Sign in

Labor Poster Compliance

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Labor Poster Compliance? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Labor Poster Compliance Reports & Reviews (22)

• Sep 23, 2022

Victim Location 53072
Total money lost $79.25
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received an official looking notice, in a Wisconsin advertised envelop with the protective greyed out exterior: on the outside it stated, "State of Wisconsin Businesses - Liability and Risk Insurance Notification. Immediate Response Requested." On the inside of the envelop was an advertisement, by Ann Ryan insurance advisor, for Wisconsin businesses. It even had a ScamPulse.com stamp on the envelope. They thought of so many details to put this together to make it look official. The notice stated a $7000 fine if not using the $79.25 poster which is required by federal law. I started an llc last year and received this within a few weeks. I never received any posters.

Once I realized it is NOT required for a single member llc to obtain these posters, I started to investigate. The address given was for a UPS store on S. Hastings Way, Suite 303, Eau Claire, WI 54701.

I also received a charge on a credit card from Middleton, WI from the Marketplace Cafe. Which I don't even live near.

New business owners: Be cautious and double check mail, emails received!

• Sep 05, 2022

Victim Location 11375
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

LLC Labor Poster Scam

• Aug 10, 2022

Victim Location 02132
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Fake Invoice Requesting $85.25 for Labor Poster.

• Aug 03, 2022

Victim Location 30021
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

[email protected] is an email for another scammer trying to charge $124 for this "poster", the Peachtree City "Labor Poster Compliance" has no email, no website, sent me 2 letters in a span of 2 weeks, and is trying to charge $85.25 for this bogus poster.. neither fraudster is a government agency..

Federal Law 29 USC Sec. 666 (i) & 29 Sec. 2005 ... is related to posting something based on if an employee is injured in the workplace.. (1) I worke virtual office, and (2) I have no employees.. so why would I pay $85 to put up a poster that only I will see? Also recv'd info from "Georgia Certified Document Services" charging $124.95 for a Labor Law Poster, and $199.95 for a EIN which I have already purchased from Tailor Brands.. this is scam!!! All this started after doing business with Tailor Brands and I demand that the letters stop!!!! I know I should have went with Legal Zoom ... this is crazy!!! People will do anything to scam folks out of their hard-earned money!!!

 

• Jul 13, 2022

Victim Location 90212
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received this bill in the mail for my newly registered LLC. They are requesting $85.25 in a check or money order by a certain date or implying I run the risk to be non complaint for a fine of the Federal Law 29 USC Sec.666 (i) & 29 Se . 2005 of $7000.

• Jun 28, 2022

Victim Location 94080
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

My business received a notice out of the blue. The letter stated that my business is required to purchase Labor Law Posters in order to comply with federal and state labor laws, and that I must respond by a certain date or it can lead to a fines in excess of $7000.00. They ask for check or money order for a document fee in the amount of $85.25.

• Jun 11, 2022

Victim Location 21228
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Sends a letter requesting money for labor compliance posters when you can get them for free. DO NOT FALL FOR THEIR SCAM, look into everything received before paying anything. They are really targeting new companies hard now days

• May 11, 2022

Victim Location 43615
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Sent a letter saying if I didn't buy labor law posters (which you can download for free) from them, the government would fine my business $7,000

• May 10, 2022

Victim Location 02453
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

After applying for an LLC certification with the state of Massachusetts, I recieved the "Labor Law Compliance Notice" which included a bill for $85.25 for the "All-In-One Labor Law Poster. It looked like an official document with a Respond By Date of May 26, 2022.

• Apr 13, 2022

Victim Location 70125
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Started a new LLc. Not sure of this letter. I checked my State government website for new infomration regarding this letter there was none. No email to contact sender of letter. From what i read posters are free. I dont have any employees. Further more i dont see where im suppose be charged for posters.

• Apr 12, 2022

Victim Location 43016
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Sent me "labor law compliance notice" that did not pertain to my business situation at all, and writes that I might be punishable for fine up for $7000 if I do not send them a check or money order for $85.25 for a labor law poster to display in my business. This is predatory intimidation to people starting small businesses.

• Apr 09, 2022

Victim Location 17368
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received postal mail regarding paying for a labor law poster, threatening fines if I don't pay to get a poster to fulfill labor law requirements. Did research into the address and it led to a small strip mall that has no relevant government facility. Did further research into if it's a scam and quickly found that it is. Labor law posters are available for free, don't fall for it!

• Mar 15, 2022

Victim Location 19312
Type of a scam Phishing

Recently started an LLC. I received a letter a second letter from Labor Poster Compliance to pay $85.25 for a required Federal Law to hang a poster at my work place. Only Check or money order.

• Mar 09, 2022

Victim Location 18707
Type of a scam Other

Received a piece of mail resembling an invoice charging $85.25 for a Labor Law Poster. If you read fine print, you can find notes within that state they are non-government, nor approved or endorsed by any agency of government. It states that the offer is a solicitation. This information is on the back of the page at the bottom therefore, many will likely not even notice or read that far for the fear of doing something wrong or urgent that the bulk of this mailer impresses.

• Nov 11, 2021

Victim Location 16137
Type of a scam Phishing

Hello, I recently started a cleaning service. Right after I registered the company for the state tax, I received 3 letters in the mail. 1 from a place called Labor Poster Compliance      (the one this report is on). 2 for the certificate of good standing request form (also scams). The first is from a place called Business document service, and the second coming from a place called PA Certificate Service. My first thought was to call the number on the labor compliance notice. When you call the number it is a person at home that is claiming to be working remotely. When I asked what the business name is the women responded "this is Labor Compliance" I asked her why they didn't have a website or any listings online and the women responded "we offer our services to people that need the Labor compliance poster." The women didn't try to prove the company in any way. I confronted the woman on the location of the company, I told her that I googled the address and there is no such company in the plaza they listed and I told her this is a scam and the women was fumbling her words and when I told her, so this is a scam, she responded "mam all you have to do is fill out the form and mail it in and you will receive your documents". please let people know that this is a scam. No one should have their hard earned money taken from them, ever. I have disclosed a picture of the form sent in the mail. Please re blackout the parts that could have sensitive information to my company thank you so much.

+1

Victim Location 85329
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received letter stating to pay $79.25 document fee for posters to be in compliant with Labor laws and are payable by 08/12/2021 or can be fined $7000.00. These posters are free and aren’t required for a sole-proprietor.

Victim Location 71291
Type of a scam Other

I received a labor law compliance notice in the mail stating that if I didn't purchase a poster in the amount of $79.25 I could be fined in excess of $7,000 for not having this poster.

I looked it up and found out this is too a scam along side the Certificate of Status Request form scam.

Victim Location 19606
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

TELLS ME TO PAY $79.25 OR FACE FINES UP TO $7,000 PER VIOLATION. TELLING ME TO PURCHASE LABOR POSTERS I CAN GET FOR FREE FROM FEDERAL WEBSITES.

Victim Location 60459
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Business targets new businesses with fake invoices regarding labor law posters.

As an LLC sole proprietor, I am not required to have a labor law.

There is no email or website associated with this business and I like for them to stop sending me fake invoices

Victim Location 43201
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Postal mail with 10 day turn around, cited federal labor law compliance and claimed to ship necessary federal labor posters

Check fields!

Report Labor Poster Compliance


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Labor Poster Compliance Contacts

If you know any contact information for Labor Poster Compliance, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New