Sign in

Hope Health Supply

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Hope Health Supply? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Hope Health Supply Reports & Reviews (24)

• Feb 27, 2021

And the mask that I purchased from Hope health supplies out of the 5 of 2 of the ear loops have already broken before I could even wear them.

I ordered these based on a web ad that came up on the New York Times on-line. Ironically I read an article a couple days later saying that a lot of "KN95" masks coming in from China (and now that these Hope Health Supply have arrived they clearly say "Made in China" on the package are not NIOSH-approved KN95 masks. In fact on these 5 packs of masks it clearly says "This product is a non-medical device." Well, this is most definitely a medical pandemic we are in the midst of! I ordered another 20 masks from a legit American company in Florida ("Made in USA") with a NIOSH approval number printed right on the front of the masks called DemeTECH. That cost about $80 with shipping. You get what you pay for.

• Feb 23, 2021

I feel very naive and thought that FDA registered meant FDA approved. After the fact, it seems misleading. I was also confused that FDA was not the agency that approves masks, but the CDC is. I didn't see anywhere on their website that said the masks were made in China. There are 5 layers, but they don't look like filtration layers that I have seen on air filters. $2.99 a mask for a single use mask seems quite expensive when they are not approved by a U.S. agency. The website is clear that there are no refunds. I should have seen that as a warning.

I got my money back via PayPal which is what I used to purchase the masks.

• Feb 20, 2021

I just received and opened my first package and was about ready to try on and the strap popped in the middle not even at the edge. I just saw the article on counterfeit N95 masks and I am sure this fits the category. Can I return and be refunded? I have included a photo of popped elastic of the first mask I took out of package. Very disappointed.

• Feb 10, 2021

Disappointing. I did receive Hope Health Supply “KN95” masks as ordered. Package has no descriptive information in English on materials or construction. The masks are advertised as having a “5-layer active filtration barrier,” but only have 4 layers, none of which seems to fit the description of “active filtration barrier.” Note that FDA registration does NOT imply that FDA has verified the quality of manufacture of masks or their ability to filter particles. Another problem is that the ear-loops are too short for proper fit and comfortable wear — this was true for 4 different individuals (males & females of different sizes) who tried them. I have resorted to cutting off the loops and using the masks as an inner layer under a well-designed cloth mask.

• Feb 03, 2021

Victim Location 29566
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I reached this company by clicking on an ad on Yahoo. They claim to be ScamPulse.com Accredited but I can find no such record. ScamPulse.com does not even have a file on them. No address on their website. I suspect it is a china scam company.

I ordered from one of their ads. Within a second of hitting the "submit" button, I saw that the delivery address was wrong. I notified the company within seconds, but they refused to correct the address or refund my money. Very shady.

• Nov 20, 2020

These masks are MADE IN CHINA. This company is using the pandemic to scam consumers. They pose as a small family run business from Alabama. There website is misleading. Nowhere among purchase or on the invoice do they notify you of cancelation or return policy. These masks are plastic wrapped in Chinese Characters with no listing of specific materials used and spray with chemicals. They will not answer the phone. They only respond to email. They say they do not issue returns because of how busy they are with a smiley face. These masks are toxic. Do not buy. I will be sending mine back and I am disputing the charge do to fraudulent marketing and safety concerns. These are toxic, not high quality and purchasing them support the Chinese Communist Party poor treatment of their beautiful people. I will not fund the CCP. MAY GOD BLESS THEM ACCORDING TO THEIR DEEDS

• Nov 19, 2020

So...where exactly is your business headquarters? If not in Alabama, is it even in the US?

• Nov 01, 2020

Nowhere on their website do they state the masks are made in USA. They say all shipments come from their WAREHOUSE located in Birmingham. I had been tempted to order from them but chose against it. There is nothing to indicate these are not the cheaply made ineffective masks from China.

• Nov 20, 2020

THESE ARE MADE IN CHINA CHEAPLY MADE AND TOXIC

• Nov 02, 2020

Hi Minou,
You are correct, we do not state anywhere on our site that our masks are made in the USA. Our warehouse is located in Birmingham, and all of our orders ship from the USA. Our masks are the highest-quality, FDA-registered KN95 masks on the market and we've shipped thousands of orders to happy customers over the course of the pandemic. We wish you health and happiness!

- Hope Health Supply

• Oct 30, 2020

Ordered KN95 masks from Hope Health Supply. I used my PayPal account, they received payment almost immediately. Have not received confirmation of any kind for my order, no email with statement and order number. Have tried calling the phone numbers provided several times with no response. It's been almost a week, and it's starting to feel like a rip off from deep in the heart of the Bible Belt. Beware!

• Nov 02, 2020

Hello! Please email [email protected] with your order number. We're happy to help you track your package!

• Oct 28, 2020

I ordered their KN95 mask from a side bar advertisement that indicated a carbon filter layer as part of a 5 layer structure. NO CARBON LAYER, and 5 layer is suspect. There are front and back containment layers with a melt blown fiber layer, supposedly polyester. Perhaps "cotton" is mixed with this layer and is consider a layer. Fit is good but the protection comes the filtration, which upon dissection is not as indicated, so the KN95 claim is suspect also.

• Oct 21, 2020

Major scam. I usually consider myself to be a good shopper but this group sucked me in to a rip-off big time. You can get the same black disposable, three-ply masks on Amazon for $.30 apiece. Also, the masks that they call “washable” are a complete and total joke. Run away! Do not send them your hard earned money!

• Sep 19, 2020

Ordered 10 N-95 masks. No show. I tried to track on the DHL shipping number they gave me, but DHL said no such shipping number existed. I contacted HHS via email and they said DHL gave it to the post office and the post office delivered it. I got nada.

Both as an employee and when conducting my own business, if the customer orders something and it doesn't arrive, we re-ship. This is just standard good business. I don't know if HHS is a scam, but others should be aware of this poor business practice.

• Nov 02, 2020

Hello! What is your order number? I'd be glad to reship your package to you. Wishing you health and happiness!

• Sep 19, 2020

I forgot to add: Their web domain only became active May 20, 2020.

• Aug 23, 2020

I think I've scammed by Hope Health Supply. I ordered masks and have not received them. After reading this information. I will call the Birmingham police department.

• Aug 29, 2020

Hello. I can assure you that we're a real company and we do in fact ship out of Alabama. Our records show you ordered your masks on the 17th and received them on the 23rd. Thank you for your order and we appreciate your business.

• Jul 06, 2020

Victim Location 33990
Type of a scam COVID-19

This company has a website that represents they sell PPP equipment at low prices and claims to be a business located in Birmingham, AL. Having a background in law I attempted to verify this was a legit business. There is no listings or reviews on the internet other than this business. I then checked on the secretary of state's website which had no business listing. I contacted the chamber of commerce which had no knowledge of the business. There is no record of the business with the BBB. I then did a white pages reverse look up on the number and it said there is no results found for that number. I called the number listed and went through a series of unusual prompts to get to an "agent" indicating a third party used to redirect phone calls. I was able to reach a person and explained I could not verify their business existed. The person was evasive about giving any information and appeared to be caught off guard giving contradicting information before disconnecting my call. I then contacted the Birmingham Police Department who reviewed the website information and my concerns and the information was forwarded to the frauds division after they believed it was a fraudulent website

• Aug 29, 2020

Hello

Our website does not state our business is headquartered in Alabama. We ship the masks out of a fulfillment center in Alabama as well as handle procurement there as well.

Hope Health Supply has provided thousands of customers with products to help keep them safe during the pandemic and will continue to do so.

Check fields!

Report Hope Health Supply


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Hope Health Supply Contacts

If you know any contact information for Hope Health Supply, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New