Sign in

Cash Advance

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Cash Advance? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Cash Advance Reports & Reviews (109)

• Aug 26, 2022

I have been having a bunch of phone calls and emails saying that I have been approved for a loan and I had just spoke to a man and he said that he was through the better business bureau and everything. I believe it's a scam because he wants me to load 150.00 on a Walmart card and says that he isn't going to take my money I will have to complete the verification process in order to receive the loan. I believe it's a scam I've never had to send money to get any kind of loan

• Aug 10, 2022

Arrest Warrant Attention_#8952169

This is the last and final chance for you.

This Legal Proceedings issued on your Docket Number EVR-38924 with one of the Cash Advance Inc. companies in order to notify you that after making several calls to you on your phone number we were not able to get hold of you. So the account department of Cash Advance has decided to mark this case as a flat refusal and have decided to press legal charges against you.

CASE NO: PJ-OL - 818877

Amount Outstanding $550.67

We have already sent you this warning/notification about legal proceedings on March 8, 2019 but you failed to respond on time. Now if you failed to respond in next 4 HOURS, we will register this case in court. Consider this as a final warning. We will be emailing/faxing this issue to your current employer to make sure they take strict action against you. Your salary/wages will be garnished.

Do revert back if you want to get rid of these legal consequences and make a payment arrangement today or else we would be proceeding legally against you. We apologize that this notification will also be sent to your current employer. The opportunity to take care of this voluntary is quickly coming to an end. You are going to lose the option to resolve this before it goes to the next step which is a Lawsuit against you. So you must take an immediate action.

You can Email back to get the payment mode too.

We will be forced to proceed legally against you and once it is processed the creditor has entire rights to inform your employer and your references regarding this issue and the lawsuit will be the next step which will be amounting to $6300.00 and will be totally levied upon you and that would be excluding your attorney charges. If you can take care of this out of court then we will release the clearance certificate from the court and we will make sure that no one contacts you in future.

Please let us know what your intention is by today itself so we can hold the case or else we will submit the paperwork to your local county sheriff department and you will be served by court summons at your door step.

Note : This notice is provided to you on behalf of Cash Advance Inc. and its parent company , and their respective family of companies including Cash Advance, its parent company, Cash America International, Inc., and all of their respective subsidiaries and affiliates, (hereafter collectively referred to as the “Cash Advance Related Companies,” “we,” “our,” or “us”). The Cash Advance Related Companies include, but are not limited to: Cash Advance, Cash America International, Inc., and all of their respective subsidiaries and affiliates, including those that operate under the trade names Cash Advance, 100 Day Loan, Net loan USA, Fax free Cash, Payday one, Sonic Cash, Money tree, Egg loans, Check cash Loan, Quick Payday, Personal Cash Advance, Rapid Cash, Sonic Payday, Speedy Cash, My Cash Now, National Payday, Paycheck Today, Payday OK, Cash Central Loans, Cash Net 500,Cash Net USA, Allied Cash, Super Pawn, Check into Cash, Check Smart, Ez Money Cash America Net, Cash America, Cash America Pawn, Cash land, Super Pawn, Cash America Payday Advance, or any company-owned Mr. Payroll locations. “You” or “Your” means you as a participant in or as a user of the products and/or services offered by a Cash Advance Related Company.

WE MAY REPORT INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR ACCOUNT TO CREDIT BUREAUS. LATE PAYMENTS, MISSED PAYMENTS, OR OTHER DEFAULTS ON YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE REFLECTED IN YOUR CREDIT REPORT.
TERMS & CONDITIONS YOU AGREED.

By electronically signing this Loan Agreement by clicking the "I AGREE" button below, you are confirming that you have agreed to the terms and conditions of the Consent and that you have downloaded or printed a copy of this Consent for your records.

Office
Leena Cooper
Financial Crime Enforcement Network,
300 South Spring Street,
Los Angeles,
CA 90013-1230

• Jul 07, 2022

Victim Location 74136
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I received a text message from this number stating nothing but "as there is no response from your side we need to close your loan file" exactly as I have written so grammar is bad. when I asked for their website they gave me this email address. When I said no that's email not website this is a a scam they said " don't worry its legit company" again bad grammar. I told them I was reporting them.

• Jul 01, 2022

Arrest warrant ID: - SAI 754863288 which will be out by today 5 PM.

Attention

This is the last and final chance for you.

This Legal Proceedings issued on your Docket Number EVR-38924 with one of the Cash Advance Inc. companies in order to notify you that after making several calls to you on your phone number we were not able to get hold of you. So the account department of Cash Advance has decided to mark this case as a flat refusal and have decided to press legal charges against you.

CASE NO: PJ-OL - 818877

Amount Outstanding $550.67

We have already sent you this warning/notification about legal proceedings on March 8, 2019 but you failed to respond on time. Now if you failed to respond in next 4 HOURS, we will register this case in court. Consider this as a final warning. We will be emailing/faxing this issue to your current employer to make sure they take strict action against you. Your salary/wages will be garnished.

Do revert back if you want to get rid of these legal consequences and make a payment arrangement today or else we would be proceeding legally against you. We apologize that this notification will also be sent to your current employer. The opportunity to take care of this voluntary is quickly coming to an end. You are going to lose the option to resolve this before it goes to the next step which is a Lawsuit against you. So you must take an immediate action.

You can Email back to get the payment mode too.

We will be forced to proceed legally against you and once it is processed the creditor has entire rights to inform your employer and your references regarding this issue and the lawsuit will be the next step which will be amounting to $6300.00 and will be totally levied upon you and that would be excluding your attorney charges. If you can take care of this out of court then we will release the clearance certificate from the court and we will make sure that no one contacts you in future.

Please let us know what your intention is by today itself so we can hold the case or else we will submit the paperwork to your local county sheriff department and you will be served by court summons at your door step.

Note : This notice is provided to you on behalf of Cash Advance Inc. and its parent company , and their respective family of companies including Cash Advance, its parent company, Cash America International, Inc., and all of their respective subsidiaries and affiliates, (hereafter collectively referred to as the “Cash Advance Related Companies,” “we,” “our,” or “us”). The Cash Advance Related Companies include, but are not limited to: Cash Advance, Cash America International, Inc., and all of their respective subsidiaries and affiliates, including those that operate under the trade names Cash Advance, 100 Day Loan, Net loan USA, Fax free Cash, Payday one, Sonic Cash, Money tree, Egg loans, Check cash Loan, Quick Payday, Personal Cash Advance, Rapid Cash, Sonic Payday, Speedy Cash, My Cash Now, National Payday, Paycheck Today, Payday OK, Cash Central Loans, Cash Net 500,Cash Net USA, Allied Cash, Super Pawn, Check into Cash, Check Smart, Ez Money Cash America Net, Cash America, Cash America Pawn, Cash land, Super Pawn, Cash America Payday Advance, or any company-owned Mr. Payroll locations. “You” or “Your” means you as a participant in or as a user of the products and/or services offered by a Cash Advance Related Company.

WE MAY REPORT INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR ACCOUNT TO CREDIT BUREAUS. LATE PAYMENTS, MISSED PAYMENTS, OR OTHER DEFAULTS ON YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE REFLECTED IN YOUR CREDIT REPORT.
TERMS & CONDITIONS YOU AGREED.

By electronically signing this Loan Agreement by clicking the "I AGREE" button below, you are confirming that you have agreed to the terms and conditions of the Consent and that you have downloaded or printed a copy of this Consent for your records.

Note: To make the payment you need to contact our email address
[email protected]

Office Deena Kennedy
Financial Crime Enforcement Network,
300 South Spring Street,
Los Angeles,
CA 90013-1230

• Jun 29, 2022

Victim Location 77026
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Dear Debtor,

Kindly find the attachment.

Our company has authorized us to recover the full amount due.

As we put your Social Security Number into our National Checking Database System we found that you have been never charged for a fraud activity & that is the reason Court House has decided to give you a chance to take care of this issue outside the Court without having a report on your Credit History and Social Security Number.

We regret that if we do not receive your response within the next 48 hours,We shall have no alternative to take action to your local County Court to recover the amount due together with court costs and legal fees.

Thank You for Cooperation.

Regards,

Mark Harper

Sr. Investigation Officer

(Department - Law & Enforcement)

• Apr 11, 2022

Victim Location 99801
Type of a scam Phishing

I had gotten an email from a sarah johnson a while back about a 3000$^ debt that I had supposedly owed and she had asked me to make a payment and I diddnt. She has now threatened me with possible jail time and all of this on a "debt" I do not recall owing.

• Feb 28, 2022

Victim Location 47433
Type of a scam Other

This caller identified them selfs as a collection agency for Cash Advance that was delinquent since 2018. they had all of my information to include my banks name. I have not used Cash Advance, but other businesses with similar names.

• Oct 06, 2021

Victim Location 95824
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Sent me a letter stating I'm being sued over a bill ...

[email protected]

PETITION NOTICE

October 6th, 2021

PIU:6K3541

Dear Julia Graham,

Due Amount- $1585.32

Settlement Amount - $950.27 for Today or two payments of $475.00 from Today.

Hereby we inform that you are obliged to come as a defendant to the District Court of Appeals on October 14th, 2021, at 11:00 a.m. for the hearing of your case of defaulting on a LOAN, CASE #PU/78A/98-364.

Last Date to File Lawsuit- October 14th, 2021.

Cost of the Lawsuit-$3590.00

Legal Charges-Section 19(A), Clause 21(US).

Case Format- Fair Debt Collection(FC/SC)

NO CONTACT PH# OR physical address or where to contact court's to follow up or what state this is supposedly filed .

Victim Location 48146
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I went on the computer to get a loan and this cash advance web site came up so I applied for the loan.Good thing I checked it out,because yes it was a scam!

Scammer's phone 786-749-4320
Scammer's website Cash Advance
Scammer's address 15150 US-441, Alachua, FL 32615, United States
Scammer's email [email protected] Show less To [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Email

Robbed out of 500 dollars first 100 dollars

Victim Location 90011
Total money lost $450
Type of a scam Investment

Hi I was contacted by this person/s about them being a cashapp agent who could legitimately flip my money. They made themselves seem so authentic. I ended up sending them a total of $450. I started to get skeptical when this person asked for an additional $450 in order to get my money back. When I told them I would be reporting this to BBB, FBI, local police they blocked me on instagram. Still to this day they refuse to refund me my money. They took from my babies as well. This image is only 1 transaction. The other is for $200. These types of scams must stop.

Victim Location 35005
Total money lost $7,500
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I went online in search of a loan. After filling out one application, i received many responses. Then the text started, good credit bad credit all credit types excepted. One I responded to was **** *******. They qualified me, approved for 5,000 dollar loan. In order to process your loan, you need to pay 100 dollars in a Google play gift card. Don't worry about the cost it will be refunded back to you. You will receive your loan of 5,000 and your 100 dollar gift card purchase, total 5,100. When you purchase the card take a picture of the card and receipt send to this number **********. Your money will be deposited in to your account within 2 hours. 2 hours later no deposit. Call them, oh your account is turned over to our agent Austin Spencer **********. He informs me that due to low credit score, it needs to be boosted. For 500 dollar gift card, purchase 2 - 200$ google play and one 100$ card. Do the same, dont worry this will boost your credit score so that the FDIC will approve and this is also refundable to you with your loan amount. This went on many times, processing fees, western union fees, Federal Trade Commission. Then they handed off my account to Cash Advance. Same thing more gift cards more fees, and always that money will be refunded to you. A lot of last time, final payment.

Victim Location 93702
Total money lost $4,214
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

They call you up tell you you're approved for a loan ask you to go get a Walmart gift card of $200 and send it to them saying that they will send you $4,000 back and then when you try to get ahold of them to ask you to send another $200 so you can get your money through Western Union because the bank transfer didn't go on to go through so they are scamming people for money I don't know if they're pulling out zones in the people's names in money but I'm pretty sure they are I'm pretty sure they got me for $4,200

Victim Location 85027
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Entered by ScamPulse.com Employee - Pacific Southwest on behalf of victim. Email received from victim in regards to the following email. Predatory debt-collections:

Rise prime payday Loan

The Cash Advance Group

Attorney Emma Wilson

Houston TX.

Contact at: mailto:[email protected]

Case Number # 738300

SUBJECT: LOAN DUE AMOUNT- $740.60

We are hereby to inform you that you are going to be legally prosecuted in the Court House within a couple of days. So, before something goes wrong, we would like to notify you about this matter. It seems apparent that you had chosen to ignore all our efforts to contact you in order to resolve your debt with your Payday Services. At this point, you had made your intentions clear and leave us no choice but to protect our interest in this matter.

UNITED LEGAL INVESTIGATION BUREAU HAS STATED 4 SERIOUS ALLEGATIONS AGAINST YOU AND THEY ARE:

(1) VIOLATION OF FEDERAL BANKING REGULATION

(2) COLLATERAL CHECK FRAUD

(3) THEFT BY DECEPTION

(4) ELECTRONIC FUND TRANSFER

If we do not hear from you within 24 hours of the date of this letter, we will be compelled to seek legal representation from our in-house attorney. We reserve the right to commence litigation for intent to commit wire fraud under the pretense of refusing to repay a debt committed to, by use of the internet. In addition, we reserve the right to seek recovery for the balance due, as well as legal fees and any court costs incurred.

WE HAVE ALL THE RIGHTS RESERVED TO INFORM TO FTC & YOUR EMPLOYER AND BANK ABOUT THIS FRAUD.

We will be forced to download this case against you and once it is downloaded the creditor has entire rights to inform your employer and your references regarding this issue and the lawsuit will be the next step which will be amounting to $2674.67 and will be totally levied upon you and that would be excluding your attorney charges and the due amount pending on your name.

We have settlement amount for you with easy Biweekly and a one-time settlement amount option below, kindly reply soon with your final intention regarding this case.

You will have to submit $575.60 today and close this case outside of court with the onetime case settlement plans

You will have to submit an amount which is acceptable is $185.15 today to put this case on hold outside of the courthouse and the rest payment with $185.15 biweekly installments till the loan amount $740.60 paid in full. Get back to us ASAP before the charges have been pressed against you into the court of law.

Do provide us with the date on which you can pay so that we can update your account at mailto:[email protected]

Kindly let us know are you willing to resolve this matter out of the courthouse or we should proceed further with the legal charges against you. Once this case will be downloaded against you then we won’t be able to help you out.

Note: This is your last and final chance to settle this case.

Else we are going to transfer your file to the legal department to download the case against you and you will receive the court summons at your doorstep within 2 working days. Kindly hire an attorney.

NOTE: THIS CASE IS UNDER INVESTIGATION WITH MAJOR CREDIT BUREAUS.

Kindly let us know what type of payment arrangement; you are looking for mailto:att.emmawilson.llc[email protected]

Regards,

ACE Legal Group of Attorneys.

Copyright © 2018 Cash Advance Group of Attorneys | Privacy | Terms of use | Carrier

Victim Location 41071
Total money lost $2,011
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

They texted me after I applied for a$3,000 loan. I was told that due to opening a new account after my husband's death for myself alone that they needed to verify that my bank could receive and send funds. I didn't know that I shouldn't have given my account id and password. The check they deposited was fake. I didn't know this until I returned the funds via gift cards. They scammed me out of $1,975 + $36 return check fee for a total of $2,011.

Victim Location 43204
Total money lost $9,541.28
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

This all started because my furnace went out and I was so worried about how to pay for it. I applied for a loan online. I got an email on 10.16.20 from [email protected] saying I was approved for a $5000 loan from Cash Advance. They asked for my bank account numbers, a picture of my drivers license, and my Social Security number. On Tuesday, 10.20.20, he told me they deposited $1600 into my checking account to boost my credit rating. He told me they needed it back to pay on the loan. I went to Walmart to buy the gift cards, but the lady at the service counter would not sell me the cards. She said something was going on, and our bosses won't let us. Then I went to Krogers, and the cashier wouln't sell me the cards either. Austin White told me to go to Walgreens at Demorest and Clime in Columbus, OH and buy two prepaid cards from Vanilla for $500. The clerk asked why I wanted to buy them. I told her I was repaying a loan. She said that doesn't sound good. I was on the phone with Adrian the scammer. He told me to tell her I was buying them for personal use, and not to say anything to the clerk about who I was talking to. She asked who I was talking to, and I said just talking. She asked if they had deposited money into my account, and were asking for it back. I said yes, the loan company wanted it back. She said oh, and I bought the cards. I thought she was being nosy. When I got back to my car, he asked me to scratch off the security numbers from the back of the cards and take a picture and send it to them. The next day I went to the CVS and bought a third Vanilla card for $500. The next day he said he had deposited $2000, not $1500, and he needed another $500. So, I checked the bank account, and there was $2000 in my account. So I pulled the $2000 out. I went back to the same CVS and bought two Vanilla cards for $500 each. Then I drove back to Walgreens and bought two more Vanilla cards for $500 each. She asked if I hadn't been in and bought Vanilla cards before, I said yes, but I didn't want to talk to her. I sent them pctures of the backs of the cards again. Then on Thursday, I began to receive notices from my bank that my payments to my creditors have been reversed. I went in to *****, and the teller told me the payments had been reversed and I owed $3500 to them. That's when I found out the scammer had reversed my payments and used the money to deposit it into my checking account. On 10.19.20, 10.20.20, and 10.21.20 the scammers reversed my auto loan payments back to June. The scammer also went into my Aarons account, and my City of Columbus water bill, and my Holiday Inn payment from June, then my electric bill. When I went into ***** on the 22nd, at ******** *** *****, I spoke to an obnoxious representative with a foreign accent, who closed my account. He told me I must return and sign a repayment agreement, or face fraud charges and go to jail, then told me to get out. I called Vanilla Visa and they told me all of the money had been converted to Paypal. I called ScamPulse.com and she was very nice. The ScamPulse.com rep, *****, saved my life. I was going to kill myself. She told me to file a police report, and contact my credit report. She was so nice to me. I contacted the Columbus Police, and the officer was very nice to me. I still wake up at all hours of the night, I cry and cry. I'm on Social Security. I watch my grandkids for my son who's a single parent. I've never been in trouble before but one traffic fine. My son told me to check my homeowners insurance policy. I have ID theft protection through Grange, and my adjuster has filed a claim for me. She said I may get a check in 30 days. 

Victim Location 07013
Total money lost $1,000
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I was applying for a loan they asked for my bank routing and account number. I had just bought a car so this loan would have helped me big time! They stole $1000 dollars from my account. I have reported fraud with my bank. Cash Advance is run by scammers and they are not willing to send me my money back. STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!

Victim Location 19720
Total money lost $150
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

my sister received a phone call saying she applied for loan and was denied a while ago. on the phone ( angel martinez ) from cash advance america was gonna give her a 3000.00 loan and the email of her documents were from ([email protected]) immediately became suspect of a place in california was trying to give her a loan all the way across the country so i good googled the website and the numbers are totally different i spoke to one of the representatives and they’ve never even heard of an angel Martinez. these people are VERY persistent they called over 10x made her purchase 150.00 worth of steam gift cards for verification. then the ‘ supervisor’ sandra collins got on the phone and said the loan would be approved instantly if she bought ANOTHER 150.00 gift card for steam.

Victim Location 89111
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I applied online for personal loans and became a target . I was contacted by a Sean Richards and he said I was approved for $5000. So I contacted a branch to see if it wasn't too good to be true . Unfortunately the lady recognized the name and advised me to report the scam as soon as possible.

Victim Location 76306
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I receive calls from this company saying they are calling about a loan that you allied for and were approved. I have not applied for any loans.

Check fields!

Report Cash Advance


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Cash Advance Contacts

If you know any contact information for Cash Advance, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New