Sign in

SECRET SHOPPER

Sharing is caring! Having problems with SECRET SHOPPER? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

SECRET SHOPPER Reports & Reviews (124)

• Apr 24, 2022

Whole foods secret shopper text phishing offer

Whoever my current phone number belonged to previously had definitely gotten their info compromised, since I have never before received quite so many unsolicited calls texts and emails.

There was a message about "opportunities in my area" for secret shopping at whole foods, watch out for autofill.
There was a short application
Then a text saying I was chosen and to look out for funds coming in the mail in the next few days
Years back a few people I know had been scammed by something very similar so I was already waiting to see if they would send me a check or else a preloaded gift cardin the off chance it was something more legit .

I've been noticing that lately, whenever I've encountered a check, it's been connected to something faulty.
They look pretty good though perforated edge, legit logo and Holographic seal

The company dispersing funding is actually a real place although I doubt that they are aware their name's being used.
I'll include pics of everythin.
Overall, it seems pretty professional and whoevers running it has gotten fairly sophisticated. Pics included
Whole foods secret shopper text phishing offer
Whole foods secret shopper text phishing offer

• Mar 10, 2022

Victim Location 01450
Type of a scam Employment

The scammer contacted me through my school email asking me to be a secret shopper for whole foods, so I thought it might be legitimate. I got a check in the mail a week or two later, telling me to buy gift cards with the money to evaluate customer service. That's when I thought to dig deeper into it, because I only signed up for it in passing due to the promise of some extra money.

Turns out, the strategy is to give you a bad check, and to get you to buy gift cards that you'd send pictures of so they could take the money and leave you to clean up the check that bounces. I tossed the check after learning this.

• Dec 01, 2021

Victim Location 78636
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

These people have an on line site for secret shoppers....then you go to the store and buy e-cards, scratch the numbers off then call them back at the 909number I provided....but first they wanted me to deposit the $2,380.00 This is not the first time they have sent me these checks......please get scammers!!! Thank you very much

• Nov 15, 2021

Victim Location 27292
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

The letter below explains what they want you to do and that’s when it sounded fishy and sent a fake check

• Nov 14, 2021

Victim Location 37029
Type of a scam Employment

The scammer said I would be hired to do a secret shopper job at Walmart and they would send me a 4000 dollar check to cash and put it in my bank account they sent me a note with a fake cashiers check and told me to cash the check and get a bunch of gift cards from Walmart I then knew it was a scam and decided not to cash the check

• Sep 29, 2021

Victim Location 60651
Total money lost $1,875
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

The check that was sent was fraudulent. They requested that I purchase 3 $500 gift cards & send them the information for the cards.

• Sep 15, 2021

Victim Location 91605
Type of a scam Employment

Secret shopper scam. Found online after reading an article with a link to site. Signed up and received check with printed directions in mail. USPS envelope from Louisiana. No business name disclosed. Instructions include depositing/cashing check, buying gift cards from EBay, target, footlocker, bestbuy, and Nike. Write a report and send it to [email protected] or to phone number +1 (747) 334-2564

• Sep 01, 2021

Victim Location 83544
Total money lost $493
Type of a scam Phishing

They called pretending to be my boss saying that they were with The Secret shoppers and they needed me to send money so that the sunset mart would get there frightened otherwise we weren't getting it

Victim Location 71201
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order







Caller was calling to report a scam. She received a check in the amount of $3,56.00 and they told her to deposit the money, but she was suppose to send them money, as well.







Victim Location 92543
Type of a scam Employment

Sent check for 2400 keep 350 for self. Go to Walmart and get gift cards call them back and give them the numbers.

Victim Location 38125
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Someone sent me a check for $ 2,450.00 to deposit in to my bank account to do "consumer research" as a secret shopper program evaluating walmart & cvs.

Victim Location 76520
Type of a scam Employment

Receive an email saying that I was chosen to be a secret shopper on Friday. I received instructions and a check on Tuesday telling me to go to Walmart and buy gift cards. I found it strange that the envelope was addressed from Big Lots, Idaho Falls. I enclosed a copy of instructions.

Victim Location 43130
Type of a scam Employment

About a week ago my mother signed up online to be a secret shopper. She got a text saying she had been hired. Then she received a letter and check in the mail. The letter said she would deposit the check into her account, then go to Walmart, and survey their store. She was to buy gift cards. She deposited the check into her account. Then she received a cashier's check, and a money order. When she took them into the bank, the teller told her they weren't real. Then she got a letter from Chase Bank saying her account has been closed. She filed a police report, and they took everything.

Victim Location 65613
Total money lost $1,886.20
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

They sent a piece of paper saying that they have gotten our survey and it was a thank you

Victim Location 62824
Type of a scam Employment

I received a packet in the mail containing a check for $1339.00. This letter had instructions for me to contact them via email upon receiving the check to except the mystery shopper job offer. They instructed me to go to Target and buy two $500.00 Target gift cards, then take pictures of the gift cards and send it to them along with the report, they also instruct you not to tell anyone.

Victim Location 44601
Type of a scam Employment

deposit the $2000 check, keep $400, and buy gift cards with the rest. the return address is 9010 Johns w carpenter fwy, dalls, tx 75247

Victim Location 29601
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Consumer received a letter from scammer using company name Cyhawk Hospitality claiming they are looking for secret shoppers. Letter included a check for $2600 and said to deposit check into personal bank account, and then withdrawal $2000 cash and go to Walmart and purchase 2 money orders of $1000 each. Then instructed to go straight to fedex and mail money orders to the Supervisor named Lawrence Cranford 2765 Wentworth Ave. Apt. 614 Dayton, Ohio 45401 and to call Lawrence Cranford at 740-796-8476 with the tracking number.

Victim Location 43209
Type of a scam Employment

My son was supposed to be a Secret Shopper. He received a check in the mail. He was told to deposit the check, and withdraw the cash. He was told to buy $4200 in eBay cards in $200 increments. He was allowed to keep $250 for his compensation. He was told not to talk to the cashiers. I told him not do to it.

Type of a scam Employment

I was scrolling looking for work. Then I replied to a kijiji posting about work. Not sure which as of now. But a few days later I got an email saying if I was interested in a job email Alfred. So I thought wth. Then his name was daniel williamson *** *** ** ***. I thought it was strange. Then I beg cane really suspicious because I was asked to make a job posting on kijiji and send emails to another email address. I forgot all about it, then the next day they sent me a copy of a cheque with my name on it and instructions on how to deposit the check by using the computer camera and cell phone screen. Then I was asked to go to Walmart customer service in reguards to information about unfair customer service. After I completed this I was to buy iTunes cards 500$ worth and take a picture and send them to him.Thats when I stopped replying. Also they wanted me to buy a printer with blank cheques to send to people within their organization because they were from the UK. And it costs to much money to send cheque’s by mail. When I do not answer them they demand I do and begin to call me from a states number. I have not answered one call. Also the check was from a Women name which wasn’t a name brought up.

Victim Location 70460
Type of a scam Other

Secret shoppers sent me a check to purchase gift cards and send them a picture of each card with the numbers scratched off and for me to take my salary out of the check that I should cash at my bank

Check fields!

Report SECRET SHOPPER


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

SECRET SHOPPER Contacts

SECRET SHOPPER associated photos:


Phone:


Website:

www.secretshopper.com

This website was reported to be associated with SECRET SHOPPER.



Social networks:

If you know any contact information for SECRET SHOPPER, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New