Sign in

N/A

Sharing is caring! Having problems with N/A? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

N/A Reports & Reviews (48172)

• Jul 17, 2021

Victim Location 91776
Total money lost $2,000
Type of a scam Family/Friend Emergency

Was reached out to first by someone under the name of Scarlett Chan on Facebook. Requested conversation to move to LINE. Kept mentioning about wanting to video chat. After video chatting for a few minutes, they replayed a video of incriminating information and threatened to show it to my friends and family on facebook unless $2000 was sent. They stated that after the money was sent they would delete the incriminating video through video call. After a fear of incriminating information leaking to family and friends, money was sent. Scammer continued to threaten for additional money and still did not delete the video. I had to continue to beg for almost an hour to delete the video.

• Jul 05, 2021

Victim Location 28326
Type of a scam Debt Collections

This number keeps calling my father in law stating I owe money for a payday loan I received when living in Oklahoma in 2007-2009. I always paid back my loans because they came out of my paycheck instantly. My father in law is just now getting calls almost 14 years later. When I called the number a lady answered the phone but didn't state who she worked for or anything. She didn't even give me her name. When I looked up the number there are other complaints on it. I asked her to kindly remove my father in law off the call list and she just refused. It's like if you have called him so many times you shouldn't have to ask what his private information. It's a scam

• Jun 28, 2021

Victim Location 18705
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

This phone number is attached to a company that is scamming student loan borrowers. They are offering to help with federal student loan repayment products that are offered for free, by the borrower's federal student loan servicers. Please help to banish this type of student loan fraud/misinformation.

• Jun 24, 2021

Victim Location 49203
Type of a scam Phishing

During the phone call, the caller immediately started off by asking, "Can you hear me now?", in an attempt to manipulate me into saying 'yes'. They followed up with other questions for the same goal.

• Jun 15, 2021

Total money lost $400
Type of a scam Phishing

On June 11, 2021, I was baited by a scammer, disguised as my friend, who first used a legitimate email address, then switched to a fake email, asking for a favor to purchase $500 worth of GOOGLE PLAY gift cards, in denominations of $100 each. The cards were for a birthday gift to a “her” friend. “She” said that all of the stores in “her” area were sold out, that “her” knees were giving her problems and could not get out to do it “herself”. “She” asked me to check the stores near me and send “her” the pins on the back of the cards. I provided “her” with the option to do it online “herself”, but “she” said “she” had no luck purchasing it online and that “she” will transfer me the funds on Monday, June 14, 2021 as soon as “her” bank sorts out the issue.

On June 13, 2021, I went to grocery store, near my home, to purchase the gift cards. I scratched the back of the cards to reveal the pins and sent the images via an email attachment. A few minutes later, I received another email request asking for $600 worth of GOOGLE PLAY gift cards, at which time I realized I got scammed.

On June 14, 2021 the grocery store I purchased the cards from, was able to chase down the gift cards online and put a stop to only one of them, i.e., the one ending in ****. All of the other 4 cards were redeemed already and their balances were $0. The store was able to refund me for only one of the cards worth $100. I filed a police report and they classified the cybercrime as fraud.

Each time I called my bank (*** ****) to dispute the charges, I was told they cannot do anything for me, they refused to transfer me to a manager, did not acknowledge the crime as fraud after, hung up the phone without offering to investigate the issue, did not ask for documentation nor provide any options for escalating my complaint. They used the excuse that their policy says they can’t resolve the dispute. I think *** **** needs to update their policy on gift card fraud because it is a known crime that is on the rise. I believe banks should have a responsibility to take fraud seriously, combat gift card fraud and refund money if they made no attempt at intervening at the time the fraud took place.

I also believe that ****** has a responsibility to its ***** users to flag such fraudulent crimes. ****** should also notify the recipient that a gift card scam is being attempted, warn the recipient that the email address of a known contact was used as bait, then switched to a fake address part way through the email correspondence. ****** should then automatically send any new messages from that fake email to spam and lastly not allow it’s ***** platform to be used to facilitate Cybercrimes, fraud and scams.

• May 26, 2021

Victim Location 75126
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

A fraudulent business is using this mailing address claiming to be a veterans benefits company and attempting to lure veterans via email into believing they have unclaimed benefits and should contact sender in order to recieve

• May 16, 2021

Scammer's website 2fit4beauty.com
Country United States
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Website

I was charged 94.99 twice and I have no Idea what for. I have never been on the website. Plus the web address doesn't seem to exist

• May 12, 2021

Victim Location 44053
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They called me and claimed that a car was found in texas with cocaine in it and it was registered under my name. This is a flat out scam as when I repeatedly asked her to give me an internet address to check my case she beat around the bush and eventually hung up.

• May 11, 2021

Victim Location 23503
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received a phone call this afternoon, from a robot, telling me that a payment was going to be deducted from my account for a technical support service that I have never heard of. It also said that if I wanted to cancel the payment I should go to a website URL, or press 1, so I pressed 1, and got a guy with a very thick accent, who hung up on me as soon as I told him I was not interested. So, I tried calling the number back, and got an answering machine that was full, so i could not leave a message.

• Apr 29, 2021

Type of a scam Phishing

Foreign call scam, number called only rang two or three times and then hung up.

• Apr 29, 2021

Type of a scam Phishing

Foreign call scam, number called only rang two or three times and then hung up.

• Apr 29, 2021

Type of a scam Phishing

Foreign call scam, number called only rang two or three times and then hung up.

• Apr 29, 2021

Type of a scam Phishing

Foreign scam call, number called my cell phone, only rings two to three times and then hangs up.

• Apr 27, 2021

Type of a scam Phishing

Since last night (April 26, 2021) I have been receiving calls from foreign numbers. The first call was from Georgia, Sakartvelo, then this morning I have received over 12 calls from a number coming from Malawi, South Africa, all within minutes of each call. The caller only allows the call to ring once or twice. It's been an hour since the last call but so far I haven't received any more this morning. I don't answer and just keep blocking the numbers. The caller is hoping I'll call back which is why they hang up after 1 or 2 rings. The scam is if the person calls the number back, the call would be routed to a toll number and the person would be charged for the call and the scammers profit from it. DON'T CALL BACK! IGNORE! BLOCK! REPORT!

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 90210
Type of a scam Phishing

Text Scam. Number claiming to be USPS. But I hadn’t sent any packages recently. I googled the text message’s exact phrasing and scam articles came up online about this same scam

• Mar 22, 2021

Victim Location 94109
Type of a scam Phishing

Attempt to get me to click on a link by says I have either won an Amazon prize or have an Amazon credit

• Mar 19, 2021

Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Caller asked me if I was Mr. _____. He asked me this 3 times, and I replied Yes. he then told me that I had been selected to get a chance for some quick cash, at which point I hung up.

• Mar 19, 2021

Victim Location 94066
Type of a scam Phishing

They called me saying they are calling from Wells Fargo. They said their name is Christine. They asked me for my SSN and DOF. But I didn't give it to them. I told her that I will go to the bank and talk with the banker.

• Mar 05, 2021

Victim Location 55337
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Scammer called. Said his name was Jeremy. Said he was recording call. Noted that call was regarding disability. Person answering phone said, "yes". Called then ended. Clearly, the caller wanted to recorded the work "yes".

• Jan 31, 2021

Victim Location 84057
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a call hearing an automated system say “your social security number has been compromised, to be connected with an officer, press 1”

When you press 1, you’re connected to what sounds like a call center speaking to someone with broken English. I told them my social hasn’t been compromised and to stop calling me, then they hung up. I wouldn’t give them any of my info. They have called me several times a day all week.

Check fields!

Report N/A


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

N/A Contacts

If you know any contact information for N/A, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New