Sign in

Social Security Administration Spoof

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security Administration Spoof? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security Administration Spoof Reports & Reviews (72)

• Jun 04, 2021

Victim Location 28277
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Called from 704-905-3598 and left a pre-recorded voicemail that I should call back and speak to the officer from the social security administration. Sounds like a SCAM.

• May 18, 2021

Victim Location 28164
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Answered and the person said, in a slightly broken English accent, (roughly), Due to suspicious activity surrounding your social security number, your social security number will be permanently blocked. Please press 1 to speak to the concerned party. I said "Who is this?" and the y hung up on me. Upon immediately returning the call, an automated message said "The wireless number you are trying to reach has been changed, disconnected or is no longer in service." Called the number back twice more and got two other 'the number you have reached...' messages, three different ones, in all. I then blocked 704-535-8141

• Apr 09, 2021

Victim Location 07753
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a call that my personal information had been involved in an investigation tied to my social security number. The scammer said that he was apart of the Social Security Administration from the state of Texas and that he was there to help me. The scammer advised me to add funds to multiple Green Dot MoneyPak cards purchased at CVS, as a way to "protect my funds" during the "investigation", but when he asked for the numbers on the back, I realized it was a scam. I tried to contact somone from Green Dot Money Pak but the "workers" seemed like they didn't even know what they were talking about. Be careful of these calls. These scammers are smart! I wish I realized the many red flags sooner and just hung up. Don't fall for it. And I also wouldn't recommend Green Dot Money Pak cards as the company seems very, very sketchy.

• Mar 31, 2021

Victim Location 28217
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a call today saying that theirs a lock on my social security number because of fraudulent activity on my social security number if I wanted to speak to a representative press 1 Which first all I know isn't true Social Security never calls you I was basically in a call with mutiple other people and they were saying it's a scam It was like all of our lines got crossed together It didn't come up a scam on my cellphone like the others do Then while on that call they called from another number too

• Mar 24, 2021

Victim Location 28110
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I have been receiving phone calls from 720-316-3110 for a few days now. A message is left stating that if a return call is not made immediate legal action is required. I decided to call back this evening and the individual on the other line stated they were with the Social Security Administration. I validated my name and my date of birth but would not validate any part of my social security number. When I refused a second time, I was told to go [censored] myself.

Obviously, I do not believe this individual is part of the SS admin and wanted to advise ScamPulse.com of what may be a scam

• Mar 11, 2021

Victim Location 28164
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

they hung up when I asked why they called me what they wanted so I looked up theor number with white pages and got the name of

7047402754 was the number he called from I heard the TV in the background so I knew it was a scam the name qith the number on white pages is *** *****.

• Mar 02, 2021

Victim Location 28027
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They tried to tell me that my social security number was compromise and told me that it was involved in money laundering and sex trafficking I was trying to get information to get my Social Security number and where I worked in about my family unfortunately when I threatened to report them the number was taken down.

• Jan 14, 2021

Victim Location 28056
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

this number has called me a couple times saying that my social security number has been suspended want me to call them back and I know better

• Dec 11, 2020

Victim Location 28164
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a phone call that was a recording saying my social security had been compromised/cancelled. It gave me a prompt to speak to someone who claimed to be from social security. He wanted my social. I said I do not feel comfortable giving someone that information over the phone and if you are from SS you already have that information. When I asked for his credentials and name he hung up on me.

• Nov 18, 2020

Victim Location 28269
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

The automated call warned me this was their last attempt to contact me about a crime in Texas using my SS#, and jail time was threatened. Press “1” to continue, I did. The India sounding accent of a man answered, asked my name, I gave it to him, not spelled out, he confirmed my address and then asked for the last 4 digits of my SS# to confirm my identity. When I refused and told him he had already identified me, he hung up. Total scam!

• Nov 04, 2020

Victim Location 28204
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a phone call 11/04/20 and the caller stated, he was from the social security administration. He advised me my social security number was being fraudently used in Texas. He told me I would need to verify my Name, Address, and Social Security number to pull my account. He said my number is currently on hold along with my benefits. I had to verify this info for my benefits to be reinstated unless I wanted my benefits to put on hold indefinitely. I asked when did SSA start calling people, I know they send letters. He stated with covid-19 there has been a lot of changes to accommodate recipients. I said understandable and then I stated, I work for social security administration here in North Carolina and this information has not come across my desk. So I wanted to know when did he receive the information. The person hesitated and then hung up. I called back and a child answered the phone, I asked for an adult, same male got on the phone and I advised him I was going to report his number to local police, social security and the better business bureau. He hung up. I receive these calls two and three times a week, even if I block the number they call from another number.

• Oct 22, 2020

Victim Location 28205
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

This gentleman said he was an officer with the Office of Social Security and there was fraudulent activity in Texas with my SS#. He claimed he was Officer Joseph Gangloff, badge #4242V5. He gave me a case number and everything. His number was targeted towards my hometown but he said he was calling from San Antonio, TX, which was a red flag. Don’t answer these calls.

• Oct 20, 2020

Victim Location 28105
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Phone calls from two different numbers with a recorded message saying Social Security number was compromised.

• Oct 05, 2020

Victim Location 28056
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I have received 3 recorded messages in the last 7-10 days. The recorded message begins by saying this is a investigator for the Social Security Admin and my social security number has been comprised in Texas. Then it says to select option 1 to talk to the investigator. At this point I simply hang up the phone. I feel if the Social Security Admin is trying to contact me, I will receive a letter. I think this is just a scam to get my social security number. So far they have accomplished NOTHING!!!

• Oct 01, 2020

Victim Location 28803
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Phone call stating problem with your social security, asks you to fix it immediately. Number is from California

• Sep 28, 2020

Victim Location 28107
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Caller asked for my first and last name and social security number

• Sep 23, 2020

Victim Location 28273
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received a call saying that ther was a problem with my SSN and that I needed to submit $300 via Western Union to fix this.

• Sep 21, 2020

Victim Location 28210
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Recording said my social security number was frozen due to theft in texas. Press 1 for more information. I pressed 1 and a man with a foreign accent came on the line and asked me my name and said I said why he said I need to get info from me. It seems there is an alert on my SSN. I told him he sound illegitimate and I'd be calling to report. The phone hung up and when I tried to call the number the sound of incomplete call tones, then pre-recorded your call cannot be completed at this time.

• Sep 09, 2020

Victim Location 28037
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Robo call said my socialsecurity number has multiple fraudulent id and my account was frozen. They want me to press 1 to speak with an agent

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 28210
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Phone call advising that social security number has been compromised

Check fields!

Report Social Security Administration Spoof


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security Administration Spoof Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security Administration Spoof, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New