Sign in

Workplace Compliance Services

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Workplace Compliance Services? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Workplace Compliance Services Reports & Reviews (117)

• Aug 07, 2020

Victim Location 10282
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

WCS is posing as a company that provides administrative/legal representation services for LLCs. They may or may not actually provide services, but either way they are charging $100 for a $10 service. On their solicitation/letter they say you can do this service yourself, but this is in a VERY small font size. It is absolutely designed to be misleading, indicating that you need to use their services.

• Jul 20, 2020

Victim Location 10065
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

they offer to file your NYS DOS Biennial for $100 each (they sent me applications for 10 of our LLCs) when you can go the the NYS DOS website and file for $9 each.

• Jul 16, 2020

Victim Location 80925
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Their mailer looks official, on purpose, and offers to do a filing for $110 which only cost $10. Their service fee is $100!!

The fact that they are not an official agency is buried in their document. Also the fact that the actual fee is $10, is not disclosed.

They have a ScamPulse.com F rating. Why are they still in business?

• Jul 15, 2020

Victim Location 11010
Total money lost $100
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

The provide a very convincing Biennial Statement form for LLC filing.

• Apr 08, 2020

BEWARE: Fake Colorado 2020 Periodic Report Instruction Form from an agency that calls itself "W.C.S" located at the following address: 18601 Green Valley Ranch Blvd. Ste 108-361, Denver, CO 80249. This agency solicits the potential victim to pay $110.00 for them to process/file your periodic report. The agency has a phone number: (720) 204-1348, but no website and no email contact.

• Mar 25, 2020

Victim Location 80023
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Two years straight these scammers mailed my business a very governmental looking Periodic Report form to complete and instructions to mail a check for $110. If you look closely, there IS verbiage information the recipient they can file for $10 at State of CO website. That said, unsuspecting eyes will overlook this and mail money. Scam, plain and simple.

• Dec 19, 2019

Victim Location 80222
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

This business tried to solicit $110 dollars from me for a "Periodic Report" for Colorado LLCs.

• Dec 12, 2019

Victim Location 80238
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Very official letter comes in the mail to update registration for our business. Has Colorado Laws and statutes printed on it.

Will charge $110.00 for a service to file a paper that only costs $10 to file it yourself.

Misleading and clearly attempts to look official.

See attached.

Victim Location 80424
Type of a scam Tax Collection

This is a fake company who sends letters to businesses owners telling them that they need to pay a fee to them. I contacted the state and they are aware of the scam.

Victim Location 74464
Type of a scam Phishing

Attempted to take $125 to file a new LLC certificate.

Victim Location 81240
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I own a LLC and received a "form" from Workplace Compliance Services with the heading "2019-PERIODIC REPORT INSTRUCTION FORM". This paper had my business name and ID number and looks like official business. At first glance it appears that I am out of compliance and that I owe $95 for my annual Periodic Report. However, I am in compliance with the state, so I called the number provided by Workplace Compliance Services. I asked why I received a letter stating that I owed $95, the lady answering my call said that they would file my periodic report for me. I told her I was current and that the letter that appears like I owe $95 was fraudulent, she hung up on me. This letter is deceptive. One must read every word to gather that money is not owed. This letter has wasted my time. It is trash. This letter is an example of the rampant deceit that plagues our nation.

Victim Location 80817
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Letter comes in the mail addressed to your small business and looks like the periodic report fee to keep in good standings. Says I needed to pay $95 by a certain date to have them help me file my periodic report. If you don’t pay you could be at risk for penalties and fines.

Victim Location 80026
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received a periodic report instruction form with a $95 fee.

Victim Location 80517
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received fake CO SOS Periodic Report invoices that cost $85.00 over the actual cost of filing a report with a note of an additional fee for "WCS Processing". I was asked to pay via check to Workplace Compliance Services.

Apparently this company is well known for fraudulent activities. I found this website very helpful: https://alvinalexander.com/personal/workplace-compliance-services-scam-letter-co...

Victim Location 80126
Type of a scam Other

I received a form titled 2019 Periodic Report Instruction Form in the mail regarding my periodic report with the SOS for my LLC business. It had all my company info, my name & address. I thought it was from the SOS. This company wants $95 to file your periodic report for you! It only costs $10 & 5 minutes to file the report on the SOS website. The form is sent out several months prior to your report due date for filing. What a joke!!

Victim Location 80302
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Workplace Compliance Services sent me a form that looks like an official government form asking me to file my annual periodic report by returning the form along with a check for $95. It's not until halfway down the page that they mention that "WORKPLACE COMPLIANCE SERVICES IS NOT A GOVERNMENT AGENCY AND DOES NOT HAVE A CONTRACT WITH ANY GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY TO PROVIDE THIS SERVICE."

While this letter may not be a scam inasmuch as they might actually provide the service they offer, "this service" is something that the State of Colorado provides for $10, and will send businesses an email about closer to the due date for renewal.

Victim Location 70601
Type of a scam Other

I received it in the mail and immediately researched it online. I saw that this scam had been reported in other states but not in my area.

Victim Location 80907
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Workplace Compliance Services sent me a notice by mail on my Periodic Report. It looked very official and quoted several laws about the Periodic filing. I wondered why State had raised the price so much. I had to read it 3x to figure out they simply wanted to "help" me pay my $10 annual fee...for $95! I pay my fee online every year through the official govt site. When I looked up this company on BBB, I saw the same complaint from last year, only they've raised their rates by $20 for 2019. BEWARE! This is a bogus solicitation!

Victim Location 73139
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

The State of Oklahoma requires all business pay a simple $25 annually to renew business certificates operating in Oklahoma, however, these filings are to be filed (online option available) and paid to the Oklahoma Secretary of State. This letter was received today in the mail appearing as though Workplace Compliance Services are hoping we fall for their scam and pay them the $125 they’re sticking to us rather than the legitimate $25 required by the state. Do your homework and be vigilant!

Victim Location 80249
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Representing themselves as Colorado Dept of revenue, saying we owed money to file period report. It's actually saying that we WILL owe $10 filling fee. And we OWE them $95 to file for us. Here is more info

https://alvinalexander.com/personal/workplace-compliance-services-scam-letter-co...

Check fields!

Report Workplace Compliance Services


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Workplace Compliance Services Contacts

If you know any contact information for Workplace Compliance Services, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New