Sign in  

Apple Imposter

Sharing is caring! Are you having problems with Apple Imposter? Use ScamPulse to file a complaint.

Apple Imposter Reports & Reviews (67)

- Omaha, NE, USA • Jul 16, 2024

I received this text:

(Apple Transaction Warning)

Your Apple ID was just used to sign in to iCloud on an iPad 6G at APPLE STORE for $138.95 via a preauthorization hold with Apple Pay. There were also some fraudulent Dark-Web sign-in and Apple Pay activation requests. That all sounds a little suspicious to us.

We paused them to protect the security and privacy of your account. In case that is not so, then call Apple support at +1 855-913-7111. A mistake could lead to a non-reversible requested withdrawal Call +1 855-913-7111 Now To Reverse This Charged transactions made with your card are logged by the provider.

Customer Support: +1 855-913-7111

Billing Support : https://support.apple.com/billing

- Chardon, OH, USA • Jun 15, 2024

My daughter attempted to reach apple.com but selected this website that came up in her search. Once on the phone, the attendant had her download any desk app so he could remote into her phone. He then proceeded to ask her to log into her Huntington Bank account to verify something, at which point she wisely came to me, her mother because it appears suspicious. I argued with the gentleman on the phone and hung up.

- Richmond, VA, USA • Jun 06, 2024

This report violations occurred directly after my Apple Genius Bar appointment.

The genius rep did not know why my iPhone was freezing and I was advised to purchase a new phone I was a bit concerned because my phone was working fine right before I downloaded to latest software update.

After leaving the Apple Store I received a txt message with survey to rate Apple Care service listed at the end message was the number for Apple care 833 3824040

I go to log in to iCloud but my password is not being excepted I then reset the password it was reset but I was still unable to sign in I contact the number that was listed.

A representative greeted me and said he would walk through problem and fix it. He did the screen share and instructed me to check the settings he told me that the reason I was having challenges was because someone was trying to access my iCloud account.

He knew already about the recent Apple genius service and what I had called about before. Discovering at the end of this call that there was concern when I was told to go to Apple app and load app to clear the problem. The call was interrupted the person called back there was also a call by someone from Massachusetts stating they were an Apple representative 978 6994567 but I was on line with two people that were to be from Apple.it was all quite confusing. After attempting to troubleshoot the representative tried to convince to do gift card to my account to cancel out fraudulent charges. This is challenging I had a concussion after a serious head injury. There no reason to question their identity prior to this. I am devastated that there are people like this

- Saint Paul, MN, USA • Apr 08, 2024

Consumer google Apple and thought they were on Apple.com. They called the number listed on the site (732 328-9716) and the person told them their phone had been hacked and had them walk through a few processes on the phone. They then told them they needed to help her check her CashApp account. They had her send $19.95 to a trusted friend and have them send it back right away. This went as expected, however the consumer checked the CashApp app and noted that another $19.95 was taken from Stride Bank. The consumer went to her bank and noted a fraudulent transaction. Her bank did an investigation and was able to get the money back

- Morton Grove, IL, USA • Dec 26, 2023

My mother was on a website and suddenly a message came up saying “Call Apple Support Immediately” and “your computer has been locked”. She called Apple Support, was told her computer had been hacked, that they had to talk to a supervisor and call her back in a few days and “not to tell anyone about this”. They installed an App on her computer “Anydesk”.

- Boulder, CO, USA

Sent phishing email which I fell for. Then called me impersonating a fraud prevention customer service rep. Had me install a legitimate workspace app that allowed them to see my screen. May have had a key logger as well. They then called my pretending to be a fraud prevention rep for a different financial company but the phone # they called from was not legit so I knew what was going on.

- Minneapolis, MN, USA

On a website that said call this number for immediate apple support, I called and they convinced me I needed a firewall so I cannot get hacked. They scared me into believing this needed to be done immediately. I believed them and they spent time installing something on my computer. Today I realized this was not right after talking to my sister. I tried calling them back and while they company spoke to me, they stated that they were unable to refund my money. I am reporting to the police and spoke to my bank to not allow the payment

I was trying to get a fund from Apple.com. They me to download Strike. They took $95, $96, $98 and $148. They say they will refund the money but haven't. My bank has disabled my debit card.

Person calling said there is someone from a foreign source making charges on my account. They have called multiple times but when I tried to talk to a representative they hung up.

I have received at least 5 phone calls stating that my apple devices are compromised and that I need to talk with them to get them fixed. The person name on the phone is Molly.

- Clarence Center, NY, USA

The person called me saying they were from Apple support and my financial information, and my apple iCloud was hacked and all my information was at risk because there was unusual activity on my Apple ID. They asked me to press 1 to speak to a support representative, so I did, the caller answered saying “apple support may I help you”? I said you called me and then the person just hung up. I called the number back and it is a disconnected number. The person who answered sounded like they had an Indian accent.

- Albuquerque, NM, USA

Scammer stating that a fraudulent purchase was made through my apple account, and that I needed to submit my information so the charge of 89.99 could be credited.

- Portland, OR, USA

Apple tech support saying that my cloud has been compromised.

These phone calls all came in a span of one day, know there was at least two more and it comes on Your Apple I cloud account has been compromised and we need to talk to you right away, so press 1. I told them at least 4 times to take me off of the calling list and the calls keep coming. Told them I was reporting them to the better business bureau and going to let Apple know also. He actually laughed at me the last time when I told him.

- Tucson, AZ, USA

Said they were Apple Support, but that isn't their number. Calling iPhone carriers saying their icloud has been hacked. My son's icloud has not been hacked

- Spokane, WA, USA

Received a call from "Ethan Williams" stating they were from Apple, with an accent, tech # C0806594, case ID AX100456. Gave access to my computer. Was told that I had a horrible virus. They got in remotelu and showed me what was going on. They were going to get it all cleared up for me. They said there may have been cyber crimes committed in my name and their company would be able to get it cleared for $5000. They would take care of that price and deposit it in my account. They would need to catch the criminals, so I would need to pay by gift cards so the "scammers" wouldn't be track the transactions online. I went Target to get 2 gift cards for $1000 and went to Macy's and got 8 gift cards for $500 each. I gave the caller the numbers from the gift cards, but was told that there was a hold on the Macy's cards. They were able to get the Target money. He kept me on the phone while I was getting all of the gift cards. They had me scratch the numbers off the cards and read them to them, also send pictures of the cards because they weren't able to get the cards to go through. When I got home, I could see that the company was still looking through my computer. I thought they were still "cleaning" the virus.

I called Macy's on my other phone because the cards wouldn't go through. I explained the situation to the lady at Macy's and was told that it sounded like fraud and they put a hold on the cards. At this time I was speaking with Jordan Wilson, one of their special technicians. I told Jordan there was a hold on them and he hung up. The lady from Macy's said for me to make a copy of the front and back of the cards and send them to her. I found out they accessed my savings account and transferred $4000 from savings into my checking, which made it look like they transferred the money directly from their account. At this time, I have my computer shut off and disconnected from the internet. My bank has been notified, but am going down there to speak with a banker and put a freeze on my bank account and get a letter stating what is going on. I will also try to file a police report so that I can get that info to Macy's and call the Federal Trade Commission to file this scam.

- Chester, MD, USA

Have been contacted dozens of times over the last few days by someone stating my Apple iCloud account has been hacked.

Hi this is Alyssa from apple we have found a breach in your Icard account...

- Eagle River, WI, USA

There is one Apple logo in this e-mail. The subject is “Thank you purchases” “ Proof of subscription”.

It says “Your last order at the app store was successful on June 19th, 2020.”

There is an ID# in blue writing (link?).

The strange thing is, in the details of purchase, the date is listed as June 20th, 2020. That date had not occurred yet.

It says I purchased “MOBILE LEGEND 5000 DIAMONDS” for $50.69.

Then it says: “For more information and cancellation of purchase, please open the attachment (PDF)”

there is a downloadable attachment.

I did not click on anything in this e-mail, since I did not make any type of purchase of a game or in a game, EVER !

- Plano, TX, USA

Did not answer the call - went to answering machine. Called multiple times on 01/21/2020 and started again 01/22/2020. Says the cloud was breached - do not use apple devices. Press 1 to speak to someone or call another number later.

Check fields!

Report Apple Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo, document or video
Submit

Apple Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Apple Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New