Sign in

Imposter Cash App

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Imposter Cash App? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Imposter Cash App Reports & Reviews (32)

• Sep 18, 2020

Victim Location 39051
Total money lost $250
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was trying to contact Cashapp to request a money refund. I sent the money to the wrong person. And I called the number provided online. And this man wanted me to download all these different apps to be able to see my phone screen on his computer and wanted me to change my cashapp name. And then he started texting me!!! Cashapp has some serious scammers. Their answering thing sounded super really and everything. Guy sounded and acted so professional. At firs.

• Sep 18, 2020

Victim Location 06515
Total money lost $33
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I had an issue with my cash app on my iPhone where i couldn’t activate my card for to the app freezing. I searched on the internet for cash app customer service and was connected to a live agent from cash app. After 40 minutes on the phone with them doing various different things, the call hung up! Never did I get a call back from the rep and my $33 was gone along with me eventually scanning my drivers license thru the app for them! I realized after I was scammed!

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 21030
Total money lost $150
Type of a scam Other

On November 10th 2018, I downloaded and received $150.00 from my friend. I left the money in my Cash App. Earlier in August I got a new phone , so I downloaded my Cash App. When all said and done, the money was nowhere to be found in my account. I contacted them via email which is the only way you can correspond with them. From the 24th to the 26th, telling them that my money, $150.00 was not in my account, and I need to retrieve it. They ask me for all of my past and current phone numbers, all of my email addresses, zip code to where my bank card is attached to, and my full name, and my Cashtag username. This request was ask so when it was given, they Cash App can merge the new and old account together and I can see my old account. I provided them with all the information that they requested, and they told me I did not provide them with all the information needed to merge account, but we know what information that not provided.This sounds suspicious. So I went though this 4 more times. They kept on saying, "This information you provided is still not correct, so we are not able to merge accounts." I cannot be more specific about which piece(s) of information are correct" Then when I gave them the transaction date. They gave me the name of the person I had a transaction with. Finally they opted to put the $150.00 back in Kirk Staton account so he could put the money back in my account. As I waited, 24 hour later they reneged and told that was misinformation. So in hindsight, once I gave them the transaction date, they volunteer my friend 1st and last government name. They had to seen this was a legitimate complaint, and my money was still in my Cash App account with they are holding. I feel that they were giving me the runaround from the beginning. Cash App never wanted to give my money back, and that is MAIL FRAUD....

I've looked on the Cash App review via Google Playstore and summarized the same complaint I've told you. But I've seen similar complaints about them holding or stealing money from ppl who have lost atm cards then gotten new ones. Cash App won't allow them to retrieve their money because they have a new atm. These ppl are scammer. I can forward the emails that Cash App and I corresponded? My bottom line is, I want my money back and this company investigated and charged with wire fraud, mail fraul, ect. If they are other departments that deal in these particular case of matters, please direct me to those institutes.

Sincerely Yours

Russell Johnson

Thank You

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 31406
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Friend was trying to get money back but they kept taking her money. Accessed mine and did the same after they told her for security reasons to get someone else. They tried to call me back from+14155299586. The tel. no. Is still active.

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 29720
Total money lost $541
Type of a scam Tech Support

I called the number on CashApp's website and this person answered the phone. He acted as a CashApp representative and since I called the number on their website, I had no reason to believe that he did not work for the company. He asked me to send him money to verify my account. He said the money would not come out of my account, and it did. I later found out that he was a scammer and CashApp has done nothing to help me get my money back.

• Sep 09, 2020

Victim Location 27701
Total money lost $250
Type of a scam Credit Cards

On August 19, 2020, I called 855-351-2274 about my Cash App account but rerouted to 888-291-0082 Cash App customer support. Hazel answered; I gave her my information for the account. She said, “I am checking the account now”. Here is what I need to you to do click $250, remember this is just checking – nothing will come out your account. We were disconnected 4 times but she called back. After she called back on the fourth time, she said, I need my supervisor to help you. David came on the line, after got a copy of my NC driving license, we were disconnected 5 times. I asked him, is this a scam, he said no. Well just stop what you are doing. He because vulgar, saying just wait a few more minutes, I said no stop now. I lost control of my phone. In the meantime, I checked my bank and saw that $250 was pending to be deducted from my bank account. Then, I called my bank, Durham Police department and the NC Motor Vehicle department. I sent emails to the Better Business Bureau in Seattle, WA; KA; Sacramento, CA.

• Sep 08, 2020

Victim Location 23704
Total money lost $285
Type of a scam Tech Support

I was having trouble with my cash app debit card to take money off of my card so I looked on the internet to find cash up support I found what I thought was Cash app support they talked me through everything then they said they were going to create a dummy account to get me into my current account to see what's going on and try to fix it long story short the $285 I had on my cash app was transferred to someone that was not cash app support

• Sep 08, 2020

Victim Location 14626
Total money lost $1,100
Type of a scam Phishing

Pretended to be a cash app Operator to help and assist me with my account on cash app had me go through the steps to my bank account and with drawl $1200 altogether out of my account I want to check my account to make sure is this what I’m saying and the amount was taken out of my account the representative Terry said that in order for him to help me into assist me with my cash app I had to download a appSo he can further assist me I am so hurt by this that we have people out here scamming others to get money from them I am praying that my bank help me out with this situation I’ve never been through this ever in my life I am so hurt by this I wish I could explain in more detail there are more question I mean answers that I can give you but I can’t it’s too much to type thank you for listening

• Sep 07, 2020

Victim Location 32926
Total money lost $3,000
Type of a scam Phishing

Cash app has stolen $2,000 to 3000 Out of my account without my permission or knowledge and i want to proceed with prosecution

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 91106
Total money lost $618
Type of a scam Credit Cards

This happened on Monday, August 31, 2020 @ approx. 11:33 am (PST)

I called the number that was advertised as the Cash App Support 410-394-7444. This was advertised with the Cash App logo. I snapped a photo of it.

The purpose for my call was to inquire about how long it would take to get my refund from a recent cancelled Macy’s purchase that I made on Sunday, August 30, 2020. Macy’s said to call the Credit Card Co. for further details, so that’s why I made the call.

The gentleman that answered the Cash App Support #410-394-7444 (Richard Brown), sounded like he had an Indian accent (now that I look back & reminisce about all that he did). I’m learning that a lot of people that are being scammed these days, are being scammed by foreigners that have an Indian accent. He explained all of these different things for me to do in the app so that he could VERIFY my identity so that there would be no fraud. (Well he ended up being the FRAUDSTER!)

I asked him what did All of those verifications have to do with him checking on my Macy’s reimbursement. He said that he needed to do about 15 back & forth transactions to complete the verification. It was a MESS! He asked me to get my husband because he needed to see a transaction between him & I to verify my identity. By the time I caught on to what he was doing he had already taken $130 from my Cash App account & $488 from my husband’s Cash App account. (I am a nice person but I had to let Mr. Richard know that I wasn’t playing)! I used my Stern Voice at him repeatedly & told him that he’d better put our monies back into our acct’s. It took some time for me to hang up because I was so upset. I kept questioning him over & over & over again. He kept saying the funds will he returned within 30 min. I wasn’t feeling comfortable with that at all! He gave me some bogus number (after my asking), to call him back within 30 min. I called & found out that the number was bogus. My blood began to bowl at this point & I called that initial advertised Cash App number again 410-394-7444, & some other lame indian accented guy answered the phone. I called abt 2-3 more times because one guy hung up on me when I told them that they’d better give us our monies back. At that point our information had been compromised! Next I spoke to a person who said his name was supposedly, Jerry Atkinson, with another Indian accent. He kept telling me to calm down & that he was gonna help me & get our monies reimbursed. He said that he could see that the first guy Richard had been fraudulent. I’m like, “What?”

I began questioning him about them not being who they said they were. I asked, “Are You All Really Cash App?” Of course he didn’t answer my question! He kept trying to calm me down saying he’d get our refunds but the only way was for me to go to Target & Buy a Gift Card so he could put the refund on that card. I said ‘No!” Needless to say I immediately began cancelling the bank card that was associated with my Cash App acct., calling the Credit Bureau’s, Police Dept, FTC, SSA, IRS, All Necessary Entities, You Name It!

I left a few messages to let them know that they would be reported!

Other Numbers:

706-512-8835

802-681-0024

802-304-8007

902-344-3009

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 11518
Total money lost $1,200
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

Thought I was receiving support from CashApp, after researching a “customer support number”- which was not the CashApp legitamate number. The scammer, who called himself Jay King- of Indian decent it seemed, had me do a number of transactions to “fake accounts” to assure me that my account transactions were working and the money was not coming out of my bank account. However, later on I have come to find it was. Then, the scammer somehow got me to set up an account that looked like I was sending the money to myself, yet I was actually withdrawing from my own account. Then unknowingly had me delete my own account so now is shows no activity-no proof. He goes by the name of Jay King. He had me download QuickSupport app and was able to see my CashApp account as I was assisting me.

• Aug 31, 2020

Victim Location 32967
Total money lost $1,491
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

Cash App if an App that people send money fast to family or friends , ordered a debit card in black color from Cash App , I received a white color , I called to tell them that I never ordered white card and I want the black one . They told me thru the phone that I need to download another App that is called quicksupport and we can reordered with the right color , after I download the app , after that they say that I need to transfer some money to the card and I did because I thought it was for my balance , well they removed from my bank acct $1491 w out my consent , I really don’t know how they did , I need my money to feed my kids that’s what I want my money back . Call my bank after that but they rob $1491 allready from my bank acct online . This Cash App is a scam .

• Aug 31, 2020

Victim Location 10940
Type of a scam Phishing

Person pretended to be from Cash App support. Asked me to download teamviewer quick support and tried to get me to send them $300 through my cash app account

• Aug 27, 2020

Victim Location 78223
Total money lost $348
Type of a scam Phishing

They are scamming people for money I had an incident where I had to pay someone back and they would make my money available on my cash app immediately and now they want more money for me to put down and then they give me my money back that is so dumb and stupid for them to do that and do people that way

• Aug 27, 2020

Victim Location 55434
Total money lost $300
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I made an account with cash app and deposited $300 into a stock called Bitcoin...afterwards I had to be verified and said it takes 24 hrs, after 48 hrs i called them....I talked to support about being verified so i can do things on the app with my funds....So they had me download a support app which allows them to gain access to my account to fix issue and verify my account....They proceeded to go through my account and added a bank routing and account number to it while I was verifying changes on my end hoping to get verified,..... then they took the money out with the account and erased my phone number and email used to login while in control of it, so my account went to 0 and they deleted my account all together, and I called them back and after 2 mins of telling them what happen and i told them my money was taken and account deleted, they hung up on me, so I called back, and after a brief explanation, they hung on me again, and after 5 times of calling, the 6th time it automatically hangs up on me and now I'm blocked from talking to anybody....

So looking for support they took my $300 and deleted my account while using a support app which let them on my account to navigate just take all funds in a nutshell

• Aug 20, 2020

Victim Location 53575
Type of a scam Phishing

Sent me this text:

$750 Cash-App-Transfer is pending your confirmation cpuk5z.com/6086980909 shjvtfo.

Not sure if it’s phishing or identity fraud.

• Aug 17, 2020

Victim Location 63303
Total money lost $4,000
Type of a scam Family/Friend Emergency

I was told the guy was cash app support and he was going to return money to my sisters account and impersonated her to receive money and havked her account as well as mine taking over 3000$ he transfered the money right away as a casg transaction and withdres the money from my bank card that was associated with cash app. Me thinking it was a credit he was giving me to return my sister her money but instead charging my bank account. Also telling me that this was their way of returning policy once hit a certain amount it will automatically return to my account as i was following directions my bank blocked one of the transactions leaving me to call the bank to dispute. I have sent multiple emails to cash app through their app and so has my sister because she did not receive any of the money.

• Aug 17, 2020

Victim Location 21921
Total money lost $4,600
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They said they was through cash app and was going to help me. They scammed me out of 4600 I’m trying to contact cash app and I’m getting no where. I made a police report. I’m about to go to social media with police report and post it on Facebook.

• Aug 11, 2020

Victim Location 60085
Total money lost $4,800
Type of a scam Other

Hi I Recently Got Scammed Out Of 4,800 Dollars ... That 4 8 0 0 ! ...Someone Posed As Cash App Representatives And Took All My Money Out My Account. ON MY SONS BIRTHDAY They Sent It All To What Was Suppose To Be Security Lockers ?? . 4 Diffrent Accounts ..Maria Serna...Gabby Xerxes..And Love You ...AND NOW Its Been 10 Days Since I Tried To Contact The "Real" Cash App And No Reply ..Im Starting To Think They Are Behind These Scams ! No One Will Return Any Emails And i Sent 5 .. There Is No Way There Arent Seeing THEM. ! I've Never Had A Problem Till Now But Ive Never Been Scammed .. And Now I See That They Avoid All Communication When Their Customers Lose Money !

P.s i originally called customer service because i sent money to "isaiah" to avoid the 100$ withdrawal fee and when it got to him it was missing 162$ so he sent back what he got which was 4800$ and from there i called customer service...so i thought !

• Jun 29, 2020

Victim Location 48638
Total money lost $7,500
Type of a scam Phishing

I found a cash app customer service number on google. So I called and explained my issue thinking it was an actual representative. The scammer took all of my cash app card info by screen mirroring my phone with an app he told me to download which is called TeamViewer QuickSupport. And he walked me through steps on how to get a refund, He asked for my cash app pin. He then told me log out to refresh my cash app, he changed my email and phone number on my cash app account. They used a @getnada email address to try to make it difficult to find their IP location.

Check fields!

Report Imposter Cash App


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Imposter Cash App Contacts

If you know any contact information for Imposter Cash App, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New