Sign in

Social Security Administration Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security Administration Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security Administration Imposter Reports & Reviews (450)

• Oct 11, 2022

Victim Location 99503
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a call from someone claiming that they were with the Social Security Administration and that my ID compromised. They said that my ID was being used for illegal reasons and fraud in Texas, and that this call could help me if I pressed 1. I figured it was a scam, but I pressed 1 to see what they had to say. They claimed they were with SSA in Anchorage and said they were gonna close my SSN and they were notified by the sheriff's dept. I asked them why they notified the sheriff and not me, then I kept asking more questions and they ended up hanging up on me.

• Aug 12, 2022

Victim Location 96818
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

SOCIAL SECURITY ADMINISTRATION (SSA/SSI), THE SUM OF $8,652.95 WILL BE ADDED TO YOUR SOCIAL SECURITY MONTHLY DEPOSITS AND IT WILL BE EFFECTIVE FOR YOUR NEXT PAYMENT.

PLEASE USE OUR NEW SOCIAL SECURITY WEBSITE BELOW TO INPUT AND VADILATE YOUR CORRECT DATA.

https://applicantformapply.com/ssa.gov-login/

• Apr 26, 2022

Victim Location 76308
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

I had a weird call that claimed to want to give me benefits from SSI and they wanted me to verify my information but I wouldn't give them information. They kept trying to say I was the previous owner of my cell number.

• Apr 13, 2022

Government Agency Imposter (DHS)

I had an experience similar to Mr. Patel here (https://www.scampulse.com/social-security-administration-imposter-reviews/page/... />
I was on my way back from the DC area yesterday, crossing the TSA lines when my cell phone rang, saying it was from the US Customs and Border Protection. I mis-hung up the first time (I picked up, and then hung up the phone), which caused the other party to call again, (flag (or mistake) #1, dont pick up these calls).
A US CBP caller while I am in the TSA check area caused my normal defenses to be lowered.
The caller identified themselves by their full name (flag #2, these agencies and companies will usually only give you their first name and badge number).
The caller (Rose Johnson) gave me an impressive case number (X9619258) said they were with Dept of Homeland Security, working on a referral from the FTC (Flag #3, I don't believe agencies share information/contacts in this manner). Apparently some perp had stolen my SSN, DL, passport, and she was going to make an appointment for me at the SSN to proceed further.
She said I could call the FTC to confirm the case number with updates (flag #4, the FTC doesn't work this way, you can report, but their is no general easy number that I am aware of for this kind of reverse data feedback)
She said the perp had travelled to places like afghanistan and syria using my passport (flag #4, if this had truly occurred, given my sceptic nature, I expect the FBI and police to be knocking my door down, not offering assistance).
She said the perp had opened bank accounts in my name (she cited 3 banks and said the last 4 digts on these accounts were ... , ..., ... ) and had used these accounts to launder millions of dollars.
Flag #5, her command of english was poor at best. Common idioms had her confused. She asked why I was being tough on her, she was trying to help, and when I said ``you had "cold-called" me, with this information'', she did not understand it. She asked me to explain twice and started telling me odd things. When I asked her to "bear with me", she got upset again.
Apart for the time and place of the call (US CBP calling when I am in a TSA checkpoint), one of the banks she cited, I do have a relationship with, and that account misbehaved at that very moment, the password did not work, etc and there was some odd factors on that account.
Steps I took:
Got home checked my credit reports.
Reached into the bank account, first changed the password and cleaned up the profile somewhat.
called the bank to find out business hours for the fraud dept, called and worked with that dept in their business hours to clean up the state; also put a watch for all activity on it.
filed a report with https://reportfraud.ftc.gov
My credit bureaus are frozen as well, as others have suggested.

She did call again, and where yesterday, she said she was in DC too when I said I was boarding a flight there, today she said was in boston. I made polite conversation by asking how the weather was in boston, she told me she was in DHS, and to call the temprature dept or weather dept for that...when I pressed if it rained on her way to work, she hung up...funnest call I ever had

• Feb 11, 2022

Victim Location 44108
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I reported a scam phone call I received on February 7th or 8th from Social Security. Now I received a letter in the mail from Social Security I feel is a scam. The letter states we have attempted to reach you by phone. We need to speak with you. Contact us immediately. The letter has a fake looking stamped emblem. Letter states to call or visit a local Social Security office regarding my Social Security numbers. When they called they said it shows I have two Social Security numbers. They wanted to verify my number. I refused. I don't give my personal information. There is no phone number for Social Security on the mailing. The address for Social Security on the mailing is 15250 South Waterloo Rd. Cleveland OH 44103

• Feb 04, 2022

Victim Location 44108
Type of a scam Phishing

I just received a call on my home phone from Social Security. I do not have the phone number that called. I don't have caller ID. The caller said they were from Social Security. They have two Social Security numbers for me. She wanted me to verify my Social Security number. I refused. When I questioned her she hung up. I know Social Security does not call. They would send a letter.

• Feb 03, 2022

Victim Location 44077
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from Jennifer L Walker with Social Security Administration. She told me to Google Jennifer L Walker. I found her website. She gave me a case number at191739 and her Id number 157240. She said my Social Security number had been used to rent a car in Texas and my name had come up in a money laundering scheme. She transferred me to a man who I could barely understand. He had my children's names, prior addresses etc. He said he was going to work on a warrant. I said it was a scam. He said if I thought it was a scam, why was I wasting his time and hung up.

Victim Location 23701
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Got a text message at 11:38 am 10/13/21 that said, "WARNING: Hi this is serious notice from the head quarters office of the Social Security Administration, your Social Security number has been compromised and getting suspended today please contact us at +1(701)-666-2674 immediately i repeat +1(701)-666-2674 thank you."

Victim Location 53713
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Told me I was part of money laundering scheme. And I was gonna be arrested

2 Voice mails (robotoic woman) to get in touch with (843-) 960-8546 regarding current seating of my "case" and deployment 003S9.. The message stated to contact as soon as possible for further proceedings and call them back at the above number so they may take necessary directions for proof of satisfactory .. then the phone number listed again. In total listed 3 times in messages.

Victim Location 46545
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a call from (843)960-8546 at 12:06 PM. A recording started about "the proceeding, and the need to take action for necessary proof of satisfaction". I hung up. I later called the number back, and the phone was answered as "Social Security Administration" by an individual with an Indian or Pakistani accent. I hung up without any conversation. At 3:35 PM I received a call from (843)960-8634. I did not answer the call, but a voicemail was left with basically the same message I indicated above. I don't know what the nature of the scam was since I did not have any direct conversations.

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Caller stated that social security number had been compromised

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Caller stated that social security number had been compromised and to call the number back to speak with a representative for further details.

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a voice mail today that said they were calling from social security they wanted me to call 8445050283. When I called, there was no much noise in the background and I couldn't understand what they were saying so I hung up.

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

Social Security Administration Imposter

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

fake SSA call

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Social Security Administration Imposter robo-calls claiming that my social security was violated.

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Social Security Administration Imposter

I get robo-calls claiming that my social security was used in illegal activity in Texas.

Victim Location 38112
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Social Security Administration Imposter call

Victim Location 38138
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

robo-calls claiming that my social security was used fraudulently

Check fields!

Report Social Security Administration Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Social Security Administration Imposter Contacts

Phone:


If you know any contact information for Social Security Administration Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New