Sign in

Social security administration Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social security administration Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social security administration Imposter Reports & Reviews (46)

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 54302
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

A telephone call left a message this was SSA Office and a arrest warrant had been issued for me because of fraudulent actions on my on my social security card I should press 1 to talk to an agent but did not leave any telephone number.

The main reason I report this is our caller ID listed UW Green Bay with a number 920-XXX-XXXX. This number is the business department at UWGB.

• Sep 14, 2020

Victim Location 44112
Type of a scam Phishing

I have received several calls from Social Security on my cell phone. Three or four calls yesterday. It is a recording. Something about my Social Security number. Social Security Fraud Division. Please contact us. I called the number back. 678-387-3760. A woman answered. She said you have reached Social Security. Then a man came on the line. He said this is Social Security Fraud Division. My Social Security number has been used for fraud in Georgia. I know it is a scam. I played along. He asked for my name. I said you should have my name. I told him I reported your number. He hung up.

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 75211
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I was called supposedly because there was a criminal case against me because a stolen car had my personal information and there were 22 lbs of cocaine in the car along with a huge amount of money from money laundering activity id been doing and the FBI was out to make an arrest so they had to block my social security number to keep the crimes from being associated to me. Then I caught on to them and called them out and hung up.

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 44102
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

The last two days I have received several phone calls to my home phone claiming to be Social Security. Three calls yesterday. Two calls today. I know it is a scam. I do not answer the calls. I let it go to my answering machine. The recording is always a woman's voice. State they are with Social Security. There has been activity on my Social Security number. For more information press number one. I am not pressing a number. The phone numbers in my caller ID 216-941-9827 and 216-941-2112. If I don't recognize the number, I don't pick up. I hate when they scam the elderly. Makes me mad.

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 14206
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

The number listed above 210-866-1328 called me claiming to be the Social Security ministration to an automated call when I return the call it had a recording saying it was the Social Security Administration and then a non-english-speaking fellow in a very loud room in the background said very blatantly. Said that he was with the Social Security Administration I proceeded to say no you're not and then hung up the phone

• Sep 05, 2020

Victim Location 76367
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I usually do not answer my phone if I don’t know who is calling but I have several doctors in Wichita Falls, TX & this call was from Wichita Falls so I answered. It was a recording saying the Social Security Administration had issued a warrant for my arrest due to fraudulent activity on my social security number. The recording listed other reasons for the warrant but I don’t remember them. The recording continued by saying I could talk to someone by pushing the number 1. I hung up at that point.

• Sep 04, 2020

Victim Location 44060
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

(Entered by Cleveland, Ohio ScamPulse.com staff, LST, on 08/03/20.)

***

I've received messages from 2 different local numbers claiming to be with Social Security. The messages says a warrant has been issued for my arrest.

• Sep 03, 2020

Let me share my today experience with you so you can protect yourself.
Today, I get called from US Border Patrol 802-266-3035 around 11 AM.
I did not answer, three time they called.
I checked this phone# on Google to verify that this is legit phone call or not, yes, this is legit phone# which belong to US Border Patrol is located in Route 102, Canaan, VT 05903, United States.
After wards- I received another call from my local Police dept with correct phone# in my called id (in my cell) which I have saved it for my convenience.
Look How scammer make us fool and try to cheat us- they have a very sophisticated technology- they can manipulate caller ID with correct phone and agency name so you think this is a legit phone call.
I answered it my Wallington police phone as usual, now he told me that your identity is stolen and this is serious matter so please stay on the line I will transfer to US intelligence bureau so they will protect your bank account & other financial account.
First look like American voice person talked, then he transferred to another person similar to African American guy (voice look like), so you can trust that all discussion is legit.
Finally, they asked me which other language you speak- I mentioned Gujarati, Hindi- he transferred it to Gujarati guy name like Manish Patel- he himself introduce and explain me that he is working in Washington DC identity theft government unit.
He was such a professional cheater, he talked with very professional manner that you can believe him. Finally, after long discussion he told me that you need new SS#, Drive Lic# etc because someone used your identity & open various bank account in California and transferred money to fund for terrorism in Syria & Afghanistan.
He told me that you have to go today to close by SS office with your passport, Naturalize certificate today so they can take your finger print and issue new SS# he will contact SS office and get your appointment in this emergency case, please wait for my text message for your appointment and other details
He text me as below on my cell - so you can believe that everything is legit.
Mr. Shatilal Patel
Your Appointment has been scheduled on September 02, 2020 in between 13:00 to 13:30 in Social Security Administration (935 Allwood Rd, Clifton, NJ 07012, United States)
Case file :- X 9 6 3 2 5 8 4 1
When you go to Social Security Administration for updating your fingerprints you must bring your Government Authorized ID and Government Certified bond. As soon as we got the confirmation over the bond registration we will share you the token number as well.
If you appear without proper documentation, we will not allow you for the further process.
Thanks for Contacting USCIS.
Washington, DC

Then he mentioned me to go CVS store & get Target Gift card of $1998.50 (get four card of $500 each) so you can pay these new documents fees. He told me that do not hang his phone when you go to CVS and then go to SS Office. I feel that something is fishy.
I ran to my police dept with my cell phone on mode, I explain them whole situation- they told me they never called me and this is a professional cheater who cheat innocent people daily.
I hang up my cell phone now.
Its unbelievable that these professional scammer & cheater is our own Indian people who get our information from our friends or by other source and cheat us very professional way.
I just want to help other our own people so they will be alert & they will be saved from this identity theft scam phone call. Please share in your circle.
Also for you & your family safety for identity theft protection – please sign up with monitoring company who can monitor for you by 24x7 like identityguard.com, LifeLock, IDShield etc..
Its worth to spend $15 or $20/month to avoid more problems in the future. Today’s high tech world makes our life more miserable.
God bless all.
Thank you.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 76305
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a voicemail saying that my SS number had been suspended.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 75238
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They called said I was Being put on hold for fraudulent activity on my social security number. And there was legal action needed to be taken against me. I said I wanted To talk to someone they asked for my social security number and i gave it to them like a dummy.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 76309
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I got a call saying my SS Number had issues.

• Sep 02, 2020

Victim Location 44112
Type of a scam Phishing

Entered By ScamPulse.com Staff - LJ - 9-2-20

I received ten calls in a row on my home phone last Friday. All of the calls had a different phone number in my caller ID. The numbers were similar. 312-543-7063, 321-543-4389, 312-543-4764. The calls left the same number for me to call back. 315-232-8257. I did not call the number back. I did answer one of the calls. I thought the call may have been my nephew in Texas where they had the hurricane. A man came on the line. He said my Social Security number had fraud activity in Washington DC. As soon as I heard Social Security I hung up. I knew it was a scam.

• Sep 02, 2020

Victim Location 76247
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

And your signature at that time we will then have to serve you at your local sheriffs department at which point media and law-enforcement will also be involved if you failed to appear at the sheriffs department this case will be prosecuted without you and your benefits will be suspended for any questions prior to the arrival of documents you have one last chance to contact our Department of Social Security administration and the number is 607-399-2259 I repeat it 607-399-2259 by just call you have been officially notified thank you       Look what I just received it’s that scam they were just talking about

• Sep 02, 2020

Victim Location 76308
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Recording said my Social Security number was detected in fraudulent activity and to press 1 to clear it up. I pressed 1 and a last claiming to be with SSA wanted to get my personal information. I refused. When I asked the name of her business and address, she hung up.

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 44022
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I answered a call on my cell phone this morning. It was a recording from Social Security. Message stated they have found things that have happened with my Social Security. I pressed number one to speak with a representative. A man came on the line. I said I know this is a scam. He started using profanity. I hung up. The phone number they called from was 216-272-6095. The number is similar to mine.

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 79521
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received call stating that my SS# was used in suspicious activity and there is a warrant out for my arrest.

• Aug 31, 2020

Victim Location 76366
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

called and told me that there is a warrant for my arrest that the federal agents have a warrant for me because my social security has been fraudulently used I asked if it was the SS office and they said yes and I said that I will have to hang up and call the local office and then they hung up

• Aug 31, 2020

Victim Location 75063
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Got a scam call saying I have fradulant activity on my social security number and to call back immediately.

• Aug 28, 2020

Victim Location 76310
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call something was wrong with my SS# because someone had hacked it and wanted me to give him my number so he could look it up and see what was wrong with it.

• Aug 26, 2020

Victim Location 75023
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Social security fraud calls came into my phone twice:

214-763-4397, 1:13 pm - Grand Praire, TX

214-763-4193, 10:48 am - Grand Prairie, TX

Check fields!

Report Social security administration Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social security administration Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social security administration Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New