Sign in

N/A

Sharing is caring! Having problems with N/A? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

N/A Reports & Reviews (48154)

• Mar 22, 2021

Victim Location 94109
Type of a scam Phishing

Attempt to get me to click on a link by says I have either won an Amazon prize or have an Amazon credit

• Jan 31, 2021

Victim Location 84057
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a call hearing an automated system say “your social security number has been compromised, to be connected with an officer, press 1”

When you press 1, you’re connected to what sounds like a call center speaking to someone with broken English. I told them my social hasn’t been compromised and to stop calling me, then they hung up. I wouldn’t give them any of my info. They have called me several times a day all week.

• Jan 29, 2021

Victim Location 97267
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

I got a call and he claimed to be giving away vacations with a company gave me some options of vacations didn’t really ask for much information other than name and email and spouses name(gave gave him fake names) Then he said he was gonna call me back in an hour he also gave me an address that was 12500 S. E. 2nd Court Suite 105 in Vancouver Washington and he said that I should come there around 7 o’clock with a code to get in I’m not going there or trying it and seems kind of creepy

• Jan 22, 2021

Victim Location 76060
Type of a scam Phishing

I just received a call saying there was fraudulent activity with my social and I had 24 hours to respond and if I didn't that I could be arrested. It said to press 1 to speak with the officer but I just screenshotted the number and hung up.

• Jan 10, 2021

Victim Location 92104
Type of a scam Employment

I was contacted by a woman who said she had received my resume and information from indeed.com. She stated that although there were no available positions, there was a person assistant needed for an incoming employee (Peter Moore) and asked if she could pass my information along. I am currently unemployed so I agreed and received multiple emails from Mr. Moore. He let me know that he would be in the San Diego area beginning January 14th and that I would be receiving some mail on his behalf in the meantime. Upon receiving this mail, it became clear that it was unemployment documents from the state of AZ for two individuals. I immediately realized this was a scam and had the mail returned to sender. Below is this initial email I received from "Mr. Moore" and upon Googling the email address used it came to my attention this scam has been reported multiple times. The email address used was [email protected] and the phone number is (321) 363-9414

• Dec 22, 2020

Victim Location 77583
Type of a scam COVID-19

??Federal COVID-19 Relief Update 12/21/2020: Congress has passed a 900 BILLION USD government stimulus package. Here's What's In It for You Brad:

Brad, you are getting this message because your tax records indicate an annual salary less than $75,000. this makes you able to get a Federal Stimulus Check to the sum of $600,00 plus an unemployment benefit of $300 for 11 weeks. Here is how to make sure you are getting all the payments owed to you: nngt8z.com/lfAZ up to $20 000 per household ? IMPORTANT: Processing takes time. You need to request benefit payments by 12/24/2O2O to guarantee successful fulfillment this year!

Copy of txt received

• Dec 07, 2020

Victim Location 63040
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Told me that social security account had been closed and required information from me.

• Dec 01, 2020

Victim Location 74133
Type of a scam Romance

Started end of July 2020. Met Col Denis Federovich on penpalworld.com. Suggested we transfer to Google Hangouts Chat. Talked for 4 months. Said he was in covert ops - with UN Peacekeeping - career soldier - would retire end of Nov. He fooled me as many victims are. Professed love for me - was going to marry etc. Then requests for money - all transmitted by Bitcoin. I ended up losing $100,000 and I am retired widow. He messages periodically but I have now blocked him. Fraud professionals took a profile off Facebook and said photo was is not Denis...Was going to visit me - he didnt. This has taken toll on me physically and emotionally. Ive written letters to appropriate places but they say scammers very seldom found as they are usually out of country. Talked to fraud expert and she checked. Photos he gave me of himself - are actually not him - two other people Hope this helps - romance scams appear to be common...just glad I didnt send more - as they requested.

• Nov 27, 2020

Victim Location 63385
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

These individuals who all do not speak good English get on the line and begin screaming for an individual who is not myself. I have told them multiple times that I am not that person & to stop calling. I have received 10 calls in the past 6 days from these scammers.

• Nov 17, 2020

Victim Location 48430
Type of a scam Other

A man w/ a very heavy Middle Eastern accent called saying he was calling regarding my home cable company. When I asked him what company I had, he replied with, Comcast. When I told him that was not my company and to please take my phone number off his list, he replied with, "I will on one condition." I asked him to repeat himself and he replied with, "I will take your number off on one condition and that is you need to go into your bathroom, take all your clothes off and [censored] yourself. Once you do that I will take your name off our list."

I didn't say a thing, and he ended with, "Have a good [censored]quot; and hung up.

I do not want a elderly person to hear such disgusting language or be scammed with whatever he was initially trying to get away with.

Thank you very much,

• Nov 13, 2020

Victim Location 72019
Type of a scam Phishing

The caller said that my wife emailed him to contact us about protection of IRAs and 401ks, which was not true (I checked with her) he had just called her saying the opposite. I did not reveal any personal info and got short with him before hanging up.

• Nov 11, 2020

Victim Location 27534
Total money lost $105
Type of a scam Other

Today, I purchased 3 packs of the $50 Build-A-Bear workshop gift cards from Sam’s club. 6 gift cards total. $150 store credit.

Within an hour of me purchasing those gift cards, all 6 were used within an hour and a half, 3 states away from where I live. ??

I was told by a friend to see if the scratch off strip was able to be peeled off, and yup. Came off and didn’t even scratch off.

The guy who gave these gift cards to me was at customer service & when I asked for them (there was no slot for them on any of the gift card stands), he told me, “yes ma’am one second- they’re locked in a safe in the back”. Should have been my first red flag. He did not come back to me for at least 20 minutes.

I do have the police involved. I refuse to be scammed out of $100+. I included an image of the peeling sticker. I can see where the original silver bar was scratched off. Before anyone asks- I will not tamper with anymore of the cards...

• Oct 09, 2020

Victim Location 24201
Type of a scam Rental

This was just yesterday. My fiancé was personally scammed by this scammer out of 1,150$ . The scammer posted someone else’s duplex up for rent . He got in contact through email on Craigslist and did an application via email sent by scammer , and he “approved” the application for it then emailed a seemed to be legit lease agreement to sign ; sent them cash on cashapp Because scammer was “out of state. ” My Fiancé hasn’t heard anything back from them since the payment had been sent . The real landlord contacted us and had told me we had been scammed, we were packed and ready to move in and everything. The post had been taken down but since checked today has in fact been reposted with same name ,contact info, all that.

Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Email

So I recently got an email from this supposed doctor yesterday. They happen to email me to my college email address. I too fell victim to this scam. Luckily, I had a friend that warned me about these type of scam and even showed evidence. My friend advise that if you fill out your personal information like I did block their contacts and get rid of the fake check that they send you. She also advise to do research on the supposed person offering you such job opportunity. Hopefully this post help someone in the future. If something sounds too good to be true then it's definitely suspicious.

• Oct 07, 2020

Victim Location 72015
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

The call represented their self as the Social Security office, it said that this call was was a notice of being served, and that I would be arrested by my local sheriff's office, and benefits would be cancelled. It is a California # and was an automated voice call.

• Oct 05, 2020

Scammer's phone N/A
Scammer's website N/A
Scammer's address N/A
Scammer's email N/A
Country United States
Type of a scam Government Grant
Initial means of contact Social media (e.g., Facebook)

He claimed to be from the economic Grant Revenue and asked me to buy a $35 dollar EBay card and to send him pics of the back of it and the reciept so I did and then he kept asking me for another $50-$100 and kept trying to reassure me that he wasnt a scammer when I just found out he is by here! Idk how to get my money back either...

• Oct 05, 2020

Victim Location 23417
Type of a scam Employment

I got furloughed from my job and need another job. I felt for the advertisement (make cash) from Instagram chat. The person I was talking to didn't give me their name, address or name of the company they are affiliated with. Just told me to give them my bank information (account number + routing number) and they would deposit $15,000 into my account and I was told to take 40% of that amount and then give back 60% to the person every day. When I asked for more details they said, do I want to make money or not? And they said they aren't forcing me to work with them. I asked if this was legit and legal work for money? And they said this is not illegal. I didn't give them my bank information and they stopped chatting with me. Just want people to know that there is NO EASY way to make money. You have to work for it. Don't let scammers take advantage of you.

• Oct 04, 2020

Victim Location 54016
Type of a scam Moving

Must be some type of new text scam? Someone texted me to see if I own a property???

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 48185
Type of a scam Identity Theft

They called many times and I didn't answer, so since they kept calling I decided to call to see who it was. She ask my name and I gave it to her and she said hold on when she came back, she started off saying my social security number had a problem and I needed to do something, which I don't remember what, anyway she said if I didn't that my s.s. number would be cancelled. The phone connection was very bad and kinda hard to hear her. I knew it was a scam from the beginning of the call. I told her I would go into the office to find out was wrong with it and she said ok and hung up.

• Sep 06, 2020

Victim Location 32826
Type of a scam Phishing

Text message from unknown number informing me they came across a parcel that is pending for me.

I've been getting that alot as well whenever I block them they managed to get a new number and send me the same message. Glad to know that I'm not the only one. Pretty much just block and never answer a phone you are not familiar with.

Check fields!

Report N/A


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

N/A Contacts

If you know any contact information for N/A, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New