Sign in

Cintas

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Cintas? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Cintas Reports & Reviews (58)

• Apr 29, 2022

Victim Location 48183
Type of a scam Employment

I received a text message first, about a data entry job at home. Then I was told to download telegram for an interview. The interviewer asked a bunch of questions, then told me I was hired. They were sending me a check for the equipment I needed, after I told him I had equipment already. The company I was to work for was cintas. Sounded too good to be true, so before the 2nd interview, I checked on here, only to find out it is a scam. So I voided out the huge check they sent and deleted and blocked them, from contacting me. Thanks to ScamPulse.com for the accurate info and saving me from being scammed.

• Mar 29, 2022

Same phone number 415-744-1943, different company name represented

I have received the same text, worded almost exactly the same except they changed the company name from Cintas to GNM Healthcare Consulting Group, LLC. If it wasn't for mentioning that they found my application on Indeed, I would've instantly ignored the text and easily assumed it was another scam...BUT because I am in fact actively looking for a job and have been making submissions on Indeed, I thought it might be legit. So I went to log on my Indeed account and searched for the job posting that I may have applied for this company, and it turns out this company is not even one of those jobs I submitted an application for. Next thing I did was search Google for the phone number and here's where I came across this forum. It's so disgusting how this people make a living and feed their family from illicit and stolen money from other people.
Same phone number 415-744-1943, different company name represented

+1
• Mar 23, 2022

Scammer's phone +1 (234) 407-1553
Scammer's website Cintas
Scammer's address Na
Scammer's email Na
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Internet messaging (e.g., WhatsApp)

This company sent me job I thought I got spamming people using different names & pay rate I thought this was real company but I knew something was fishy they stop responding when I asked for offer letter make sure job was secured that’s when things got weird I regret doing this thank god I looked on internet saw that this has been happening to other people!

• Apr 21, 2022

Justin Franklin is back with Jessica first reaching out from a 323 number. i asked for the same Offer Letter and have not gotten it, " we are woking on them, it takes process " who answers like that. ""in the mean time, provide me with your name, state, city, address, zip code and cell #""

• Mar 25, 2022

I literally had this happen today! I was contacted a few weeks ago by a different company, almost the same exact thing! Except last time I put my two weeks in! Luckily, all of it unraveled in A few days and was able to stay at my job! Even sent a check! That they returned but they got no money from me! That company was Offshore Business Processing? The legit company is Offshore Business Processing Industries!

• Feb 24, 2022

That doesn’t even sound like a real name….

Hope no one gets scammed by this
That doesn’t even sound like a real name….
That doesn’t even sound like a real name….

• Feb 24, 2022

Scam job

Received a text message at 1:39am from a so called “Peggy Delania” from Cintas Company to be paid $32/hr. as a CSR/Data Entry clerk. Asked me to sign up for an “interview” via a Telegram link that I did not open. Phone number is showing (415) 744-1943. Looked up this phone number that confirmed my suspicions of this being a scam. Not sure why Indeed has allowed them to post on their site. I will report it as well. Please be careful, do not be fooled. I have blocked the number.
Scam job

+1
• Feb 16, 2022

Scammer's phone 4157441943
Scammer's website Na
Scammer's address Na
Scammer's email Na
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Text message

I received a text message from 415-744-1943 stating they had received my information from Indeed and that they were ready to hire me as customer service rep for 32$hr, which is what caught my eye. That is too high rate of pay for the position. They the asked that I downoad telegram if I didn't already have it and send message to the ID in the screenshot posted and to use a code they gave me. I didn't click on the website Id for telegram ! I replied to them giving my opinion (be ware there are words that are not appropriate for children)! And then blocked them, came straight here and reported it!

+6
• Feb 14, 2022

Job Scam

I received a text from Christie stating that Cinta's wanted to interview be and to download the app telegram. My code would be ABC12P. Once downloaded, to added Jacob Williams as the HR contact. I was then informed to go to Cinta's website and read on it. Then i was told the pay rate and what the job would be. They wanted to know what bank i banked with and if i wanted to be paid weekly or bi-weekly. This is crazy.
Job Scam
Job Scam

• Feb 08, 2022

Job scam

I was contacted by Sarah Hines by e-mail this morning then did a questionnaire you could say with Lisa Valdes she said she was with mathworks. After she said I got the job I felt suspicious so I did some research and the company does not conduct interviews the way those two did.

+1
• Feb 02, 2022

I thought my life would change finally.

I received this yesterday via email and telegram from Career builder and indeed. I feel betrayed and much more paranoid of my surroundings. I just wanted a high paying job this winter without relying on family..or my father. But now what do i have to show for it? A blocked bank account. This sickening person in my messages telling me this “isn’t a scam” the check is “Legit” talk to your bank! The 3,989.99 dollar check is real and much more not a scam. They just have my email and my address. What do I do now? Is every job like this? Is every corner packed with wolves in sheeps clothing. No wonder no one wants to work if this is what’s waiting for them. I hate it here.
I thought my life would change finally.
I thought my life would change finally.
I thought my life would change finally.
I thought my life would change finally.
I thought my life would change finally.
I thought my life would change finally.
I thought my life would change finally.
I thought my life would change finally.
I thought my life would change finally.
I thought my life would change finally.
I thought my life would change finally.

+2
• Mar 05, 2022

I got the same check but I ripped it. My husband told me it was a scam and I had a gut feeling it was I did not cashed it or deposited it in my bank. I hate there is people like this.

• Feb 24, 2022

I received the same message. This pisses me off we are good people trying to get a job and scammers are abusing our vulnerability.

• Jan 28, 2022

New scam

Another scam for cintas
New scam
New scam
New scam
New scam
New scam
New scam
New scam
New scam
New scam
New scam
New scam

• Jan 28, 2022

Legit Scam

Reported…

I cancelled this check right away.. but still been fooled…

Then realizing that, this is really so easy to be true, and it’s too good offer to be true…

See the text message below…

Hello, My name is Teresa Bentley and I am contacting you in regards to your resume approved for the Data Entry Clerk position,, with a pay rate of $35/hr. You are required to contact the HR on telegram. Download the app from your Google play/App Store or telegram.org. Add the HR manager using his link (https://t.me/Wesleywilliams0) and send a message to him for the interview process. Your interview code is ABJ00903.
Legit Scam
Legit Scam
Legit Scam
Legit Scam

• Jan 26, 2022

Scammers

I was so excited that I got the message from Erica Christ, but something didn’t felt right after this Jacob Williams said that the training supervisor was sick. I looked up the number and found out it was a scam. I deleted everything and he sent a message stating that I should have said earlier that I was not interested in the position. Don’t be fooled!

• Jan 19, 2022

Scammer ! Cintas is scamming

Got contacted by Peggy Delania claiming to be with Cintas for a job opportunity (see photo) I proceeded to go to telegram and follow the interview process just to see what this was about and to my no surprise it was in fact a scammer. Proceeded to tell me that in order to work remotely I would need some software that the company would send me a check via email and will then need to deposit into my bank account to use those funds to purchase said software and that I would deduct $100 for my signon bonus from the $ 3,000 funds they would send me. They made the interview process look absolutely professional and they would easily scam any naive person that falls for it. Not to even mention they wanted me to record myself pledging to them and vowing to be loyal? EXCUSE ME ?. Please be careful depositing anything into your bank account. This is a fraud!
Scammer ! Cintas is scamming

+5
• Jan 19, 2022

Thanks for posting. I received the same exact text message today.

• Jan 19, 2022

Scammer's phone +17328525418
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Job scam

I received mms or text from phone# +17328525418. Asking me to download telegram app., Add HR contact (Jacob William) to my telegram contact. Offering me a job and blah blah...and finally asking me about my address, email,etc.
When I asked him about legitimation of this job offer and asked about his email address with company's email address, he stop responding my telegram text and deleted our text conversation...and of course I sent him the result of my Google search information about "Jacob William" and "Cintas".
My message to job hunters:
Please be careful when you receive job offer via telegram. Please ask this question before they asking about your personal information:
" Can we continue this hiring process via email with your company's email address?"
If their answer is "No",
I suggest you do not to continue the hiring process via telegram.
Job scam
Job scam

• Jan 11, 2022

Scam text for Cintas

Good Day , This is Lori hills from Cintas Company You have received this text regarding the Call Center Representative /Data Entry Clerk job Position on Indeed. The starting pay rate is $32.00 per hour,if you are interested, I want you to download and setup Telegram and if you have one already use it and send a message to this ID ( https://t.me/Karencarmahanofcintas ) for the interview/briefing and comprehensive job details. Your interview code is [CNS01AE] Let me know once you are done?
Scam text for Cintas

+1
• Jan 07, 2022

Scammer's phone 6614140409
Scammer's website Cintas.com
Scammer's address https://t.me/Linda_travis
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Employment Scam

My experience is the same as everyone else. I provided all my personal info. I'm also reporting them to indeed

• Jan 07, 2022

Employment Scam

My experience is the same as everyone else. I have bad credit so they won't be able to use it! LOLOLOLOL. I beware of Linda_Travis on Telegram. I was contacted via text message. Same job offer at $32 hr.

• Jan 07, 2022

Rip off by Justin Franklin

Same story as others, BUT I'm upset with Indeed... this whole incident happened bc I posted my resume on Indeed!
The interviewer (from Cintas) is definitely a $#%^ (fill in the blank) but isn't Indeed culpable as well? Do they not check their site for scammers? Shouldn't they be held accountable too? I did NOT see a disclaimer regarding fake jobs, etc?
Come on Indeed 'fess up and FIX this. My hope is that no one actually fell for this BS., and if they did Indeed should reimburse them. Am I wrong?
Rip off by Justin Franklin
Rip off by Justin Franklin
Rip off by Justin Franklin

+5
• Dec 29, 2021

Scammer's phone 1-949-991-2259
Scammer's website Telegram, form.jotform.com
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Text message

Cintas scam via telegram

Same as many of the people here. Was contacted and asked to download the telegram app. I engaged to get as much info as possible, short of offering my ID and SSN. no one asks for that until after you’ve been hired. Would not give me a physical location for the job, and I would assume if they contacted me they would know where I was located and who I am.
Cintas scam via telegram
Cintas scam via telegram
Cintas scam via telegram
Cintas scam via telegram
Cintas scam via telegram
Cintas scam via telegram
Cintas scam via telegram
Cintas scam via telegram
Cintas scam via telegram
Cintas scam via telegram

• Oct 06, 2021

Scammer's phone +1 (607) 306-3717
Scammer's email @jamesmilner007
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Text message

I received an email stating they would like to email me regarding a job offer I applied for via indeed. I was very aware it was a scam due to the initial point of contact which specified to down a app. Reputable companies will reach out via phone or email. I attempted to get the job posting in order to report it to indeed but was unsuccessful. Below is the correspondence.

+2
Check fields!

Report Cintas


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Cintas Contacts

Cintas associated photos:


Phone:


Website:

www.cintas.com

This website was reported to be associated with Cintas.



Social networks:

If you know any contact information for Cintas, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New