Sign in

ChristGEO

Sharing is caring! Having problems with ChristGEO? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

ChristGEO Reports & Reviews (53)

• May 04, 2022

been on this site for 7 months- good Christian music

I have been on this site for sometime and have never had any issues. I have been going through a difficult time with my son, and I really have needed an outlet to unwind and focus on the good things. Life seems to throw so much on you that it can be difficult sometimes to know what is important. I have definitely been in a rut, everything just seems to be going wrong. It would be like if I won the lottery the next day they would say sorry we made a mistake. I don't mean to be down, but it is what it is, I have been trying to pull myself out of it, which has been very difficult. the only thing that helps is when I meditate on what I know God has in store for me, which is greater things, and he has me. I couldn't begin to tell you how many nights I just start listening and it helps me remember that he does have me. The rain comes down on the just and unjust. I have to work on being closer to God and having more faith and trusting in him. When the storm is a bruin, and you are slap in the middle of craziness. it can be hard to say the least. but again I know he has me. I have been listening to a lot of worship music and praise. What a beautiful name it is , for sure, his name seems to make everything ok. Love you Jesus , my father in heaven. I pray right now for the broken for the hurting , for the people feeling less than, to remember you have them in the palm of your hand. Forgive me Lord for my sins, I take you as my Lord and savior. Amen and Amen,

More to service, been very good , great quality, always works, good selection,

I would rate them an 8 out of 10,
been on this site for 7 months- good Christian music
been on this site for 7 months- good Christian music
been on this site for 7 months- good Christian music
been on this site for 7 months- good Christian music

• Apr 21, 2022

Started my first podcast - very good experience *******************

As a newbie to podcasting I wanted to talk about Christ and things I am very passionate about. I researched many places but ultimately felt this company was a great fit and our interest aligned. When I started I literally knew nothing. However the company has walked me through almost every aspect of recording, recording equipment, ways to improve, guests, they have also helped me with design work at no charge just to help me get started with my landing page graphics. I feel like I have been and still are given a very personal relationship in which they are genuinely looking to do all they can to advance christian entertainment. They have literally spent hours with me, that i do not believe I would of received anywhere else. The platform may not be perfection, but from what I can see they are growing in a field in which must be difficult profitability wise. My experience has been an extremely positive one and they are slowly helping me become a better podcaster everyday that goes by. I am appreciative of the team and hope I can be a new resource to help people on there journey with Christ. I will also note that it has been fun working with this company. It has pushed my creative side to a new level. Things I am not sure I would of received anywhere else. On another note the world today is filled with so much very worldly content not really focusing on what is most important in our lives which is Christ. We need more of what this company is doing, not less. I hope I can be a long term great addition to what this organization is doing. I would suggest this company as an extremely unique fit if you are just getting started and want a platform in which you can be a part of something that is new and special. Also if you are a Christian music lover , this is a great platform to stream some of your favorites , always has worked very well for me, although an app would be very helpful. Just a thought to the team it would be nice if we could stream some of the larger preachers or even smaller preachers from the service, to really have a place besides youtube that you can have a lot of great education in the word by inspiring talented pastors.
Started my first podcast - very good experience *******************
Started my first podcast - very good experience *******************
Started my first podcast - very good experience *******************
Started my first podcast - very good experience *******************
Started my first podcast - very good experience *******************
Started my first podcast - very good experience *******************
Started my first podcast - very good experience *******************

• Apr 21, 2022

Love this site ************** My Bed Time Lift Me Up Music

I have been using this service for a while and love it. Strictly great christian music. I open the lab top and this puts me to bed in a positive uplifting way. I love me some Michael W. Smith. ( This is how I Fight My Battles) I know i can stream some of these things on youtube, but its rare to find a company trying to be strictly christian related. I see that started putting out some new shows to which I think is pretty cool, I listened to a few, specifically the recovery program as I am a recovering alcoholic. Really was educational and inspiring. Really great job with it. Its nice to know there is a place that people are coming to , to have virtual meetings, and can have support for everyday life issues. I also listened to some sports shows, once was really cute a father and his kids. Have really been getting into it, wish they had more of it. So I think everyone knows were this review is going 12 stars, lol. Seriously a great service, hope they can expand upon it and make things even better, would love to see a service like this grow. So hope that helps people,
Love this site ************** My Bed Time Lift Me Up Music
Love this site ************** My Bed Time Lift Me Up Music
Love this site ************** My Bed Time Lift Me Up Music
Love this site ************** My Bed Time Lift Me Up Music
Love this site ************** My Bed Time Lift Me Up Music
Love this site ************** My Bed Time Lift Me Up Music
Love this site ************** My Bed Time Lift Me Up Music
Love this site ************** My Bed Time Lift Me Up Music

• Mar 09, 2022

Gospel Singer & Music Lover - User Service & used engineer for recording project - Excellent service

I am a professional Gospel singer and have been for sometime. I have been a user of the service for sometime and have enjoyed the content. I have recently been fortunate to utilize some of its studio services for a track recording. My experience has been very good, fairly priced in comparison to other studios or engineers and have went into great detail with me to try to bring my track to as much of a polished state as possible. Very happy and pleased, Michael it has been a pleasure working with you and team. My song came out amazing and feel like it has the capability to be a true hit. Appreciate all your help. I want to be clear that when a singer like myself records in a studio an engineer really can make all the difference adding real depth the the track and turning my baby into a real masterpiece. So to be shown great care and attention in the process was an extreme positive and showed me that it wasn't just about completing the project but completing it right and the way I wanted it. A lot of talent and I am grateful.

• Mar 07, 2022

Podcaster - Amazing experience, just what I was looking for

An amazing experience, It has been so upsetting to see what presently is on TV or on the radio. To locate an company that is doing something about it, amazing. Count me in 100% for the kingdom. Experience I could not imagine it better, the staff have been prompt , quick to respond, a true pleasure to speak to. Unsure what anyone could be expecting more. Beyond just joining to add content the people have been a breath of fresh air to chat with. They have helped me with what hardware to purchase for my recorded program, how to best story board by show, how to record guests, etc. I never ever leave reviews, however I came across this site , odd as it is with its name and was like what is that Scam urrrrr, having a personal experience I am appalled at some people making these minor complaints , like really, people complaining about issues uploading spanish content or troubles uploading content but the company did it for you, what is the compliant, really people way to critical of a Christian company, or maybe that is what it is, everyone expects a christian company to be perfect, well people I got news for you just because we are christian we are not perfect, we all make mistakes, I am with christgeo for the long term, love what they are doing and with out a doubt looking at the bigger picture,

• Mar 01, 2022

Worked for company about 6 weeks - fair experience

I worked for christgeo for about 6 weeks, I left as I got another job offer that simply paid more money. I would of liked to work for a christian company but at this point in my life i have to pay the bills. My experience was fair with christgeo, nice people, clearly a new organization , but I knew this right from the beginning. I think the goal is a very positive one and love the objective. Work wise it was definitely a lot, I thought it was an extremely professional environment , very growth oriented , I learned a great deal from my started point. A lot of software work, All in all a fair experience. I have been reading some of these other employees and most seem fairly positive. I came in contact with a good number of staff, and all very nice and pleasant, why anyone who be so critical is beyond me,

• Feb 25, 2022

Job Interview Scam

I found a post for a job and I was desperate so I applied. They sent an email promising a lot (red flag) but that I'd need to look through a part of their website that requires log in. You had to do a free trial subscription and I was planning on canceling. Now every time I've tried logging out, the website says my 'email doesn't exist'. I've tried contacting but there's no phone number or email. Just a fill out form that falls on deaf ears. I've been charged 20 dollars a month and this was 3 months ago.

• Mar 01, 2022

We apologize for any issues. We responded to you the other day and relayed you were attempting to login using an incorrect email. We believe you should now have access.

• Feb 24, 2022

7 out or 10 -- I have had some small issues with uploads but offset by income

Started only about 2 months ago with christgeo as a podcaster, I have had a few initial issues with uploads, but not to be all negative, anytime I had an issue they quickly helped me with my content, so I understand a young growing company. I am not going to go off on that side of things as yes it could have been better but did not cause me any issues. What offset that negative was income, nice income I am starting to generate with the organization with my content. Much more than anticipated which is a major plus, I definitely have been very proactive social media wise with my content and sharing. however the people have been fantastic with helping me through entire process, very straight forward. very educational, very helpful, I have no complaints in this department, Excited to see what happens with christgeo a few years from now, hopefully more pull together to put together some great christian content, I do some writing as well as podcasting and would be excited to see an ebook division of the company emerge. God Bless ALL. Tommy

• Mar 01, 2022

when i was with company they were in middle of fixing those issues. hopefully they got it figured out

• Feb 12, 2022

Customer - 8 months so far, total breakdown of experience

I have been using the christgeo platform for sometime, typically I use it on a kitchen computer I have to listen to some uplifting music, The company switched to a more on demand and very customizable by us the users, It used to be more like multiple radios, new way, much better , especially if you take the time and setup your playlists, So I have many playlists I have setup, Morning, My Inspire playlist and Time to go to sleep. Platform works well, only had 1 issue, but I really think my computer was just glitching out on me, have not ever had a problem since. I love what christgeo stands for and will continue to support even if they have a misstep at some point. Nothing is easy and I cant imagine what they do being a piece of cake, On the most positive side beyond all working well, what I like most, is probably 10 plus times some tracks have not been on the system. I emailed support and they had my track live super fast. Just made me feel like they care and I was actually taking part of building something, which i like, I cant wait for the Roku app as that will work on my bedroom TV and can play my Sleep time playlist, ;)) ,,

• Feb 11, 2022

Web Designer - Independent Contractor - Cool company to work with

I figured since everyone is sharing , and sharing is caring , will go over my experience with christgeo, I have gotten probably about 12 plus total jobs, I have found them fairly easy to work for , I always had to do some revisions on my work but that is fairly normal. I would with out a doubt continue to take work from this company. Also as a professional I expect my clients to be particular of what they are getting , after all this is for there business. Payment terms have always been stuck to, never been annoyed or talked to unprofessionally. I am a touch of a perfectionist with my work and specifically due to the nature of this organization I have definitely gone above and beyond. On a cool note, the person who was in charge of my work I have become very close with, we get along extremely well, this person is also a singer who does some amazing christian music, He video teleconferenced me one day, I was blown away how talented, but I am telling everyone that as my feeling with the people that at least I have interacted with have been very family like. Like christians helping christians. Sometimes it can be annoying when you see christians who proclaim to be christians being judgemental, or slandering others, we are all just people, we are all sinners, Christ came for the sick not the healthy, Anyway that is my review , hope it helps any new staff make a good decision, but of course, we all need to make our own minds up and roads we choose for our life, GOD BLESS everyone,

• Mar 01, 2022

unsure about cool , hard to work for, but I guess that is ok, LOL,

• Feb 11, 2022

Lead software developer that has done extensive work for organization - head india team of almost 75

I have had an extremely professional relationship with this company. We have been retained to build out very specific software system. yes they have been very detailed, high expectations, and eccentric, but what organizations that pave the way in a new field are not. I was thrilled to be chosen by this organization to perform services as the vision of is aligned with my own. I am appalled that another software programmer that has been paid by this company would leave a negative comment about the organization. The complaint basically stating the company expected the best result, which what company doesn't, ridiculous. The company again has been a pleasure to work with, very organized, very on point with scheduled meetings, oversight on project was as expected. The entire experience with the organization has been extremely positive. I will say for end users everyone will be pleasantly surprised by the Roku apps capabilities,

• Feb 11, 2022

HAD A FEW ISSUES UPLOADING CONTENT

I initially was having some problems uploading content. I had to keep sending my content directly to them. While this worked and got all my content up I couldn't figure out what I was doing wrong or what the issue was on there side, was confused and frustrated to say the least. What I will say is the customer support rep jerry was very nice and walked me thru almost everything. What i finally realized is I was trying to upload my content to my regular user account and not my podcaster account, apparently the standard user account will let you on approval only upload some content video wise. My issue is company should have better how to on usage of the system. Again support was amazing but a self help guide in this case would of been better. The support rep assured me they are adding a self help guide just as I requested. So that is a good thing. Overall I had a rough start, the individual I delt with at the company was very helpful. In this case maybe what they may have lacked in online self help tools they made up for with good customer service. besides that I love the goals of the company and direction, I am a big Christian music listener and love listening to some good people talk about the word. I'm not going to comment to much on overall functionality, All I have gotten to at this point are the very basics, using playlists for music, etc. I did get to upload my content myself after I logged in to the right place, I also agree with one other person who has reviewed them, I wish they had even more Christian music , I love a lot of older songs that I used to listen to with my parents, right now Christgeo has a lot of the today's stuff, which is great but wish selection would get deeper. Any Hoot , that's my review,

• Feb 11, 2022

JC Freak Podcast --- Bringing the Gospel To You - Review Above average

I am a devote Christian spreading the Gospel. I have been a podcaster for many years, ChristGEO has thus far been a very good experience for me, technology took a little for me to get used to uploading, but after a day or so it was easy peezy, if that is how you spell that. I have been on a few podcast platforms like the bean , and all have been very basic, similar platforms. What I have liked about the Geo, is the people, very blunt and to the point, they have been instrumental in helping me progress my program,amazing advice. They may be a touch pushing, but personally I like that, I am not here to just do a basic job, I want to put out the best show I can, better the show the better I can do my job and get the Gospel out in my own unique way. On a negative note I did initially have some issues with the time it was taking to get my content approved, sometimes more than 4 hours. I contacted customer support, but ultimately everything got approved no harm. I didn't realize how young the company is, they literally only started back in early 2021. Well kudos to you guys, if that is how you spell that, lol, great job in such a short period of time, I must say I have always discussed why we can't have a better option for TV or radio, hopefully Christgeo can be that option,. God bless, I am very positive towards Christgeo, sure they may have some small issues but that is to be expected with a new entity, Keep Rocking GEO,,,,,

• Feb 11, 2022

Listener - Really enjoy the music ,

been a listener for sometime, my experience has been all good, everything has worked as expected ,quality very good, have made various playlists on my account, they have always works very well, I do feel that the depth of the songs could be better, like they have a lot of here and now music. I have a passion for some old gospel music, and would love more of it,I asked customer support at one point what the status was, and they assured me that they are continuously adding new music, I am unsure of the speed at which they do this but so far it seems like they are adding new tracks fairly quick, I am a big Kirk Franklin fan and would like every song he has ever done, so will keep checking, for now thou I have been getting a good mix of great music, sad they have not released an IOS app yet.

• Feb 11, 2022

Christ geo

Scam. Tell tale signs. Won’t pay or take tax information, has you pay all up front costs, “work from home” benefits, and the use of free services like website builders, music downloaders, and press release sites. Try to make you feel guilty for not working, with harassing phone calls and emails. Plus, the responses on this of 5 stars are just ridiculously too good to be true.

Also, confirmed scam artist.
Christ geo
Christ geo
Christ geo
Christ geo
Christ geo
Christ geo

+7
• Mar 01, 2022

I didn't have an amazing experience but everyone was really nice, I will say we are Christians , we need to be forgiving, no one is perfect, Jesus came for the sick not the healthy,

• Feb 26, 2022

I have had a horrible experience as well. I have been shorted $1200 they said multiple times they would pay me and still have not, including on here on 1/5. It is sad that a “Christian” company is doing this. I was so excited when I had found this company and now I’m having to report it to multiple people.

Like you mentioned, it’s very interesting how they get a negative review such as this and then it gets buried with all these positive ones 🤔

• Feb 10, 2022

Contract Software Developer - Fairly Difficult To Work For

My experience has been that the organization has been very difficult to work for, we are a contract software development company that was retained on the launch of one of the companies new technologies. They were extremely demanding on timelines, required extensive reporting, and what I would call over the top supervision. While I am only 1 of 15 or so that were working on the project, personally I felt that the requests made were more then we contracted for. This maybe all very good for them to have a better product but on our side I felt a continuous pressure to get things done faster and better. I just felt a Christian company would be more understanding , but I guess business is business in today's world. Over all I would work with them again, maybe the second time knowing what to expect would be a better experience. On a very good note, I am a Christian, and have started to use there product, and that has softened me a touch to there rigorous demands. I very much enjoy the technical side as a software developer and from a technical prospective much of what they are doing is pretty cool stuff. Almost creating an interactive audience experience with much of what they are doing. One more thing, I did say they are difficult, but on the other side they paid pretty good, & I and team are pretty good, so I guess you get what you pay for, cause we did some amazing work, ;) ;)

• Feb 11, 2022

I agree, why would you bash a company that is making sure you are doing your job, who wouldn't do that. I mean is that not good business practices,

• Feb 11, 2022

As I was reading this come on, you are upset cause the company is particular with what they get when they pay for something, Welcome to the world of business,

• Feb 10, 2022

Advanced Partner - Extremely Happy With Service & People - 10 Stars**********

I am an advanced host that has been engaged with podcasting for sometime. Yes my show is Christian based, I love first and foremost that Christgeo is Christian inspired, Amen, but I have been looking for 2 things , 1 a great platform that I can grow with over time but guidance and real professionals to help me along the way. Well I have totally found it. I started with a much more advanced package as my goal is TV. The service amazing , the team has been top notch, extremely creative marketing team, very knowledgeable. We have been making steady advancements daily towards my goals. The quality of my program has growth tremendously since I first started, my audience is growing and for the 1st time feel like I have a dial that can help me expand and grow. Overall software very easy to use, took me like 15 minutes and I was on it. Platform is still young overall but what they may lack in age they surely make up for in overall team and ability. I honestly feel what i have gotten is much more than I anticipated. Sometimes I feel like they want me to be more successful than I do, lol.

• Feb 07, 2022

BEWARE!

UPDATE: Despite what was said several weeks ago, I still have not gotten any type of pay for the money I was shorted during my time with the company. To my knowledge, it has not even been sent, which is sad that they probably said that to get me quiet, and make themselves look better.

I also wanted to address them trying to blame me for the mishaps during my time when I was never told or given any tracking software despite asking the person above me what I needed to do multiple times to get paid. While they are trying to put it on me, the person in charge of me at the time mentioned many times it was his fault, and he dropped the ball doing too much at once. I appreciate what you are trying to do for the Kingdom, but be better ChristGeo! Keep your word!

This company had me do a “trial” period before hiring me to “prove” myself. This lasted 3 months with ZERO pay, and more hours than I was putting in at my full time job at the time. Finally after 3 months I was hired, I had to beg every single payday for my check and there was always an excuse. I ended up getting paid on time ONCE. Out of my 4 months there. My tipping point was when my paycheck was so late that my internet got cut off. After this point I had to quit. It was my final paycheck I found out that supposedly the company had been asking for my personal information to make me an employee for months and Leo never provided it, even though it was provided to him. I also signed a contract saying at 30 days I get a pay increase which never happened. After I left the company, I report this to the Workforce commission who also agreed I am owed money and ChristGeo is doing nothing. During my time with the company when having trouble getting paid every time, I would often ask for names of other people I could talk to and the subject was constantly changed. I honestly did not know the name of another person until after I quit. There is some very sketchy business practices going on as well. At one point I received a paystub with a pay period end date that was two weeks ahead of the actual date of that particular day.

I was so excited to be working for (what I thought) was a Christian company. The way I was spoke to sometimes was horrible! I believe at one point I was told to “stop acting like a secretary, be better than that”. That’s just the beginning. I got to the point where just hearing the slack notification FILLED me with anxiety, and still does with my new job just from the Way I was constantly spoke to while at ChristGEO.

I really hope whoever is truly in charge improves tremendously. I was not comfortable with the way I was suppose to be leading people to pay these large amounts to host or be involved just so the company could make money. It was all about numbers with the occasional “lead people to Jesus” thrown in there.

To this day, I still have not been paid for all my services provided. I ended up with numerous late fees, shut offs, etc from it taking a month to get my last check. All they did was make excuses. In the end I was out money and still waiting. I was fully planning on supporting and promoting this company even after I left until they left me hanging. So disappointed!

+3
• Feb 11, 2022

Same here. Know you are not alone! I know of many different reports. So sorry, these scammers can really suck. It is unfortunate he made himself to be a Christian with a company that was built upon biblical values of life and business. I would say leave and fight this!

• Feb 09, 2022

Mrs. Kirk as we have relayed in multiple emails there was an error on your 2021 w2. This is in the process of being updated. We apologize for any issues this has caused. However we are proactively working with our accounting department to resolve. We are waiting on a 3rd party payroll provider to update. Due to tax season they have been delayed. This should not delay in your filing. If you have any further questions you may contact [email protected]

• Feb 08, 2022

ALSO- I should NOT have to beg a company to give me an accurate W2, or have them correct their system to add a paycheck in there they left out so I can give the irs accurate numbers. Every single paycheck I had to beg for my check and now I can’t even get my w2 on time.

• Jan 26, 2022

Music Artist Auditioned for ChristGEO Got Talent - Small issue quickly resolved

I initially didn't know what to expect from a Christian company that seems to do so many different things. I have been a musical vocalist now since I was young, love love to sign , just never really was able to give it the time needed. I saw Christgeo holding auditions, I said why not, The experience has been amazing every step of the way. While I had some issues uploading my audition, customer support was right there helping the entire way, they went as far to create some cover art for me , I was impressed, but then again i am no graphic designer. All I know is I have had a very good experience and so far everyone at the company as been very proactive and helpful. I have looked I have seen no bad reviews anywhere, Really unsure why a site like this one is around, should be called positive pulse, LOL. I am super excited to see how i do on the program with ChristGEO's Got talent. I'm also super excited to see what type of other artists show out, will be pretty cool and definitely different. So far so good and will say good effort as Christians to be doing things like this, very positive. On a side note I am also have been in recovery now for sometime. I have noticed the company has a strong focus on people with addictions. Again I say amen and amazing. A Spiritual based recovery program online is very much needed. ChristGEO keep trucking, good work, Brother J.Ortiz
Music Artist Auditioned for ChristGEO Got Talent - Small issue quickly resolved

• Jan 10, 2022

Experienced Podcaster - Excellent Review

I have been a podcaster now out of the U.K for sometime. While I have seen many companies with very similar technology, I started working with this entity probably 6 months ago. Yes I am a Christian , but that maybe got me interested in them but was not a real decided factor for me. As I started working with them I definitely realized something different about the company and people. All very serious characters, very professional, almost pushy about my own success. These people handle my account as if I am a top performer. they have given me amazing advice and have helped me grow my audience substantially. They have performed a variety of functions all have come back better than expected. Timelines that they have completed work has always been ahead of schedule and impressive. They finished a small paid advertising campaign for me on social media. They did a bang up job, I was blown away with the thought they put in and care. I am seeing amazing results and believe that this company is not just about software to podcast, they are about creating successful partnerships with serious individuals like myself. I do not believe I would be as advanced as I am if it was not for the care and consideration of my christgeo representative - Jerry, Thank you very much and appreciate all your hard work. You have a client for life. Also to add one more note,. while I have always been a radio guy, I am really thinking about voyaging off to a TV production and I know christgeo is just the right company to do it with. God Bless people and good luck.

Summary - if you want to actually make money and grow christgeo is a serious option, its worth a few extra dollars you will spend.

• Feb 10, 2022

I totally agree, really amazing team

Check fields!

Report ChristGEO


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

ChristGEO Contacts

ChristGEO associated photos:


Website:

christgeo.com

This website was reported to be associated with ChristGEO.



E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for ChristGEO, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New