Sign in

One Main Financial Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with One Main Financial Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

One Main Financial Imposter Reports & Reviews (17)

• Jul 14, 2022

One main loan

I got a call today from a man calling himself Mike Foster who got a very thick Indian accent telling me he was from one main financial and I had been approved For alone I had actually applied for somewhat recently so I thought it was legitimate. I went on to give him all my information such as name address date of birth And stupidly my routing and account information because I've had online loans and they do need that information then then when he told me that my is at my APR would be 7.5 It raised a red flag. He gave me the number with a completely different area code code from what he was calling for his supervisor Erica Smith And he also slipped up and said if he does not answer to leave a voicemail. I decided to call the actual one main financial and see if this was legitimate and they said they do not approve people after they have been denied which I had by the real company And the lowest there APR goes is 8.99. I contacted my bank and had them put a freeze on any outgoing things and things and I'm going in tomorrow to close that account and open a new one just to be safe and I then called back the number for Erica and The person who answered sounded exactly like the man claiming to be Mike Foster And I told him that I know this is a scam and I don't know what they're trying to pull but that I have already contacted all the appropriate agencies and reported them and that I've closed my bank accounts and he basically told me do whatever I had to do and hung up on me

• Mar 17, 2022

One Main Financial Scam

My husband was trying to get a $2000 personal loan and we received a call from One Main Financial (616) 263-6459 from a Mike Foster, Loan Advisor. He had a thick foreign accent which raised the first red flag. After several questions asked by us, we thought, “ok this might be legit,” so we proceeded giving info such as routing and account numbers and were given a loan confirmation number and told to call his supervisor, William Johns at 352-504-0548 to continue the process. Like other posts here, we were told compulsory insurance was needed to process the loan. I told him “No” and hung up. I hope nothing can be done with the bank account info!

• Feb 05, 2022

One main financial scam

Was contacted by some one claiming to be Sam Martin from one main financial and that I can get a loan for 10000 and to call the loan officer at 757-349-6169 a ross Taylor everything was good until the last part then I was told I needed to pay insurance upfront and that is when I hung up

• Jan 27, 2022

Offered a loan but...

I was sent an email after applying online for a loan. The offer was 10,000 and was a good deal and everything was fine until the time came for the money to be deposited. I signed a loan agreement and everything. They said they needed my online login and password in order to deposit the money which I know is a lie. He said that it was to make sure my bank was real. I asked him if his was and he seemed pretty convincing but it was a huge let down because I need the money.

• Nov 18, 2021

Got call saying I approved for loan ask how much I wanted we agreed on $5000 then they. Had me call 930-205-0791 for a loan deposit in my account and had give a code approval then was ask to go get Go2bank card for the first payment of $226 and then call them back the b no ext day because they where getting ready to. Close! I then started looking on line for OneMain loan scams & found this site!

• Oct 27, 2021

James Parker... fraud. Same as everyone else. They are scamming people everywhere. Will leave phone number he text me from

• Sep 27, 2021

Victim Location 78363
Type of a scam Identity Theft

They called stating they were OneMain Financial and had a loan do me and that I was accepted for 6000 they wanted every detail (which I gave as I thought it was legit) up until they asked for my login name and password to bank I told them shred my application. Not true as how this was but I felt in my gut it they were a fraud once I started getting different answers when I was asking questions. Now I’m worried about my information being out like that. Not sure if it would be considered an advancement or identity theft.

• Sep 13, 2021

Victim Location 29488
Total money lost $1,000
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I have been a victim of a scam. I received an email on Sept 7, 2021 regarding a loan application I submitted months ago due to hardship from the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. An agent named Oliver contacted me and stated that I had been approved for a loan of up to $10000 although this was not the initial amount I requested. He stated that he would release an advance of $1000 to my checking account using the routing & account number as well as my login information to ensure I had provided the correct information. He stated that after 4 days the advance will be deposited into my account. The funds of $1000 were cleared this morning of Sept 11, 2021. I received several calls between the first conversation and today. This morning I was instructed to get to a location where I could purchase Visa or Mastercard gift cards and await further instructions. I informed the agent that I would do so and call him back. I did not then searched online for info about OneMain Financial scams. I immediately tried to login to my OneUnited mobile and online account to lock my account only to find that I could not login with the password I have been using for almost a year. I submitted an online form alerting OneUnited as well as OneMain Financial. I am now alerting this agency for help as well. Thank you for any help you may provide.

• Sep 01, 2021

Victim Location 80246
Total money lost $135
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

A lady called from the 281# saying she was from One OneMain Financial and that I was approved fora loan from $3000-$10000 she ask how much my income was and how many months I wanted to pay back. Then she tells me to call the 930# and give her senior loan operator the verification number she gave me to finish process. This guy tells me since they're part of ACH they aren't allowed to withdrawal money from personal accounts and to go buy a Go2bank gift card in the amount of $135, don't activate it and call back. I did, they said there was an error on the card and I needed to go back request for the money to be transferred onto a Google play card. They're still waiting for my call back, I'm trying to find out who I contact to report before I call the scammers back

Victim Location 44108
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a phone call from OneMain Financial on Thanksgiving day. My caller ID showed 415-455-6645. The caller Ronny Biggs offered a $5000 loan.I had tried to apply online with OneMain Financial for a loan. I clicked on a pop up and an email. I filled out an application. I gave personal information. I did not have to pay any money. I called OneMain Financial. They did not contact me. I think I was scammed. I do not think that was the real OneMain Financial that contacted me. They kept calling.

Victim Location 44101
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

This person tried to scam me out of 200.00 dollars

Victim Location 29715
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

They will call... it will be some middle eastern people.

Victim Location 24175
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I was approved for a loan by a company but because I only had my bank account for less then 30 days the wanted me to pay a refundable 500 dollar fee for insurance

+1

Victim Location 08902
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I thought this was a legitimate business I gave them all my info the sent an approved I’d letter of preapproval Andy Hunt (219) 207-2767

Victim Location 97303
Total money lost $206.99
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I was called by a man stating he was with OneMain Financial regarding a loan I applied for in the amount of $1,500.00. I told the gentleman that I had already been declined by the local branch in Salem, OR because my car is not worth enough for collateral. He verified all the information that I had given the local branch and told me I had to talk to his manager Mr. Steve Rogers. I talked to Mr. Rogers who told me that I would have to pay $200.00 for insurance in case I defaulted they would get paid. I am disabled and told him I would do nothing until the 3rd of August. I called Mr. Rogers on the 3rd of August and he informed me I had to pay the money through MoneyGram or at my local supermarket. I used MoneyGram. I was told to send it to Tawana Short Franklin in Oakman, Alabama 35579 which I did. After 2 hours the money was picked up and I spoke again to Mr. Rogers who stated I had to talk to his manager. I was then informed that because my credit was bad that the bank would not forward the funds into my account and they would need another $600.00, but if I only had to pay $300.00. It was then that I realized that I was being scammed. I have disputed this transaction with my bank and reported fraud with MoneyGram. I was told that I would not get my money back for 6 weeks and I told him I needed it back today. Then after going over this again and again, I just told him to send my money back. Mr. Rogers called me the next day on the 4th of August to find out what I wanted to do and I told him as I had stated on the 3rd of August to return my money and that I disputed it with my bank. I was then told that I would never get my money back.

Victim Location 29730
Total money lost $1,050
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I applied for a loan and they said i was approved for me to send $199 for insurance on loan and an additional $850 for state to state taxes. One lady named Janice Young Hector Collins Tim Smith. They have my SS# and Banking Information

Victim Location 75180
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I tried to get a loan on line and a guy called saying he was from One Main Financial.He said I have been approved for $3000 minimum. After I had talked to him for a while about my application he told me I needed insurance before they could put the money in my account.He said it would cost $199 because my credit score was 50 points too low. I told him I don't have $199 and he suggested me borrowing it from friends or family and asked how long before I would know.He gave me a phone number with no extension and his name.He said it's the only number and be sure to ask for him.We hung up and I wanted to make sure he was legit.I looked up the company 's number and called them.The young man I talked to listened to what happened and I gave him the application number they gave me and he said that number wouldn't be one that they would use. They have tried to call me back 3 times in the time that it has taken me to type this out. They sound like they are on the up and up but ladies and gentlemen...BEWARE!!!

Check fields!

Report One Main Financial Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

One Main Financial Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for One Main Financial Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New