Sign in

Social security administration Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social security administration Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social security administration Imposter Reports & Reviews (16)

• Aug 12, 2020

Victim Location 83704
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a pre-recorded call stating that my Social Security Number had been used for fraud and I needed to call their number RIGHT AWAY or they would issue an arrest warrant for me.

I hung up.

• Aug 07, 2020

Victim Location 12839
Type of a scam Phishing

Recording about my social security number has been suspended due to recent suspicious activity. Then tells you to press 1 for more information.

• Aug 07, 2020

Victim Location 44143
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Yesterday I answered a call that said they were from Social Security. It was a recording. We are calling that your Social Security is being suspended because of suspicious activity. It said if this is and recording gave my name, press one. I pressed one. A man came on the line. He asked my age and middle initial. . I gave out the information. That is when i realized it was a scam. I asked who are you. He hung up. I called the number back that was in my caller ID 216-394-3208. It is similar to my phone number.

• Aug 07, 2020

Victim Location 64134
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

A call came from 816 210 7881 saying he is from SS Admin Dept. Officer : Davis Barnes ID # 7925007

Asked me the local police number and i got scared and googled. then in my caller ID the local police dept number appeared and the Lady who acted as police officer tole me a Case ID # DC7010 ( Arrest Warrant - Money Laundering / Drug Trafficing ) .

I told her i will walk to the local police dept to verify the truth and she kept insisting that i will be arrested by doing that. Then she connected to another SSA officer : Mike Cooper. An indian guy was talking with the name Mike Cooper which was suspicious. His ID # TX1891525.

I asked his office address. He said : SSA HQ , Washington DC : 1905 9th ST , DC , 20020018 .

I hung up the call and called social security office at 1 800 772 1213 and verified its a scam call.

• Aug 07, 2020

Victim Location 44114
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I keep receiving calls claiming to be from Social Security. Fraud charges against me if I do not call back. I called the phone number back that was left. 402-465-1602. It was the same number in my caller ID. When I asked questions they hung up. I did give my name.

• Aug 07, 2020

Victim Location 44146
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a phone call stating my Social Security has been compromised. It was a recording. If I wanted to speak to someone press number one. I did not press any numbers. I hung up.I answered because it was a local number in my caller ID. The same exchange as mine. I thought it might be a neighbor so I answered. The number that called was ************. My concern is for seniors who receive these calls.. I would like to pass this information along to help others.

• Aug 04, 2020

Victim Location 44133
Total money lost $5,000
Type of a scam Phishing

I received several calls from Social Security regarding fraud with my Social Security. Something was wrong with my Social Security. I purchased ten $500 gift cards and gave the numbers. I lost $5000. I received several calls from phone numbers. 202-852-5831. 866-931-9176. 216-849-3007. This happened last Wednesday and Thursday.

• Aug 04, 2020

Victim Location 76458
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Call came to a cousin that is 92 years old, they used our name and phone number, when she picked up the phone they said they were from the Social Security office and for her to punch one. She hung up the phone and called the police, they came out to the house, they informed her there wasn't anything they could do.

• Aug 04, 2020

Victim Location 76309
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from someone asking for my SS number

• Aug 03, 2020

Victim Location 21001
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a phone call from a woman saying that I was being investigated for money laundering. They told me there was a warrant out for my arrest. They began asking for my information and even though I was scared I hung up, figuring if it was true they would keep trying to contact me. I started looking up scams immediately and found that others have had something similar.

• Aug 03, 2020

Victim Location 76302
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Voice message saying Social Security benefits will be cut off if I do not press 1 and talk to someone about it.

• Jul 31, 2020

Victim Location 76301
Type of a scam Phishing

I have received three phone calls today, all starting 940730..., the last being 9407309321. I was advised my social security number has been deactivated due to suspicious activity. At this point, I have hung up.

• Jul 31, 2020

Victim Location 75006
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

"This is to notify you that we have got an order to suspend your social on immediate basis because your social has been found suspicious for some illegal activities. It's very time-sensitive and urgent that I do hear back from you before we proceed further with suspension of your social and assets. Please press 1 to speak to the officer, I repeat, to speak to the officer right away. Thank you."

The phone number appears to be a "neighbor spoof!" Tenet Healthcare's main phone number is 469-893-2000 while the scam call is from 469-893-3153.

• Jul 31, 2020

Victim Location 76301
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call saying that their was a problem with my social security number.

• Jul 30, 2020

Victim Location 75007
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Scammer called my cell phone from a local Chicago area code (872) but both scammers I spoke to (Angela and another female) were located in El Paso. They stated the local sheriff's office has or should be contacting me regarding fraudulent activity happening in El Paso. The address was a 111 Green something address. I was very concerned (and rightfully so) in providing my information, she asked for my social security number and verification of current zip code, with first middle and last name. Please remain diligent in locating these scammers and taking them down, what they are doing is not ok. They should get a real job and work hard like everyone else. Shame on them.

• Jul 30, 2020

Victim Location 75060
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

this number called my cell saying that my social secuity number has been suspended due to fraudulent activity. I stayed on the line and they asked for my name to "pull up my profile", but i gave them a different name. They waited on the line and kept asking for my name and then they hung up. You could hear a lot of background noise like a call center. The person that i was speaking to sounded indian.

Check fields!

Report Social security administration Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social security administration Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social security administration Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New