Sign in

YC TECH

Sharing is caring! Having problems with YC TECH? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

YC TECH Reports & Reviews (83)

• Jan 28, 2022

Fred

I orderd a working v8 engine what io recived was a piece of plastic that looked like a infants toy that resembled a motor cast plastic no where near what it was supposed to be when i asked for a refund they told me due to covid they were not accepting returns but would give me 50% this company is a bait and switch company STAY AWAY from this company BIG SCAMMERS

+1
• Jan 29, 2022

I got the same thing. same refund offer. I have the fraud dept. of my bank investigating them

• Jan 24, 2022

Stay Away From These Scammers

I ordered the working all metal engine and received a complete piece of garbage that looks like it was painted by a pre-schooler and the paint fumes are so strong I almost got sick. I have filed a claim through Paypal and when the company responded and only offered me a 50% refund of the $40.98 I paid, I escalated the claim. The company has yet to respond to Paypal. I do hope that Paypal does the right thing and refunds my hard earned money. As someone noted in one of the reviews, the item is shipped from Jane at 371 Little Falls Road STE 4 in Cedar Grove New Jersey. This person is a drop shipper for this crap from China. I have included a photo of what I ordered, and several of what I received. Definitely NOT as described!
Stay Away From These Scammers
Stay Away From These Scammers
Stay Away From These Scammers
Stay Away From These Scammers
Stay Away From These Scammers
Stay Away From These Scammers

• Jan 25, 2022

GREAT NEWS! Paypal is refunding me my entire $40.98 for this ripoff of a purchase. If you paid through Paypal, file a claim and then escalate it, you might get as lucky as I was.

• Jan 21, 2022

Small "model" engine scam, stay away!

This garbage "company" took my $40.98 and sent cheap plastic junk. I complained thru Paypal. First offered 40% refund. I refused, then offered a 70% refund. I took my $28 for the 70%. Slick scam, they send you a piece of junk and they still get to keep some of your money for nothing. PayPal, wake up and ban servicing these crooks.

• Jan 25, 2022

When I opened a Paypal claim and this company offered me 50% back for the piece of crap model engine, I escalated the claim and Paypal has now refunded me back my entire $40.98. Sorry you ended up losing out.

• Jan 20, 2022

YC Tech scam

Like so many noted on this web page, I was suckered in by the ad showing the small engine with moving parts. I did think the price was impressively cheap for what I thought I was going to get. Anyway, I'm out $40.98 and have made plans to initiate a PayPal claim as soon as I finish writing this. If anyone makes any discoveries ref. this "company" I would appreciate it being posted here. The address on my package, by the way was, "Jane, 371 Little Falls Road, Suite 4, Cedar Grove, NJ 07009. Thanks.

• Jan 25, 2022

Just a suggestion when you file your claim through Paypal, if YC TECH only offers you a percentage back, escalate your claim. Paypal refunded my entire $40.98 back. Good luck!

• Jan 20, 2022

Metall engine build model

I ordered a full metal engine build model from vrsgs.com, apparently yc tech is the company that offers this product. I bought it through pay pal and only after escalating the non delivery issue, it showed up. It's a 5 dollar piece of plastic junk that looks like a 7 year old put it together for a science project. Nothing to build and I wouldn't look at this piece of garbage at a garage sale. I am trying to get my money back at this time $40.98 Dan Arcotta

• Jan 19, 2022

YC Tech Profile

Here is the some info on the scammers.
YC Tech Profile

+1
• Jan 19, 2022

Model V8 scam

Like the rest of the reviewers I ordered a working V8 engine model but received a garbage cast hunk of junk that was someone's 2nd grade activity. The package shows to have come from NJ but is probably a fake address. Filing a dispute with Paypal.
Model V8 scam
Model V8 scam
Model V8 scam
Model V8 scam
Model V8 scam
Model V8 scam

+2
• Jan 19, 2022

I got the same thing. Some bs. I got three of them for my kids to build. I wonder; why bother sending anything at all? Someone smarter than me needs to track these guys down. $1000 cash to whomever delivers proof to me with an address and proof of life. I'll do everyone the favor they deserve and make these jerks famous. Respond here and I will check the reviews.

• Jan 16, 2022

This company is a total SCAM. Paid 40.00 for a "working ALL metal engine. received a little plastic ornament that looks like a 4 year old child painted with their feet. This company needs to be reported to the better business bureau. DO NOT ever buy anything from this company. Also the box wasn't even sealed. Trying to get Paypal to refund us.

+1
• Jan 11, 2022

Scam

Ordered a "working ALL metal engine. received a little plastic ornament not worth a nickel. their response was > We cannot accept returns because of COVID. We will offer you a 30% refund. I refused and filed a complaint with Paypal. Their 2nd response was an offer of 50% refund. Pay them $20 for something that is worthless. Nice scam. Escalated the complaint to a case with Paypal. Interested to see how they will respond. Given Paypal must know I am not their first victim. Based on the posts above.
Scam
Scam

+3
• Jan 11, 2022

Model engine scam

I also ordered 2 of the model engines described as build models with moving parts. I also received 2 plastic ornaments that are not what they were advertised as. I hope someone can stop these scammers.

+2
• Jan 08, 2022

One Big Scam! Fraud Alert!

Before Christmas I bought 3 metal scale engine models that needed to be fully assembled into a working mini engine. What I received was 3 poorly resin cast and painted P.O.S. models. (see pics) What a scam. Stay away from this company. So far no response from this company. Luckily I used PayPal so i should be able to get my money back. Just frustrating as these were to arrive before Christmas and then I was scammed, so I can't even give the late presents.
One Big Scam!  Fraud Alert!
One Big Scam!  Fraud Alert!
One Big Scam!  Fraud Alert!

+2
• Sep 30, 2021

I had 15.99 taken out my bank in September by paypal yc tech but I don't know what it was for.

I ordered some car cleaning polish paid 24.00 but I have not got the goods so I am going to claim it back from the seller

Received half the order which was total garbage. Won't except returns. Total scam. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

Placed an order with them about 2 months ago from and Ad they had posted on Instagram. I was charged immediately with no email confirmation. 2 months later and I'm researching and found this thread. Turns out they are a scam, will need to call my bank now. This company needs to be reported! It looks like they pretend to sell Amazon products by target marketing on social media, and increase the prices double from Amazon, they take your money and then never ship anything.

+1

never order anything, bo return calls, gat a bill on credit card, No response from them

+1

I recently made a purchase off a website and it was from YC TECH it was for a car part they was selling. They instantly took my money, no confirmation email, no receipt, nothing. Waited 2 days still nothing. Tried contacting them they the site I purchased from and the customer support icon does nothing. They have no phone number no email no way possible to contact them. Had to call my bank and they are currently reversing the charge. I really don't understand why this company is allowed to keep doing this to people. Well lesson learned I'll triple check to make sure I'm not purchasing anything from YC TECH again and I advise everyone to do the same. Imagine being a loser and making money scamming people that actually work for their money. Nothing but parasites!

+6

I ordered a product Snowflake tool for $16.99 a piece for 2 with shipping it was $39.97.
I contacted 3 or 4 times because it was late for Christmas I received it 16 days pass Christmas. No replies. I went to Amazon, same product $6.99 a piece! I ordered 2 came 2 days later. I requested a refund NOTHING! my product came after the Amazon!
I want at least $20.00 refunded

+1

Scammer's phone YCTECH
Scammer's website HALLOHAU
Scammer's email HTPPSHALLOHAU
Country United States
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam
Initial means of contact Not applicable

UNKNOWN CHARGE ON MY CREDIT CARD

+5

Ordered a 3 in 1 measuring tape on December 8. Never received it and they took money from my account. Never gave me a tracking number and will not respond to my emails. Can this be turned over to the Better Business Bureau as well?

+1
Check fields!

Report YC TECH


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

YC TECH Contacts

YC TECH associated photos:


Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for YC TECH, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New