Sign in

Social Security Administration- IMPOSTOR

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security Administration- IMPOSTOR? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security Administration- IMPOSTOR Reports & Reviews (291)

• Mar 19, 2021

Victim Location 38721
Type of a scam Phishing

A recording stated that my Ss number had fraudulent activity on it and they needed to discuss it with me. Then a person came on the line and wanted my name. I told them I wouldn’t give my name and they hung up.

• Feb 18, 2021

Victim Location 95121
Type of a scam Phishing

We received a call on home phone stating to be from the Social Security Administration saying that our Social Security number has been blocked due to fraudulent activity. It requested we call back by entering “1” to speak to a concerned representative. If we did not return the call, our number would be automatically blocked. There are multiple SS numbers at this phone, but caller did not address a specific person nor any specific SS#.

We do not have caller ID on our home phone and deleted the message.

Date: February 18th, 2021

Time: 9:23 am

Voice: male

• Feb 04, 2021

Victim Location 34668
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I have received numerous calls from 850 409-7518 claiming to be from Social Security threatening me with arrest and demanding my personal financial information. When I back tracked the number it came from Crestview, FL but that was a scalped or cloned number. The origin of the call was actually from a boiler room operation in Tampa, Intermedia Communications Inc. This is obviously a well organized, professional criminal concern. I would not be surprised if it were actually connected to organized crime.

• Nov 24, 2020

Victim Location 78221
Total money lost $8,000
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Consumer received a phone call from an individual claiming to be from the Social Security Administration. The scammer claimed that the consumer's social security number and the consumer name was being used to open fraudulent bank accounts. The scammer used scare tactics, like jail time, to threaten the consumer. Consumer provided $8,000 in prepaid gift cards to the scammer. Consumer also received a call from an individual posing as a Sheriff's Officer in regards to Social Security who threatened to arrest her if the money was not provided.

• Nov 24, 2020

Victim Location 78660
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I keep receiving phone calls from a 469 area code that comes up as a Dallas TX number. The initial recording states that my SSN has been detected as being used frauduately and a warrant has been issued for my arrest. If I would like to know more, please press 1. When a live agent picks up, they will hang up once I start asking questions.

• Nov 19, 2020

Victim Location 27217
Type of a scam Phishing

I have received numerous phone calls and messages from phone numbers with a 704 area code stating that the social security administration has suspended my social security number due to fraudulent activity and that I should call them back to discuss reinstatement. When I finally had time and was curious enough, I followed the instructions to press "1". A man answered and when it became clear that this was not a legitimate issue and an attempt to get me to share my social security number, I confronted the caller by saying that I KNOW the social security administration will never call me to ask for my social security number. I told him that I knew this was a scam to which he responding, "Scamming is good." I told him to never call me again and that I was reporting the number to the authorities. He told me he didn't care and became aggressive and threatened my family. He said I could tell the government and our new President and it wouldn't matter. I am placing my report here and with the following website as directed by the Social Security Administration. I fully suspect the name, Gary G*****, that appeared on my caller ID is a case of identity theft and don't expect that Gary G***** is the real culprit. The individual I spoke with did have and accent that may have been middle-eastern but was NOT Latino. I doubt very much can be done about this harassment but I am hopeful. He did not request payment of any type because I confronted him before he could ask. Shortly after hanging up I received another call from Dioncio M***** at 704-965-5366. When I answered, there was silence and then the call was disconnected.

• Sep 30, 2020

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They said that my social security is compromised and i would be arrested if i did not call another number.

• Sep 30, 2020

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

SSA scam call- They told mne my number had been "violated" and was somehow involved in a drug case, and that if i did not resolve the issue a warrant would be issued.

• Sep 30, 2020

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They said that my social security is compromised and demanded i call back to resolve the issue or get arrested.

• Sep 29, 2020

Victim Location 75013
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They said that my social security is compromised and they asked me to call the number 213-443-1369

• Sep 29, 2020

Victim Location 75001
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a call September 28, 2020 from the Social Security Office from Texas. ( they did not give the city, only the state). I spoke with an individual that I could not understand because of their nationality. But from what he said was someone had stolen my social security card and had opened several credit cards and was involved in a Drug Trafficking Case. The name he gave me was Allen William, his ID # was DC67672859, and GS754918. I was asked if I had rented a car, if I owned a car, or had given my social to anyone. I explained to them I could not understand what they were saying and requested that they put someone on the line that I could understand. Someone else got on the line and repeated the same. They asked if I wanted to hire an attorney or have them take me to court to be prosecuted. I asked for a number to call them back because I wanted to call them back in front of someone else to hear the conversation. They hung up on me. Are you familiar with this? I spoke with a neighbor and she said it was a scam to collect money and she suggested I contact the Better Business Bureau to report this. I found this to be very upsetting and felt my neighbor gave me good advice by contacting you.

Thank you,

• Sep 29, 2020

Victim Location 93257
Type of a scam Other

Left voicemail claiming to be social security administration and requested a call back at 3322066895.l

• Sep 28, 2020

Victim Location 19142
Type of a scam Identity Theft

They called saying my ss # would be suspended and I had a warrant for money laundering in TX. Asked for the last 4 of my social and said they found a car on the border of TX leading into Mexico registered under my name with blood and stuff in it. Supposedly there are multiple houses in my name, they raided one and it contained bank statements in my name and 22lbs on cocaine. I was angry and gave him the last 4 of my social and now my identity may be compromised.

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 78621
Type of a scam Phishing

The caller plays a message saying there is fraudylent activity going in with your social security number. It requests you to press 1 to soeak with a rep and toavoid your SSN from being deactivated. If you lress 1 a foreigner answers “social security administration.” When I told them they are being traced and on a recorded line they hung up.

• Aug 31, 2020

Victim Location 71209
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Right off the bat they asked me for my name and birthdate, which I answered automatically. A man called me saying that he was Officer Morris Bryant and that there were claims and an outstanding warrant for my arrest against my name. He gave me his badge number and the case’s file number and was very convincing that this was legitimate. At this point, I gave the last four digits of my social to confirm my identity so that he would elaborate on the charges he was alluding to that were being held against me. He told me a story about a car, a Toyota, that was left in El Paso had been linked to my name and that there were drugs (cocaine) found in the vehicle. Throughout his story, he tried to get other information from me. Asking me if I had ever worked in Texas (which I had), or rented a car previously, what banks I used, and what type of car I owned. He continued to pressure me and intimidate me over the phone into giving out this information under the threat that if I did not comply that I would be arrested - even though I was denying all of these events had anything to do with me and insisting if any of this had any truth that my identity had been stolen. The number he called from was from North Carolina, but he claimed to be in Boston where the headquarters of the Social Security Administration is.

• Aug 21, 2020

Victim Location 23323
Type of a scam Identity Theft

A caller from a local phone number asked if i had an issue with my social security account. They asked if the police contacted me. They asked for my date of birth. I refused and hung up. I later called the phone number and it was a private line.

• Aug 12, 2020

Victim Location 39212
Type of a scam Identity Theft

The caller said they are from the social security administration,told me I have arrest warrant for having 20 pounds of cocaine, blood in rental cars and told me my SSN would be cancelled

• Jul 31, 2020

Victim Location 44108
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a phone call from Social Security DEA Law Enforcement. Asked if I own a Toyota Corolla and live in Texas. I said no. They had a hold on my Social Security number. Illegal activity and car was used in drug trafficking. I gave out the last four digits of my Social Security number. I called the number back. 443-329-9017. It is an invalid phone number.

• Jul 29, 2020

Victim Location 06825
Type of a scam Phishing

Caller indicated there has been fraudulent activities including money laundering associated with my social security number. When I asked for the SSA phone number to call, scammer was unable to provide a number and hung up.

• Jul 29, 2020

Victim Location 44105
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

My 82 year old mother got a call from someone claiming to be with Social Security. She new it was bogus but brought it to my attention. I called the number. As soon as I started asking questions they hung up on me. I called again but this time their comments were not very nice.

Check fields!

Report Social Security Administration- IMPOSTOR


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security Administration- IMPOSTOR Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security Administration- IMPOSTOR, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New