Sign in

Douglas Pharmaceuticals

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Douglas Pharmaceuticals? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Douglas Pharmaceuticals Reports & Reviews (4)

Victim Location 90802
Type of a scam Employment

I was contacted over text by Mr. Michaell Williams from a (432)305-1162 after applying for a job on ZipRecruiter. I was then referred to an online interview via Skype or Google Hangouts with Mrs. Elizabeth Grace (54) Human Resources Manager to (Douglas Pharmaceuticals).

I was not allowed to ask questions during the interview and was immediately hired after answering a few of her questions such as:

FIRST SECTION!

( 1 ) Are you currently employed ?

( 2 ) Have you been in the military before ?

( 3 ) Are you willing to work flexible or long hours ?

( 4 ) Do you have a HP laser-jet printer, Copier and Scanner ?

( 5 ) Are you seeking employment in a company of a certain size ?

( 6 ) What is your Mobile Carrier ?

( 7 )How long do you intend working for this company ?

( 8 ) Tell Us why you feel you are the right person for this Job ?

SECOND SECTION!

PAYROLL & WORKING SCHEDULE:

1. How many hours are you willing to Work per day ? (4hr Minimum per day or 40hrs Maximum per week)

2. What time range ?

3. When would you be available to start if HIRED ?

4 Payroll Interval ? (Weekly or Bi-Weekly)

5. Payroll Method (Direct Deposit / Wire Transfer/Credit Card Transfer or Pay Check) ?

6. What is the name of the Bank which you currently operate with so as to see if it tallies financially with the company's official salary payment account ?

I was then told by Mrs. Elizabeth:

You will be undergoing a (1) one week Online training and orientation which will commence as soon as you have all working materials and you are rest assured that you will be paid for it...

You will be getting your paper work and HR document during your orientation and training from your supervisor once you have all your working materials ready, You are to fill, Sign and send back to us.. Okay ?

The company will provide you a free Apple laptop with a fast internet connection and your W-4 form will be coming along with the working materials you need to start working with.

You will get started with work as soon as your working materials and soft-wares are available, The working materials are the major equipment that you will be needing to set up a Mini-Office with.. The working materials/equipment includes all wooden materials, machines .. The Wooden materials are the Office chair and table and office cabinet as well if need be for it, etc... Do you understand ?

Here are the name's of the software's you will need to start working with My job business essentials software 2017, US Patent Single Users Pack simply accounting 2017, Apple Final Cut Express 3.5 HD Upgrade, Norton Ghost 9.0, Microsoft Office XP 2017 Standard Upgrade, Peach tree Premium Accounting 2017.

Your training supervisor need you to get these programs ready to enable you work accurate with him or her.

Are you familiar with any of the software's.?

The funds for the software/working materials will be provided for you by the company via check, Make sure you use them as instructed for the software and i will refer you to the vendor you are to purchase them from.. Understood.?

You will be receiving the check for the purchase of your working materials. Once you receive the check you are needed to have the check deposited into your bank account and once the funds are available in your account, You are to deduct $200.00 as your sign on bonus and the rest of the funds in your account will be for the purchase of your working software's. I will be here to refer you to the vendor whom you will be making the purchase from. Do you understand this part.?

She then asked for my personal information to which I stated it was all on my resume. She did not follow-up to my comment and after a few minutes I proceeded to ask for a phone call just to rest assured I was not being scammed. She stated, "You will be getting a call from the company's supervisor once your working materials are ready."

Victim Location 33422
Type of a scam Employment

Was contacted by text. One could not call the # back. My Resume is on jobboards. Urgency was executed for an online analyst for "douglas pharmaceuticals". To connect with moorlindahr_1 per Skype. 3 hours of texts. Company description, duties etc. Then, tablet and highspeed internet would be provided. Mailed. Was asked if online banking. No. In that case a check would be mailed. I am to deposit. Upon funds, I am to buy software from their source, Linda would tell me after check arrival. 3 times I was told to reiterate the check procedure. I was told to report online at 8am on July 4th. Prior to the start date agreed. I did not and asked for phone contact. Nothing. The contract looks shady. Lots of spelling ertors and other errors in the communication. Sent contact letter & a black and white copy of D.L. not the 2nd form of ID they wanted. Meanwhile I applied to douglas pharmaceuticals online. The protocol does not match this one. Also I have never heard of a company asking future employees to purchase company software with checks & install. Despite phone requests, I have spoken to no one. (Page 1 could not be attached. Utilized Douglas Logo and their NZ Address. Lots of errors. Page 2,3 has the Stamp)

Victim Location 60563
Type of a scam Employment

I received the following email and after that I was only responded to by messaging I asked questions about the company but they were left unanswered. I informed them that I was no longer interested in their offer:

Dear Applicant,

Our recruitment team viewed your resume published on (Ziprecruiter) Application:Administrative Assistant/Office Assistant /Customer Service/Data Entry and we are pleased with your qualifications, We believe you have the required qualifications to undergo an online interview.

We are pleased to invite you to an interview for the position. Your interview has been scheduled for Monday 2nd July 2018 at 9:am (EDT)

Your details has been forwarded to the Personnel Manager Mrs. Elizabeth Grace, She would like to conduct an online interview with you to discuss your duties and pay scale with our company .

This is an immediate hire therefore, the interview is on Monday Morning 9am (EDT). You are required to set up a Skype account and download Skype or Gmail account then download Google Hangouts from your app store.

After this process, you are to add up Mrs. Elizabeth Grace on Google Hangouts and also send Her an instant message on Google Hangouts, her Gmail is ([email protected]) to your buddy list ASAP for the job briefing and comprehensive details. You can also contact her through Skype, her Skype User ID is (mrselizabethgrace02). Thank You!

Report online by Monday Morning 9:am (EDT) for an interview. Do not email her.. add her on Skype/ Google Hangouts for an interview.

Please email me at ([email protected]) if you have any question(s) or need to reschedule.

We look forward to having you on the team.

Interview Scheduled : Online.

Time: Monday, 2nd July 2018 at 9am (EDT)

Venue: On line Via Skype/ Gmail (Google) Hangouts

Training is Available

Human Resources

Your swift and timely response matters a lot in this beneficial position.

Victim Location 27403
Type of a scam Employment

States, a check will be issued 6/12 and received 6/13/2018 to deposited in my account. Keep $250 and the rest will go towards wooden materials (software, connection, pc, file cabinet and chair). Recruiter wouldn't answer any questions after "google hangout interview" and supervisor will answer any questions once I received the check. Just sent Red Flags. I have been researching email: [email protected], [email protected], and steven d. taylor. Nothing is coming up under website and HR for Douglas Pharmaceuticals haven't responded as of yet. Truly believe fraudulent activity is going on. Tracking and check information will be provided once received.

ZIPRECRUITER RESUME REVIEW !!!

Yahoo

/

Inbox

alberta jason

To:

[email protected]

Jun 8 at 12:10 PM

Dear Applicant,

Our recruitment team viewed your resume published on (Ziprecruiter) Application:Administrative Assistant/Office Assistant /Customer Service/Data Entry and we are pleased with your qualifications, We believe you have the required qualifications to undergo an online interview.

We are pleased to invite you to an interview for the position. Your interview has been scheduled for Monday 11th June 2018 at 9:am (EDT)

Your details has been forwarded to the Personnel Manager Mr Richard stevenson, he would like to conduct an online interview with you to discuss your duties and pay scale with our company .

This is an immediate hire therefore, the interview is on Monday Morning 9am (EDT). You are required to set up a Skype account and download Skype or Gmail account then download Google Hangouts from your app store.

After this process, you are to add up Mr Richard stevenson on Google Hangouts and also send Him an instant message on Google Hangouts, his Gmail is ([email protected]) to your buddy list ASAP for the job briefing and comprehensive details. You can also contact him through Skype, his Skype User ID is ([email protected]). Thank You!

Report online by Monday Morning 9:am (EDT) for an interview. Do not email him.. add him on Skype/ Google Hangouts for an interview.

Please email me at ([email protected]) if you have any question(s) or need to reschedule.

We look forward to having you on the team.

Interview Scheduled : Online.

Time: Monday, 11th June 2018 at 9am (EDT)

Venue: On line Via Skype/ Gmail (Google) Hangouts

Training is Available

Human Resources

Your swift and timely response matters a lot in this beneficial position.

Douglas Pharmaceutical

To:

[email protected]

Jun 11 at 6:05 PM

Dear Marietta Little,

I am Mr. Stephen D. Taylor one of the supervisor's of Douglas Pharmaceuticals. Attached to the E-mail is your Employment Offer Letter.

We hope that you will accept our offer to join the Company. You may indicate your agreement with these terms and accept this offer by signing and dating both the enclosed duplicate original of this letter of agreement and the enclosed Proprietary Information and Inventions Agreement and returning them to me this offer, if not accepted, will expire at the close of business on 06/11/2018 As required by law, your employment with the Company is contingent upon your providing legal proof of your identity and authorization to work in the United States (Drivers License/ID card). Your employment is also contingent upon your starting work with the Company on or before 06/18/2018. You are to provide a legal proof of your identity and authorization to work in the United States and contact of two references.

Regards,

Mr. Stephen D. Taylor

Human Resources Dept For

Douglas Pharmaceuticals

Douglas Pharmaceuticals Employment Offer Letter Form

.rtf

661.4kB

HEAD OFFICE

Central Park Drive

Lincoln

PO Box 45 027

Auckland 0651

New Zealand

+64 9 835 0660

Employment Offer Letter Form Of Marietta Little...

Dear Marietta Little,

(Douglas Pharmaceuticals) is pleased to offer you employment on the following terms:

1. Position: Your initial title will be Customer Service Representative and you will initially report to me being your immediate Supervisor.

2. Cash Compensation: The Company will pay you a starting salary at the rate of $29 Salary per hour and $14.5 per hour during training, payable in accordance with the Company's standard payroll schedule. This salary will be subject to adjustment pursuant to the Company's employee compensation policies in effect from time to time.

3. Employee Benefits: As a regular employee of the Company, you will be eligible to participate in a number of Company-sponsored benefits. In addition, you will be entitled to paid vacation in accordance with the Company’s vacation policy, as in effect from time to time.

4. Stock Options: Subject to the approval of the Company’s Board of Directors or its Compensation Committee, you will be granted an option to purchase 2 shares of the Company’s common stock (the "Option"). The exercise price per share of the Option will be determined by the Board of Directors or the Compensation Committee when the Option is granted. The Option will be subject to the terms and conditions applicable to options granted under the Company's 2017 Stock Plan (the "Plan"), as described in the Plan and the applicable Stock Option Agreement. You will invest in 25% of the Option shares after 12 months of continuous service, and the balance will be invested in equal monthly installments over the next 36 months of continuous service, as described in the applicable Stock Option Agreement.

5. Proprietary Information and Inventions Agreement: Like all Company employees, you will be required, as a condition of your employment with the Company, to sign the Company’s standard Proprietary Information and Inventions Agreement (Employment Offer Letter)

6. Employment Relationship: Employment with the Company is for no specific period of time. Your employment with the Company will be "at will," meaning that either you or the Company may terminate your employment at any time and for any reason, with or without cause. Any contrary representations that may have been made to you are superseded by this letter agreement. This is the full and complete agreement between you and the Company on this term. Although your job duties, title, compensation and benefits, as well as the Company's personnel policies and procedures, may change from time to time, the "at will" nature of your employment may only be changed in an express written agreement signed by you and a duly authorized officer of the Company (other than you).

7. Tax Matters:

(A) Withholding: The forms of compensation referred to in this letter agreement are subject to reduction to reflect applicable withholding and payroll taxes and other deductions required by law.

(B) Tax Advice: You are encouraged to obtain your own tax advice regarding your compensation from the Company. You agree that the Company does not have a duty to design its compensation policies in a manner that minimizes your tax liabilities, and you will not make any claim against the Company or its Board of Directors related to tax liabilities arising from your compensation.

8. Interpretation, Amendment and Enforcement: This letter agreement is the complete agreement between you and the Company, contain all of the terms of your employment with the Company and supersedes any prior agreements, representations or understandings (whether written, oral or implied) between you and the Company. This letter agreement may not be amended or modified, except by an express written agreement signed by both you and a duly authorized officer of the Company. The terms of this letter agreement and the resolution of any disputes as to the meaning, effect, performance or validity of this letter agreement or arising out of, related to, or in any way connected with this letter agreement, your employment with the Company or any other relationship between you and the Company (the “Disputes") will be governed by Florida law, excluding laws relating to conflicts or choice of law. You and the Company submit to the exclusive personal jurisdiction of the federal and state courts located in Florida in connection with any Dispute or any claim related to any Dispute.

We hope that you will accept our offer to join the Company. You may indicate your agreement with these terms and accept this offer by signing and dating both the enclosed duplicate original of this letter of agreement and the enclosed Proprietary Information and Inventions Agreement and returning them to me this offer, if not accepted, will expire at the close of business on 06/11/2018... As required by law, your employment with the Company is contingent upon your providing legal proof of your identity and authorization to work in the United States (Drivers License/ID card) and contact of two references. Your employment is also contingent upon your starting work with the Company on 06/18/2018.

Employee's Full Name_________________

Employee's Signature______________

Date: _____________

If you have any questions, please e-mail me on

([email protected])

Very truly yours,

Mr. Stephen D. Taylor

Human Resources Depth. For

Douglas Pharmaceuticals

Title : Immediate Superior

Disclaimer

This message contains confidential information and is intended only for the individual Named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. If you have received this e-mail by mistake, please notify the sender

Check fields!

Report Douglas Pharmaceuticals


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Douglas Pharmaceuticals Contacts

If you know any contact information for Douglas Pharmaceuticals, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New