Sign in

CASH ADVANCE AMERICA

Sharing is caring! Having problems with CASH ADVANCE AMERICA? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

CASH ADVANCE AMERICA Reports & Reviews (131)

• Jul 28, 2022

Scammer's phone 803 336 6796
Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Email

Don't trust this company

Approximately 5 months ago I responded to a letter I received via email. I called the number provided and was instructed to purchase various amounts of Ebay gift cards. Roughly totaling $600.. he gave me erroneous tracking numbers for a service like money gram. When I refused to keep buying him gift cards he said I could receive a refund in 45 days! Obviously he is a thief and liar! DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!

• Jul 22, 2022

Victim Location 77028
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I just received an automated phone call from Cash Advance America stating I was approved for loan at 11:51 am in which I never asked for instead the message told to select an certain number to be connected with an representative.

• Jun 28, 2022

Victim Location 70510
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I was contacted after looking for a personal loan on a loan website similar to Lending club. There, I entered my personal information to include finances and identification information. This is when action was taken to prevent further information from being taken. I am currently waiting and watching for money or credit to be taken in case of identity theft.

+1
• May 18, 2022

Victim Location 43081
Total money lost $9,600
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I applied online for an emergency loan. They offered 3,000 for very reasonable terms and sent an application. In a moment of temporary insanity I gave them access to my bank account and they wreaked havoc on my finances. They filed several false claims on items that had already been paid, resulting in temporary credits, and then took the credited amount out of my account before I even realized what was happening. I now owe 3 months of back rent that had been previously paid plus the bank over 4800 for temporary credits put on my account. The bank won’t help me since to them all of these transactions look legit. I now face eviction.

• May 11, 2022

They tried

Cash Advance America tried to scam me and also used a company called Vickery Finance but I caught on because their phone numbers matched as and called them out on it. I had already agreed to a $2000 which I had originally applied for through Speedyloans online... So I believe they all work together. Their calls come from Texas, New York and I'm not sure of the other area code but I have all of the numbers. I never received emails or loan documents. I never received money because I very quickly changed my user ID and password and notified my bank. Then they spoofed my Bank phone number and called me and claimed to be my bank and I recognized the Senior loan officer"Eric" voice and he said " This is your bank..are you aware of a pending $2000 deposit? I need your user ID and password to approve the transfer.." I said No and hung up. And then they spoofed my banks email and sent me a fake e-statement and wanted me to click on a link but I caught on because it said not to respond to this email because it would be sent to a monitored mailbox and to reply to an email that was provided below!

• Jan 31, 2022

EMAILS PHONE CALLS WHATSAPP

So Kate Williams @ (956)- 506-3656
[email protected]
Stated it was the weekend and they would be in touch on Monday
Guess who is not answering her phone or emails or whats app.
Her location was easy so I'm sending the police and filing identity theft
EMAILS PHONE CALLS WHATSAPP
EMAILS PHONE CALLS WHATSAPP
EMAILS PHONE CALLS WHATSAPP

• Jan 26, 2022

Scammer's phone +1 (661) 491-4648
Scammer's website Cash advance America
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Business Email Compromise
Initial means of contact Email

He said I was approved for 5000 dollars and he sent money to my account for the insurance ans then i sent him back the money now that I sent the money he isn’t answering the phone

+2
• Apr 27, 2022

This same company tried to scam me but I couldn’t send the money so now jokes on them I’m keeping the money now that I know their tricks. Thank you for this info

• Sep 30, 2021

Victim Location 48235
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I am currently a Systemic Lupus Erythematosus disabled woman.. Also a blessed to be alive, surviver but still suffering with COVID-19 after effects. Sept. 3, I was in a hit and run , like everyone else that has been in my shoes. I was left with all my car repairs. Desperately in need of help to continue my doctors appointment for I wasn't get any more blood clots in my legs. So I started looking on line for help, I really don't believe I did an application but some how I started receiving phone calls, a lots of phone calls and text messages and email but the voice I felt I heard before from a scam on Facebook.. He shared with me my bank information, then I hung up and contacted ScamPulse.com for Scams to report my situation.. I talked to him the last 3days he just called and texted again 1 hour ago.

• Sep 07, 2021

Victim Location 43968
Total money lost $182
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I received a call from a women named Hazel White claiming she was from cash advance America and that they received my loan application and I was approved for 1000 dollars. She asked me to verify my information so I told her to tell me what she has and I would tell her if it was correct. She had all my information I couldn't believe it. She then said that she was sending my loan documents to my email for me to sign and send back and she would call back when she received them to finish processing the loan. Sure enough she called back about 5 mins after I sent the documents. This time she told me I would have to pay 182 dollars as a credit booster but 20 mins after I paid the 182 dollars they will deposit 1182 dollars back into my account. That would be the 1000 dollar loan and the 182 dollar credit booster deposit back. I never received the money. And when I call the number no one answers I leave a voice message but never get called back.

Victim Location 08081
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I’m being threatened with legal actions when cash advance America deposited a fake IRS check into my bank account.

Victim Location 32312
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I received a phone call from a hispanic-sounding lady who offered me ***** and ***** loans at 10% interest. I asked her if I could speak to her supervisor; but, no one came on the line.

Scammer's phone None
Scammer's website [email protected]
Scammer's address None
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Email

Received an email from a company that I never heard of saying that I owed
$4536.65. Settlement amount would be $3986.00.

Said I could pay $100 each month until paid off. I called the courthouse they mention and there is no record of the case number they put in the email. Court house said it was a scam.

i received the same kind of email today. I called the courthouse to see if they had a case in the file number I had on my email and both times they told me it was a scam.
Terrible scaring people like this. Below is a copy of the email that I received.

Court House Address- -United States District Court 500 Pearl Street, New York, NY 10007.

Lawsuit Cost - $4526.65 (Including Attorney Fee/Court Fee/All Taxes)
Attorney Name- JOSEPH WALKINS (Sr. Attorney in New York Courthouse).
Case Type- Fraudulent Case (FC/SC)

Settlement Amount - $3986.00.

Payment Plan Can Be Arranged On Your Pending Balance Until Paid In Full

Dear

We are going to file a lawsuit in next 24 hours at United States District Court 500 Pearl Street, New York, NY 10007 against your Name and SSN. After giving several notifications we did not received any response from your side. We will consider that you are ignoring this matter and you want to dispute.

NOTE- We are in a process to inform the Social Security Administration & Major Credit Bureaus as well.

NOTE: The Legal Charges Section 19(A), Clause 21(US) is against you and if you ignore this case then our legal department will take immediate action you.

AS YOU ARE A DEFAULTER ON THIS CREDIT UNITED LEGAL INVESTIGATION BUREAU HAS STATED 3 SERIOUS ALLEGATIONS AGAINST YOU AND THEY ARE:

(1) VIOLATION OF FEDERAL BANKING REGULATION

(2) COLLATERAL CHECK FRAUD

(3) THEFT BY DECEPTION

If Court action is taken and Judgment / Decree obtained against you to recover the sum due, we may need to ask the court to make one of the following orders should the debt remain unpaid:-

· Warrant of Execution (Exceptional Attachment Order). Seizure and sale of movable non-essential assets / property by a County Court Bailiff or Sheriff Officer

· Attachment of Earnings Base (Earnings Arrestment). Deduction from your wages by your employer or Arrestment of part of your salary to satisfy the debt

The Factual Basis for the complaints is as follows:-

You agreed to return the funds from the aforementioned income advancement as per contract.

And as per the agreement the funds have yet to be returned and the collateral has proven to be null that is to say of no value.

At present, Cashadvanceamericaloans is seeking either of the following remedies:-

All funds to be returned as per terms of initial contract

NOTE 1: If we don't receive any response from your side today, your case file will be downloaded automatically against you. After that we are unable to help you and you will receive court summons at your door steps with the cost of lawsuit around $14526.65.

NOTE 2: IF YOU IGNORED THIS EMAIL AND FAILED TO TAKE CARE OF THIS DEBT THAN ALL OF YOUR BANK ACCOUNTS WILL BE SEIZED THRU MAJOR CREDIT BUREAUS WITHIN NEXT SEVEN BUSINESS DAYS THAT’S WHY YOUR CO-OPERATION WOULD BE REALLY APPRECIATED.

NOTE 3: Once the payment is made in full then you will get an electronically generated payment receipt stating that your account has been paid off in full with zero balance and your case file is closed.

This is our last warning to you kindly update us as soon as possible so that we can proceed.

Do update us with your intention that you want to resolve this case or you want to dispute.

If you don't take this matter seriously then we will have no options rather than filing case against you for the lawsuit cost of $14526.65 in the courthouse.

* If you will can’t pay at once we can arrange payment plan as low as $100 a month until paid in full of your pending balance

Kindly Co-operate with us so that we can close this case file outside the courthouse . Once this case file is downloaded we won't be able to help you out.

NOTE: THIS CASE IS UNDER INVESTIGATION UNDER MAJOR CREDIT BUREAUS.

Yours Sincerely,
Cashadvanceamericaloans

contact for settlement at:
[email protected]
Michael Daud

Sr. Investigation Officer (Department – Law & Enforcement)

CASH ADVANCE AMERICA LOANS LEGAL GROUP.

CASH ADVANCE AMERICA LOANS Inc © 2021 | | Terms of Use | Careers | Complaints | Privacy Policy

------------------------------ ------------------------------ ------------------------------ ------------------------------ ------------------------------ ------------------------------ ------

Confidentiality Statement & Notice: This email is covered by the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, 18 U.S.C. 2510-2521 and intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. Any review, re transmission, dissemination to unauthorized persons or other use of the original message and any attachments is strictly prohibited. If you received this electronic transmission in error, please reply to the above-referenced sender about the error and permanently delete this message. Thank you for your co-operation.

+2

Victim Location 65026
Total money lost $3,876
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

This guy named Kevin ****** offered me a loan (which I had applied for) put money into my bank account 3 or 4 different time. I had to get Vanilla cards and send photo of the front and back and sent them to him. He removed the money he sent to my bank account, now I am in the red $3876.30.

ihave received three emails saying i owe them $1452.00 and i have not done a pay loan in over three years on line and have paid them all off too it says that if i dont pay 825.00 in 24 hours then they will take it to court doesnt say how to pay them either also says they have sent me legal documents on this but have not received anything like that at all i have not contacted them at all and have the messages in my spam email folder

Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Email

Asking for cash

Victim Location 12550
Total money lost $1,000
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

****** **** During this COVID-19 pandemic and some government websites or for personal loans. So I filled out an application and a few days after that I received a phone call from Cash Advance America saying I was preapproved for $5000. You can imagine to my surprise it anybody offered me a loan with my credit score is 670 with they said they could help me build up my credit score so I agreed to go through the process of getting the $5000. So they place $1000 into my account and I took it out and gave it back to them believing that this was a legitimate bank transfer done by electronica banking. My bank blocked my checking account goes to check that they said it was a fraud fake I am out $1000 I did not receive my $5000. The person I spoke to his name was Robert the supervisors name was Stephen they both had Indian accents And worked out Of Illinois. Stevens number to no longer be reached Rob Number has a recording on it promising that he would call me back. My Social Security and my bank account bank blocked my bank account I gave them my Social Security number

I was referred to Cash Advance America and was told I was approved for 3,000 loan. They would need to make two deposits to my bank account, the first to verify account. But they said they did not work with either of my two banks. I would need to open an account with another bank that could deposit to a new account. I have never heard of this happening, my two banks were major banks. I did not open an account with their suggested bank. I googled CAA and was not surprised to find this site. Thanks for keeping consumers informed of unscrupulous lenders.

Karen Scott
East Bernard, Texas

I was contacted by a Roy Wilson, with cashadvance america at tel. no. 585-633-0796 on 8-4-20 and advised I had been approved for $10k and I need to let them deposit $800 to my acct. for ins. that I would send back to them which stirred a red flag for me. I have bad credit and they also wanted my bank online info which I don;t give out to anyone. I terminated the deal.

I unfortunately encountered financial hardship and applied for loans
I got an immediate acceptance from a company claiming they were from CASH ADVANCE AMERICA they sent me a loan offer for $8,000 with a low APR of 8.89% repayment over 36 months of monthly payments of $249 and it was red flags all over as I have poor credit return email was a gmail etc definitely a potential scam the terms seemed average aside from telephone number etc horrible how these lenders market clients personal information

Check fields!

Report CASH ADVANCE AMERICA


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

CASH ADVANCE AMERICA Contacts

CASH ADVANCE AMERICA associated photos:


Address:

1585 S.ST. HIGHWAY 46, NEW BRAUNFELS TX. 78130

Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for CASH ADVANCE AMERICA, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New