Sign in

N/A

Sharing is caring! Having problems with N/A? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

N/A Reports & Reviews (48137)

Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Email

So I recently got an email from this supposed doctor yesterday. They happen to email me to my college email address. I too fell victim to this scam. Luckily, I had a friend that warned me about these type of scam and even showed evidence. My friend advise that if you fill out your personal information like I did block their contacts and get rid of the fake check that they send you. She also advise to do research on the supposed person offering you such job opportunity. Hopefully this post help someone in the future. If something sounds too good to be true then it's definitely suspicious.

• Oct 05, 2020

Scammer's phone N/A
Scammer's website N/A
Scammer's address N/A
Scammer's email N/A
Country United States
Type of a scam Government Grant
Initial means of contact Social media (e.g., Facebook)

He claimed to be from the economic Grant Revenue and asked me to buy a $35 dollar EBay card and to send him pics of the back of it and the reciept so I did and then he kept asking me for another $50-$100 and kept trying to reassure me that he wasnt a scammer when I just found out he is by here! Idk how to get my money back either...

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 48185
Type of a scam Identity Theft

They called many times and I didn't answer, so since they kept calling I decided to call to see who it was. She ask my name and I gave it to her and she said hold on when she came back, she started off saying my social security number had a problem and I needed to do something, which I don't remember what, anyway she said if I didn't that my s.s. number would be cancelled. The phone connection was very bad and kinda hard to hear her. I knew it was a scam from the beginning of the call. I told her I would go into the office to find out was wrong with it and she said ok and hung up.

• Sep 06, 2020

Victim Location 32826
Type of a scam Phishing

Text message from unknown number informing me they came across a parcel that is pending for me.

I've been getting that alot as well whenever I block them they managed to get a new number and send me the same message. Glad to know that I'm not the only one. Pretty much just block and never answer a phone you are not familiar with.

• Sep 06, 2020

Victim Location 33470
Type of a scam Phishing

I have been receiving the following text: My name, urgent notification for the USPS shipment 4I64L1 from 06/02/2020. Proceed to m3svc.info/4pZkN81XeT

• Sep 02, 2020

Victim Location 40220
Type of a scam Phishing

The name they stated in text is not my real name but it was sent to my phone. I feel like someone is invading my privacy and trying to hack my phone to possibly steal more data

• Aug 30, 2020

Victim Location 53142
Type of a scam Phishing

This website said that they would give me a free iPhone 11 pro. “Hey there, your iPhone 11 Pro will be disposed if it's not confirmed by the end of this week I feel like someone is trying to track my location. I’ve told on people to law enforcement personally I feel like it’s a scam to get my location.

• Aug 14, 2020

Victim Location 31406
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Scammer called and said, "Your social security number has been suspended. Please press 1 for an agent." When why are you scamming people they hung up. Called back from a different phone, which I blocked, A male answered. He acted as though he didn't know what was going on. ( The initial call was a recording after the prompt was a female)

• Aug 12, 2020

Victim Location 76114
Type of a scam Phishing

Voice mail on phone stating " Get charged please press one to talk to our cancellation team" I did not answer the phone, was a voicemail

• Aug 12, 2020

Victim Location 92116
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I was contact via phone by a machine, which stated that my social security was under a federal hold. The system then prompted me to refer to a human representative. Once I contacted the representative and told them that what they were doing was illegal and I would contact the better business bureau, the representative became aggressive and hung up on me.

Similar to richf: [email protected] Actual apartment building in Washington, DC. She replied to my initial inquiry, but has not responded to my follow on request for a virtual tour.

• Jul 15, 2020

Victim Location 90036
Type of a scam Phishing

Called me by this number ?+1 (702) 979-3023? recorded my Yes answer

• Jul 14, 2020

Victim Location 85138
Type of a scam Phishing

I'm not sure if it is an actual scam, but the fact that when I refused to use this website the person immediately backed out was a red flag. The website they asked for the vehicle report from was theautobgreview.link/MFyPLYG. I offered the CarFax report and when I refused to use this site, he backed out right away. He claimed his father is a dealer and tried to convince me to use this site. That doesn't even look like a legitimate website but I wasn't about to check it after reading the ScamPulse.com information on fraudulent vehicle report sites.

• Jun 08, 2020

Scammer's phone 4154839115
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Emailed back and forth re: a French Bulldog puppy and I reverse looked up the photo sent and they were taken off the internet.

• May 24, 2020

Victim Location 78664
Type of a scam CryptoCurrency

First email from ([email protected]) now a txt from (+1 (929) 345-3174) threatening time reveal video taped info from *********** videos watched and ************ videos. I knew it wasn’t true so didn’t respond, but the second prompted me to look for how to contact the FBI. That led me to this site. Below is the txt I got:

********************

I know all things about you. My malware corrupted your phone and recorded your video clip while you were ************. I've the entire recording. I will make you a one time, non negotiable offer. Get $1200 in BTC and send it to this address 19wUUCjx4emh7VU2bZuty8TcjUqmcHTq4A and I will go away completely and will erase all the things I have regarding you. If I do not get the payment, I will certainly make your life a living nightmare. Remember that. You have 24 hours.

• Mar 18, 2020

Victim Location 48327
Type of a scam Other

Left a voicemail : "Initiate on your name for money laundering and the investigating team of out department is investigating you and your family to get more information about your arrest warrant in case file from the United States government five me a press one for more information before we download your case into the court house. Press 1 now"

• Mar 18, 2020

Victim Location 48327
Type of a scam Other

Left a voicemail : "Initiate on your name for money laundering and the investigating team of out department is investigating you and your family to get more information about your arrest warrant in case file from the United States government five me a press one for more information before we download your case into the court house. Press 1 now"

• Mar 18, 2020

Victim Location 48327
Type of a scam Other

Left a voicemail : "Initiate on your name for money laundering and the investigating team of out department is investigating you and your family to get more information about your arrest warrant in case file from the United States government five me a press one for more information before we download your case into the court house. Press 1 now"

• Mar 03, 2020

They want more money in and when you decline to take loans worth of €90,000.00 they’ll empty your investment account. That's what happened to me. In the beginning it seemed to be ok, but when you want to take money out it is not possible. They say it takes long time to gather the money etc etc. There's always excuse why you can not have your money back. I have contacted them via customer service and I never got reply in written. My first contact to them was the trading pause of seven weeks. I had that time on my account €85,654.00, suddenly when they started to do the trading, there was less that €20,867.00 left. I checked the trading history win loss report and there wasn't loss enough that could've explained the disappearance of 60,567.0 euros. I was not able to get access to my invested capital including my bonus in the Bloombex account, God so kind, luckily as I was researching for how to get my funds back from the scam broker, then I came across a comment on the broker reviews website, that talks about a recovery expert, on binary,forex,crypto and bitcoin trade recovery, Mr Nathan Harold, he was to guide me the process to get my funds from the scam investment broker Bloombex option trade. Him and his team worked relentlessly to get my refund.
Feel free to reach out to him , if you had same experience via his email address: [email protected] and he
will guide you on steps to take and get your invested capital including your bonus back.

• Jan 22, 2020

Victim Location 43213
Type of a scam Government Grant

I got a text on my phone and it says: "***, Christian Love Missionary Baptist Church is eligible for funds up to $250k may I send the minimum qualification or lmk if I can close your file today". I responded, saying, "Yes you may send the minimum qualification". Then I texted "Close the file, I think this is a scam. No." Then I called the number and it rang busy. *** is my mother.

Check fields!

Report N/A


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

N/A Contacts

If you know any contact information for N/A, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New