Sign in

American Cash Awards

Sharing is caring! Having problems with American Cash Awards? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

American Cash Awards Reports & Reviews (180)

• Aug 31, 2022

Scammer's phone Not available
Scammer's website bit.ly/3NSY9tV
Scammer's address Not available
Scammer's email Not available
Country United States
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes
Initial means of contact Internet messaging (e.g., WhatsApp)

American Cash Awards (ACA)

I received a phone text giving me the website to go to, to claim my winning of $l,500,000.00 and a Lincoln Navigator. I have been involved in a scam before so looked it up on my computer and saw it was a scam. Therefore decided to report the action to see if this would help to stop such stuff from happening. Thank you for your help.

• Jul 22, 2022

Victim Location 97402
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received a call today from somebody reporting to be a Robert Brown from American Cash Awards Company.

He told me I had been sent 2 packages in the mail and did I receive them. I told him I hadn't checked my mail yet but I could. He asked me if I would be home tomorrow to receive a certified check for $180k. He gave me his badge number and then my claim number and my package number. He then asked me how I spelled Robert so I told him and then how I spelled Brown. At this point I remembered how some scammers call and ask questions to record you saying the words they need so I told him I spelled Brown just the way it sounded.

After giving me all the information he wanted me to read it all back to him and I did, broken up and not spelling everything, again just in case.

He claimed I got this because of stores I shop at and he named a few I knew and a couple I never heard of. Then he asked my age and marital status. When I said I was divorced he says, "so you live alone". I instantly replied no, that I live with my child and he asked her age. I'm mad at myself that I didn't keep diligent and I told her age. He asked if I lived in a home or rental, how much my rent was and if I owed bills. He also asked what I would do with the money to improve my life.

Twice he kept putting me on hold, the second time, he cut me off to say his 'boss' was coming, but when he came back on the line he claimed he got everything set up for delivery and then repeated a line he said in the beginning of the call, "this is not a hoax, this is not a fraud, this is not a baloney". But while he had me on hold, I went to this ScamPulse.com site and read some of the complaints.

When I finally said, "how much money are you asking me for?" There was a pause and then, "Pardon me?" So I said, "How much money are you going to try and ask me for?" He replies, "What money you talking about?" So I say, "I'm just asking how much is this gonna cost me?" He says, "It's not gonna cost you nothing, the only thing you have to purchase is your (and it's a little unclear here but I think he says 'claim report')."

I say "ok" and he then says after a pause, "so why you ask me that question?" My reply was, "because I'm looking at the ****** ******** ****** about your company, and how many people are complaining saying that you guys ask for money." He immediately repeats the name of his company, as if to clarify that I may have the wrong company, and then asks, "Who told you about the ****** ******** ******?" And I reply, "I'm actually a pretty smart person, I'm an educated person so I know how to look up information about companies..." and instantly the line disconnects. I have the call recorded in full and will post up to YouTube at some point.

*********************************.

Keep an eye out for it.

• Jul 20, 2022

Victim Location 08648
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I have been receiving these calls for about a month. They are offering me a prize of 11 million dollars. (although the last caller seemed to be mentioning a Mercedes also!) Most calls have been from IN THE U.S. Today I received my last call from an 876 Area Code that comes up Saint James, Cornwall County, JAMAICA. He was relentless, asked me WHY I hung up on the earlier call.. "what did the man say to make me think this is a scam!?" I said Well, when I asked just HOW he would get money to me, he told me I'D be purchasing a Gift Card! That is why i hung up, sir.

The callers HAVE your home address.... They may ask you to verify that "so we can deliver your funds" (one caller). They may want it to sound like it'll be a PCH commercial with the big check. But no one will be coming to anyone's house....

PHONE SCAMMERS ONLY, I believe. No real answer if you ask for THEIR email!!

The last caller gave me an Account # and PIN to my account. And a number I could call back to complete this transaction (315) 724-4022.

• Jul 11, 2022

805-678-9109

Said his name was John McGleish and we won 2.5 million and a 2022 Mercedes Benz S550. After about 30 minutes of screwing with him, we didn't call him back as he wanted us to (to confirm his "legitimate" phone number.) He has tried to call us 4 times in the last 10 minutes - since we blocked him!

+1
• Jun 27, 2022

Mary Cai and Vicky (female) claimed to be employees of company A. He called my wife Mary Guo and said that she won the lottery which is $25 hundred million, three new houses, and three new luxurious cars, and asked her to pay various costs: tax, storage fee, active fee, and management fee, etc. I want to confirm whether Mary Cai and Vicky are an employee of your company?. Does my wife Mary Guo win the prize?
Zhengming Xu. [email protected],

• Jun 22, 2022

Victim Location 21202
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

The scammers are calling from a 785-203-4053 number and they are saying that I won a two-point something million dollars but they want me to buy a card from Walmart or Walgreens for $399 and give them the 16 digit code number off the card like I'm a fool.

• Sep 03, 2022

Sounds like the same scam call I got the other day. He wanted me to go to Walgreens or Walmart to get a $200.A1 Vanilla Card that I needed in order for my 2022 Mercedes Bentz to get delivered along with $500K prize. Phone # was 132115875822 and 16466875972. From American Cash Awards.

• Jun 08, 2022

Victim Location 59462
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

On 6/08/22 said they were with American Cash Rewards, a subsidiary of Publishers Clearing House. I was asked if I had recently been at Walmart, CVS pharmacy or the Dollar Store. Told me I won a million dollars. I needed to call 917-265-9076 ext 5 for Bob Diggler & provide prize claim number 550223-US. I called Bob Diggler. I was told I won a million dollars and $5,000 a month for life, and a Mercedes Benz. Their guys would be at my home in 45 minutes. I needed to go to Walmart or CVS and buy a Vanilla Visa Gift card. When their guys showed up, I needed to present to them the receipt for the gift card, photo ID, and registration gift card. The company already sent me a letter in the mail saying the shipping & handling & taxes had already been paid.

I argued with them that it's a scam. You don't pay for a gift card to receive money on that gift card.

I told them to put me on the Do Not Call list. I hung up and blocked their number. They have called back using other phone numbers, which I have blocked.

+2
• Jun 08, 2022

Victim Location 37857
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

This man called named Andrew Goldberg and said I won 17 million .a car and 5,0000 for life.....talked me into sending 12,000 and still wanted 2200 for the last time he said.....boy what a fool O turned out to be.....finally asked him what company he worked for and looked it up and they said it was a scam.....the police said so also.....so he called back wanting me to send 2200.00 so I told him I checked on his company and told him he was scamming me....and guess what he hung up on me....go figure....well lost a lot of money which I needed but can't do nothing now.....God forgive me.....

• May 12, 2022

This is what homeland security is for and we as a whole have got to find them and put a stop to it. Homeland security so be involved in the future if not what is homeland security for? I for one think they should be called in on this matter and those that are part of this should be band from the US and sent to prison and made pay back all of the money that they have got rich and that is a crying sham that people don't have any recourse on the money that they have lost to them over the years.

+2
• Sep 13, 2022

They'll aren't in America dummy! Their foreigners using USA phone numbers and fictitious addresses and guess what homeland security can't for anything with them because they're foreigners in another continent or island! Wake up.

• May 07, 2022

I made the scammer cry!

Got a phone call from (743) 200-1757, said he was some generic American male name from American Cash Awards and that I had received letters in the mail about my winnings but never sent them in. Said something similar to others that I was "number 2 ranked on the list". Said I won $700k in a cashier check and a 2020 Mercedes E-Class. Confirmed my phone number but then provided the wrong address. I did a quick google search and found this site and what everyone has been saying. I told him he was a bad person and needed to find a better job. Then I called back and he answered! I told him the same thing, he needs to get a better job and what he is doing is wrong. Then I called him again and he answered a third time! I told him how bad it is for his soul and his karma - he said he couldn't get another job, he's not qualified for anything. So I said imagine how bad the people feel that you scam, you need to make better life choices. Then he was silent and started sobbing. I hope his pain brings a modicum of comfort to those he's scammed.

+1
• May 01, 2022

Victim Location 83616
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I recieved a call from john collins, who from south carolina, saying that i won a mercedes benz, and 18.5 million dollars. i was surprise because this sort of thing does not happen to me. i am a single mother and soon retiring. in the last several days he sent me a picture of the car and picture of him and his boss at the dealership and will bring me the car. oh how nice. i did not send any money as i have none. i reecieved two documents one for congratulations letter and a electronic transfer bank letter from federal reserve bank of newyork today. all by email.

this had me do some thinking in check into it by internet. when i found the fraud alert. if i had known that this wasnt real then i would have never gave my info out. fortunatly my bank is aware. how stupid can i get.

this happen to me twice before in the last several years. thank good ness i dint send any money. it just felt very strange.

john was very nice and of indian accent.

no more...................

• Apr 25, 2022

Victim Location 32503
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received multiple calls from a restricted phone number over the span of a couple days. They always called twice, back to back when I did not answer. When I finally answered after the fourth call thinking I could demand to be removed from whatever list I was on, a man who identified himself as "John" and spoke in broken English said he was calling from American Cash Rewards because I had won a "thirty-five cashier check". I knew right away it was a scam and asked to be removed from his list. He insisted there was no list, that he was calling from American Cash Rewards, and that I had entered some kind of contest and won third prize and that's why he was calling. He told me he couldn't pronounce my first name but spelled it out for me and he knew my last name. I told him I was recording the call and was going to forward it to my local police; he tried again to tell me I had won a "thirty-five cashier check" from American Cash Rewards and that it was going to be delivered to me tomorrow. He then asked if I would be home on Saturday for the delivery (he called on a Thursday so "tomorrow" should have been Friday, which makes me assume he was calling from somewhere in Asia by the accent and time difference). He tried to get my address and I informed him again I was recording the call and would be forwarding it to my local police. He said he "could see that I was (some incoherent words), so bye bye" and hung up.

• Apr 15, 2022

Got a text saying I won like5 million I'm no dummy but they better hope I don't find them I don't play well with others

+3
• Apr 08, 2022

Scammer's phone 8056789109
Scammer's address Located in Los Angeles
Scammer's email Na
Country United States
Type of a scam Vanity Award Scam
Initial means of contact Phone

Scam ?

I don't know if they are a scam or if it's actually who they say they are.
He said. I. Win. 2.5 mil. 2022 Lexus

• Apr 04, 2022

Scammer's phone 5632780268
Country United States
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes
Initial means of contact Not applicable

John Harrison call and said that I won 2.7 million dollars plus I get 7,0000 a week for the rest of my life plus he wants me to buy a 14 digital money pack scratch card for the taxes of 199.00 dollars

+1
• Apr 04, 2022

I knew he was a scammer right from the START!

He couldn't get past me at all! I asked to many questiions that he could not answer! Opted for the Public delivery and he was angry that I did that! Tried to talk be out of that! Full of [censored]! I ended it by telling him to get a JOB!

• Mar 21, 2022

I have a man calling me ,he says from San Antonio, Texas. Says I won $200000000. He hasn't asked for money yet but I know it's coming. Right now he's trying to gain my trust because I was scammed for over $10.000 and it seems that I can't get rid of them. Don't know what to do please help me. It is very upsetting to think I fell for something like this.

+1
• Mar 17, 2022

Scammer's phone 928-589-8196
Scammer's address Dubai
Scammer's email unknown
Country United States
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes
Initial means of contact Phone

you have won 8.5 million dollars and a Mercedes

They have called us continually for a month or more. They keep asking us to send them money. We told them no. Then they asked which bank we used. We told them we do not use banks. They asked us to go set up checking account. We said no. Today they asked us to go get two $500 gift cards for them. They said UPS would come to our house. We were to send them the gift cards and they would send us the prize. Of course, we did neither and told them to quit calling us: however this has not happended. They harrass us everyday with a new scam.

+1
• Mar 02, 2022

Must be a SCAM because

Contacted by American Cash Awards via Instagram phone call that I had won $5M and of course they wanted $200 in one vanilla cards and U also paid a fee for the gift cards, so I am out $224 which they will repay you when they come to deliver your money Ha! In an accusatory manner they claim you have given out the numbers of the One Vanilla Gift Card and never show up. They are very convincing this is not a SCAM because I mentioned that to them and they acted offended claiming they would never do that, but yet they have. I am embarrassed and certainly could not believe I was so easily taken in. Awful, simply awful!

+2
• Mar 02, 2022

Victim Location 83712
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Caller ID read: Out of Area even though it was 208 area code. Automated voice said I had filled out a coupon months back and I won a tv and/or a trip. Press 1 to collect your prize. I pressed 1 just to see how long it would take to answer. A guy picked up right away. I told him he out to be ashamed of himself and hung up.

+1
Check fields!

Report American Cash Awards


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

American Cash Awards Contacts

American Cash Awards associated photos:


Address:

115 Jones st., Las Vegas, NV 05577, USA

Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for American Cash Awards, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New