Sign in

Technical Support/Business Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Technical Support/Business Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Technical Support/Business Imposter Reports & Reviews (33)

- Maricopa, AZ, USA • Mar 22, 2023

Scammer's phone (805) 608-2715
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Victim Location AZ 85138, USA
Total money lost $2,500
Type of a scam Tech Support

I am writing to dispute a charge of $2500 to my debit card accounts on March 21, 2023. The charge is in error because I was caught in a fraudulent scam with some so called tech support representatives that framed themselves as Norton.

They had me download multiple remote servers such as Anydesk, TeamViewer, Ultraviewer, and TinyUrl and controlled my personal computer to try to enter my personal banking account and claimed that I made a error on my end of getting a refund. They convinced me to buy gift cards to "avoid a 30% tax" and threatened me if I don't, they'll call the cops on me and threaten my and my loved ones life.

I am requesting that the error be corrected, that any finance or other charges related to the disputed amount be credited to my account, and that I get an accurate statement.

- San Diego, CA, USA • Mar 15, 2023

Country United States
Victim Location CA 92110, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

Scam ID

683568

Email receipt for $288 for automatic renewal fee with refund available. Agent said I had to fill out Refund form which he would help me download using a program that I noticed accessed all data. Never asked for financial or SS #. Almost fell for it.

- Decatur, GA, USA • Mar 13, 2023

Scammer's phone (888) 245-1385
Scammer's website Invoice 376933
Scammer's address none, None, CA, USA
Country United States
Victim Location GA 30034, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

The scammer tried to take $349.99 in the next 24hrs from my checking account using the Lingo Link with Primary bank. I called the phone number and asked them to decline the invoice 376933 and they hung up the phone on me, I called back and told them I was going to report them to the ScamPulse.com and they hung up again. So far no money is missing.

Thanks

• Mar 11, 2023

Scammer's phone (877) 569-1780
Scammer's website NortonLifeLock Inc
Scammer's email chadmcgurke477[email protected]
Victim Location BC V2N 6H2, CAN
Type of a scam Tech Support

Got an email renewing a Norton 360 Protection. It said it was a renewal of which I do not have or use. The 2 numbers to call are, 1-888-360-0661 and 1-877-569-1780 of which in looking them up the area codes where not valid and the numbers were not found. Going to the Norton web site these numbers were not there. The Emails are from Kerry W. Gracie [email protected], Dada A. Jackson [email protected] I did not respond to them.

- San Diego, CA, USA • Mar 05, 2023

Scammer's website NETFIiX-ID 946074 YOUR SUBSCRIPTI0N IS 0N.H0ID,renewal-your-biII-now: //[email protected]@.supr.link/UKa8K
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Victim Location CA 92139, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

On 4 Mar 2023 at 10:41am PST, I received a text message from [email protected] with the following message, "NETFIiX-ID> 946074 YOUR SUBSCRIPTI0N IS 0N.H0ID,renewal-your-biII-now: //[email protected]@.supr.link/UKa8K."

On 5 Mar 2023 at 2:08pm PST, I received a text message from [email protected] with the following message, "NETFIix.ID.171706 YOUR-SUBSCRIPTI0N IS 0N.H0ID!,renewal-your-biII-now: //[email protected]@.supr.link/CiL1O."

- Onyx, CA, USA • Mar 01, 2023

Scammer's phone (805) 678-8752
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Victim Location CA 93255, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

This email is saying they were gonna charge my bank account $349.99 for something I never asked for. When I called the number for customer service. It turned out to be a text now number. This seemed unlikely to a real business number. I've included the email

- Richmond, VA, USA • Mar 01, 2023

Scammer's phone (180) 249-13797
Scammer's website Intuit e-commerce service
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Victim Location VA 23234, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

They wanted to access my MacBook by providing me an remote email address

- Shannon, IL, USA • Feb 28, 2023

Scammer's phone (877) 781-3905
Scammer's website No website, emailed a bill
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Victim Location IL 61078, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

Norton

Your order for Norton LifeLock Premium support has been successfully renewed.

Order ID : ASTPML5185

Invoice Number : NOR978473559

Dear Customer,

we deeply appreciate your support, and return, we promise to keep working hard to make

Norton-LifeLock the most reliable, secure and powerful service to keep improving your

productivity. This is a reminder that your "Norton-LifeLock" subscription for 2 years antivirus

protection is automatically renewed on 21/02/2023. Your account linked to our system will show

a charge of $396.99 within 24 hours.

Your subscription Details:

subscription ID Main Package Validity

Renewal

Price

Total

Amount

33a39e4a-f9d6-4a16-b24a-

91437b7f6fbe

Norton-LifeLock

Antivirus

2 years $396.99 $396.99

Note:

1. You have 24 hours to refund this charge from the date of the transaction without being

charged.

2. Our support team will gladly assist you with any questions or requests you may have - simply

contact us through our dedicated channels.

3. It may take a few hours for this transaction to appear in your account.

Need AnyHelp Or Questions?

If you didn't initiate this purchase, or this payment not made by you, directly reach out our

customer support helpline at : +1(877) 781-3905.

Thanks & Regards

Norton-LifeLock Premium LLC

- Schenectady, NY, USA • Feb 28, 2023

Scammer's phone (802) 400-2648
Scammer's website yahoo.com
Scammer's address DC, USA
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Victim Location NY 12304, USA
Total money lost $450
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email from Norton LifeLock that I use for my computer. It was an automatic renewal subscription for 3 years for $349.99. I did not want to renew it so I called the number 1-802-400-2648. He said his name was Mike Porpener from Washington, DC. He was a tech from Geek Squad that targets scammers. He said he would get my money back from the subscription. He told me to download an app called Any Desk so he could see my phone remotely. Then, he asks me to send $450 to my son on cash app to make sure it was working properly. My son sent the $450 right back to me. I tried to receive the cash back and put it into my account but it was gone. I tried to add it instantly or standard. That option was not there. I asked him where the money went and he proceeded to explain to me how to get the money back. He had me purchase $436.06 in Bitcoin, then sell it to Sarah Miller (unknown to me) but was supposedly my scammer. I sent her $50 and $386. Finally, he told me to send my son $999.00. I said NO! and told him I would be calling the Better Business Bureau and report this scam and hung up. I called my bank immediately & reported it to them.

- Saint Paul, MN, USA • Feb 27, 2023

Scammer's phone 802 213 4445
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Victim Location MN 55105, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

Below is the text of the email I got.

I do not have an account with this company. I did not open the attached pdf file.

"Your invoice-GT-757465 for 349.99 is attached towards renewal of 3 years Subscription.

Customer Service for the USA & Canada +1 802 213 4445 (8 AM To 4 PM EST)

Thank you for your business - we appreciate it very much.

Sincerely,

Nórtòn-Lîfelock

+1 802 213 4445"

- Dewey, AZ, USA • Feb 27, 2023

Scammer's phone (470) 582-3233
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Victim Location AZ 86327, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received a email saying I needed to cancel my Geek Squad, It charged $419.00 to our account. If I want to cancel it to call today at 1-470-582-3233 and they will refund our money.

So I called, Joe ask if I was by a computer, I was not so I called my wife to take care of it. Teri Butler called and they ask her to go to our bank and they would refund the money. She hung up and call Best Buy, they said it was a scam and that I need to report.

• Feb 22, 2023

Total money lost $59,000
Type of a scam Tech Support

She had been billed by Norton for a service she did not buy. She called to get it fixed. They said they would refund the money ~$250. When they refunded her they said they accidentally sent $25,000. They begged her to send the money back so they would not lose their job. She did, and they said the transaction did not go through, so she sent it again.

- San Diego, CA, USA • Feb 20, 2023

Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Victim Location CA 92101, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

"Official-looking" email from Microsoft alerting me about unusual activity/log-in from another country. Provided login information in body of email including an IP address, country of origin, time stamp, etc. Copied and pasted below:

Country/region: Spain/Madrid

IP address: 103.251.12.244

Date: Mon, 20 Feb 2023 06:44:51 +0000

Platform: Windows 11

Browser: Chrome

A user from Russia/Moscow just logged into your account from a new device, If this wasn't you, please report the user. If this was you, we'll trust similar activity in the future.

This was all followed by a button to click on that instructed to "Report user"

Additionally, I received a few other spam emails that were advertisements with the same warning message "from "Microsoft" in the subject line.

- Valley City, ND, USA • Feb 17, 2023

Scammer's phone (180) 240-02437
Scammer's address Bradford, VT, USA
Country United States
Victim Location ND 58072, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received email indicating a renewal of Norton lifelock and I don't or never had this service!

• Feb 17, 2023

Scammer's phone (877) 731-9203
Scammer's website google, safari
Scammer's address North Seattle, WA, USA
Scammer's email [email protected]
Victim Location PA 19382, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received an email with a PDF attached stating it was from NortonLifeLock for my annual renewal for membership. while I do have an app on my smartphone for this, it does not cost what this invoice stated. Content of Email was poorly worded, poor spelling and poor grammar...they were requesting $353.99 for renewal membership...I called number listed 877-731-9201 and when connected (sounded like an overseas connection), I was spoken to very rudely and instructed to get on my personal laptop in order to be able to cancel the membership. When I confronted the man "Peter" on the line and stated I should not have to be "on my computer" to cancel any membership he stated he would call me back when I was home from work and could get on my computer to 'cancel the membership'. He was very pushy and insulting and I stated to him that I would not be answering his call when he called me back at 4 pm. Definetely a scam

• Feb 14, 2023

Scammer's phone (877) 706-6629
Scammer's website Norton lifelock Support Center LLC
Scammer's address Unknown
Scammer's email [email protected]
Victim Location MN 55378, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

email left a phone number, they wanted to take over operation of my computer, they even had a invoice number: 86116710786-2022

email said they would charge my account $470

I replied to their email with cancelation request

• Feb 14, 2023

Scammer's phone (157) 345-35312
Scammer's website [email protected]
Scammer's email [email protected]
Victim Location BC V7K 1C1, CAN
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received an email from Order Update *-([email protected] - not sent with my email - finalizing an order # 64387984 - 3 years internet security $395.00 - payment mode: Direct Deposit - this is not something I requested - when I called the number the person on the other end would not give me any details of how the order was generated - he said the FBI & ScamPulse.com were monitoring the phone? - Just want to make sure that they do not try & reach me again

• Feb 10, 2023

Scammer's website gmail
Scammer's email [email protected]
Victim Location ID 83805, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

Email from a site claiming to be billing my unnamed account/card for $499.99 for a product I did not order from a site I have an active account with. Provided a number +1-888-344-9687 to call that only had an answering machine. Believe it is a phishing attempt.

• Feb 10, 2023

Scammer's website us.norton.com
Victim Location OH 44820, USA
Type of a scam Tech Support

They tried to get my personal info and a payment from me saying I had subscribed to Norton All Around Subscription.

• Feb 10, 2023

Scammer's address VA, USA
Scammer's email [email protected]
Type of a scam Tech Support

The email with an invoice that I did not approve or authorize. Do not know anything about the company and did not purchase. 11.21.2022.Order #48324453 Confirmed.

Check fields!

Report Technical Support/Business Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Technical Support/Business Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Technical Support/Business Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New