Sign in

Mutual Recovery

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Mutual Recovery? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Mutual Recovery Reports & Reviews (25)

• Aug 24, 2020

Victim Location 64110
Total money lost $75
Type of a scam Debt Collections

These people called me ,my sister telling her and me I had an account open and they were going to garnish my check they said that cash net USA a loan a had had before they wanted their money I went bankrupt in 2018 they said I had the loan out in 2016 I had to make payment arrangements or they were going to garnish my check. I fell for it gave them my card number started to pay but only $75.then something clicked I called cash net USA myself to see if they were gonna garnish my check they said no I hadn’t had a loan since 2012 with them they gave me a number of the collections agency they gave it to they had not had it either then they gave me to another collections agency number that business was no longer open. Theses people are scaring people into paying and me falling for it. Don’t fall into the lies I know better because I filed bankruptcy I told them that. They said well this account was not on the bankruptcy and I had to pay they lied . They charged me 65 dollars and a 10 charge for sending them the money.

• Aug 18, 2020

Victim Location 35045
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I have been called numerous times by this company claiming I owe 1100 dollars for a loan from 2011. They told me that the only options to take care of this was to pay in full or go to court. They even gave all of my info including name, address, DOB, socal security number, etc to my husband over the phone.

• Jun 19, 2020

They called me and said I had a loan and my reference was my brother who passed away 6 years ago and his exwife. I would never use them as a reference. I think they we’re looking for people who lived at the same address in the past. They are very unprofessional and I attempted to explain this is not my debt. I asked for the name and she said mutual recovery. I asked for the address and they would not give it to me. I knew then this was a scam. They called my employer after I told them not to. This is a violation. Of the fair debt collection act. I reported them to the attorney generals office. Do not pay them a penny.

• Jun 03, 2020

Victim Location 36532
Type of a scam Debt Collections

This company called my ex-husband on 2 occasions trying to collect a debt from an unpaid pay day loan from 7 years ago. They knew all of my information and falsely represented themselves. I asked them not to call again, and that I was not going to pay it because I know they are a scam and the statute of limitations on this debt has expired in the state of Alabama. The person told me I was the only one scamming them and told me that all of the problems in the world these days are caused by people of my stature. They told me that they would have to call me back and I told them not to bother to waste their time. I also printed out a letter template that I am mailing to the address provided on this site, requesting that they cease calling me or relatives. We will see if this letter gets returned. They failed to send me a letter as I requested. They were supposed to email me, which never happened. I requested for written correspondence to be sent via the USPS. They said it will take 7-10 days. I won't hold my breath.

They contacted me saying I took out a loan in 2011 for $450 that I didn’t pay. I didn’t take out any such loan! The lady not only called my phone but called my place of business and my relatives. She also had my full social security number, my address and my email address. She said if I don’t pay I will be charged with felony fraud with intent to defraud a financial institution and other felonies! She threatened to call the owner of my company and I told her to go ahead! I told her that 1) the debt isn’t mine and I never heard of the company she said she’s collecting for 2) even if it existed and was from 2011 the statute of limitations would be up anyway per the FDCPA 3) she can’t garnish my paycheck without a judgment which she could never get because they are scammers 4) the company they say I owe doesn’t even grant loans in my state 5) even if this debt belonged to me, there is no debtors prison in this country and Americans cannot be charged with a crime and 6) I know who I owe money to and who I don’t and I don’t have one late payment or collection on my credit report (to which she said they just hadn’t reported it yet..from 2011, lady? Yeah, okay). When she realized I was informed and wasn’t falling for the scam she got really hostile and was very nasty, said I was rude and hung up on me. Lol. This is a SCAM, please don’t give them a cent of your money or access to any of your bank accounts!

• May 12, 2020

I received a call today from (870) 399-1239 "Warren Sanders" that said I was ignoring my rights and they were advising their client to proceed with legal action in White County (a county I used to live in) and they stated my maiden name. I called back and asked the name of the company. They said Mutual Recovery. She said, "Did you receive a call from us?" I said yes. She said we are looking for a "Christopher Reynolds". (not my name). I said that was not me. She said sorry for the phone call and hung up. Whoever left the voicemail clearly said MY real name though. HATE Scammers!

• May 07, 2020

I received a phone call from my ex husband yesterday who said he had a call from a woman named Ms. Dixon at 205-878-3975 concerning me and a loan I defaulted on from Woodforest Bank in 2013. He said she knew everything about me and that I had listed him as a reference. First of all I never had a loan with that bank, and certainly would not have listed him as a reference if I did. I called her. She said it was an unpaid payday loan with Check into Cash. The original debt had escalated to 2040.56 but the company would settle for 1250.00. I asked her for something in writing, and she said she could not provide that until we had an agreement. She said they would not mail me anything, that they would email me and agreement, but I had 3 choices. I could accept the reduced amount and pay it in full or in payments, or I could let it go to court and have a wage garnishment against me. She read off my complete SS#, full name and former address as well as my former place of employment. She said she wanted a down payment today, which I refused. She said we could set up bi-weekly payments. I told her that I could not do that, so she said 'What can you do?" I said pay monthly, and I told her the last day of the month. She said she needed a credit card to bill on the last day of May for 135.00 and each month afterward for 10 months. I gave her a closed credit card number. 2 days ago I was forced to close my capital one card because someone tried to use it at a restaurant in Orlando for 115.00 at lunch time. When I spoke to Capital one they told me that someone requested an additional card on my account 32 days ago. I am wondering if these incidents could be related? I researched Payday loan laws in Alabama and found out that Alabama has a statute of limitations of 6 years for any consumer loans and these people could not pursue legal actions against me if they tried. I think someone needs to have the authorities go after this organization and shut them down.

• Apr 21, 2020

I’ve been receiving calls from this company for the past 3-4 year. They buy your information from companies that sell it. As soon as I asked them to provide documentation validating the amount owed. They immediately became irate. I’ve been working in customer service over 10 years. Under no circumstances should the person providing service should ever become rude or irate. This is a tactic used to scare and intimidate people into believing the validity of this debt. They also use local area codes to show familiarity so you answer the initial call. Debt collectors should have updated contact information via your credit report. Most times the can’t provide you with correct information because they are phishing. Don’t validate any information, just ask question. IE: what’s your business name, address, & phone number. How did your company validate this debt? Can you mail necessary documents to my home address on file? Good luck to all.

[email protected] Was the email they provided

• Apr 17, 2020

I want file complaint they been calling my parent phone l don't how they got there number and they been calling me from different number and said I got $1200 from ez Corp and I call them said I never got any loan from them and call from different and keep harassing me and my family. File complaint

• Apr 06, 2020

Victim Location 57105
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Dexter Lewis was the name. They said I owe money for loan from 5 years ago. Asked for everything in writing before giving them my payment. They said that they couldn’t and was very rude

• Mar 20, 2020

Victim Location 75402
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Paige Dixon from Mutual Recovery is calling me saying I owe money for a loan I never took out. She has my full name, social, address, and phone number.

I have received several calls from John Burr from Mutual Recovery. Several different phone numbers saying that I owe payday loans from EZ CORP. This is a scam. I called EZ CORP and they didn't supply payday loans in Maryland and I am not in their system for any payday loans from companies they supported.
I forwarded the email to EZ Corp and their Legal department.

• Feb 28, 2020

They called my sister in law first asking for me. I called them back. They tried collecting information from me. I asked for their employee ID # and supervisor. They refused to provide any of it to me. I told them to send communication through the mail to what ever address they have. The guy continued to threaten me and accuse me of fraud. Never provided his name employee ID or supervisor info. He said he was calling from mutual recovery. TOTAL SCAM DO NOT FALL FOR IT!

• Feb 15, 2020

Victim Location 36701
Total money lost $480
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Received a call to my cell phone with an automated voice stating my name and County, then it told me to press a number to speak with someone, which I did. I hit the # they called from and a woman answered claiming to be from a legal department. Her name was Paige *** and she said that she was from Global Circulation. She started by asking if my email, last 4 digits of my social and my address were correct, and they were. So I have no idea how she got this information. She stated I had a loan that went into collections offered me options as how to pay this off or make payments. She said I owed $2300, but could cut me a deal for 1400. I do have an old loan that I never paid off, so I really thought this was legit. So, I paid $450 + $30 Fee with plans to do the rest, but they wanted money every 2 weeks. My bank statement said "Global Circulation". I checked my email and everything was different, from the email coming from RESTITUTION [email protected] and a PDF attached to it. Tapped on it and here the installment plan popped up. stating original lender as EZ CORP ONLINE, INC. heading reading Mutual Recovery 1415 Hwy 85, Fayettville, GA 30214 with a phone # reading 833-783-2378. I thought I would never fall for a scam like this, but they were so convincing and had all the details down to my bank account from when I got the payday loan. I called back the next day requesting a copy of the original payday loan contract, and they replied saying that my lawyer could come and look at the files...which sounded really suspicious. I canceled my debit card IMMEDIATELY! So if you are reading this, please do not fall for this scam.

• Feb 14, 2020

Victim Location 49507
Type of a scam Debt Collections

This is a debt collection from a cash store from years ago.First of all the business is located at a sprint store. The address is not to a business. They call and call and call and threaten you with being in connection with fraud. When I called and asked about the address. She placed me on hold, then came back and said "Oh we have a lot of locations". I informed her that I know people in the area as I do and they went to the address and it is indeed a sprint store. The young lady then went to go and get someone on the phone. Please whatever you do, do not provide these people with your bank card. I have no idea how they got my information. They are threatening you. They even called my mothers cell phone which no bil collector will and have never done in life.

The address is 1415 Highway 85 N, Fayetteville, GA 30214-7738. Their phone number is TEL: 833-783-2378

Google the address

• Feb 08, 2020

Received a call to my cell phone with an automated voice stating my name and County, then it told me to press a number to speak with someone, which I did. I hit the # they called from and a woman answered claiming to be from a legal department. Her name was Paige Dixon and she said that she was from Global Circulation. She started by asking if my email, last 4 digits of my social and my address were correct, and they were. So I have no idea how she got this information. She stated I had a loan that went into collections offered me options as how to pay this off or make payments. She said I owed $2300, but could cut me a deal for 1400. I do have an old loan that I never paid off, so I really thought this was legit. So, I paid $400 with plans to do the rest, but they wanted money every 2 weeks. A legit debt collector would have worked with you. I checked my email and on it everything was different, from the email coming from RESTITUTION [email protected] and a PDF attached to it. Tapped on it and here the installment plan popped up. stating original lender as EZ CORP ONLINE, INC. heading reading Mutual Recovery 1415 Hwy 85, Fayettville, GA 30214 with a phone # reading 833-783-2378. I thought I would never fall for a scam like this, but they were so convincing and had all the details down to my bank account from when I got the payday loan. I called back the next day requesting a copy of the original payday loan contract, and they replied saying that my lawyer could come and look at the discovery (a legal term when dealing with a lawsuit.) I canceled my debit card IMMEDIATELY! So if you are reading this, please do not fall for this scam.

• Feb 10, 2020

SHUT UPPPPPP thats same email address from Mutual Recovery. I looked up the address and it is to a Sprint store. They almost had me.

• Feb 05, 2020

Victim Location 44134
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I have received several calls from a Mutual Recovery. Phone number 281-918-7408. Sometimes it is a robocall. I feel it is a collection scam. When i called the number they do not answer with the company name. They answer Business Office. It is a debt that I once had but it has been paid off. They threatened to take me to court. Collecting $1900. They were willing to settle for $900 today by credit card. They also call from 833-783-2378

• Oct 29, 2019

Victim Location 58788
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Received a call to my cell phone and left a voicemail with a local # stating if I didn’t rectify the debt Human Resources would be contacted. Scared of course, I tapped the # they called from and a woman answered claiming to be from a legal department. She started by asking if my email, last 4 digits of my social and my address were correct, and they were. She stated I had a loan that went into collections in 2016 and continued to offer me options as how to pay this off or make payments. Still confused, as I had taken out loans before in the past , years ago, but paid off , I‘m thinking it was ok they’re calling local maybe I should give a payment. I reluctantly paid $100 to start and gave her my debit card #. We agreed on a payment plan and said she would send me my payment plan via email. All was said and done. I checked my email and on it everything was different, from the email coming from RESTITUTION [email protected] and a PDF attached to it. Tapped on it and here the installment plan popped up. stating original lender as EZ CORP ONLINE, INC. heading reading Mutual Recovery 1415 Hwy 85, Fayettville, GA 30214 with a phone # reading 833-783-2378. Please be aware! These people have no compassion for what they do to innocent people such as myself and me falling for it! Do not answer! Do not call back! I’m still in awe thinking how could this happen to me! Shut down my card and disputing the $100 I paid through my bank. They are using local #’s so you believe what you hear! They are full of it ! Don’t let this happen to you!!

• May 07, 2020

Same thing and same person called me yesterday. They called my ex husband who alerted me to this because they had all of my personal information, ss#, full name, phone and previous employer and address. I asked for something in writing and she refused by saying that they had to have an agreement before they send something via email. I had a pay day loan which was not paid in full in 2013. She also sounded legit, and said that they would settle the original debt of 2040.56 to 1250.00. She wanted a down payment which I refused, and said that we could go to civil court for the whole amount or make a payment arrangement. I told her that I would make a payment arrangement. She told me they wanted me to pay every 2 weeks and I told her I couldn't so she agreed to 135.00 for 10 months paid on the last day of the month but she needed a credit card number. I gave her a closed account. I researched it today and found out in the State of Alabama there is a statute of limitation for debt at 6 years. This was 7 years ago. So basically they cannot do a thing to me. Her name was Paige Dixon, but the only difference was that she called from an Alabama number: 205-878-3975 ext: 415181

• Feb 07, 2020

The SAME EXACT thing happened to me! I fell for it, but after reading this, I canceled my card. I do have a payday loan from several years ago that I did not pay, so I assumed that this was legit, but when I called to ask for my original agreement that I had defaulted on, they said that they don't have it. So, DEFINITELY A SCAM! They are very convincing. Did yours have the name "Paige Dixon" on it as an account representative?

Victim Location 43777
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I got a call from Mutual Recovery 614-382-8098 on Thursday. Then from 512-764-9242 regarding a file their office is handling. The voicemail says I need to contact them before further action is taken. I was to call back 281-918-7408.

Victim Location 53562
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

Had two calls from this number within two hours. Claiming that I owed Cashnet.com. She asked if this was my last four of my ss#, have no idea who this caller was and how she had the last four of my ss#. She said that I needed to pay just over 2 thousand dollars, but if I was going to pay today she could cut me a deal. She was very rude. She eventually hung up. I called Cashnet.com the lady that I spoke with said this was fraud, Do not pay these people anything. This is an imposter scam

Check fields!

Report Mutual Recovery


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Mutual Recovery Contacts

Phone:


If you know any contact information for Mutual Recovery, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New