Sign in

Cash Advance

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Cash Advance? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Cash Advance Reports & Reviews (100)

• Jun 09, 2021

Scammer's phone 786-749-4320
Scammer's website Cash Advance
Scammer's address 15150 US-441, Alachua, FL 32615, United States
Scammer's email [email protected] Show less To [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Email

Robbed out of 500 dollars first 100 dollars

• Jun 05, 2021

Victim Location 90011
Total money lost $450
Type of a scam Investment

Hi I was contacted by this person/s about them being a cashapp agent who could legitimately flip my money. They made themselves seem so authentic. I ended up sending them a total of $450. I started to get skeptical when this person asked for an additional $450 in order to get my money back. When I told them I would be reporting this to BBB, FBI, local police they blocked me on instagram. Still to this day they refuse to refund me my money. They took from my babies as well. This image is only 1 transaction. The other is for $200. These types of scams must stop.

• May 13, 2021

Victim Location 35005
Total money lost $7,500
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I went online in search of a loan. After filling out one application, i received many responses. Then the text started, good credit bad credit all credit types excepted. One I responded to was **** *******. They qualified me, approved for 5,000 dollar loan. In order to process your loan, you need to pay 100 dollars in a Google play gift card. Don't worry about the cost it will be refunded back to you. You will receive your loan of 5,000 and your 100 dollar gift card purchase, total 5,100. When you purchase the card take a picture of the card and receipt send to this number **********. Your money will be deposited in to your account within 2 hours. 2 hours later no deposit. Call them, oh your account is turned over to our agent Austin Spencer **********. He informs me that due to low credit score, it needs to be boosted. For 500 dollar gift card, purchase 2 - 200$ google play and one 100$ card. Do the same, dont worry this will boost your credit score so that the FDIC will approve and this is also refundable to you with your loan amount. This went on many times, processing fees, western union fees, Federal Trade Commission. Then they handed off my account to Cash Advance. Same thing more gift cards more fees, and always that money will be refunded to you. A lot of last time, final payment.

• Mar 19, 2021

Victim Location 93702
Total money lost $4,214
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

They call you up tell you you're approved for a loan ask you to go get a Walmart gift card of $200 and send it to them saying that they will send you $4,000 back and then when you try to get ahold of them to ask you to send another $200 so you can get your money through Western Union because the bank transfer didn't go on to go through so they are scamming people for money I don't know if they're pulling out zones in the people's names in money but I'm pretty sure they are I'm pretty sure they got me for $4,200

• Mar 12, 2021

Victim Location 85027
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Entered by ScamPulse.com Employee - Pacific Southwest on behalf of victim. Email received from victim in regards to the following email. Predatory debt-collections:

Rise prime payday Loan

The Cash Advance Group

Attorney Emma Wilson

Houston TX.

Contact at: mailto:[email protected]

Case Number # 738300

SUBJECT: LOAN DUE AMOUNT- $740.60

We are hereby to inform you that you are going to be legally prosecuted in the Court House within a couple of days. So, before something goes wrong, we would like to notify you about this matter. It seems apparent that you had chosen to ignore all our efforts to contact you in order to resolve your debt with your Payday Services. At this point, you had made your intentions clear and leave us no choice but to protect our interest in this matter.

UNITED LEGAL INVESTIGATION BUREAU HAS STATED 4 SERIOUS ALLEGATIONS AGAINST YOU AND THEY ARE:

(1) VIOLATION OF FEDERAL BANKING REGULATION

(2) COLLATERAL CHECK FRAUD

(3) THEFT BY DECEPTION

(4) ELECTRONIC FUND TRANSFER

If we do not hear from you within 24 hours of the date of this letter, we will be compelled to seek legal representation from our in-house attorney. We reserve the right to commence litigation for intent to commit wire fraud under the pretense of refusing to repay a debt committed to, by use of the internet. In addition, we reserve the right to seek recovery for the balance due, as well as legal fees and any court costs incurred.

WE HAVE ALL THE RIGHTS RESERVED TO INFORM TO FTC & YOUR EMPLOYER AND BANK ABOUT THIS FRAUD.

We will be forced to download this case against you and once it is downloaded the creditor has entire rights to inform your employer and your references regarding this issue and the lawsuit will be the next step which will be amounting to $2674.67 and will be totally levied upon you and that would be excluding your attorney charges and the due amount pending on your name.

We have settlement amount for you with easy Biweekly and a one-time settlement amount option below, kindly reply soon with your final intention regarding this case.

You will have to submit $575.60 today and close this case outside of court with the onetime case settlement plans

You will have to submit an amount which is acceptable is $185.15 today to put this case on hold outside of the courthouse and the rest payment with $185.15 biweekly installments till the loan amount $740.60 paid in full. Get back to us ASAP before the charges have been pressed against you into the court of law.

Do provide us with the date on which you can pay so that we can update your account at mailto:[email protected]

Kindly let us know are you willing to resolve this matter out of the courthouse or we should proceed further with the legal charges against you. Once this case will be downloaded against you then we won’t be able to help you out.

Note: This is your last and final chance to settle this case.

Else we are going to transfer your file to the legal department to download the case against you and you will receive the court summons at your doorstep within 2 working days. Kindly hire an attorney.

NOTE: THIS CASE IS UNDER INVESTIGATION WITH MAJOR CREDIT BUREAUS.

Kindly let us know what type of payment arrangement; you are looking for mailto:[email protected]

Regards,

ACE Legal Group of Attorneys.

Copyright © 2018 Cash Advance Group of Attorneys | Privacy | Terms of use | Carrier

• Mar 11, 2021

Victim Location 41071
Total money lost $2,011
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

They texted me after I applied for a$3,000 loan. I was told that due to opening a new account after my husband's death for myself alone that they needed to verify that my bank could receive and send funds. I didn't know that I shouldn't have given my account id and password. The check they deposited was fake. I didn't know this until I returned the funds via gift cards. They scammed me out of $1,975 + $36 return check fee for a total of $2,011.

• Oct 27, 2020

Victim Location 43204
Total money lost $9,541.28
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

This all started because my furnace went out and I was so worried about how to pay for it. I applied for a loan online. I got an email on 10.16.20 from [email protected] saying I was approved for a $5000 loan from Cash Advance. They asked for my bank account numbers, a picture of my drivers license, and my Social Security number. On Tuesday, 10.20.20, he told me they deposited $1600 into my checking account to boost my credit rating. He told me they needed it back to pay on the loan. I went to Walmart to buy the gift cards, but the lady at the service counter would not sell me the cards. She said something was going on, and our bosses won't let us. Then I went to Krogers, and the cashier wouln't sell me the cards either. Austin White told me to go to Walgreens at Demorest and Clime in Columbus, OH and buy two prepaid cards from Vanilla for $500. The clerk asked why I wanted to buy them. I told her I was repaying a loan. She said that doesn't sound good. I was on the phone with Adrian the scammer. He told me to tell her I was buying them for personal use, and not to say anything to the clerk about who I was talking to. She asked who I was talking to, and I said just talking. She asked if they had deposited money into my account, and were asking for it back. I said yes, the loan company wanted it back. She said oh, and I bought the cards. I thought she was being nosy. When I got back to my car, he asked me to scratch off the security numbers from the back of the cards and take a picture and send it to them. The next day I went to the CVS and bought a third Vanilla card for $500. The next day he said he had deposited $2000, not $1500, and he needed another $500. So, I checked the bank account, and there was $2000 in my account. So I pulled the $2000 out. I went back to the same CVS and bought two Vanilla cards for $500 each. Then I drove back to Walgreens and bought two more Vanilla cards for $500 each. She asked if I hadn't been in and bought Vanilla cards before, I said yes, but I didn't want to talk to her. I sent them pctures of the backs of the cards again. Then on Thursday, I began to receive notices from my bank that my payments to my creditors have been reversed. I went in to *****, and the teller told me the payments had been reversed and I owed $3500 to them. That's when I found out the scammer had reversed my payments and used the money to deposit it into my checking account. On 10.19.20, 10.20.20, and 10.21.20 the scammers reversed my auto loan payments back to June. The scammer also went into my Aarons account, and my City of Columbus water bill, and my Holiday Inn payment from June, then my electric bill. When I went into ***** on the 22nd, at ******** *** *****, I spoke to an obnoxious representative with a foreign accent, who closed my account. He told me I must return and sign a repayment agreement, or face fraud charges and go to jail, then told me to get out. I called Vanilla Visa and they told me all of the money had been converted to Paypal. I called ScamPulse.com and she was very nice. The ScamPulse.com rep, *****, saved my life. I was going to kill myself. She told me to file a police report, and contact my credit report. She was so nice to me. I contacted the Columbus Police, and the officer was very nice to me. I still wake up at all hours of the night, I cry and cry. I'm on Social Security. I watch my grandkids for my son who's a single parent. I've never been in trouble before but one traffic fine. My son told me to check my homeowners insurance policy. I have ID theft protection through Grange, and my adjuster has filed a claim for me. She said I may get a check in 30 days. 

• Jun 25, 2020

Victim Location 07013
Total money lost $1,000
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I was applying for a loan they asked for my bank routing and account number. I had just bought a car so this loan would have helped me big time! They stole $1000 dollars from my account. I have reported fraud with my bank. Cash Advance is run by scammers and they are not willing to send me my money back. STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!

Victim Location 19720
Total money lost $150
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

my sister received a phone call saying she applied for loan and was denied a while ago. on the phone ( angel martinez ) from cash advance america was gonna give her a 3000.00 loan and the email of her documents were from ([email protected]) immediately became suspect of a place in california was trying to give her a loan all the way across the country so i good googled the website and the numbers are totally different i spoke to one of the representatives and they’ve never even heard of an angel Martinez. these people are VERY persistent they called over 10x made her purchase 150.00 worth of steam gift cards for verification. then the ‘ supervisor’ sandra collins got on the phone and said the loan would be approved instantly if she bought ANOTHER 150.00 gift card for steam.

Victim Location 89111
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I applied online for personal loans and became a target . I was contacted by a Sean Richards and he said I was approved for $5000. So I contacted a branch to see if it wasn't too good to be true . Unfortunately the lady recognized the name and advised me to report the scam as soon as possible.

Victim Location 76306
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I receive calls from this company saying they are calling about a loan that you allied for and were approved. I have not applied for any loans.

Victim Location 60607
Total money lost $978
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I was offered a loan from Cash Advance. They told me that before they could issue the check they were going to deposit money into my checking account. I had to return the funs on a gif card which I did and the check they deposited was returned by my bank as a fraudulent check. I am out the 487.00. They claimed that they were accredited by the ScamPulse.com and all my calls were recorded. Now they have blocked my number and will not take my calls. There are a fraud do not do business with them.

Victim Location 44035
Total money lost $223
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I feel I may have been scammed. My car was repossessed. I went online. and found Cash Advance. Their phone number is 312-777-9788. I do not have their address. When they call it shows Chicago IL. I found them online and called them. I filled out an application online for a loan. They called back. I was approved for $3000. They needed my online bank account. Now I am overdrawn. They withdrew about $223. I called my bank and reported it. I thought they put $200 and $704 in account. My bank told me the check bounced. I was in a hurry. They told me to go to Wal Mart and get a WalMart gift card for $200. I called them and read the numbers. I never received the loan.

Victim Location 71106
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

caller would not remove my cell phone number from their list and they have called me every day for weeks!

Victim Location 99336
Total money lost $700
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I was promised a loan after being told there were certain fees needed to process my loan and then I would receive a loan from them.

Victim Location 92026
Total money lost $1,495
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

lose 1,500

Victim Location 70507
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

That have my social security number I need help as soon as possible contact me ASAP please ??

Victim Location 49426
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

They call claiming to be in Chicago saying you qualify for a cash advance all of them are Indian the will hang up on you if you ask where in Chicago or don’t ask for a loan. One guy really tried to seek it to me and gave me a really fake address and completely different phone number than what called me but it’s a scam they are reading from a script don’t fall for it!

Victim Location 97479
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

They got my information said they were sending me my loan and went through my credit cards never sent the loan

Victim Location 32952
Total money lost $10,118
Type of a scam Credit Cards

*** *** *** contacted me by phone and offered to loan me money a sum of $10000 so I could start my company. What I didn't know is they had no intention to lend me anything, what they proceeded to tell me after viewing my information was they would use my *** *** card to deposit money into then I would return the money to them. This sounded odd but in this process they had gotten ahold of *** *** and had my deposit amount raised to $900 though for myself the limit stayed at$500. I assumed that if *** *** knew of this then it was fine, my limit was at $500and all I had on that card was $65, so I thought that was worst case scenario. I learned otherwise because with the help of *** *** *** *** was able to defraud my credit card of some $8000. *** company allowed this also which leads me to believe that *** bank is in on this also.

Check fields!

Report Cash Advance


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Cash Advance Contacts

If you know any contact information for Cash Advance, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New