Sign in

Card Services

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Card Services? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Card Services Reports & Reviews (88)

• May 29, 2020

Victim Location 65747
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I got a call from three different people. The man said he was from Card Services. He had the last four digits social security card and my full birthday. He was supposedly trying to get me lower interest in a credit card. He was trying to get my personal information (rest of social security number, etc).

• May 12, 2020

Victim Location 25570
Type of a scam Credit Cards

They call theirselves Card services. If you ask them for the name of their business that's what they say. I ask for phone number and they give me the 1-800-847-2911 which is the number if you need help on the back of your credit card. They call as much as 3 times a day. Every time the number that comes up on my caller I.D. is different. When tried to call back the number they say it has been disconnected. They even use local numbers with names like James Dung or whatever. They want you to think someone else is calling. Please if you can do anything to stop these calls otherwise I am seriously thinking of removing my phone. I believe they are trying to get my credit card number.

• Apr 17, 2020

Victim Location 29566
Type of a scam Credit Cards

Tries to verify type of card, expiration date, first number, and then entire card number. Says they're from Card Services.

• Apr 17, 2020

Victim Location 63116
Type of a scam Credit Cards

These people have been calling me for about two months. I gave him my birthdate and the last four of my social security number. "Richard *****" said that I could lower the interest rate on my credit cards. He already had the information on my credit cards.

• Feb 25, 2020

Victim Location 45690
Type of a scam Credit Cards

He called me to offer a lower permanent interest rate on my credit card. He said he could lower it to 0-3%. He wanted my credit card number. He already had my First four digits of it. I ask him for his company name and phone number so that I could call him back in a minute. He gave me this info;

Card Services 888-254-0049 ask for Antonio.

I call ScamPulse.com and found out it was a SCAM!

That phone number belonged to a business that had went out of business. Im so glad I didn't give him my credit card number.

• Dec 28, 2019

Victim Location 14450
Total money lost $100
Type of a scam Tech Support

They had me buy a gift card

• Dec 16, 2019

Victim Location 37814
Type of a scam Credit Cards

They keep calling me on different numbers about lowering my credit card debt. I keep telling them that I don't have a credit card and that they need to removed my number from their calling list and they keep telling me that have but I keep on getting calls from them. So this morning I told them that I was reporting them to the local authorties as harrassment and to the bbb for appreate action.

Victim Location 66606
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I was called by card member services . They wanted to know if I wanted to lower my interest rate on my card I said yes they knew my phone number ,the first 4 and last 4 of my card ,last payment ,the amount ,the last 4 of my ss card . They said if I give them my birthday,the rest of my card and ss they could tell what my rate and payment would be to make sure they had the right person and somehow used the 3 major credit scores to determine this. I gave them this . They went through the program I was not happy with it and told them I was not doing there program at that time they told me they would charge me 3000.00 dollars told them no way then I realized they had my information. They said know way out of it they dropped it to a 1000.00 dollars after alot of discussion.

Victim Location 95843
Type of a scam Credit Cards

These people continue to call nonstop. It is serious harassment issue and they call to try to get personal information. The recording says something like 'congratulations on improving your credit and I am approved for a credit at better interest rates'. The thing that bothers me the most is they use the first three prefixes of my phone number but then the last 4 are rearranged in many different ways. Anytime I actually answer the phone and get to a live person, I have tried to say stop calling me, you don't have permission to call this number, I'm reporting you to the police and I'm calling the police. As soon as they hear any part of that they hang up so they have the right to keep calling. I have now realized that the more that I answer the phone the more often they call. There are times that they will call here anywhere between 3 end up to 5 times in one day. It's left me in tears on many occasions. I have reported them to Xfinity tech support because they are my phone service provider and they forwarded over to their Security Assurance Center on several different occasions. They have made their own report and they gave me the call blocking feature but that only holds up to 25 numbers and I have already filled that up with 95% being from this same scam. I downloaded an app called Nomorobo but that did not stop them from getting through. I have double-checked to make sure that I am on the National Do Not Call Registry and at the same time I have also made 2 reports to Federal Trade Commission. I spent time with a representative and a supervisor and they told me that this is an ongoing issue and it is something they've heard before. A few weeks after that report the calls stopped for about 2 months and now they're back to calling me multiple times a day. I got a new phone number March 17, 2018 so it's been going for over a year. Prior to getting this new number they were doing the same thing on my cell phone but after a while the cell phone company just blocked the number but you can still see that they're trying to get through. It always sounds like somebody of an Indian descent and sometimes this voice sounds familiar every time.

Victim Location 63385
Type of a scam Credit Cards

This company called me an offered me a lower rate on my credit cards. I gave them two credit card numbers and he was able to tell me a lot of information about my cards. When he asked me for my birthdate, that's when the red lights went off for me. I called my bank and got my card numbers changed.

Victim Location 75401
Total money lost $796
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

The scammer offered to assist me in lowering my payments on certain credit cards and to lower the interest rate. They debited my bank account in four monthly payments but did nothing to fix my credit card paymernts or the interest rate on them.

Victim Location 43231
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I received a phone call claiming to be from Card Services at Visa & MasterCard. He stated he could lower my interest rates. I knew it was a scam so I decided to play along. I told him I worked for MasterCard. He began grilling me on on the CEO and MasterCard Stock. I asked him why he needed to verify this information. He got angry, started using profanity, talked about my having sex with my mother, made homophobic slurs, then hung up.

Victim Location 44137
Type of a scam Credit Cards

Another card services call that is using business names. Today Parma Care Center 216 649 8393. On April 11 5:26 pm University Hospital Ahuja 216 5931427. It is upsetting when you get a spam call From a health care institution. Please report these offenders. Thank you.

Victim Location 60004
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I asked what credit card they were calling in reference to he said every single one- chase, MasterCard discover, and other companies. I asked he remove my name from his list and he told me to go suck his ***.

Victim Location 14435
Type of a scam Credit Cards

A robo-call going by the name "Carrie" has been calling about credit cards...

Victim Location 53590
Type of a scam Credit Cards

Card services called. They wanted to lower my credit card interest rates but didnt know any info. When i wouldn't give them any info and asked questions instead, the guy called me a "dumb lady" and hung up.

Victim Location 14435
Type of a scam Credit Cards

We keep getting robocalls from Carla at card services. caller id says various names when she calls today it said private caller

Victim Location 54115
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

Received a phone call from above number and an agent came on the phone and said they can reduce interest payments close to 0% on all of my credit card. I asked which cards and he mentioned Wells Fargo, chase, and some other banks. When I wouldn’t tell him the bank I had he proceed to swear and threaten me. I then hung up.

Victim Location 14435
Type of a scam Credit Cards

We have been getting several calls from Sara at card services various names and numbers show up on caller id such as Rimersburg,Pennsylvania,Michigan call and many more

Victim Location 14435
Type of a scam Phishing

The caller id said ***,*** *. They spoofed a family member's number. The caller identified herself as Becky from card services

Check fields!

Report Card Services


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Card Services Contacts

If you know any contact information for Card Services, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New