue to a caseworker. They chose to refund my funds as a courtesy sometime that Friday. This should have never happened. Scammed to buy Bitcoins through CashApp!

• Sep 23, 2021

Victim Location 06110
Total money lost $789
Type of a scam Phishing

I was scammed in the amount of $789 by the Cash App on 9/20/2021 from a caller to claiming to verify my daugher in law account, however it also wanted to confirmed my accout. I'm sad to say I felt for this scam and I feel so violated and very angry at myself to falling for this scam. I was so stupid in provided them with my account debit information and my lincese information as well.

They transfer $781 to may account and took $789 twice and though I tried to dispute the charges through my bank account and also through the Cash App support I was denied from fraud compesation from both my bank and cash app. The cash appp only has online support if you receive a call this is most definitely a scam. I don't unstand with the deposit of $781 and the two withdraw of $789 how is not possible for my bank or the cash app can't track the transaction. I'm reporting this because I do not want any other individual to feel like I'm feeling at this time, stressed, depressed, ashamed and most of all very angry. I'm unstall my cash app and I hope anyone seeing this post will do the same.

• Sep 23, 2021

Victim Location 06110
Total money lost $789
Type of a scam Phishing

I was scammed in the amount of $789 by the Cash App on 9/20/2021 from a caller to claiming to verify my daugher in law account, however it also wanted to confirmed my accout. I'm sad to say I felt for this scam and I feel so violated and very angry at myself to falling for this scam. I was so stupid in provided them with my account debit information and my lincese information as well.

They transfer $781 to may account and took $789 twice and though I tried to dispute the charges through my bank account and also through the Cash App support I was denied from fraud compesation from both my bank and cash app. The cash appp only has online support if you receive a call this is most definitely a scam. I don't unstand with the deposit of $781 and the two withdraw of $789 how is not possible for my bank or the cash app can't track the transaction. I'm reporting this because I do not want any other individual to feel like I'm feeling at this time, stressed, depressed, ashamed and most of all very angry. I'm unstall my cash app and I hope anyone seeing this post will do the same.

• Sep 14, 2021

Victim Location 08205
Total money lost $1,700
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

My “friend” messaged me through Instagram, to talk to her “friend” about investing in Bitcoin. The friend convinced me to transfer money. After two transactions something didn’t feel right. I realized I had my friend’s cell number )she’s in another state) and decided to text her. The way she responded let me know that it wasn’t really her I was speaking to through IG DM. When I reached out to cash app they just waived me off and told me there was nothing they can do about it. They didn’t try or want to help!

• Aug 10, 2021

Victim Location 38658
Total money lost $550
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

??WARNING?? VERY IMPORTANT. PLEASE READ.

CASHAPP USERS-DO NOT USE THIS NUMBER. I called this number Tuesday to talk about a pending refund. I was asked to download an app called “Any” so the man could see my CashApp and walk me through steps to see what was going on. IT WAS A SCAM. He stole every bit of my money $550 or so, and then unlinked my email, Cashtag, and bank account. I had to create a whole new account to get in touch with support because their real phone number does not work. After 57 emails since Tuesday they closed my account today due to the money transfer from my phone. That’s because the hacker was on that “Any” app and had access to my phone. I am the stupid one here to let this happen but I am furious and so sick about it. Oh and get this, I have the hacker on recording telling me he hacked me and he’s going to get more of my money and come find my family and kill us.

• Aug 03, 2021

Victim Location 24401
Total money lost $700
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

I had a withdrawal of $700 from my bank through CASH APP without my authorization on Aug 2, 2021. I do not have an account with CASH APP. Someone got my bank debit card number and withdrew money through CASH APP. Here is a copy of the transaction:

08/02/2021 DBT CRD 0512 08/02/21 00008294 CASH APP*TONIJA 4153753176 CA -$700.00

I called the number listed which is listed to Square and I was not able to speak to anyone but I was able to contact them through their chat and was told to contact CASH APP. I was also told that CASH APP is owned by Square.

• Jul 21, 2021

Victim Location 83651
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Fakes to send you money for something you are selling on the Facebook marketplace, but just sends you an email stating that he is going to need to send another $100 through to make it go through and that you will need to buy a gift card for it to go through. Email used is [email protected] I knew it was a scam from the start, never trust an @gmail.com from a company. Major Companies will always have @companyname.com.

• Jul 08, 2021

Victim Location 07002
Total money lost $199.97
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

Cash app took my money and gave me a negative balance. I made a few purchases everything was pending they took the money out right away and 3 days later hit me with a -199.97 I have tried to reach out them and in 5 days I emailed five different people I did all they asked and they still emailing telling me to do what I have already done. They stole the pending money and charged me again.. I am a single mom doing it on my own

• Jun 22, 2021

Victim Location 75056
Type of a scam Other

I received a call from a representative claiming to be CashApp customer support was on the phone with me over a hour claiming to be refunding me for the fraud activity I had happen May 28th, 29th, & 31st for a total of $2,750 and I had no clue about how CashApp customer service support worked and that they usually don’t call customers. Some way some how they also hacked my mothers information as well and locked me out of my account claimed they were merging my account information so I can properly access it and it’ll be full secured. I have never sent anyone such large amounts of cash through CashApp at all ever. I’m also disputing a claim with Zelle for $499.00 from the day I was scammed June 16th. I provided photos of all the transactions and spoke with my bank they are refusing to refund me my money back. Stating that I have to speak with CashApp support team and get my refund through their company. So I’m up in the air and would like to figure out if I can make a claim also again this David Ore Dunn that I was told is a CashApp manager and would refund me my money back. My email for my login information was also changed along with my password so I really need someone to look into these issues and then help me resolve this with a positive solution.

• May 05, 2021

Victim Location 23324
Type of a scam COVID-19

Hello, Are you aware of $2,500 Covid-19 relief CASH APP bonus ?. Claim your bonus for free without paying anyone before getting your bonus , kindly text the agent in charge of your bonus (XXX) XXX-XXXX and follw the instructions, so you can get your $2,500 in few [email protected]

• Apr 09, 2021

Victim Location 11207
Total money lost $1,998
Type of a scam Credit Cards

March 31, 2021 I googled Cashapp customer service, and called (844) 303-5547. I wanted to link my Bank account to my cashapp card, to avoid additional fees charged when I use bank card at an ATM. I spoke to a person claiming to be a cashapp rep, who referred me to "technical support". The person posing as technical support expertly navigated me through cashapp, and then said...to complete the link, I had to verify receipt of first $1, and then $2 allegedly sent to my cashapp account. I saw nothing. He then asked me to get someone (who happened to be my visiting daughter) to help me by typing 999, and send to my cashapp account. Scammer place me on hold, saying he was setting up the link, but it would take some time. Bottom line...he debited $999 from my account during two separate debits totaling $1,998. One debit at 6:30, another debit at 6:36pm. My daughter contacted authentic Cashapp customer service, explaining the fraud, and that rep suggested I go to my bank. 4/1/21 I contacted bank in morning, and surprisingly...they receive many complaints about fraud connected with cashapp. I contacted authentic cashapp rep Yechel, advising her of this fraud...about two hours later I received $999 credit, however; I did not full credit of $1,998 total of debits on my account. The scam is still occurring, since I called same number (844) 303-5547 and the same person answered the phone. Cashapp was notified of this number 3/31/21, and 4/1/2021.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 21229
Total money lost $480
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

I contacted cash app support services about problem with account, which turns out to be a fake business, but it’s set up though my cash app some kind of way. They said my account have to be closed and reopened and set up a supposed to be dummy account and stole $480.00 from my account. They were very convincing and something needs to be done about this as soon as possible.

• Mar 31, 2021

Victim Location 06854
Type of a scam Tech Support

I'm a senior citizen and I'm on cancer treatment, on 3/11/2021 I was trying to send money to my son's account so he could pay my mortgage at the bank. I attempted to log into my Cash App but I forgot my password and I was locked out of my account. A pop up message came on my phone telling me my account was locked for security purposes and I needed to call 1-850-846-3125. I called that number and a male person answered the called and identified himself as Ali ID #1198 and how could he help me. I told him I needed him to help me unlock my account. He asked me to download an App called "TeamViewer Quick Support" so that he could help me unlock my account. I downloaded the app and then he gave me steps to go through and my account was unlocked. Ali then said let's make sure this is working properly send the money to your son's Cash App account, which I did, Ali then said call your son while I'm on the line to ensure he received the money. I called my son and asked if the money came through, my son said he saw it hit his account but when he went to click on it, his Cash App immediately shut down and locked him out. At that point Ali hung up the phone and my $2,500 was GONE. My son's Cash App account was shut down and we both tried to call Cash App customer service but you can only leave a message on their voice mail. I wasn't waiting for them to call me that was my mortgage money. I called my local police and my bank to report I was a victim of fraud. It has been weeks now and Cash App keeps emailing me to give them information about this incident and I keep giving them the information they need only to get ANOTHER email from another representative asking me for the SAME INFORMATION. My bank gave me a 'temporary refund" until this matter is fully investigated. This is stressing me out so much and my health is at stake here. I had to borrow money from my son to pay my mortgage while I wait for someone to make a decision about this matter.

• Mar 30, 2021

Victim Location 06420
Total money lost $3,847
Type of a scam Nigerian/Foreign Money Exchange

I was scammed out of $3847 by a person representing a cashapp support member. They’re site was hacked and I was told by this so called support member they would help me with my account and in doing so he sold all my money through Bitcoin and left me with $.80 and of course soon after the number was no longer in service.

• Mar 15, 2021

Victim Location 38106
Total money lost $1,400
Type of a scam Phishing

consumer contacted a number received from google for cash app 512-410-7461. consumer called the number and was trying to see why he was not able to get his money and he gave the person his cash app card number and his cash app sign in.

• Mar 08, 2021

Victim Location 16033
Total money lost $3,000
Type of a scam Family/Friend Emergency

I received phone call stating they were from cash app to help my daughter. When I clicked on my cash app, the hacker took over my phone and transfered $3000 from my bank account to my cash app account and then to theirs. I was unable to shut my phone down because they kept intercepting whatever I tried to do on my end. My husband was finally able to turn the phone off. The bank would not help us because it was cash app. I don't know what to do.

• Mar 01, 2021

Victim Location 72211
Total money lost $1,320
Type of a scam Other

I recently acquired a Cash Card but didn't know how to use it. I couldn't find a number for them so I Googled how to use Cash App and found this #860-756-0422. I called it and spoke to a Mr. Carry Ford who gave me his cell # (415-697-0447) and told me to download an app called Quick Support. I did as he instructed. Ford told me he was creating a dummy account to help me. Found out later that day that he had taken a total of $1320 from my account in 3 increments ($720+$380+$220).

• Feb 25, 2021

Victim Location 27610
Total money lost $382
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Do not use CASH APP they do absolutly NOTHING about your money if you lose it in any kind of case. No and, if, or buts about that REGARDLESS of the situation. Cash app has NO customers service nor any protection for security from scammer. Scammers are all thru CASH APP. So please use some other format for cash flow transactions. I went thru customers services thru email and believe this to release my payments to be received. They just kept asking for more and more it would not work or go thru. I went thru app the get a hold of the REAL support and the next day they e-mail me back stating they are investigating do not response back. That is all they say and do then that's it. They are located in West coast so they are a cold hearted company cut throat industry.

Check fields!

Report Imposter Cash App


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Imposter Cash App Contacts

If you know any contact information for Imposter Cash App, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New