Sign in

Yellow Pages Directory

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Yellow Pages Directory? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Yellow Pages Directory Reports & Reviews (35)

• Aug 31, 2022

Victim Location 78752
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Fake bill/invoice sent via USPS - mail came from Miami - post mark. No where does it say this is an advertisement - it asks for my business to pay the amount. I tried to call the phone number but got no where. We did not order or purchase this service. This is a scam

• May 09, 2022

Victim Location 43221
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Sent me an invoice for a business listing. I'm not in business. Definitely a scam. Don't pay.

Victim Location 92881
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received an invoice for website services in the amount of $498.81 starting date 8-5-21. This service was never requested. No contract was initiated. The invoice was received in a plain envelope out of Miami, FL, no logo on envelope, with "jolly old St. Nicholas" forever stamp used for postal fees. Called the TOLL Free #888-700-8697 to discuss fraudulent charges. Only received a robotic recorded message stating "No one available to take your call. Please leave a message" in both the accounting and customer service departments. Please be aware of scam. Don't pay!

Victim Location 81001
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

They had called and said they are with the Yellow Pages directory, in order to get on the Yellow Pages, all I needed to do was "verify some basic information", phone number, name of the owner etc. DO NOT SAY YES to anything.

Victim Location 92591
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Out of the blue, I get these bills with for "Yellow Pages Directory" for web advertisement from 2 separate places at the same time, one from

Louisville, KY and another from Niagara Falls, NY with exact same amount with same date of start of the advertisement. Not only did I not have any idea what these were, I never gave anyone permission to advertise my business. In fact, I hang up on any solicitors. I had the same thing happened to me a few years ago and I want to make sure this crooks don't get away with this.

Victim Location 92591
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I got this bogus bill for "Yellow Page Directory" from 1342 Military Road # 2754, Niagara Falls, NY. 14304 for web advertisement, which I was not aware of and never gave permission for. I called the number on the fake invoice and all I get is "there is no one to help you at the moment. Please try later". I have had the same happen to me a few years ago and I am not about to let these [censored] get away with this. I am also filing a complaint against them with Federal Trade Commission.

Victim Location 10304
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Recieved an invoice with a number and an account indicating "2 Year bold listing $498.87"

Victim Location 84117
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

received invoice

Victim Location 95630
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received invoice for 498.97 under dentists Folsom Directory. This was an unsolicited invoice and not approved by myself . original inv date was Nov 28 2017 per bill. Sates will receive 1.5% for unpaid bill per month. I received same thing and filed complaint with ScamPulse.com and I believe outcome was they were not to contact me again. This needs to stop. Isn't this postal fraud??? Sorry I wrote on it as I was going to fax back.

Victim Location 90503
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

We received a bill in the mail for false directory advertisement that was never authorized by anyone in our company. They have our address but incorrect telephone number and incorrect business type. They are charging us $***. I tried calling several times but my call keeps going to a voicemail box and no one ever returns my call.

Victim Location 34207
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received an invoice that stated we purchased 2 yr bold listing for 498.87 on june 14, 2018. They don't even use our complete business name. There is no contact name, only a phone number ( that goes right to customer service messages ), and a fax number that doesn't accept faxes.

Victim Location 30024
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received an invoice for a BOLD Directory listing in the amount of $497.86 on 7/12/18 via USPS dated 5/31/18 for services beginning 5/1/18 that were never initiated.

Called the number and left a voicemail to express my dissatisfaction in a company that would attempt to solicit payments from unsuspecting business owners in this way.

Immediately verified it was a scam and oddly/coincidentally enough received two back-to-back calls from a Canadian land line 416-398-1418. Unable to tell if related by searching online, but extremely suspicious...

Victim Location 98110
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I was self-employed but am retired now. This service wasn’t requested. I get this bill once a year which started long after my retirement. I have never paid it yet the amount due always remains the same. I have called them multiple times yet every department I reach claims to be “unavailable to take your call”. It feels like a scam and I fear some folks may actually be paying for a fake service.

Victim Location 26554
Total money lost $789
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Yellow pages directories has sent multiple fake invoices to our business. Beware of ones that have a fake signature from someone within your organization to make them seem validated.

Victim Location 92821
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

AN INVOICE ARRIVED IN THE OFFICE FOR $497.81 STATING THAT THERE HAD BEEN A TRANSACTION FROM 12/10/2016-12/11/2017

FOR FREE BASIC LISTING WITH AN ADJUSTMENT OF TWO YEAR BOLD LISTING. THE OFFICE NEVER AGREED TO THIS THE INVOICE LOOKS VERY REAL. IT HAS THE WALKING FINGER LOGO.

Victim Location 46219
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

Received invoice stating we had agreed to a bolded listing for the yellow pages directory with a charge of 497.81. Our business never agreed to do a listing.

Victim Location 94114
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

Yesterday I received an invoice for $497.81 for a two-year listing with the Yellow Pages directory. I never signed up for this. I never authorized this. I do not want this. And I believe this is a fraud .

Victim Location 24151
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

Received a fake invoice stating our company had agreed to using this company on 6/1/2017. The invoice was for $494.87 and says due by 7/1/2017. As I am the only person who handles advertising for our company I automatically began to investigate who the company was. There are 10 different businesses listed with their address,but ironically Yellow Pages Directory is NOT listed. SCAM SCAM SCAM....please everyone check into any of these "types" of invoices as it's becoming MUCH more common for these people to be targeting small businesses.

Victim Location 85281
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

Received a bill stating we owe $494.87 for 2 years bold listing. Say's the date sold was on June 1, 2017. I never buy anything over the phone ever I always say no or hang up. Funny how they have my name as the contact person. Plus who uses yellow pages bold listing any more? Everything is internet.

Victim Location 93436
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Invoice states I owe them 497.92 for advertisement due on 4/23/17. Letter came addressed to me at my work address.

Check fields!

Report Yellow Pages Directory


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Yellow Pages Directory Contacts

If you know any contact information for Yellow Pages Directory, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New