Sign in

PayPal- IMPOSTOR

Sharing is caring! Having problems with PayPal- IMPOSTOR? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

PayPal- IMPOSTOR Reports & Reviews (70)

• Jul 26, 2022

Victim Location 15237
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I just received an email on PayPal letterhead that claims I had unusual activity and that PayPal is confirming my order of an iPhone X in the amount of $499.00 that will be charged in the next 24 hours if I don't contact the phone number above to dispute. It states that my checking account will be debited. First, I don't use PayPal and secondly, I would not order an iphone x when I have a business account with Apple and have an iphone 13. BE CAREFUL and DO NOT respond.

• Jun 29, 2022

Victim Location 16121
Type of a scam Phishing

(PayPal: Your account has been restricted. Sign in to resolve the issue > sh.smarttraffic.cloud/****** ~)

• May 19, 2022

Victim Location 25901
Type of a scam Phishing

Got a email that said Bill and receipt

It was a photo not a email stating PayPal was taking $277.14 off my card I use in my PayPal account. I have not ordered anything so why is this. I went and took my card off the account and it stated they taking it out on the 18th

• May 09, 2022

Victim Location 44706
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Stated "we've detected unauthorized activity. Log in and take the steps requested"

• Apr 28, 2022

Pay Pal Phishing

I received an email from "paypal" with an invoice for 2 purchases made. I logged into my paypal account on my laptop. There sat at the two unfamiliar charges. The phone number associated with the charges were 509 383 4049 and 509 392 4477. Because I was logged into my pay pal account, I felt like it was legit. Obviously was not. During the call, things started sounding questionable so did a quick search on the phone number which is how I found out it was a scam. Lesson learned. Thankfully, no money was lost and I immediately forwarded the email to Pay Pal. They removed the transactions. I reset ALL my passwords for every account I could think of associated with that compromised email account. I also blocked the email and phone numbers associated with this scam.

• Apr 28, 2022

Victim Location 15120
Type of a scam Phishing

I am under siege from SCAMMERS repeatedly saying I made a Payment of $27.98 via PayPal. It is the same SCAM Message for a Non-existent payment, always for the same amount, but from Different Scam email address. It always comes in as High Priority. Received another today April 28, 2022 @ 5:23 PM

Receipt for Your Payment

!

=?UTF-8?Q?s=E2=81=A3e=E2=81=ACr=F0=9D=85=BAv=F0=9D=85=B9i=E2=81=AFc=E2=81=AAe=E2... />
5:23 PM

To ******************* Hello, Customer

PayPal

You sent a payment of $27.98 USD

Thanks for using PayPal. To see the full transaction details, log in to your PayPal account. Keep in mind, it may take a few moments for this transaction to appear.

Transaction ID

************ Transaction date

Thu, April 28, 2022 11:23 PM

Merchant

Instructions to merchant

You haven't entered any instructions.

Shipping address - confirmed

Hidden

Description Unit price Qty Amount

Item# *********** $18.99 USD 1 $18.99 USD

Subtotal $18.99 USD

Shipping and handling $8.99 USD

Total $27.98 USD

Payment $27.98 USD

Payment sent to

Funding Sources Used (Total)

Credit Card $27.98 USD

IuvvVDXPJsuvvVDXPJsuvvVDXPJuuvvVDXPJeuvvVDXPJs wuvvVDXPJiuvvVDXPJtuvvVDXPJhuvvVDXPJ tuvvVDXPJhuvvVDXPJiuvvVDXPJs tuvvVDXPJruvvVDXPJauvvVDXPJnuvvVDXPJsuvvVDXPJauvvVDXPJcuvvVDXPJtuvvVDXPJiuvvVDXP... />
IuvvVDXPJfuvvVDXPJ yzCvJgvoEKCozCvJgvoEKCuzCvJgvoEKC dzCvJgvoEKCiuvvVDXPJdzCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKC'tuvvVDXPJ muvvVDXPJazCvJgvoEKCkzCvJgvoEKCezCvJgvoEKC tuvvVDXPJhzCvJgvoEKCiuvvVDXPJsuvvVDXPJ ozCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKCdzCvJgvoEKCezCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKC ozCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKC iuvvVDXPJfuvvVDXPJ yzCvJgvoEKCozCvJgvoEKCuzCvJgvoEKC buvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCluvvVDXPJiuvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCvuvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKC azCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKC uzCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKCazCvJgvoEKCuzCvJgvoEKCtuvvVDXPJhzCvJgvoEKCozCvJgvoEKCrzCvJ... puvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKCsuvvVDXPJozCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKC iuvvVDXPJsuvvVDXPJ azCvJgvoEKCtuvvVDXPJtuvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCmuvvVDXPJpuvvVDXPJtuvvVDXPJiuvvVDXPJnzCv... tuvvVDXPJozCvJgvoEKC azCvJgvoEKCcuvvVDXPJcuvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCsuvvVDXPJsuvvVDXPJ yzCvJgvoEKCozCvJgvoEKCuzCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKC azCvJgvoEKCcuvvVDXPJcuvvVDXPJozCvJgvoEKCuzCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKCtuvvVDXPJ, puvvVDXPJluvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCazCvJgvoEKCsuvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKC cuvvVDXPJluvvVDXPJiuvvVDXPJcuvvVDXPJkzCvJgvoEKC tuvvVDXPJhzCvJgvoEKCezCvJgvoEKC buvvVDXPJuzCvJgvoEKCtuvvVDXPJtuvvVDXPJozCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKC buvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCluvvVDXPJozCvJgvoEKCwuvvVDXPJ fuvvVDXPJozCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKC cuvvVDXPJazCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKCcuvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCluvvVDXPJ yzCvJgvoEKCozCvJgvoEKCuzCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKC ozCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKCdzCvJgvoEKCezCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKC.

Cancel the Payment

PayPal

Help & Contact | Security | Apps

Twitter Instagram Facebook LinkedIn

PayPal is committed to preventing fraudulent emails. Emails from PayPal will always contain your full name. Learn to identify phishing

Please don't reply to this email. To get in touch with us, click Help & Contact.

PayPal Customer Service can be reached at 888-221-1161.

Not sure why you received this email? Learn more

Copyright © 1999-2022 PayPal, Inc. All rights reserved. PayPal is located at 2211 N. First St., San Jose, CA 95131.

PayPal RT000064:en_US(en-US):1.4.0:730c3d

• Apr 27, 2022

Victim Location 15120
Type of a scam Phishing

After about a 5-day reprieve, I am getting the same SCAM PayPal emails again. Received this one today April 27, 2022 @ 2:38 PM.

---------- Original Message ----------

From: "=?UTF-8?Q?s=E2=81=A3e=E2=81=ACr=F0=9D=85=BAv=F0=9D=85=B9i=E2=81=AFc=E2=81=... />
To: ******************* Date: 04/27/2022 2:48 PM

Subject: Receipt for Your Payment

Hello, Customer

You sent a payment of $27.98 USD

Thanks for using PayPal. To see the full transaction details, log in to your PayPal account. Keep in mind, it may take a few moments for this transaction to appear.

Transaction ID

************ Transaction date

Wed, April 27, 2022 8:48 PM

Merchant

Instructions to merchant

You haven't entered any instructions.

Shipping address - confirmed

Hidden

Description Unit price Qty Amount

Item# *********** $18.99 USD 1 $18.99 USD

Subtotal $18.99 USD

Shipping and handling $8.99 USD

Total $27.98 USD

Payment $27.98 USD

Payment sent to

Funding Sources Used (Total)

Credit Card $27.98 USD

IuvvVDXPJsuvvVDXPJsuvvVDXPJuuvvVDXPJeuvvVDXPJs wuvvVDXPJiuvvVDXPJtuvvVDXPJhuvvVDXPJ tuvvVDXPJhuvvVDXPJiuvvVDXPJs tuvvVDXPJruvvVDXPJauvvVDXPJnuvvVDXPJsuvvVDXPJauvvVDXPJcuvvVDXPJtuvvVDXPJiuvvVDXP... />
IuvvVDXPJfuvvVDXPJ yzCvJgvoEKCozCvJgvoEKCuzCvJgvoEKC dzCvJgvoEKCiuvvVDXPJdzCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKC'tuvvVDXPJ muvvVDXPJazCvJgvoEKCkzCvJgvoEKCezCvJgvoEKC tuvvVDXPJhzCvJgvoEKCiuvvVDXPJsuvvVDXPJ ozCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKCdzCvJgvoEKCezCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKC ozCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKC iuvvVDXPJfuvvVDXPJ yzCvJgvoEKCozCvJgvoEKCuzCvJgvoEKC buvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCluvvVDXPJiuvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCvuvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKC azCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKC uzCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKCazCvJgvoEKCuzCvJgvoEKCtuvvVDXPJhzCvJgvoEKCozCvJgvoEKCrzCvJ... puvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKCsuvvVDXPJozCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKC iuvvVDXPJsuvvVDXPJ azCvJgvoEKCtuvvVDXPJtuvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCmuvvVDXPJpuvvVDXPJtuvvVDXPJiuvvVDXPJnzCv... tuvvVDXPJozCvJgvoEKC azCvJgvoEKCcuvvVDXPJcuvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCsuvvVDXPJsuvvVDXPJ yzCvJgvoEKCozCvJgvoEKCuzCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKC azCvJgvoEKCcuvvVDXPJcuvvVDXPJozCvJgvoEKCuzCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKCtuvvVDXPJ, puvvVDXPJluvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCazCvJgvoEKCsuvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKC cuvvVDXPJluvvVDXPJiuvvVDXPJcuvvVDXPJkzCvJgvoEKC tuvvVDXPJhzCvJgvoEKCezCvJgvoEKC buvvVDXPJuzCvJgvoEKCtuvvVDXPJtuvvVDXPJozCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKC buvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCluvvVDXPJozCvJgvoEKCwuvvVDXPJ fuvvVDXPJozCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKC cuvvVDXPJazCvJgvoEKCnzCvJgvoEKCcuvvVDXPJezCvJgvoEKCluvvVDXPJ yzCvJgvoEKCozCvJgvoEKCuzCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKC ozCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKCdzCvJgvoEKCezCvJgvoEKCrzCvJgvoEKC.

Cancel the Payment

Help & Contact | Security | Apps

PayPal is committed to preventing fraudulent emails. Emails from PayPal will always contain your full name. Learn to identify phishing

Please don't reply to this email. To get in touch with us, click Help & Contact.

PayPal Customer Service can be reached at 888-221-1161.

Not sure why you received this email? Learn more

Copyright © 1999-2022 PayPal, Inc. All rights reserved. PayPal is located at 2211 N. First St., San Jose, CA 95131.

PayPal RT000064:en_US(en-US):1.4.0:730c3d

• Apr 13, 2022

Victim Location 26731
Type of a scam Online Purchase

They sent me a phone message telling me I orded a 638.33 to Springfield armory&if I didn't call this number I told them I didn't order or pay n e thing had me download 2 different apps 2 try get my money back when I already told them I didn't pay n e thing 2 get money back but he said thats ok I will take care of it then asked my bank name so I hung up

• Dec 06, 2021

Victim Location 06513
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

I called this number (18882211161) because I did a quick Google search for contact PayPal for PayPal customer service as I was having trouble with my account, and it was the first number I clicked on (didn’t think much of it). The person on the phone tricked me into downloading different apps, like a broadcasting app and the crypto app. I felt super uneasy, but he continually reassured me. He was basically watching my screen as I was accessing confidential financial information. He also tried to trick me into transferring all of my money in my bank account to Bitcoin. Luckily the transactions failed because of bad service. He also texted me from another number telling me to call my bank and have them authorize the crypto orders, but the bank said there was no failed attempts. He tried to convince me to not mention PayPal because it would take up precious time. I have screenshots of texts messages for proof. It wasn’t until my husband intervened that we concluded it was a scam and immediately disconnected.

Overall, this experience has left me feeling extremely violated. I don’t know what information he might’ve collected from me as he watched my screen. I changed my password and check my bank balance daily.

Please do something about this. It’s extremely disturbing and I don’t want it to happen to anyone else.

I found a paypal phone number 408 708 2189 called today at 4:30pm 07/24and i did not know the person who answered the call was an impostor paypal representative. I was trying to call paypal in regards to hold money on my account. They asked me to download alldesk app and started to walk me through on my iphone. They were telling me codes which actually i found this codes is the amount they were taking out of my bank account. They took $750.50 and $550.50 from Chase Bank and $249 from Wells Fargo. They used my Zelle to transfer money to Chantelle Gladden and Rorddrick L. account, After they took the money the phone was no longer in service. I sent email to FBI and police station to file case.

I'm not tech savvy but I sold an expensive watch. I was then told I had to pay 2000$ to open up PayPal. I kept trying to get them to wire money but never got a single dime. They then told me to go get Google pay cards and it would work so I did. I will never trust this again!

Scammer's phone 899-552-1416
Scammer's website [email protected]
Scammer's email ppmxtrolling1044&gmail.com
Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Went to:
Cashpayworld.com website does not exist.

Victim Location 17112
Type of a scam Phishing

I received an email from what I thought was PayPal. The email stated that my PayPal account was limited due to suspicious transactions. I followed the link to PayPal and it allowed me access to my "account". The link was prompting me to enter in my credit card and address information which made me suspicious and on a second glance the web address was suspicious to me.

Victim Location 55419
Type of a scam Phishing

Received an email yesterday, claiming to be from PayPal, this is what the email said:

"Your account has been suspended due to too many unsuccessful attempts to log in. In order to reactivate your account, you must verify your details within 24 hours."

There was a button on the email "check now", to click to verify that I've been locked out and also to give them my bank information. Since I haven't logged into my PayPal account for MONTHS, I found this suspicious and contacted PayPal and they did not send this. Anything I get from PayPal always has my name in the context of the email and this one did not have my name on it anywhere.

Victim Location 23602
Total money lost $90
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Apparently some random office sent a letter and my account was frozen. I contacted paypal and the number in the email to get no information about this random letter or who to contact to resolve the issue. The supposed office hung up in my face when I asked questions and stated I would report to the BBB. Paypal will not even close the account to prevent any further fraud.

Victim Location 24534
Total money lost $5,004
Type of a scam Tech Support

2/22/21 1:58 pm I received an email from service at PayPal stated "your account has been temporarily restricted (Ref 83305924349) PayPal Support" I called PayPal customer service on their web page ,in which the police said was a legitimate number(888-221-1161) Customer service transferred me to James . After some investigation he said my debit card had been hacked, it was going to take some time to find the hackers. He said they were from CA, Wisconsin and China and they total amount they got was $1996. I cancelled my debit card at the bank. James said Dummy accounts needed to be set up to prevent them from getting more money. Since my debit card was cancelled it could take 1-2 weeks to get another card. The hackers could get more money. To get my money back faster go to the store and get $2000(4-$500) in E-bay or target gift cards. Before giving him the Target gift card numbers I asked him how did I know he was not a hacker? He said "you are the one that called Paypal customer service. I did not call you. You have my direct number to me. Hackers don't do that. We have worked on this for 3 days to fix this problem . "The total amount of 3996 would be refunded back to be in 1 hour. I received a text from Paypal verifying this also. I called the police. The deputy was at my home when James called me back to verify the funds were in my account. I told him they were not. He said they will be there soon. Deputy got on the phone and asked James if he was helping me with investigation to find the hackers through paypal . James yes I am and hung up. Attempted to call him back on the same number I had been receiving calls from. We used 3 different phone numbers no answer. Incident for Fraud report was filed, I closed bank debit card, Amazon, Paypal, email, phone number and all passwords. There was additional money taken into the dummy accounts which totaled $5004. Apps installed on my phone as instructed per James were:Team viewer, Google Pay, Cash app, Pay Desk, Secure Link, Zele and Bitcoin.

This is a scam I received this email

Dear my name ,

Receipt # 66950DY2854150
You have sent a payment of $459.99 USD to Game Stop Inc on March 1, 2021.

This email notification confirms that you have successfully purchased your first product through "PayPal Crédit". This charge would be updated on your card statement within 24 to 48 hours. Your product will be shipped as standard delivery within 3 days. If you wish to make any changes in your order or you wish to provide any delivery instructions please do so in your account section page. For immediate response kindly call our toll-free number at +1 (937) 303-5864.

Product Information: -

Play Station 4 EA Sports 21 System Bundle with Dual Shock Controller

If you would like to know more about this product please visit the website. In case you wish to cancel the order or you believe you have not made this purchase please call toll-free and ask for the refund. The refund amount would be initiated immediately after you verify your receipt number from this email.

FOR ASSISTANCE PLEASE CALL TOLLFREE +1 (937) 303-5864.

+2

Victim Location 23847
Total money lost $3,500
Type of a scam Tech Support

I was emailed by a scammer supposedly representing Paypal support. I dialed the toll free number which at the time was akin or the same # used by Paypal for support. The email looked authentic complete with the paypal logo. I was told that my account had been hacked and my banking information may have been compromised. I called the toll free number and was told that in order to protect my account from further hacks I needed to purchase Google Play cards and read the #'s to the support person. I did so and they went as far to spoof an email showing the 500.00 being added back to my paypal account. Then he would say I need one more as the hacker is currently trying again to access my account. Foolishly I complied. After more insistence on producing more cards, I said my store was closed and it would have to wait until the morning to continue. I then found an alternative Paypal contact # and asked if this was how they conducted hack resolution and they assured me it wasn't. I spoke to the gentleman the next day and he was still persistent in having me purchase more cards and I told him it stops now. He hung up and I could no longer access the #. I lodged a complaint with Paypal and they said they would look into it and now 2 years later it's still unresolved. I'm pressuring them to reimburse me for my loss. Many on this site have lodged the same issue. We need to add as much pressure as possible to be reimbursed.

Victim Location 48342
Total money lost $260
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I made a purchase online for what I thought was Pandora website on FaceBook. I cancelled my card when I never received my merchandise. Because I made the payment with my Paypal account I called to try and get my $60 dollars refunded. I was told by Mike who identified his self as the supervisor, who instructed me to purchase a $100 dollar Ebay card and a $100 Google Pay card from CVS. I was instructed to give the card number and they would put all the money in my account within 24 hours. After taking my money they took my money and kept hanging up on me, and even one time told me I just got scammed and hung up the phone. When they answered the third time they tried to get me to purchase another $50 card. On the 6th call they tried to get me to give my bank account information. I am now out of $260 total. The number I contacted them on 888-387-3816

Victim Location 90047
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I keep getting this email like they are from paypal and that I bought something and it said a charge was made to my credit card. No such actions occurred from my credit cards so I know that this email wants me to click on the links or make a phone call to get my credit card information. I never made a purchase or order for the product mentioned. They are using businesses that are online by nature. No addresses are used for the businesses and no names given that the services are given too. Only address seen is PayPal and only company I'm familiar with using is PayPal. There are lots of scamminggoing on using PayPal name. I researched Bcashop and it is a domain sold to people and I feel the people who bought the domain is making these emails to get money from people. Investigate the person selling the Domain name to get to the people who bought it and having it show up in emails as a company who sold a product and saying a charge was made to a credit card.

Check fields!

Report PayPal- IMPOSTOR


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

PayPal- IMPOSTOR Contacts

PayPal- IMPOSTOR associated photos:


Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for PayPal- IMPOSTOR, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New