Sign in

Personal Cash Advance

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Personal Cash Advance? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Personal Cash Advance Reports & Reviews (21)

• Nov 02, 2021

Victim Location 49307
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Got a call from “personal payday advance”caller had my ss# and dob stating I took out a payday loan, which I’ve never done in my life, and didn’t pay it back.

Stated it was a bank account that hasn’t existed since 2007, listed multiple address they sent “summons” to, that I either never lived in or haven’t lived in since before 2007, couldn’t tell me the amount of the loan or send me anything via email.

Just that I was going to court if I didn’t pay.

• May 20, 2021

Victim Location 72364
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

Don't know anything about this but they got all my information

Victim Location 85013
Total money lost $200
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

Got a call 2 weeks ago saying I owed a loan from 2014. They said the loan was $500 and said I made payments on it which I did not remember. I "settled" for $200 on 4/26. Today 5/19/21I got another call stating there were multiple loans and one is going to be sent to court. They give nothing but that address in Wilmington DE. They have no phone number or attorney. The claim they are mediators and thats why they have no details.

Victim Location 70808
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I received a text message stating that I had to sign the documents by 5/18/21 by 6pm. I was provided with the number (855) ******62 to call back and reference number. When I called, they had my full name, date of birth, and social security number as well as my current address and a previous address. They stated I took out a personal cash advance loan for $1600 in 2013 and did not pay it. I have never taken out a personal loan. I told them this sounded like a scam and they said to wait for the paperwork so I can begin to pay back my loan. I looked them up on here and found several complaints against them for being a scam. I called back so they could know that I did know that they were a scam and they told me to pay my bills instead of sitting on my couch at home.

Victim Location 48066
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I received a call from a company stating their name was Sairman Management Mediations and they represented Personal Cash Advance and that I had taken a $500 payday loan out in 2013 that was not paid and they were suing me now for over $1000. They also stated they had tried to reach me several times and once very recently. All false. I was told if it was not paid my wages would be garnished etc/ IN order to dispute it paperwork, court documents including a judgment would be hand delivered to my home. NO! Why on earth would I accept something from a stranger at my door anytime let alone during a pandemic.

I asked to speak to a manager. Manager came on and I told him i could not find Personal Cash Advance nor the company he stated he worked for online. Not a trace but I did find a lot of complaints stating the call he had made to me was a scam. He put me on hold and never came back. When you try to call the number back you get a busy signal.

Victim Location 80017
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I recieved a telephone call then a text message witha call and reference number. When I called and gave the reference was told I had a outstanding cash advance loan that needed to be taken care of. They had some very detailed information but did not acknowledge this as I have never done a cash advance loan. They claim to be sending me court documents for resolving this issue. I highly reccomend lock your credit and be very wary of callers and texts coming to yoru phone.

Victim Location 33065
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I was sent a text message from this unknown number which stated mail delivery with a number 855-886-8985 to call back when I call the number back I got a woman who asked for the reference number that was in the text then she quickly transferred me to a agent. The agent answered very quickly and she then stated all my information my name DL number my ss number after she stated that I began to get mad because I’m asking the lady what’s the name of the company she is working for she states it’s call Personal Cash Advance and I owe them for a loan from December 2015 and that the loan was going to a account in Bank of America which I have not had a Bank of America account since 2008 and also I have been in the hospital for the month she is talking about. So then the lady starts talking real fast and she says have a good day I had to tell to tell her I’m not done talking to her and that I had other questions about this company. She gave me the address for the company and told me that my signature was verified which I don’t know how she verified my signature and told me my address but here is the bigger issue I have with this company she stated all this has happened in Michigan and told me information about me living in Michigan and I have been living in Florida for over 10 years this company is a scam. It really got me upset but I had to cool down and realize this is a scam.

Victim Location 40351
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

i received a text from this company to call about a document delivery i called and it turned out they were trying to collect a debt for over 1300 but would take a payment for the amount of 300 to resolve it that had all my information birthday,social, previous addresses, and were saying if its not resolved i would be sued and would have to appear in court but if i paid they would issue a cease and desist and would never contact me again i have diligently paid off every loan i have ever taken out and they went on to say the sent out multiple letters of which i never recieved any of going on to say my uncle signed for a certified letter that he never signed for the only reason i found out it was a scam was from searching here before i paid

Victim Location 30474
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

Recieved a call from 844 401 6282. The claim was I owed money I supposedly borrowed in 2015 in the sum of 500 bucks, now ask for 1000 bucks and taking me to court for said cash. I asked for information to contact this company, was hung up on 4 times. I kept calling back!!! They have all your personal info with added so called contacts. Someone is selling this information to them or it's stolen information and used by the thief. I'm waiting to receive my summons for court lol. I told them they're working [censored] backwards. No one calls you about a summons, it comes to your door first. Don't fall for this!!!!

Victim Location 24153
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I was texted by a debt collection agency of some sort stating that I owe a payday loan from personal cash advance that was taken out in 2013 which I never took out EVER!!! I wasn’t even working enough to afford to apply for a loan. They stated I would receive a summons which I never did. They had all my information but couldn’t give me any information on who the supposedly original creditor was. I reported this as fraud with bbb and identity theft as well. This is fraudulent

Victim Location 75238
Total money lost $600
Type of a scam Debt Collections

They told me I owed a payday loan and was going to have to go to court. I thought maybe true because my ex husband identify theft me in 2011-12

Victim Location 23060
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I received a text message from 888-557-4631 stating that: We have a past due account that requires your attention. Call 844-339-0876 not to rectify. This is an attempt to collect- called the number and was told that I took out a payday loan with Personal Cash Advance - which was not the case- they then told me that I had until 12:00 TODAY to pay the money before getting a judgement out against me. I am concerned at the fact that they had my SSN and name, dob, address and name of my bank. I asked them to provide me info about this LOAN but the stated they were are third party and could not but they had sent info to my home address about this in the past - NOT- they told me I took a loan out in 2010 - which is not the case

Victim Location 28301
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I received a call from some number 8779992764 and they stated they are from personal cash advance and that i have a judgement against me in the amount of 1325 for a loan they saying I did back in 2016 for 500.00 dollars these people had all my personal information and my driver license number. These people got asset to my daughters phone number in which she just got her number they have my email address I believe i am a victim OF FRAUD.. I believe these people are fraud and they really need to be investigated. I am concern with them having my INFORMATION. They saying a judgement is against me for 1200 dollars in which I have no knowledge of this. when asked who has the judgement the lady only states personal cash advance headquarters

Victim Location 30305
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Person called today 10/2/19 stating a delivery would be made between 9AM and 4PM tomorrow and that I needed to accept delivery. They addressed my maiden name Leslie Ivory in the message. I called the number twice and was transferred to an "Elijah" who told me I had an old Pay Day loan (that I never applied for!!!) of $500 from Personal Cash Advance and that they were sending a summons for me to appear in court for over $1900. Also, they had all my current info ( address, ssn, old bank info, an old address, as well as a personal reference) I demanded the address of the company and they are not accredited by BBB. What actions need to be taken to prevent this type of harrassment. Please respond. We are prepared to take action. Thank you.

Victim Location 78163
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

On 06/27/2019 I received a phone call from a representative of a “mediation firm” that was representing Personal Cash Advance. The representative informed me that they were going to be delivering a summons to appear in court for a civil lawsuit that was being brought against me for a payday loan that was taken out in 2012 for the amount of $586.00. I was told that the lawsuit was for the amount of $1900.00. The representative then informed me that this was the third attempt to serve the summons thru mail delivery siting two previous address. The representative despite having a great deal of my personal information could not provide me with any information regarding the lawsuit other than the amount owed. The representative then offered a one time settlement offer in the amount of $500.00 (less then the stated original loan amount). Or a payment plan equivalent to $1200.00 if I was to submit a vocal recorded submission of guilt and ownership of loan. At this time I attempted to gain further information on the company filing this supposed suit and information on the legal documentation of the suit. The representative said that this information was not available.

I informed him that I was positive that this was fraudulent for multiple reasons, foremost being that I have never taken a payday loan or Cash Advance out. He would only reference my personal information such as address and bank names and partial SS # as their evidence. All which were accurate in parts but did not align with their timetable of when the loan was received as such the bank name that was referred to was closed years before the supposed loan was received. Also the employer that was stated as my proof of income was a company I have never heard of let alone worked for. I said that I would be ending the phone call and waiting to see this supposed summons. At this time the representative said I had to verbally agreed to accept the letter on a recorded line and when I refused he hung up. I will update if a letter actually arrives. My guess it will not.

Victim Location 90036
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I got a call on my cell phone from 325-896-4246. They specifically asked for my husband, which is odd since he has his own cell phone number. They said that he was going to receive legal papers tomorrow and he should call 855-455-9003 to see who was suing him. They relayed some specific but in hindsight easily obtained information about my husband: our address, his employer's name and address, his banking institution, etc... so it did seem legitimate at the time. I called the 855 number pretending to be my husband and spoke with a woman named Marie Davis at ext 304 and was told that they represented the parent company PERSONAL CASH ADVANCE and that my husband was going to receive pre-litigation papers tomorrow as he was being named the defendant in a civil suit for a payday loan he received in 2011 for $1,486.68. I of course wasn't sure whether or not he borrowed any money at that time but the possibility certainly did exist. I tried to collect as much information as I could to relay to him. The woman-who-said-her-name-was Marie Davis said she did not have the name of the specific subsidiary that my husband allegedly borrowed money from. She did said that if we received the papers tomorrow my husband would have no other option but to pursue the matter in court and he would be responsible for court costs... or he could choose 1 of 2 options to close the matter today: make 4 payments totaling a specific amount over $800 or a one time payment of $621.88 to close the matter. I said I would call her back before the end of the day and I called my husband. He knew it was a scam instantly. I should have known myself. The discrepancy for collections at the very least should have tipped me off. Why would any company accept less than half of what you owe them to close a matter?

Victim Location 30276
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I was contacted by a person who claimed to work for Nation Mediation Group. She stated that i recieved a cash advance back in 2011 from Personal cash advance in the amount of $500 and since I was late on payment they wanted $1500 but would settle today's for 650 or 3 payments of 198. Person said if I didn't call pay I would be served court papers tom at home yet she could not tell me county case was filed in more my home address! So that's right there I should a red flag she also called my parents also a red flag! If your are being served they won't contact family to find out when a deputy should serve you also they have to file in the county once which you resided in!

Victim Location 15909
Total money lost $75
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

They told me I was approved for a loan. They said the payback amount would be $75 per month for 15 months. They said that I would have to pay $75 for the first month ahead of getting the loan. They told me to buy a$50 Apple iTunes card and a $25 Apple iTunes card. They sail they would give it back along with the $1000 loan. I did it.Then after I did this they said I had to pay transition $100. I told them just to return my money they refused.

Victim Location 30016
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

In 2011 I applied for a Pay Day loan from this site. However due to suspicious practices including me having to wire money to them via a Green Dot gift card before the funds were dispersed, I decided it was too risky and never went through with the loan. In late 2015, I noticed a transaction on my bank account coming from a company that I had never heard of. Sure enough it was a pay day loan services saying that I owed them money. Knowing that I had never taken a penny from the company, I was forced to close my account and dispute the charge to prevent them from doing it again. I thought that this was the end of it until I started receiving phone calls late 2016 saying that there was litigation action towards me (by this time I had a new phone number) and the call never said who they were or what was represented so I assumed that it was spam. I had around 3-4 calls and never responded to them.

In March 2017, this same company used information on my parents to phone them and tell them the same story that I had a litigation claim and I needed to call them back. Confused and realizing that this was clearly not a mistake I called the company using the reference number that I had been given. It turns out they were dragging out the 2011 payment and trying to say that I was delinquent on this supposed loan and I owed them $700 dollars in fees but if I paid them now, they would waive fees if I paid $350 upfront. I refused since I know I never accepted payment for a Pay Day loan. They then threatened to file a suit against me and I would have to pay for the full amount plus additional court costs that exceeded $1000 in the final amount. They could not give me a direct response as to how much I had loaned and when it had been done. It was then advised that they had given me a letter with all of the information of the court filing in January of 2017 (but no such summons was sent to my address). After finding out that Personal Cash Advance has sent the suit, I did a bit of research and found that no only are the numbers listed disconnected, but several other people have had similar encounters with the same pitch to scare and scam.

Please do not trust what this company says under any circumstances unless proof in the form of paper has been given. I am still waiting for the information about the "summons" but I am sure that this is just a lot of smoke and mirrors to try to get money off of me. Never has a company waited this long to file a claim and none of the credit bureaus had received a strike against me regarding this company. All contact has been through phones of a 'toll free' number that is untracable and fictional letters being "sent".

Victim Location 70371
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I received a call from this # *** saying I was approved for a $4000.00 loan and all I have to do was send them $200.00. They said my payments would only be $191.16 for 24mths. I asked for them to email me the contract, and they did, but there is no address and the company name they gave me is Personal Cash Advance. The email contact was from ***@outlook.com the persons name on the phone was Adam. Somehow they new all of my information, like my ss# and checking account #....

Check fields!

Report Personal Cash Advance


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Personal Cash Advance Contacts

Personal Cash Advance associated photos:


Address:

1000 N. West Street, Suite 1200, Wilmington, DE 19801, USA

Phone:


Website:

www.personalcashadvance.com

This website was reported to be associated with Personal Cash Advance.



Social networks:

If you know any contact information for Personal Cash Advance, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New