Sign in

International Bureau of Immigration

Sharing is caring! Having problems with International Bureau of Immigration? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

International Bureau of Immigration Reports & Reviews (17)

• Apr 15, 2021

Victim Location 36830
Total money lost $260
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

The scammer uses google ads to ensure it is the first selection that comes up when you search for Global Entry. It mimics the government site to collect your information and charges you a fee for submission. You receive no submission as an application. You cannot contact them afterwards as there is no information on their site.

• Apr 14, 2021

Victim Location 38139
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I did this to myself while trying to renew Global Entry status. One of the first websites brought up by Google after a search for "Renew Global Entry" was globalentry.us.com. I saw the .US at the end of the web address and conflated it with .GOV. Stupidly, I did not even notice the .COM. So two big mistakes at the beginning of a long list of very big mistakes. I gave the website personal information, passport information, driver's license information and credit card information. It was only after I was notified of a foreign transaction on my credit card (immediately, thankfully) that I realized my mistake. I was able to immediately cancel the credit card. The rest of my valuable information I simply gave away.

It bothers me that this popped up as one of the first suggestions on Google. I should certainly have known better, but it also seems that the very FIRST website when you're making a search such as mine should have been the official website.

• Apr 12, 2021

Victim Location 11101
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I filled this out with personal information because I thought it was the real global entry website

• Apr 11, 2021

I recently went online to renew my global entry. Unfortunately I thought I was on a legitimate government website. I realized it was a scam immediately because the notification I received from my credit card company was that a foreign transaction was processed. I called my credit card company to report fraudulent activity. Unfortunately these scammers have sensitive private information. I can only hope and pray they do not steal my identity and create a fake passport with my information.

• Apr 11, 2021

Victim Location 80439
Total money lost $259.31
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Was looking to renew my global entry application, found website, appeared legitimate until payment cleared and confirmation page looked off.

• Apr 11, 2021

Victim Location 93035
Type of a scam Other

I was renewing my global entry thinking I was on a government site. Unfortunately, I discovered my error too late. My credit card company alerted me immediately, that a foreign transaction was processed. The vendor name: web info slouches e informacoes em por. They now have my personal private information.

• Apr 09, 2021

Victim Location 94107
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Website pretends it will allow you to pay a fee for global entry renewal and takes your information, but the charge happens in Brazil. Still not sure if they will steal my identity, but not worth testing.

• Apr 07, 2021

Victim Location 02072
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Website looks exactly like TSA Pre-check online application; asks same information (full name, DOB, City/State of birth, country of residence, email, phone number, address, prior address) but then goes to charge you $140 at the end. Thankfully my bank blocked the charge but unfortunately still provided the website with personal information.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 90025
Total money lost $260
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Went to renew my global entry and found this link. I knew better as the fee was $260, not the $100 Global entry fee. I am past my renewal date so I thought this company would assist to make it easier with the government shut downs......???? I should have known better than to use any other site than a government site. After I completed my transaction, I typed in the company into Google and immediately saw their name pop up with "scam" in an option for search. I knew then that I had been duped and provided much personal information. So Stupid!!

• Apr 01, 2021

Victim Location 92626
Total money lost $260
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I wanted to get a Global entry and never received an email. It asked for passport and a lot of personal details. They also charge a $260 fee and never email you a confirmation and do not have a phone number. I believe they are trying to get your information from birth certificate, passport, card number, 5 year of employment.

Beware of this scam!!!!

• Apr 01, 2021

Victim Location 94611
Total money lost $140
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

I signed up for a tsa precheck application thinking it was the government website. It wasn't and I believe I was scammed. It has a .com rather than a .gov URL and there is no identifying information regarding where to call for information about the agency. When submitting a contact form, they replied with a generic email not addressing my question which was riddled with typos.

• Mar 29, 2021

Victim Location 50021
Total money lost $262.37
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Online scam pretending to be Global Entry

• Mar 29, 2021

Victim Location 98661
Total money lost $261.60
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I was trying to apply for Global Entry. The process involved filling out a form with detailed personal information including passport number travel plans etc and paying $260.00. As soon as I had paid the money the process came to a halt and I was unable to see any next steps. I received a bogus confirmation that advised me to wait for further emails.

• Mar 19, 2021

Victim Location 75078
Total money lost $264.38
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

It popped up as a top choice when I googled global entry renewal. They provide an alleged service that costs a lot of money to get you global entry and then you still have to pay for the government part, however you can just do it through the normal government website, which I thought I was at. I didn't realize I was paying for a service (not even sure if you will end up with the global entry). All the questions were the ones I had been asked before so I didn't realize it was not the government site. So they end up with a lot of your personal information and a credit card number. Not sure if you end up with anything in the end.

• Jan 24, 2021

Victim Location 94602
Total money lost $160
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I wanted to sign up for Global Entry and so I searched it on google and accidentally clicked on an Ad instead of the official website. I didn't know how much it was supposed to cost and so the fee seemed reasonable to me. I then entered all my personal info and paid. I did get in to Global Entry quickly and went for an interview at the same place my husband (who did not get scammed) went so I think I did really get Global Entry (I am waiting for the card to arrive), but I paid an extra $160 and now the scammer has all my information so I have to go protect my identity.

• Dec 18, 2020

Victim Location 20815
Total money lost $260
Type of a scam Identity Theft

This is a fake Global Entry site, posing as one from the government.

• Nov 29, 2020

Victim Location 76092
Total money lost $260
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Global Entry Program . this looks like a legit website that ask for your home address, Driver License and Passport information.

Check fields!

Report International Bureau of Immigration


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

International Bureau of Immigration Contacts

If you know any contact information for International Bureau of Immigration, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New