Sign in

National Magazine Exchange

Sharing is caring! Having problems with National Magazine Exchange? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

National Magazine Exchange Reports & Reviews (32)

• Jun 24, 2022

MY LETTER

I received this letter today they say it’s the second one. But I never ever received a first One. I feel this is a total scam.! What does everyone else seem to think?
MY LETTER

+6
• Jun 09, 2022

My letter

I got this letter today, and I hate to say that I'm suspicious of any and everything now, that I typed in the number and it brought me here. Man these scammers never give up do they.
My letter

+2
• Jun 24, 2022

I got the same letter today! What the hell is it? I never ever signed up for this.

• May 19, 2022

Scammer's phone 800-578-2715
Scammer's address 1901ulmerton Rd.suite450 Clearwater FL.33762
Scammer's email www.nme.winners.com
Country United States
Type of a scam Other
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Sweepstakes scandal

+2
• May 15, 2022

Scammer's phone 1888_485_4169
Scammer's website www.timeoffers.com/contact.us
Scammer's address 1901UlmertonRoadSuite450ClearwaterFl.33762
Scammer's email wwe national magazine .com
Country United States
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes
Initial means of contact Postal mail

Never enter this contest

They sent me a letter saying I was in the running to win a prize of $45,000 dollars! Then they started telling me about some magazines I was qualified for and something about a diamond watch I would be getting with these magazines and they tried to get my credit card information but I hung up and did not give them any of my card numbers! Then some how they billed my account and was trying to get money for the magazine which I told them no to! I am very upset with them for trying to do this! Virginia Denning

+1
• May 09, 2022

Scammer's phone 1800-479-6183
Scammer's website Www.nmewinners.com
Scammer's address 1901 Ulmerton Rd. Suite 450 Clearwater FL 33762
Country United States
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes
Initial means of contact Phone

SCAM!

I never signed up for this I received this letter in the mail today 5-9-22 regarding that I have can be a lucky winner in the sweepstakes. Seeing everyone else’s photos of this same letter that I received and same exact writing on it as everyone else’s is definitely a scam! I did call the number without doing my research first which was so stupid. But I did not sign up for something that is such a scam and will be calling multiple numbers to get this resolved. It is not real or legit! It’s fake and this business is out here doing fraud taking down peoples information do NOT give your info to these pathetic people! They should not be asking for a card number for any such reason if you are a winner or will be a winner for anything so stupid don’t believe this crap.
SCAM!

+5
• Feb 17, 2022

Scammer's phone 18885980871
Scammer's website www. nmemags.com
Scammer's address 1901 Ulmerton Road suite 450 Clearwater FL. 33762
Scammer's email https://www.nmemags.com
Country United States
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam
Initial means of contact Not applicable

National Magazine Exchange $10,000.00 a week award

IT ALL SOUNDS GOODS TILL THEY INSIST ON TRY'N 2 GET YOUR KREDIT KARD #'S THAT'S WHERE I SAID [censored] THESE VATOZ ??‍♂️??‍♂️??‍♂️??‍♂️
National Magazine Exchange  $10,000.00 a week award

• Feb 15, 2022

Letter in the mail

Letter stated that I can win 10,000 per week for a year. I need to call and enter code on letter and confirm my address. When I called a female recording came on. It was broken then a male came on asking for the code then ask me for my address. I hung up because he couldn’t tell me where they got my information. I believe this is a scam.
Letter in the mail

+4
• Sep 25, 2022

Have got paper

• Dec 01, 2021

Scammer's phone 18009054991
Scammer's address P.O. Box 9084 Clearwater, FL. 33758-9084
Country United States
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes
Initial means of contact Postal mail

This company send me the same scam letter.

+3
• Jan 19, 2022

Scam artist fuk tards

I receive the amount to be paid 34.84 customer number21328245 order 17494665 please this payment I receive is not my order and please canceled this thank you aurora Ortiz

+1

Gotta later in the mail says you have to call amd verify the ID # given amd confirm address. Has to many grammatical errors for me . The phone # they said to call . 18003086247. I didn't call I wouldn't give people my address...

+2
• Jan 19, 2022

Someone needs to report these creeps to the FBI or fed to shut them down I thought I won was so happy and than realized SOB no return address instant fake

I will not buy magazine Exchange

+1

Scammer's phone 18005782715
Scammer's website www.nmemags.com/AboutUs.aspx
Scammer's address Florida freshwater
Country United States
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes
Initial means of contact Postal mail

I was sent a letter in mail and was told to call and confirm my address and give them my entry number to enter in sweepstakes. But I was hesitant to call and give my address away to someone I don't know. Then gladly I found this page and feeling relieved that I didn't call.

+10
• Sep 01, 2022

They wouldn't need a address verification if they sent a letter in the mail. They should have already had it. Damn scammers. I called just to Curse the [censored] out. 😂😂😂 And loved doing it.

Got the letter. I called the number. I started providing the info requested on the letter to Eric. The questions changed to info about my credit cards. I am Done. As far as I am concerned, it is a scam. YMMV

+14

Victim Location 85388
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They sent me a letter and told me I was going to be in a drawing and I was going to win $10 million, but I had to contact them. I called them back and they said I would be put into a drawing, but I had to buy magazines. I said to them that it is supposed to be no purchase necessary, but she said you have to buy magazines to be entered.

The person on the line then asked me for my credit card. I said I was not interested in magazines. They continued to push me about it and the person said, "you are afraid we are going to use your credit card information for something else." She kept insisting and was pushy. I stated that it was supposed to be

I hung up.

+7
• Jan 19, 2022

That’s when you know when they ask for any cards it’s a scam

Yesterday January 4, I received this in the mail. Very well professionally done, I said to myself. An hour goes by, I decided to call the number. A dude answers. He verifies the ID number. Asks me for my name. I tell him. He asks again, "can I talk to Jean?"
"You are?" Jean is French for John. Juan in Spanish.
"Oh, ok...fantastic."
"How would you like to receive the proceeds?"
A Lumpsum.
"Fantastic choice" he answers.
"We'll give you a choice of two magazines, in addition."
(I say to myself, If I win half a mil, why would I need those magazines?)
"I will transfer you to my manager to officially enter you in the sweepstake. Thank you Jean."
"Hello, my name is Joy, how are you today?"
Oh, a female manager, I whisper to myself.
"Jean, we're glad you call and want to wish you..."
At this point she goes into a long sale pitch, sounding like she's reading a script. Then I hear her say:
"What card would you like to choose, Visa, Mastercard...?"
Wait a minute. You will send me two magazines of my choice for $1 a week?
"I will add a third publication..."
I'm not comfortable giving you my card number...
"I will add another magazine, that's 4 publications..."
As I said, I'm not comfortable giving you my card number. Bill me and I will send you my check.
"Ok, get your check and I will tell you..."
Wait. Your offer at the very bottom reads no purchase or payment necessary!
"You will receive FOUR magazines for the price of one..."
Look lady, I lost my patience. Goodbye!

+6

Victim Location 45414
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

before calling the number indicated on the letter regarding possible winner in a sweepstakes, i checked the better business bureau and the company name thinking that something did not sound right, but while i was reading all of the other complaints, i was thinking that when they called them back they might have received the bank information from their phones. as soon as i noticed this , i did not call the phone number. i will also be contacting my bank to make sure that they do not release any money to this company.

+5

Victim Location 80123
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

We were mailed an "Official Prize Communication" from Strike It Rich XII Sweepstakes held by National Magazine Exchange that assigned a prize entry number that would enter the recipient into a drawing to win a $10,000 weekly cash prize for 52 weeks (a total of $520,000) or the grand prize of $1,100,000. We did not sign up for this. The sweepstakes supposedly started May 20, 2020 at 12:01 ET, end on July 29, 2022 at 11:59 ET, and will be announced August 15, 2022. The drawing location (494 8th Ave NYC, NY 10001) was different than the business address provided (which was in Largo, FL 33777). Letter stated: "If you want the chance to win with this entry number, please do the following: STEP #1 Call 1-800-360-1145 STEP #2 Provide ID number STEP #3 Confirm your address." The letter was signed by E. Wright, but no position or title within the "company" (like CEO, etc.) was listed. We did not call, so we have no more info. There were only a few punctuation errors/typos that are not easily spotted, and the letter was stylized in a way that may make it difficult to discern as a definite scam.

+8

Victim Location 27292
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I was contacted by postal mail with the information that I won $10,000 a week for a year or $550,000 and a Mercedes. The letter stated I must call 888-588-3694 by May 10th to be assured to get prize. I phoned the number and spoke to E. Wright. Before I could be awarded the prize, he stated I would have to send $4,750 to Dorothy Payne, secretary, at 51 W Hudson Ave, Englewood, NJ 07631. Once this payment is received, they would hand deliver the money and car. He also asked what color car I wanted. I then asked how he got my name and said they got it from a purchase I made. He said it could have come from Walmart or anywhere. He said I could call him back at (914)268-2997.

+7
• Jan 19, 2022

Drop off the Benz first than we will talk lol

Victim Location 01605
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

They sent me a letter saying that it was a second attempt to contact me because I won $10,000 over 52 weeks. All I had to do was verify my information with them. I called the number on the letter and gave them the ID number that was provided. They asked me to confirm my address, which I didn't give them, and they asked me what credit card I would prefer to use to get the money. They asked about my credit card information, which I didn't tell them. They said it was for a survey.

+4

Victim Location 83704
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Issued a prize auth.# for $10,000.00

It could be part of a group from which winner will be Chosen randomly.you have to call.

+5
Check fields!

Report National Magazine Exchange


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

National Magazine Exchange Contacts

National Magazine Exchange associated photos:


Address:

1901 Ulmerton Rd., Suite 450Clearwater, FL 33762, USA

Phone:


Website:

www.nmemags.com

This website was reported to be associated with National Magazine Exchange.



E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for National Magazine Exchange, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New